Group B | League of Legends World Championship 2015

Group B at LoL Worlds 2015 features the following teams: Fnatic, Invictus Gaming, AHQ e-Sports Club and Cloud9. The 4 League of Legends pro-teams in Group B come from the followig leagues and regions: Fnatic – EU LCS (Europe), Invictus Gaming – LPL (China), Ahq e-Sports Club – LMS (Taiwan, Hong Kong and Macau) and Cloud9 – NA LCS (North America). Each team plays a total of 6 matches, before the top 2 teams at the end of the Group Stage advance to the Knockout Stage of the 2015 League of Legends World Championship. The first round of Group B is running on October 1st, 3rd and 4th. The second round is played on one single day: Sunday, October 11th 2015.

Click here for:

LoL Worlds 2015 Group Stage and Group Standings

Full schedule LoL World Championship 2015

Quarter-Finals > Semi-Finals > Finals

Group A | Group B | Group C | Group D

Match Schedule Group B | Results

Betting / LivestreamLive Stream Button for League of Legends World Championship 2015
Upcoming Matches with betting Odds Button for League of Legends World Championship 2015
GROUP B – Standings
1. Logo of LCS EU Team Fnatic Fnatic
4
2. Ahq e-Sports Club - LMS Team Logo AHQ e-Sports Club
3
3. Logo of LCS NA Team Cloud9 Cloud9 3
4. Invictus Gaming - LPL Team Logo Invictus Gaming
2
view all Group Standings

Past Matches and Results:

Fnatic won Group B taking the first seed to the Quarter-finals. AHQ placed second after winning the tiebreaker match against Cloud9. C9 and Invictus Gaming were eliminated from the World Championship.

Group B – Final Day – Sunday – October, 11th:

Ahq e-Sports Club - LMS Team Logo AHQ e-Sports Club vs. Invictus Gaming - LPL Team Logo Invictus  Gaming    1  0  
(Oct. 11th, 01:00 PDT/ 04:00 EDT/ 10:00 CEST/ 17:00 KST)

Logo of LCS EU Team Fnatic Fnatic vs. Logo of LCS NA Team Cloud9 Cloud9    1  0  
(Oct. 11th, 02:00 PDT/ 05:00 EDT/ 11:00 CEST/ 18:00 KST)

Ahq e-Sports Club - LMS Team Logo AHQ e-Sports Club vs. Logo of LCS NA Team Cloud9 Cloud9    1  0  
(Oct. 11th, 03:00 PDT/ 06:00 EDT/ 12:00 CEST/ 19:00 KST)

Invictus Gaming - LPL Team Logo Invictus  Gaming vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Fnatic Fnatic    0  1   
(Oct. 11th, 04:00 PDT/ 07:00 EDT/ 13:00 CEST/ 20:00 KST)

Logo of LCS NA Team Cloud9 Cloud9 vs. Ahq e-Sports Club - LMS Team Logo AHQ e-Sports Club    0  1   
(Oct. 11th, 05:00 PDT/ 08:00 EDT/ 14:00 CEST/ 21:00 KST)

Logo of LCS EU Team Fnatic Fnatic vs. Ahq e-Sports Club - LMS Team Logo AHQ e-Sports Club    1  0  
(Oct. 11th, 06:00 PDT/ 09:00 EDT/ 15:00 CEST/ 22:00 KST)

Logo of LCS NA Team Cloud9 Cloud9 vs. Ahq e-Sports Club - LMS Team Logo AHQ e-Sports Club    0  1   
(Tiebreaker for second place in Group B)

>>>  Final Day Group B – Odds and Vods

>>>  view full Group Stage Schedule

Group B –  Day 1 – Thursday – October, 1st:

Logo of LCS EU Team Fnatic Fnatic vs. Invictus Gaming - LPL Team Logo Invictus  Gaming    1  0  
(Oct. 1st, 07:30 PDT/ 10:30 EDT/ 16:30 CEST/ 23:30 KST)

Logo of LCS NA Team Cloud9 Cloud9 vs. Ahq e-Sports Club - LMS Team Logo AHQ e-Sports Club    1  0  
(Oct. 1st, 08:30 PDT/ 11:30 EDT/ 17:30 CEST/ 24:30 KST)

>> Worlds Day 1 – all Results

Group B – Day 2 – Saturday- October, 3rd:

Invictus Gaming - LPL Team Logo Invictus  Gaming vs. Logo of LCS NA Team Cloud9 Cloud9    0  1   
(Oct. 3rd, 09:00 PDT/ 12:00 EDT/ 18:00 CEST/ 01:00 KST)

Ahq e-Sports Club - LMS Team Logo AHQ e-Sports Club vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Fnatic Fnatic    1  0  
(Oct. 3rd, 10:00 PDT/ 13:00 EDT/ 19:00 CEST/ 02:00 KST)

>> Worlds Day 3 – all Results

Group B – Day 3 – Sunday – October, 4th:

Invictus Gaming - LPL Team Logo Invictus  Gaming vs. Ahq e-Sports Club - LMS Team Logo AHQ e-Sports Club    1  0  
(Oct. 4th, 07:00 PDT/ 10:00 EDT/ 16:00 CEST/ 23:00 KST)

Logo of LCS NA Team Cloud9 Cloud9 vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Fnatic Fnatic    1  0  
(Oct. 4th, 08:00 PDT/ 11:00 EDT/ 17:00 CEST/ 24:00 KST)

>> Worlds Day 4 – all Results

You know who will win?

Wanna take a look at the curret odds?
Check out the upcoming matches and betting odds overview

Teams Group B | LoL Worlds 2015

Group B seems to be one of the best groups for Worlds this year as almost all the teams may have a shot at getting out of the Group Stages. Will Fnatic rule the Group Stages as they did during their run in the LCS the entire season? Or will AHQ and IG provide a greater hindrance to the European team? Will Cloud 9 ever get their groove back and steal a victory against the Chinese teams?

Logo of LCS EU Team Fnatic Fnatic | EU LCS (Europe)

  • Winner EU LCS Summer Playoffs 2015
  • Fnatic current Roster:
    • Top Lane: Heo “Huni” Seung-hoon | South Korea
    • Jungle: Kim “Reignover” Ui-jin | South Korea
    • Mid Lane: Fabian “Febiven” Diepstraten | Netherlands
    • Marksman (ADC): Martin “Rekkles” Larsson | Sweden
    • Support: Bora “YelIowStaR” Kim | France
    • Mid Lane (Sub): Tony “Shlaya” Carmona | France

Fnatic is arguably the best European team to come out of the LCS since its inception. After sweeping the entire Summer Split without dropping a single match, Fnatic is in its final form. However, it was when they faced Origen in the finals that they’ve experienced their first loss of the split and that came as a surprise to everyone. Was it a fluke that may happen again in the Worlds Stage? Most likely as teams from all over the world gather to beat everyone that comes in their way. Surely, Fnatic has some tricks up their sleeve this time. The last time they spent battling against these teams was during the Midseason Invitationals. Febiven beat the crap out of legendary player Faker in the midlane not just once but twice. Both players seem to be at their A game this time around but before that, Febiven and company must beat the likes of IG and AHQ first.

One of the main problems with Fnatic is that they have a poor drafting phase. They have admitted to such problem and if they are faced against a team that relies heavily in the drafting phase of the game with the likes of Cloud 9 and SKT then they are in trouble. But, it has been months since we have seen the teams in action and Fnatic might be smoothing the rough edges to become the best possible team from Europe. Another player to watch out for is Huni. Huni takes control of the lane and when he has a good game, he beats his lane opponent but once he is camped, he usually hides away under the tower for protection and it might stall the game long enough for the opposing team to oveshadow the game. This is where Reignover shines as the saving grace for his laners. Reignover has Febiven and Huni’s back when they fall short during the laning phase. Down the bottom lane, Rekkles and Yellowstar has the synergy to outplay almost all the duo botlaners of any other team. This is where Reignover shines the most. He does not need to check out the bottom lane that much since he knows that he can rely on Yellowstar to get the carry going. Instead, he focuses on the other lanes to boost them up to where they need to be and then lay back and relax by the time they hit the late stage of the game.

With that, Fnatic may grab the top spot without any challenge from the other teams but with little to no information coming out from the Chinese teams and the sole NA team in this group, it may come as a surprise to them. However, it is already a given that Fnatic will have to face stronger teams in the Semifinals. The only time they will be taken out during the Group Stage is when they will totally collapse but that is highly unlikely to happen at this point in the season.

Invictus Gaming - LPL Team Logo Invictus Gaming | LPL (China)

  • Runner up LPL Regional Qualifiers
  • Invictus Gaming current Roster:
    • Top Lane: Liu “Zz1tai” Zhihao | China
    • Jungle: Byung-kwon “KaKAO” Lee | South Korea
    • Mid Lane: Eui-jin “RooKie” Song | South Korea
    • Marksman (ADC): Ge “Kid” Yan | China
    • Support: Liu “Kitties” Hong-jun | China
  • read more about Invictus Gaming

IG has been a powerhouse in the Chinese LPL. With the addition of Kakao and Rookie in the team, IG has spent most of the Summer Split tormenting lower tier teams. However, there were a few lapses in their games during the Summer Split but only came out strong during the Playoffs and Regionals. With that in mind, teams should look at their early Summer Split games in order to differentiate what makes them crumble. Whether be it by lane pressure or by teamfights, IG has some weaknesses that they really want to cover up. Their support leans more on the defensive and protective side which means that they are reactive rather than active laners. This is highly unlikely for a Chinese team. In fact, their support player Kid has played tremendous amounts of Janna who is known to be heavily leaning on disengage and protecting the carry. With that, the bottom lane suffers greatly if they are against a heavy duty jungler that patiently waits in the back before engaging once Janna blows everything for her carry. However, IG has some aces up their sleeve with Kakao and Rookie as well as Zz1tai at the top lane. Kakao has always been one of the best junglers in the world and will surely provide heavy counterengage for the bottom lane.

