Play-In Stage #1 – LoL Worlds Championship 2018 | Preview + Predictions for the first encounters!

League of Legends Worlds 2018 LogoThe ceremonial opening of the 2018 LoL Worlds Play-In Stage, and thus the start of the greatest tournament of the year will be held on October 1st, 2018, giving twelve teams the chance to advance to the second round and play for a seed in the Group Stage. All 24 qualified world 2018 teams earned already their 24/share of the 12,5% championship skins/wards revenue, which is divided by all teams (the other 12,5% adds up to the prize pool). The teams of the eight former wildcard regions, with teams from Europe (EU LCS), North America (NA LCS), China (LPL) and Taiwan – Hong Kong – Macau (LMS), will be allowed to compete in this first round of the Play-In Stage and play for eight places in the final Play-In round #2. All matches are played in a B01 format and we can wait for rather safe games in the play-in stage 1. Every team that mange to qualify for the next round should try saving some energy, its a long journey and a longer amount of minions to farm until Grand Finals in November!

Are you ready to bet?

Play-In Stage #1 > Play-In Stage #2 > Group Stage (A,B,C,D) >Quarterfinals > Semifinals > Grand Finals

LoL Play-In Stage#1 2018 Facts (World Championship Season 8) – Don't miss any facts:

Beijing Stadium LoL Worlds

Last Years World Cup was in the Beijing Stadium… almost 70.000 viewer!

Schedule and Groups | Play-In Stage #1 – Keep Updated:

This world championship comes with a few surprises on the list. Especially in the Play-In Stage we come in contact with totally new teams. Some teams as Gambit Esports, KaBum! e-Sports, SuperMassive eSports and Kaos Latin Gamers seem familiar from the other international competitions – MSI 2018, Rift Rivals. Other hidden gems, as Infinity eSports hasn't got any attention before the worlds. The Mexican team under head coach Carlos “Soren” Ibarra starts with a almost new roaster and we have to wait how they will perform in group A. As known all games played in a B01 format and I expect rather long, tactical games than short stomps.

Play-In #1 Final Standings | LoL World 2018

Play-In Group A
1. EDward Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo Edward Gaming 3-1
2. Infinity eSports League of Legends LoL Team Logo Infinity eSports 2-2
3. Dire Wolves League of Legends LoL Team Logo Dire Wolves 0-0
Play-In Group B
1. G2 Esports League of Legends LoL Team Logo G2 Esports 3-1
2. SuperMassive eSports League of Legends LoL Team LogoSuperMassive  3-1
3. Ascension Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo Ascension Gaming 0-4
Play-In Group C
1. Cloud9 League of Legends LoL Team Logo Cloud9 4-0
2. Detonation FocusMe League of Legends LoL Team Logo DetonationN 1-3
3. Kabum eSports League of Legends LoL Team Logo KaBum! e-Sports 1-3
Play-In Group D
1.  G-Rex
4-0
2. Gambit eSports League of Legends LoL Team Logo Gambit Esports 2-2
3. Kaos Latin Gamers League of Legends LoL Team LogoKaos Latin Gamer 0-4

Upcoming LoL Worlds 2018 Play-In Stage #1 Matches:

 Play-In Stage #1

Play-In Stage #1 – Day 1 –Monday, October 1, 2018

Match #1: Cloud9 League of Legends LoL Team Logo Cloud9 vs. KaBum! e-Sports Kabum eSports League of Legends LoL Team Logo   1 :
Start Time: October 1, 01:00 AM PDT / 04:00 AM EDT / 10:00 CEST

Match #2: Gambit eSports League of Legends LoL Team Logo Gambit Esports vs. G-Rex    0 :
Start Time: October 1, 02:00 AM PDT / 05:00 AM EDT / 11:00 CEST

Match #3: Detonation FocusMe League of Legends LoL Team Logo DetonationN FocusMe vs. KaBum! e-Sports Kabum eSports League of Legends LoL Team Logo   1 :
Start Time: October 1, 03:00 AM PDT / 06:00 AM EDT / 12:00 CEST

Match #4:  G-Rex vs. Kaos Latin Gamers Kaos Latin Gamers League of Legends LoL Team Logo   1
Start Time: October 1, 04:00 AM PDT / 07:00 AM EDT / 13:00 CEST

Match #5: Detonation FocusMe League of Legends LoL Team Logo DetonationN FocusMe vs. Cloud9 Cloud9 League of Legends LoL Team Logo   0
Start Time: October 1, 05:00 AM PDT / 08:00 AM EDT / 14:00 CEST

Match #6: Gambit eSports League of Legends LoL Team Logo Gambit Esports vs. Kaos Latin Gamers Kaos Latin Gamers League of Legends LoL Team Logo   1 : 0 
Start Time: October 1, 06:00 PM PDT / 09:00 PM EDT / 15:00 CEST

Are you ready to bet?

