Group A | League of Legends World Championship 2014

The 4 teams in Group A of the Groupstage at the LoL World Championship 2014 are: Dark Passage,  AHQ eSports Club, Samsung, Galaxy White and Edward Gaming. LoL Worlds Group A therefore brings together teams from GPL, LPL, OGN and Russian Wildcard Winner Dark Passage who won the International Wildcard tournament during Gamescom 2014. The top 2 teams after the 2x round robin advance to the Playoffs of the tournament.

click here for:

LoL Worlds 2014 Group Stage and Group Standings

Full schedule LoL World Championship 2014

Quarter-Finals > Semi-Finals > Finals

Group A | Group B | Group C | Group D

Match Schedule Group A | Results

Betting / LivestreamLive Stream Button for League of Legends World Championship 2014
Upcoming Matches with betting Odds Button for League of Legends World Championship 2014

Day 1 Group A | Thursday, Sept 18th

EDward Gaming - LPL Team Logo Edward Gaming vs. Samsung White - OGN Team Logo Samsung Galaxy White (0 : 1)
(Sept 18th, 02:00 PDT/ 05:00 EDT/ 11:00 CEST)

Dark Passage - Russian Team Dark Passage vs. Ahq e-Sports Club - OGN Team Logo Ahq eSports Club (0 : 1)
(Sept 18th, 04:00 PDT/ 07:00 EDT/ 13:00 CEST)

Samsung White - OGN Team Logo Samsung Galaxy White vs. Ahq e-Sports Club - OGN Team Logo Ahq eSports Club (1 : 0)
(Sept 18th, 06:00 PDT/ 09:00 EDT/ 15:00 CEST)

–> more about Group A – Day 1

Day 2 Group A | Friday, Sept 19th

EDward Gaming - LPL Team Logo Edward Gaming vsDark Passage - Russian Team Dark Passage (1 : 0)
(Sept 19th, 03:00 PDT/ 06:00 EDT/ 12:00 CEST)

Dark Passage - Russian Team Dark Passage vs. Samsung White - OGN Team Logo Samsung Galaxy White (0 : 1)
(Sept 19th, 05:00 PDT/ 08:00 EDT/ 14:00 CEST)

EDward Gaming - LPL Team Logo Edward Gaming vs. Ahq e-Sports Club - OGN Team Logo Ahq eSports Club (1 : 0)
(Sept 19th, 07:00 PDT/ 12:00 EDT/ 16:00 CEST)

–> more about Group A – Day 2

Day 3  Group A | Saturday, Sept 20th

Samsung White - OGN Team Logo Samsung Galaxy White vs. Dark Passage - Russian Team Dark Passage (1 : 0)
(Sept 20th, 02:00 PDT/ 05:00 EDT/ 11:00 CEST)

Ahq e-Sports Club - OGN Team Logo Ahq eSports Club vs. Samsung White - OGN Team Logo Samsung Galaxy White (0 : 1)
(Sept 20th, 04:00 PDT/ 07:00 EDT/ 13:00 CEST)

Dark Passage - Russian Team Dark Passage vs. EDward Gaming - LPL Team Logo Edward Gaming (0 : 1)
(Sept 20th, 06:00 PDT/ 09:00 EDT/ 15:00 CEST)

–> more about Group A – Day 3

Day 4  Group A | Sunday, Sept 21st

Ahq e-Sports Club - OGN Team Logo Ahq eSports Club vs. Dark Passage - Russian Team Dark Passage (1 : 0)
(Sept 21st, 03:00 PDT/ 06:00 EDT/ 12:00 CEST)

Ahq e-Sports Club - OGN Team Logo Ahq eSports Club vs. EDward Gaming - LPL Team Logo Edward Gaming (1 : 0)
(Sept 21st, 05:00 PDT/ 08:00 EDT/ 14:00 CEST)

Samsung White - OGN Team Logo Samsung Galaxy White vs. EDward Gaming - LPL Team Logo Edward Gaming (1 : 0)
(Sept 21st, 07:00 PDT/ 10:00 EDT/ 16:00 CEST)

Group Stage #1: Tiebreaker | (Group A )

Match for Place 2 in Group A

Ahq e-Sports Club - OGN Team Logo Ahq eSports Club vs. EDward Gaming - LPL Team Logo Edward Gaming (0 : 1)
(Sept 21st, 09:30 PDT/ 12:30 EDT/ 18:30 CEST

–> More about Group A – Day 4

You know who will win?

Missed a match? No problem!
Read more about rebroadcasts and Vods of the LoL World Championship

Teams Group A | LoL Worlds

  • Dark Passage - LoL Team Logo Dark Passage | Turkey
  • Winner Wildcard Qualifier CIS, Oceania and Turkey: Gamescom
  • Dark Passage current Roster:
  • Top Lane: fabulous (Turkey)
  • Jungle: Crystal Meth (Turkey)
  • Mid Lane: Naru (Turkey)
  • ADC: Holyphoenix (Turkey)
  • Support: TrieLBaenRe (Turkey)
  • Ahq e-Sports Club - OGN Team Logo AHQ eSports Club | GPL (Southeast Asia – Taiwan)
  • Winner GPL Regionals
  • AHQ eSports Club current Roster:
  • Top Lane: Prydz (Taiwan)
  • Jungle: Naz (Taiwan)
  • Mid Lan: westdoor (Taiwan)
  • ADC: GarnetDevil (Taiwan)
  • Support: GreenTea (Taiwan)
  • Samsung White - OGN Team Samsung Galaxy White | OGN  (South Korea)
  • Winner OGN Circuit Points Tiebreaker
  • Samsung Galaxy White current Roster:
  • Top Lane: Looper (South Korea)
  • Jungle: DanDy (South Korea)
  • Mid Lane: PawN (South Korea)
  • ADC: imp (South Korea)
  • Support: Mata (South Korea)
  • EDward Gaming - LPL Team Edward Gaming | LPL (China)
  • Winner: LPL Spring and Summer 2014, Winner: LPL Regionals Seeding Match
  • Edward Gaming current Roster:
  • Top Lane: Koro1 (China)
  • Jungle: ClearLove (China)
  • Mid Lane: U (China)
  • ADC: NaMei (China)
  • Support: Fzzf (China)
  • read more about Edward Gaming

Preview – Predictions LoL Worlds Group A

In this group, the best contender to get through Group Stage is Samsung White and Edward Gaming. There is not a lot of information known from Dark Passage but with AHQ, they had a hard time beating TPA from the finals of the GPL let alone beat the top teams from two of the top regions. AHQ and Dark Passage need to play a lot harder than they used to if they want to get out of Group Stage with Edward Gaming and White forming a barricade.

You might also be interested in:

Group A – LoL Worlds 2015

Browse games

Gamble Responsibly

Disclaimer

Please be aware that all predictions given on this website are the oppinion of the author and might not necessarily be correct.

Bonus offers and betting odds featured on this website are subject to change. Terms and conditions of the featured bookmakers apply.