Group C | League of Legends Worlds 2017

Usually Group D of the League of Legends World Championships has always been considered as the group of death in recent years but this year Group C definitely holds this unpopular title. We’ve seen a similar group constellation with Samsung Galaxy and Royal Never Give Up in the 2017 lol worlds group stage before and it didn’t work out well for the Western League of Legends teams in the first place. This year the G2 Esports players were finally able to overcome their international success drought at the Mid-Season Invitational tournament 2017 and the Western superstars left their mark outside the borders of the European LCS but they also had problems in their best-of-1 duels and only narrowly emerged from the group stage. In Group C of the League of Legends World Championship 2017 the South Korean vice world champions of Samsung Galaxy are definitely the top favourites for taking first place because Royal Never Give Up from the Chinese LPL is as usual very difficult to rate. If Cloud9 qualifies for the main event in the Play-In stage of the World Championship the chances of landing in this group would be very high. This would make the “Group of Death” an infinite deal more dangerous. The group stage will start on September 5th, don’t miss turning in for more exciting action on Summoner’s Rift.

Quarterfinals > Semifinals > Finals
Play-In Stage #1 > Play-In Stage #2 > Group Stage #1 > Group Stage #2 

Group A | Group B | Group C | Group D

League of Legends Icon LoL Worlds 2017 Group C – Table and standings

Betting Odds Link ButtonPredictions LoL Worlds 2017 ButtonLive Stream Button for LoL Worlds 2017
Schedule and Results LoL Worlds 2017
Special bets Link Button
GROUP C
1. League of Legends Royal Never Give Up Logo LoL Worlds RNG 5-1
2. League of Legends Samsung Galaxy Logo LoL Worlds Samsung Galaxy 4-2
3. G2 Esports MSI 2017 Team Logo G2 Esports 3-3
4. 1907 Fenerbahçe League of Legends Logo 1907 Fenerbahce 0-6
view all Group Standings

League of Legends Icon Match Schedule Group C – LoL Worlds 2017

Certainly the entire schedule for the League of Legends World Championship group stage is still missing because the Play-In stage of the tournament has not yet been completed. As soon as the matches are known you will find the next dates and results of the event right here.

  Group Stage #2 – Day 2 – Friday, October 13th 

Match #1: G2 Esports MSI 2017 Team Logo G2 Esports vs. Royal Never Give Up League of Legends Royal Never Give Up Logo LoL Worlds   1 :
Start Time: October 13th, 09:00 PM PDT / 00:00 AM EDT / 06:00 CEST

Match #2: League of Legends Samsung Galaxy Logo LoL Worlds Samsung Galaxy vs. 1907 Fenerbahce 1907 Fenerbahçe League of Legends Logo   1 :
Start Time: October 13th, 10:00 PM PDT / 01:00 AM EDT / 07:00 CEST

Match #3: League of Legends Samsung Galaxy Logo LoL Worlds Samsung Galaxy vs. G2 Esports G2 Esports MSI 2017 Team Logo   1 :
Start Time: October 13th, 11:00 PM PDT / 02:00 AM EDT / 08:00 CEST

Match #4: 1907 Fenerbahçe League of Legends Logo 1907 Fenerbahce vs. Royal Never Give Up League of Legends Royal Never Give Up Logo LoL Worlds   0
Start Time: October 13th, 12:00 AM PDT / 03:00 AM EDT / 09:00 CEST

Match #5: 1907 Fenerbahçe League of Legends Logo 1907 Fenerbahce vs. G2 Esports G2 Esports MSI 2017 Team Logo   0
Start Time: October 13th, 01:00 AM PDT / 04:00 AM EDT / 10:00 CEST

Match #6: League of Legends Royal Never Give Up Logo LoL Worlds Royal Never Give Up vs. Samsung Galaxy League of Legends Samsung Galaxy Logo LoL Worlds   1 :
Start Time: October 13th, 02:00 AM PDT / 05:00 AM EDT / 11:00 CEST

>> Take a look at the complete schedule and results of LoL Worlds 2017
>> All Teams and Players of LoL Worlds 2017

League of Legends Icon Group C Betting Odds Comparison*

In the near future our renowned eSports bookmakers and betting sites will be offering LoL betting for the group winners of the League of Legends World Championship 2017. In the meantime you can have a look at the already existing bets for the LoL Worlds 2017. Moreover you will find a comparison of the best odds for the most important tournament of the year right here. This should help you getting started with eSports betting!

Bet365 Logo2 BET365 Bet365 Logo2Group C Betting Odds LoL Worlds 2017 Bet365check current odds at Bet365 >>
BET365 INFO: Find LCS betting in the menu on the left: E-Sports > League of Legends

Pinnacle esports betting Logo Pinnacle Sports Pinnacle esports betting Logo

check current odds at Pinnacle Sports >>

League of Legends Icon Prediction for LoL Worlds 2017 Group C

The Samsung Galaxy team once again refused KT Rolster’s star team to participate in a League of Legends World Championship and the vice world champions qualified themselves for the most important tournament of the year as the third seed from South Korea. The Royal Never Give Up team from China is characterised by a crucial hit-or-miss style: on a good day they will go toe-to-toe with the best teams in the world but on a bad day they will crash and burn brighter than the sun. G2 Esports is also hard to judge – maybe they finally managed to lift the curse and do well internationally after their success in the Mid-Season Invitational. But I’ve bet on G2 several times before and always got disappointed, this time I’m betting against the European team – maybe I’ll be pleasantly surprised in the end!

Potential candidates for promotion:

  • Samsung Galaxy
  • Royal Never Give Up

*.) Odds may have changed by now – no guarantee! The predictions are the opinion of the author.

You might also be interested in: