League of Legends World Championship 2015 | Season 5

League of Legends World Championship 2015 - LogoThe 2015 League of Legends World Championship (LoL Worlds 2015) will be held in several cities across Europe. LoL Worlds is running for a full month, starting on October 1st, 2015 with the first of two Group Stages and ending with the grand finals on October 31st 2015. In the biggest LoL tournament this year, 16 of the best teams from all around the globe are seeded from the 5 big LoL leagues (NA LCS, EU LCS, LMS, LCK, LPL) + 2 Wildcard tournaments to fight for over 2 million dollars prize money and the title League of Legends World Champion 2015. On this page you will find all the information you need about the teams, qualifiers and format of the event. The whole tournament is played on patch version 5.18. If you are interested to watch the action make sure to check out the start times and dates on the schedule below or tune into one of the live streams.

The 2017 League of Legends World Championship is heading to China. Find out more about LoL Words 2017.

LoL Worlds 2015 | World Championship facts:

Betting / LivestreamLive Stream Button for League of Legends World Championship 2015
Betting Odds Link Button
Special bets Link Button
Fantasy betting Link Button
  • Region: Europe
  • Date: 10/01/2015 – 10/31/2015
  • Group Stages: 10/01 – 10/04 and 10/08 – 10/11
  • Knockout Stage (Playoffs): 10/15 – 10/31
  • Prize Money: $ 2,130,000
  • Patch: LoL 5.18
  • 16 Teams
  • 4 Groups | 4 Teams each
  • 48 matches in Group Stage (+ possible Tie-Breakers)
  • Top 8 teams advance to Playoffs (Knockout Stage)
  • Live Stream for all matches available
  • All major LoL betting sites will offer lines and odds
  • Hashtags: #Worlds #Worldsbigplays

Tournament Mode | Schedule

LoL Worlds 2015 kicks of with the Group Stage in Paris, France. For this the 16 teams are divided in 4 groups with 4 teams each. The group draw was conducted on September 12th. The first of the two Group Stages is running from October 1st to October 4th and the second Group Stage is scheduled October 8th to October 11th. The winner and runner up of each group advance to the second phase of the tournament: The Knockout Stage. The other 8 teams are eliminated from the Season 5 World Championship. The Knockout Stage of Worlds 2015 (aka Bracket Stage or Playoffs) starts with the Quarter-Finals, which are running from October 15th to October 18th in the Wembley Arena in London. After this the Semi-Finals are held in Brussels, Belgium on October 24th and 25th. The Grand Finals of the League of Legends World Championship are played on October 31st in the Mercedes-Benz Arena (aka O2 World) in Berlin, Germany. Find out more about the different stages in this format overview of the World Championship.

   Recent Matches – Results:  

Knockout Stage: Grand Finals

Grand Final: SK Telecom T1 - LCK Team Logo SK Telecom vs. KOO Tigers - LCK Team Logo Koo Tigers    3  1  
(Oct. 31st, 04:00 PDT/ 07:00 EDT/ 12:00 CET/ 20:00 KST)

Knockout Stage: Semi-finals

Semifinal #2: Logo of LCS EU Team Fnatic Fnatic vs. KOO Tigers - LCK Team Logo Koo Tigers    0  3   
(Oct. 25th, 06:00 PDT/ 09:00 EDT/ 14:00 CEST/ 22:00 KST)

Semifinal #1: Origen - EU LCS Team Logo Origen vs. SK Telecom T1 - LCK Team Logo SK Telecom    0  3   
(Oct. 24th, 07:30 PDT/ 10:30 EDT/ 16:30 CEST/ 23:30 KST)

Schedule Playoffs | Knockout Stage

The teams will be drawn into the bracket of the Knockout Stage after the Group Stage is over, starting with the 4 group winners (1st seeds). After this the second seeds are randomly drawn into the bracket. No two seeds from the same group can be drawn into the same half of the bracket. The Knockout Stage is a best of 5 series single elimination bracket.

Bracket Knockout Stage | World Championship Playoffs

QUARTER-FINALS
(10/15 – 10/18)
SEMI-FINALS
(10/24 – 10/25)
World Championship Finals
(10/31/2015)
Origen - EU LCS Team Logo Origen
3
Flash Wolves - LMS Team Logo Flash Wolves
1 Origen - EU LCS Team Logo Origen 0
vs. SK Telecom T1 - LCK Team Logo SK Telecom 3
Ahq e-Sports Club - LMS Team Logo AHQ 0 SK Telecom T1 - LCK Team Logo SK Telecom 3
SK Telecom T1 - LCK Team Logo SK Telecom 3 vs.
Edward Gaming - LPL Team Logo Edward Gaming 0 KOO Tigers - LCK Team Logo Koo Tigers 1
Logo of LCS EU Team Fnatic Fnatic 3 Logo of LCS EU Team Fnatic Fnatic 0
vs.
KT Rolster - LCK Team Logo KT Rolster 1 KOO Tigers - LCK Team Logo Koo Tigers 3
KOO Tigers - LCK Team Logo Koo Tigers
3