Play-In Stage #1 – Day 2 –Tuesday, October 2, 2018

Match #1: EDward Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo Edward Gaming vs. Infinity eSports Infinity eSports League of Legends LoL Team Logo   1 :
Start Time: October 2, 01:00 AM PDT / 04:00 AM EDT / 10:00 CEST

Match #2: G2 Esports League of Legends LoL Team Logo G2 Esports vs. SuperMassive eSports SuperMassive eSports League of Legends LoL Team Logo  0 :
Start Time: October 2, 02:00 AM PDT / 05:00 AM EDT / 11:00 CEST

Match #3: Dire Wolves League of Legends LoL Team Logo Dire Wolves vs. Infinity eSports Infinity eSports League of Legends LoL Team Logo   1 :
Start Time: October 2, 03:00 AM PDT / 06:00 AM EDT / 12:00 CEST

Match #4: Ascension Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo Ascension Gaming vs. SuperMassive eSports SuperMassive eSports League of Legends LoL Team Logo   0
Start Time: October 2, 04:00 AM PDT / 07:00 AM EDT / 13:00 CEST

Match #5: Dire Wolves League of Legends LoL Team Logo Dire Wolves vs. Edward Gaming EDward Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo   0
Start Time: October 2, 05:00 AM PDT / 08:00 AM EDT / 14:00 CEST

Match #6: Ascension Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo Ascension Gaming vs. G2 Esports G2 Esports League of Legends LoL Team Logo   0 : 1 
Start Time: October 2, 06:00 PM PDT / 09:00 PM EDT / 15:00 CEST

Are you ready to bet?

Play-In Stage #1 – Day 3 –Wednesday, October 3, 2018

Match #1:  G-Rex vs. Gambit Esports Gambit eSports League of Legends LoL Team Logo   1 :
Start Time: October 3, 01:00 AM PDT / 04:00 AM EDT / 10:00 CEST

Match #2: Kabum eSports League of Legends LoL Team Logo KaBum! e-Sports vs. DetonationN FocusMe Detonation FocusMe League of Legends LoL Team Logo  1 :
Start Time: October 3, 02:00 AM PDT / 05:00 AM EDT / 11:00 CEST

Match #3: Kaos Latin Gamers League of Legends LoL Team LogoKaos Latin Gamers vs. Gambit Esports Gambit eSports League of Legends LoL Team Logo   0 :
Start Time: October 3, 03:00 AM PDT / 06:00 AM EDT / 12:00 CEST

Match #4: Kabum eSports League of Legends LoL Team Logo KaBum! e-Sports vs. Cloud9 Cloud9 League of Legends LoL Team Logo   0
Start Time: October 3, 04:00 AM PDT / 07:00 AM EDT / 13:00 CEST

Match #5: Kaos Latin Gamers League of Legends LoL Team LogoKaos Latin Gamers vs. G-Rex    0
Start Time: October 3, 05:00 AM PDT / 08:00 AM EDT / 14:00 CEST

Match #6: Cloud9 League of Legends LoL Team Logo Cloud9 vs. DetonationN FocusMe Detonation FocusMe League of Legends LoL Team Logo   1 : 0 
Start Time: October 3, 06:00 PM PDT / 09:00 PM EDT / 15:00 CEST

Play-In Stage #1 – Day 4 –Thursday, October 4, 2018

Match #1: SuperMassive eSports League of Legends LoL Team LogoSuperMassive eSports  vs. G2 EsportsG2 Esports League of Legends LoL Team Logo   0 :
Start Time: October 4, 01:00 AM PDT / 04:00 AM EDT / 10:00 CEST

Match #2: Infinity eSports League of Legends LoL Team Logo Infinity eSports vs. Edward Gaming EDward Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo   1 :
Start Time: October 4, 02:00 AM PDT / 05:00 AM EDT / 11:00 CEST

Match #3: SuperMassive eSports League of Legends LoL Team LogoSuperMassive eSports vs. Ascension Gaming Ascension Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo   1 :
Start Time: October 4, 03:00 AM PDT / 06:00 AM EDT / 12:00 CEST

Match #4: Infinity eSports League of Legends LoL Team Logo Infinity eSports vs. Dire Wolves Dire Wolves League of Legends LoL Team Logo   1
Start Time: October 4, 04:00 AM PDT / 07:00 AM EDT / 13:00 CEST

Match #5: G2 Esports League of Legends LoL Team Logo G2 Esports vs. Ascension Gaming Ascension Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo   1
Start Time: October 4, 05:00 AM PDT / 08:00 AM EDT / 14:00 CEST

Match #6: EDward Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo Edward Gaming vs. Dire Wolves Dire Wolves League of Legends LoL Team Logo   1 : 0 
Start Time: October 4, 06:00 PM PDT / 09:00 PM EDT / 15:00 CEST

League of Legends Icon LoL Betting and Odds for Play-In Stage #1 2018 – Do you know who will win?

Of course all betting sides provide odds for all matches. As always, you'll find a comparison of the best online betting sites right here – but for an always up-to-date version of the betting odds you'll need to follow the links to the websites of the League of Legends betting providers directly. Please note that these odds are subject to change due to unforeseen events! You can read more about the first betting odds for LoL Worlds 2018 here

Start Times shown in: GMT or GMT +1 during Summer Time
Betting Odds presented by bet365. The listed odds are intended as a guide only and are subject to change. Please check current LoL odds on the bet365 website before placing any bets. Read more about esports betting at Bet365

You might be interested in:

Written by: Maximilian

Gamble Responsibly

Disclaimer

Please be aware that all predictions given on this website are the oppinion of the author and might not necessarily be correct.

Bonus offers and betting odds featured on this website are subject to change. Terms and conditions of the featured bookmakers apply.