Group B | League of Legends Worlds 2017

If a strong performance at the Mid-Season Invitational tournament and the resultant placement in the group drawing pool 1 of the World Championship further on guarantees such bad luck in the group draw, the Western League of Legends champions will be afraid to show their strongest performance at that tournament in the future. Last year the North American champion Team SoloMid got the short end of the stick with strong opponents in the group stage whereas the 2017 LoL World Championship was a lucky pull for all NA LCS teams. Both TSM and the Immortals have a good chance of advancing to the knockout stage of the event, only the outstanding teams of the Play-In stage could cause some problems for the North American challengers. Of course South Korea’s number 1 seed Longzhu Gaming is the clear frontrunner and will most likely secure first place in Group B but the internationally inexperienced and even so dangerous Immortals are clearly superior to the GIGABYTE Marines and could easily take a ticket right into the playoff stage. Possible candidates from the Play-In phase for this group would be Team WE or Fnatic, both could flip the table and cause serious problems for the Group B teams. The LoL Worlds 2017 group stage will start on September 5th, we expect some eye-popping action on Summoner’s Rift.

Quarterfinals > Semifinals > Finals
Play-In Stage #1 > Play-In Stage #2 > Group Stage #1 > Group Stage #2 

Group A | Group B | Group C | Group D

League of Legends Icon LoL Worlds 2017 Group B – Table and standings

Betting Odds Link ButtonPredictions LoL Worlds 2017 ButtonLive Stream Button for LoL Worlds 2017
Schedule and Results LoL Worlds 2017
Special bets Link Button
GROUP B
1. League of Legends Longhzu Gaming Logo LoL Worlds Longzhu Gaming 6-0
2. League of Legends Fnatic Logo LoL Worlds Fnatic 4-4
3. Immortals CSGO Team Logo Immortals 2-5
4. League of Legends GIGABYTE Marines Logo LoL Worlds GIGABYTE Marines 2-5
view all Group Standings

League of Legends Icon Match Schedule Group B – LoL Worlds 2017

Certainly the entire schedule for the League of Legends World Championship group stage is still missing because the Play-In stage of the tournament has not yet been completed. As soon as the matches are known you will find the next dates and results of the event right here.

  Group Stage #2 – Day 1 – Thursday, October 12th 

Match #1: Immortals CSGO Team Logo Immortals vs. GIGABYTE Marines League of Legends GIGABYTE Marines Logo LoL Worlds   0 :
Start Time: October 12th, 09:00 PM PDT / 00:00 AM EDT / 06:00 CEST

Match #2: League of Legends Longhzu Gaming Logo LoL Worlds Longzhu Gaming vs. Fnatic League of Legends Fnatic Logo LoL Worlds   1 :
Start Time: October 12th, 10:00 PM PDT / 01:00 AM EDT / 07:00 CEST

Match #3: League of Legends Fnatic Logo LoL Worlds Fnatic vs. Immortals Immortals CSGO Team Logo   1 :
Start Time: October 12th, 11:00 PM PDT / 02:00 AM EDT / 08:00 CEST

Match #4: League of Legends GIGABYTE Marines Logo LoL Worlds GIGABYTE Marines vs. Longzhu Gaming League of Legends Longhzu Gaming Logo LoL Worlds   0 : 1  
Start Time: October 12th, 12:00 AM PDT / 03:00 AM EDT / 09:00 CEST

Match #5: League of Legends GIGABYTE Marines Logo LoL Worlds GIGABYTE Marines vs. Fnatic League of Legends Fnatic Logo LoL Worlds   0
Start Time: October 12th, 01:00 AM PDT / 04:00 AM EDT / 10:00 CEST

Match #6: Immortals CSGO Team Logo Immortals vs. Longzhu Gaming League of Legends Longhzu Gaming Logo LoL Worlds   0
Start Time: October 12th, 02:00 AM PDT / 05:00 AM EDT / 11:00 CEST

Tiebreaker:

Match #7: League of Legends Fnatic Logo LoL Worlds Fnatic vs. Immortals Immortals CSGO Team Logo   1 :
Start Time: October 12th, 03:20 AM PDT / 06:20 AM EDT / 12:20 CEST

Match #8: League of Legends GIGABYTE Marines Logo LoL Worlds GIGABYTE Marines vs. Fnatic League of Legends Fnatic Logo LoL Worlds   0 :
Start Time: October 12th, 04:20 AM PDT / 07:20 AM EDT / 13:20 CEST

>> Take a look at the complete schedule and results of LoL Worlds 2017
>> All Teams and Players of LoL Worlds 2017

League of Legends Icon Group B Betting Odds Comparison*

Very soon our renowned eSports betting providers will offer League of Legends bets for the group stage winner teams of the individual groups of the LoL World Championship 2017. In the meantime you can take a look at all existing LoL Worlds 2017 bets and betting odds. Furthermore you will find a comparison of the best betting odds right here to help you getting started with eSports betting!

Bet365 Logo2 BET365 Bet365 Logo2Group B Betting Odds LoL Worlds 2017 Bet365check current odds at Bet365 >>
BET365 INFO: Find LCS betting in the menu on the left: E-Sports > League of Legends

Pinnacle esports betting Logo Pinnacle Sports Pinnacle esports betting Logo

check current odds at Pinnacle Sports >>

League of Legends Icon Prediction for LoL Worlds 2017 Group B

Clear favourite of group B: Longzhu Gaming. There is no way around the South Korean top team – if you win the LCK Summer Split in such dominant way and destroy the reigning world champion SK Telekom T1 in the Grand Finals you can be sure of a place right on top of the world. With PraY and GorillA the team perhaps consists of the best botlane duo in the world and the two solo lane players BDD and Khan are also able to decide League of Legends games on their own. The Immortals are still untested but all League of Legends experts rank them way higher than the GIGABYTE Marines. To the disappointment of the North American fans the Fnatic squad or Team WE could still join this group from the Play-In stage which would make the qualification for the knock-out phase much more difficult.

Potential candidates for promotion:

  • Longzhu Gaming
  • Immortals

*.) Odds may have changed by now – no guarantee! The predictions are the opinion of the author.

You might also be interested in: