Group B | League of Legends World Championship 2014

The 4 LoL Pro-teams in Group B of League of Legends Worlds 2014 are: SK Gaming, Star Horn Royal Club, Taipei Assassins and Team SoloMid. LoL Worlds Group B mixes teams from LCS EU (Europe), LPL, GPL and LCS NA (North America). The 2 teams standing at the top two spots after the 2x round robin Group Stage advance to the Playoffs of the tournament. In this overview you will find out more about the Teams and their Roster.

click here for:

LoL Worlds 2014 Group Stage and Group Standings

Full schedule LoL World Championship 2014

Quarter-Finals > Semi-Finals > Finals

Group A | Group B | Group C | Group D

Match Schedule Group B | Results

Day 1 Group B | Thursday, Sept 18th

Betting / LivestreamLive Stream Button for League of Legends World Championship 2014
Upcoming Matches with betting Odds Button for League of Legends World Championship 2014

Logo of LCS NA Team TSMTeam SoloMid vs. Logo of LCS EU Team SK Gaming SK Gaming (1 : 0)
(Sept 18th, 03:00 PDT/ 06:00 EDT/ 12:00 CEST)

Taipei Assassins - GPL Team Logo Taipei Assassins vs. Royal Club - LPL Team Logo Star Horn Royal Club (0 : 1)
(Sept 18th, 05:00 PDT/ 08:00 EDT/ 14:00 CEST)

Royal Club - LPL Team Logo Star Horn Royal Club vs. Logo of LCS NA Team TSM Team SoloMid (1 : 0)
(Sept 18th, 07:00 PDT/ 10:00 EDT/ 16:00 CEST)

–> more about Group B – Day 1

Day 2 Group B | Friday, Sept 19th

Taipei Assassins - GPL Team Logo Taipei Assassins vs. Logo of LCS EU Team SK Gaming SK Gaming (1 : 0)
(Sept 19th, 02:00 PDT/ 05:00 EDT/ 11:00 CEST)

Royal Club - LPL Team Logo Star Horn Royal Club vs. Logo of LCS EU Team SK Gaming SK Gaming (1 : 0)
(Sept 19th, 04:00 PDT/ 07:00 EDT/ 13:00 CEST)

Logo of LCS NA Team TSM Team SoloMid vs. Taipei Assassins - GPL Team Logo Taipei Assassins (1 : 0)
(Sept 19th, 06:00 PDT/ 09:00 EDT/ 15:00 CEST)

–> more about Group B – Day 2

Day 3  Group B | Saturday, Sept 20th

Logo of LCS EU Team SK Gaming SK Gaming vs. Royal Club - LPL Team Logo Star Horn Royal Club (0 : 1)
(Sept 20th, 03:00 PDT/ 06:00 EDT/ 12:00 CEST)

Taipei Assassins - GPL Team Logo Taipei Assassins vs. Logo of LCS NA Team TSM Team SoloMid (0 : 1)
(Sept 20th, 05:00 PDT/ 08:00 EDT/ 14:00 CEST)

Logo of LCS EU Team SK Gaming SK Gaming vs. Taipei Assassins - GPL Team Logo Taipei Assassins (1 : 0)
(Sept 20th, 07:00 PDT/ 10:00 EDT/ 16:00 CEST)

–> more about Group B – Day 3

Day 4  Group B | Sunday, Sept 21st

Logo of LCS NA Team TSM Team SoloMid vs. Royal Club - LPL Team Logo Star Horn Royal Club (1 : 0)
(Sept 21st, 02:00 PDT/ 05:00 EDT/ 11:00 CEST)

Royal Club - LPL Team Logo Star Horn Royal Club vs. Taipei Assassins - GPL Team Logo Taipei Assassins (1 : 0)
(Sept 21st, 04:00 PDT/ 07:00 EDT/ 13:00 CEST)

Logo of LCS EU Team SK Gaming SK Gaming vs. Logo of LCS NA Team TSM Team SoloMid (1 : 0)
(Sept 21st, 06:00 PDT/ 09:00 EDT/ 15:00 CEST)

–> more about Group B – Day 4

You know who will win?

Missed a match? No problem!
Read more about rebroadcasts and Vods of the LoL World Championship

Teams Group B | LoL Worlds

  • Royal Club - LPL Team Star Horn Royal Club | LPL (China)
  • Winner (Upper) Bracket LPL Regionals 2014
  • Star Horn Royal Club current Roster:
  • Top Lane: Cola (China)
  • Jungle: inSec (South Korea)
  • Mid Lane: Corn (China)
  • ADC: Uzi (China)
  • Support: Zero (South Korea)
  • read more about Star Horn Royal Club
  • Taipei Assassins - GPL Team Taipei Assassins | GPL (Southeast Asia – Taiwan)
  • Winner GPL Summer Split and GPL Spring Split
  • Taipei Assassins current Roster:
  • Top Lane: Achie (Taiwan)
  • Jungle: Winds (Taiwan)
  • Mid Lane: Morning (Taiwan)
  • ADC: bebe (Taiwan)
  • Support: Jay (Taiwan)

Preview – Predictions LoL Worlds Group B

Star Horn is a shoo-in out of Group Stage but the second team to come out to the Playoffs would be a toss up between the three. Team SoloMid has just got their groove together while SK Gaming is bootcamping in Korea. TPA, though their recent showing at the All-Stars tournament was not impressive, they had time to recuperate from their wounds and have blazed the GPL stage once again. This time, they are looking mightily dangerous if not, become one of the dark horse of the tournament once again.

You might also be interested in:

Group B – LoL Worlds 2015