Watch out for Kakao as he leads his team to amazing feats and then drive the game towards victory after giving the team that the opportunity they heavily seek in their games.

Ahq e-Sports Club - LMS Team Logo Ahq e-Sports Club | LMS (Taiwan, Hong Kong and Macau)

  • Winner LMS Summer Playoffs
  • Ahq e-Sports Club current Roster:
    • Top Lane: Chen “Ziv” Yi | Taiwan
    • Jungle: Xue “Mountain” Zhao-Hong | Taiwan
    • Mid Lane: Liu “Westdoor” Shu-Wei | Taiwan
    • Marksman (ADC): Chou “An” Chun-An | Taiwan
    • Support: Kang “Albis” Chia-Wei | Taiwan
    • Support (Sub): Shang Ching “GreenTea” Tsai | Taiwan

Another veteran team to join the Worlds Stage this year, AHQ is no stranger to facing off international teams. During the Midseason Invitationals, they destroyed both TSM and Fnatic at the group stage and would most likely do so at Worlds. However, Fnatic has gotten stronger then and will most likely pose a bigger challenge for the LMS team. Although AHQ’s outing is similar to IG, they are vary largely when it comes to teamfight. AHQ performs their teamfight in flawless surgical fashion. They never go in without a 100 percent certainty that they will win and this makes AHQ very dangerous against teams like IG wherein they just throw everything up against the wall and hope something sticks. A team with players to watch out for; AHQ is indeed a dark horse to get out of the Group Stage but will they be able to sneak through Fnatic to get the top spot? Only time will tell.

Logo of LCS NA Team Cloud9 Cloud9 | NA LCS (North America)

  • Winner: NA LCS Regional Qualifiers
  • Cloud9 current Roster:
    • Top Lane: An “Balls” Le | USA
    • Jungle: Hai “Hai” Lam | USA
    • Mid Lane: Nicolaj “Incarnati0n” Jensen | Denmark
    • Marksman (ADC): Zachery “Sneaky” Scuderi | USA
    • Support: Daerek “LemonNation” Hart | USA

Oh how the mighty have fallen. After a recent reshuffling of the team, Cloud 9 took a heavy dive in the standings in the middle stretch of the Summer Split in the NA LCS. They were able to regroup towards the end and took the second seed for Worlds. This does not mean that Cloud 9 has what it takes to beat the other teams in this group. A year ago, Cloud 9 would have been a good contender to get out of the Group Stage if they were in this group but now, it might seem that the horizon is not that clear for the team. This is Incarnation’s first time in the Worlds Stage and nerves can happen. With Hai’s leadership, the team might have a chance in getting out of the Group Stage but it will be a long shot. The team severely lacks the focus to get back to their shape after the reshuffling and it shows in their performance. They got the second seed by winning at an edge of your seat battle to the top during the Regionals. Cloud 9 struggled as they climbed to the top ladder and if they have difficulties facing teams like Impulse or Liquid in the NA LCS then they will surely struggle against top notch teams like Fnatic and AHQ. Will there be a possibility that Cloud 9 can get back to their original shape and form? Very unlikely!

Preview – Predictions LoL Worlds Group B

  1. Fnatic – Fnatic is a 99.9% shoo-in to grab the top spot from this group as they are far more superior in terms of strategy and team synergy. With the likes of Huni, Febiven, Rekkles, Yellowstar, and Reignover in their lineup, things are bound to happen for Fnatic during the Group Stages. Look for Reignover and Huni to take charge of the teamfights and bring the enemy down to their knees.
  1. IG/AHQ – It will be a tie between the two teams. IG and AHQ are two sides of the coin. One is a risk taker while the other plays without taking risks. However, both teams seem to have the perfect timing when it comes to teamfights and in this meta, teamfights break out every other minute and decisions are made in half a second. AHQ might have the advantage when it comes to precision decision making but expect IG to have the luck of the game by turning the tides of battle to their advantage. It is difficult to say who will be getting the second spot but it will surely be an entertaining power struggle between these two teams.
  1. Cloud 9 – A team that has suffered through time. Cloud 9 is a lumbering undead hellbent on taking back their throne but hardly able to do so with several dead weight in their team. Balls need to step up in this meta or else he will drag the team further. LemonNation and Sneaky needs to harness their precision in teamfights before they are able to go toe to toe against the teams above.

Farley OngAbout the Author:
Predictions by Farley „fawli86“ Ong, long-time LoL fan from the Philippines. Contact Farley on Google+!