Casters and Analysts LoL Rift Rivals 2017

In May, Riot Games announced major changes in the 2017-18 season of League of Legends. The biggest change was the introduction of a new tournament called Rift Rivals 2017, a competition that will involve 13 competitive regions which will be pitted against one or two rival regions in locally hosted events. The goal of this brand new tournament is to increase competitiveness and quality of matches as well as to bring more excitement to loyal fans. The Rift Rivals 2017 event is just around the corner and Riot Games introduced the list of analysts and casters. Keep reading to find out more and see whether your favorite analysts/casters are going to be a part of this event.

League of Legends Icon North America vs. Europe

The clash between teams from North America and Europe will be held in Berlin, Germany on July 5-8. Casters and analysts who will discuss all the action and guide you through the tournament are:

  • Andrew “Vedius” Day
  • Daniel “Drakos” Drakos
  • David “Phreak” Turley
  • Devin “Piratechnics” Younge
  • Eefje “Sjokz” Depoortere
  • Isaac “Azael” Cummings-Bentley
  • John “Trashy” Andersen
  • Joshua “Jatt” Leesman
  • Martin “Deficio” Lynge
  • Maurice “Amazing” Stückenschneider
  • Neil “Prolly” Hammad
  • Sam “Kobe” Hartman-Kenzler
  • Trevor “Quickshot” Henry

>> EU vs. NA Rift Rivals 2017 Preview and Predictions

NA LCS EU LCS On Air Talent Rift Rivals 2017

Source: lolesports.com

The battles will be held on the following dates:

  • Wednesday, July 5: 8:00 AM PT / 17:00 CEST
  • Thursday, July 6: 8:00 AM PT / 17:00 CEST
  • Friday, July 7: 8:00 AM PT / 17:00 CEST
  • Saturday, July 8: 9:00 AM PT / 18:00 CEST

>> View the full Rift-Rivals 2017 schedule

You can watch the Rift Rivals Live Stream here, or at direct YouTube, Twitch, and LoLesports.com.

League of Legends Icon LCK (South Corea) vs. LPL (China) vs. LMS (Taiwan, Hong Kong, Macau)

The biggest rivals in the world of LoL will meet up and compete on July 6-9 in Kaohsiung, Taiwan. Riot Games announced the following casters and analysts for this occasion:

  • Barento “Razleplasm” Mohammed
  • Chris “Papasmithy” Smith
  • Indiana “Froskurinn” Black
  • Max “Atlus” Anderson
  • Richard “Pulse” Kam
  • Zack “Rusty” Pye
LCK LPL LMS On Air Talent Rift Rivals 2017

Source: lolesports.com

The clash of these regions will occur on the following dates:

  • Thursday, July 6: 11:00 PM PT / 14:00 GMT +8
  • Friday, July 7: 11:00 PM PT / 14:00 GMT +8
  • Saturday, July 8: 1:00 AM PT / 16:00 GMT +8
  • Sunday, July 9: 1:00 AM PT / 16:00 GMT +8

>> View the full Rift-Rivals 2017 schedule

Watch all the action on YouTube, Twitch: RiotGames2, and LoLesports.com.

League of Legends Icon GPL (South East Asia) vs. LJL (Japan) vs. OPL (Oceania)

Teams from these up-and-coming leagues will fight hard to establish their dominance and make it on the international level. The battles will be held in Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam on July 3-6. Casters and analysts specially selected for this occasion are:

  • Bradley “Tgun” Seymour
  • Bryce “Egym” Paule
  • Jake “Spawn” Tiberi
  • Jayke “Jayke” Paulsen
  • Joshua “Jish” Carr-Hummerston
  • Matthew “Fish” Stewart
GPL LJL OPL On Air Talent Rift Rivals 2017

Source: lolesports.com

The battle of these three regions will occur on the following dates:

  • Monday, July 3: 1:00 AM PT / 15:00 GMT +7
  • Tuesday, July 4: 1:00 AM PT / 15:00 GMT +7
  • Wednesday, July 5: 1:00 AM PT / 15:00 GMT +7
  • Thursday, July 6: 1:00 AM PT / 15:00 GMT +7

Don’t miss the battles and all the excitement, watch what happens in Vietnam on YouTube: League of Legends Oceania, Twitch: OPL, and LoLesports.com.

Bottom line

Rift Rivals is the brand new tournament established by Riot Games. The competition will see teams from different regions battling each other and it is safe to say there’ll be a lot of action and exciting moments. Riot Games announced analysts and casters for all events within this competition and so far reactions of fans are positive. Is your favorite analyst on the list? Stay tuned for more info about Rift Rivals.

You might also be interested in:

Rift Rivals 2017 – Tournament Overview

Rift Rivals 2017 – Betting Odds

Rift Rivals 2017 – Schedule and Results

About the Author: Aman El TawilAmna El Tawil is a news reporter and a technology blogger. For the past five years, she has worked for major publications and TV networks in the Middle East, covering one of region’s hotspots. When Amna is not chasing after the truth amidst gas canisters, she can be found cheering her favorite football team on, or unwinding with some online gaming.