Knockout Stage (Playoffs) Overview | Dates

Quarter-Finals
Dates: 10/15 – 10/18
City / Venue: London, UK / SSE Arena Wembley
Live Stream Start: 10/15 – 10/16: PDT: 9 AM | EDT: 12 PM | CEST: 18:00 | KST: (next day) 01:00
Live Stream Start: 10/17 – 10/18: PDT: 6 AM | EDT: 9 AM | CEST: 15:00 | KST: 22:00
Preview: LoL Worlds Quarter-Finals – Results

Semi-Finals
Dates: 10/24 – 10/25
City / Venue: Brussels, Belgium / Brussels Expo
Live Stream Start: 10/24/2015: PDT: 7 AM | EDT: 10 AM | CEST: 16:00 | KST: 23:00
Live Stream Start: 10/25/2015: PDT: 6 AM | EDT: 9 AM | CET: 14:00 | KST: 22:00
Preview: LoL Worlds Semi-finals – Preview

LoL World Championship Finals 2015
Date: 10/31/2015
City / Venue: Berlin, Germany / Mercedes-Benz Arena (02 World)
Live Stream Start: 10/31/2015: PDT: 4 AM | EDT: 7 AM | CET: 12:00 | KST: 20:00
Preview: LoL Worlds Finals – Preview

Schedule and Standings Group Stage [completed]

The group stage draw was conducted on: September 12th, 1 PM PDT | 22:00 CEST
Find out more about the LoL Worlds group draw or view the full group stage schedule

GROUP A (completed)
1. Flash Wolves - LMS Team Logo Flash Wolves
4
2. KOO Tigers - LCK Team Logo Koo Tigers
4
3/4 Logo of LCS NA Team CLG Counter Logic Gaming 2
3/4 paiN GAMING - LoL Team Logo paiN Gaming 2
GROUP A: Team Info | Roster | Matches | Results
GROUP B (completed)
1. Logo of LCS EU Team Fnatic Fnatic
4
2. Ahq e-Sports Club - LMS Team Logo AHQ e-Sports Club
4
3. Logo of LCS NA Team Cloud9 Cloud9 3
4. Invictus Gaming - LPL Team Logo Invictus  Gaming 2
GROUP B: Team Info | Roster | Matches | Results
GROUP C (completed)
1. SK Telecom T1 - LCK Team Logo SK Telecom 6
2. Edward Gaming - LPL Team Logo Edward Gaming
4
3. H2K Gaming - LCS EU Team Logo H2K 2
4. Bangkok Titans- LoL team Logo Bangkok Titans 0
GROUP C: Team Info | Roster | Matches | Results
GROUP D (completed)
1. KT Rolster - LCK Team Logo KT Rolster
5
2. Origen - EU LCS Team Logo Origen
4
3. LGD Gaming - LPL Team Logo LGD Gaming
2
4. Logo of LCS NA Team TSM Team SoloMid 1
GROUP D: Team Info | Roster | Matches | Results
Advance to Knockout-Stage (Playoffs)
Eliminated
Standings and results of the group stage get updated live. In case two teams are tied for first or second place in one group the direct duell is used to determine the higher place. If the head to head record is 1:1 a tiebreaker match will be played. No tiebreaker is played for the bottom two teams.

Group Stage Overview | Dates and Results

Group Stage #1
Dates: 10/01 – 10/04
City / Venue: Paris, France / Le Dock Pullman
Live Stream Start: 10/01 – 10/02: PDT: 7 AM | EDT: 10 AM |  CEST: 16:00 | KST: 23:00
Live Stream Start: 10/03 – 10/04: PDT: 5 AM | EDT:  8 AM |  CEST: 14:00 | KST: 21:00
Recap and Results: Recap Group Stage Week 1
Group Stage #1 – Day 1 – Results | Group Stage #1 – Day 2 – ResultsGroup Stage #1 – Day 3 – Results  | Group Stage #1 – Day 4 – Results

Group Stage #2
Dates: 10/08 – 10/11
City / Venue: Paris, France / Le Dock Pullman
Live Stream Start: 10/08 – 10/09: PDT: 5 AM | EDT: 8 AM |  CEST: 14:00 | KST: 21:00
Live Stream Start: 10/10/2015: PDT: 3 AM | EDT: 6 AM |  CEST: 12:00 | KST: 19:00
Live Stream Start: 10/11/2015: PDT: 1 AM | EDT: 4 AM |  CEST: 10:00 | KST: 17:00
Recap and Results: Recap Group Stage Week 2
Week 2 – Day 1 – (Finals Group A) | Week 2 – Day 2 – (Finals Group C) | Week 2 – Day 3 – (Finals Group D) | Week 2 – Day 4 – (Finals Group B)

Ticket Information

Ticket Image - League of Legends World Championship 2015The tickets for the 4 stages of the World Championship go on sale on different dates. There will be two waves of tickes (The inital wave and the remaining tickets) as Riot Games is not releasing all tickets at once. The first wave of tickets for the group stage of LoL Worlds will go on sale on July 6th. Find out more about the tickets and where to get them online here.

Rules and Substitutes

As always during big tournaments there are several rules and guidlines that the teams have to follow. You can take a look at the short rules overview here.

Teams | Qualifiers | Road to LoL Worlds 2015

The 16 teams at LoL Worlds 2015 are seeded from the leagues / regions listed below. Most of the leagues use a Circuit or Championship Point system to determine one of the teams that is sent, to represent their region at the Season 5 World Championship. Moreover the winners of the LCK, LPL, LMS, EU LCS and NA LCS Summer Playoffs qualify directly for the World Championship tournament. The Playoff winners are the highest seeded teams in their regions. Besides winning the Summer Split Playoffs and having the most Championship Points, teams from regions with 3 seeds can also claim their spot at Worlds in one of the regional qualifiers, which are held in Europe, North America, South Korea and China. In addition two Wildcard Qualifiers are held in Turkey and Brazil/Chile. The teams below are listed according to their seeding order which is used for the group stage draw!

  • Wildcard Teams (2 Teams) (completed)

Prize Money

summoners cup - lol world championship trophyBesides the title “League of Legends World Champion” and the Summoner’s Cup trophy a considerable amount of prize money is on the line for the LoL teams. The total prize pool of LoL Worlds 2015 is $ 2,130,000, which is the same amount as last year. The prize money gets distributed according to the results of the tournament. In case of a tie between the bottom two teams at the end of group stage the 9th-12th prize and 13th-16th prize will be split among these two teams.

Worlds 2015 Prize Pool Overview:

  • 1st place: $ 1,000,000
  • 2nd place: $ 250,000
  • 3rd – 4th place: $ 150,000
  • 5th – 8th: $ 75,000
  • 9th – 12th: $ 45,000
  • 13th – 16th: $ 25,000

Total: $ 2,130,000

Placings and prize money per team:

1st: SK Telecom T1 - LCK Team Logo SK Telecom $ 1,000,000
2nd: KOO Tigers - LCK Team Logo Koo Tigers $ 250,000
3rd – 4th: Logo of LCS EU Team Fnatic Fnatic $ 150,000
3rd – 4th: Origen - EU LCS Team Logo Origen $ 150,000
5th – 8th: KT Rolster - LCK Team Logo KT Rolster $ 75,000
5th – 8th: Edward Gaming - LPL Team Logo Edward Gaming $ 75,000
5th – 8th: Ahq e-Sports Club - LMS Team Logo AHQ e-Sports Club $ 75,000
5th – 8th: Flash Wolves - LMS Team Logo Flash Wolves $ 75,000
9th – 11th: Logo of LCS NA Team Cloud9 Cloud9 $ 45,000
9th – 11th: LGD Gaming - LPL Team Logo LGD Gaming $ 45,000
9th – 11th: H2K Gaming - LCS EU Team Logo H2K $ 45,000
12th – 13th: Logo of LCS NA Team CLG Counter Logic Gaming $ 35,000
12th – 13th: paiN GAMING - LoL Team Logo paiN Gaming $ 35,000
14th – 16th: Invictus Gaming - LPL Team Logo Invictus  Gaming $ 25,000
14th – 16th: Logo of LCS NA Team TSM Team SoloMid $ 25,000
14th – 16th: Bangkok Titans- LoL team Logo Bangkok Titans $ 25,000

Betting and Odds

This year even more betting sites have odds for the matches of the League of Legends World Championship. Currently there are markets for the outright winner of the tournament as well as some special bets at various online bookmakers available. You can take a look at the current outright tournament winner odds here or find out more about the betting sites and odds for all matches of LoL Worlds 2015 here. The first match bets are now available since the schedule of the tournament was revealed. If you want to play just for fun, and win some LoL in-game prizes like skins or summoner icons, check out the Pick’Em betting game by Riot. Of course we will provide you with all available information regarding the betting sites, special bets and available promotions for Worlds so make sure to check back in the near future! Find out more about betting on LoL here.

League of Legends World Championship Live Stream

All matches of Season’s 5 World Championship of League of Legends (LoL) will be streamed live in various languages and on several platforms. You can watch the matches of LoL Worlds 2015 and the regional Qualifiers right here on this website. Simply click the play button of the Live Stream and start watching. The red “live” button indicates that matches are being broadcasted at the moment. Besides the matches and preliminary reports a new 15 minute show will be broadcasted after the last match on each day covering the highlights, results and standing. Of course spoiler free vods will be available as well. Besides broadcasting all matches Riot Games also produced a documentary called “Legends Rising”. If you want to lear more about the casters check out this LoL Worlds Casters and Analysts overview. Have fun with the matches of LoL Worlds 2015 and the stream!

You know who will win?

Further League of Legends World Championships:

League of Legends World Championship 2017 | Season 7

League of Legends World Championship 2016 | Season 6

League of Legends World Championship 2014 | Season 4

League of Legends World Championship 2013 | Season 3

League of Legends World Championship 2012 | Season 2

League of Legends World Championship 2011 | Season 1