MSI 2015 – Mid Season Invitational | League of Legends

Mid Season Invitational (MSI) - LogoThe League of Legends Mid Season Invitational brings together 6 of the world top teams in May 2015. The new format, introduced by Riot Games in early 2015, is running from Thursday May 7th to Sunday, May 10th. The Mid-Season Invitational (short MSI) is featuring the Spring Split winners of all 5 LoL Pro-Leagues: LCS NA, LCS EU, LCK (aka OGN), LPL and LMS. The competition is rounded up by the winner of the International Wild Card Invitational (short IWCI), which is held in April. The LoL Mid Season Invitational will be held in Tallahassee, Florida (USA). The tournament gave eSports fans a good pretaste on the LoL World Championship 2015.

Find out more about the upcoming: Mid Season Invitational 2017

LoL Mid Season Invitational 2015 – Facts:

Betting / LivestreamLive Stream Button for League of Legends Mid Season Invitational
MSI 2015 Teams Overview Button
Betting Odds for the MSI
Special bets for the MSI
  • Location: Tallahassee, Florida (USA) | Donald L. Tucker Civic Center
  • Date: 05/07/2015 – 05/10/2015
  • Prize Money: $ 200,000 USD
  • Patch: 5.7
  • 6 Teams | Single Round Robin Group Stage
  • Top 4 teams advance to Playoffs
  • Playoffs are played best of 5
  • Live Stream for all matches available
  • All major LoL betting sites will have markets and odds
  • Hashtag: #MSI2015

Tournament Mode | Schedule – MSI 2015

The MSI starts with single round robin group stage which is runnig from 05/07/2015 – 05/08/2015. In total 15 matches are played in the Group Stage + possible Tie-Breakers if some teams tie after match 15. The group stage is played with randomized sides (one team cannot play on one side for more than 3 times). The top 4 teams from the group stage will advance to the semi-finals of the Mid Season Invitational which are held on May 9th. The Finals of the MSI are on Sunday, May 10th 2015. The Playoffs (Semi-Finals and Finals) will all be played best of 5. During the Playoff-Stage the higher seed will have side selection for the first, third and fifth game.

Schedule Playoffs | Knockout Stage

Bracket KnockOut Stage| Mid Season Inviational Playoffs (Best of 5)

MSI: SEMI-FINALS (05-09-2015)
MSI: FINALS (05-10-2015)
SK Telecom T1 - LCK Team Logo SK Telecom T1
3
Logo of LCS EU Team Fnatic Fnatic
2 SK Telecom T1 - LCK Team Logo SK Telecom T1 2
vs.
Ahq e-Sports Club - LMS Team Logo AHQ e-Sports Club
0 EDward Gaming - LPL Team Logo Edward Gaming 3
EDward Gaming - LPL Team Logo Edward Gaming
3

MSI Grand Finals | 05-10-2015  

1 match | Best of 5 series (+ Showmatch before the Finals)
Live stream starts*: 2:00 PM PDT/ 5:00 PM EDT/ 11:00 PM CEST/ 06:00 AM KST (next day)

Grand final: SK Telecom T1 - LCK Team Logo SK Telecom T1 vs. EDward Gaming - LPL Team Logo Edward Gaming    2  3  
(3:15 PM PDT/ 6:15 PM EDT/ 00:15 AM CEST (next day)/ 07:15 AM KST (next day))

>>> Finals – MSI Playoffs – Results

You know who will win?

RESULTS RECENT MATCHES :

MSI Semi-Finals | 05-09-2015  

2 matches | Best of 5 series
Live stream starts*: 1:00 PM PDT/ 4:00 PM EDT/ 10:00 PM CEST/ 05:00 AM KST (next day)

Semi-final #1: SK Telecom T1 - LCK Team Logo SK Telecom T1 vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Fnatic Fnatic    3  2  
(1:15 PM PDT/ 4:15 PM EDT/ 10:15 PM CEST/ 05:15 AM KST (next day))

Semi-final #2: EDward Gaming - LPL Team Logo Edward Gaming vs. Ahq e-Sports Club - LMS Team Logo AHQ e-Sports Club    3  0  
(3:15 PM PDT/ 6:15 PM EDT/ 00:15 AM CEST (next day)/ 06:15 AM KST (next day))

>>> Semi-Finals – MSI Playoffs – Results

Results Group Stage – Final Standings

MSI GROUP-STAGE [completed]
1. SK Telecom T1 - LCK Team Logo SK Telecom T1
5
2. EDward Gaming - LPL Team Logo Edward Gaming
4
3. Ahq e-Sports Club - LMS Team Logo Ahq e-Sports Club
3
4. Logo of LCS EU Team Fnatic Fnatic
2
5. Logo of LCS NA Team TSM (Team SoloMid) TSM
1
6. Besiktas e-Sports Club - Team Logo Besiktas e-Sports Club
0
Advance to Playoffs-Stage
Eliminated
Standings and results of the group stage get updated live.

Group Stage Day 2 | 05-08-2015
7 matches >>> Day 2 – MSI Group Stage – All Results

Group Stage Day 1 | 05-07-2015
8 Matches  >>> Day 1 – MSI Group Stage – All Results

*.) Start times may variy depending on the length of the previous matches. Results of the matches will be updated live please be aware of spoilers!

Teams | Road to MSI 2015

6 teams will compete in the League of Legends Mid Season Invitational tournament. The team line up will feature the 2015 Spring Split winners of the LCS Season 5 (LCS NA and LCS EU), LCK (OGN, LPL and LMS. The last slot is taken by the Wildcard winner of the IWCI which is held in Istanbul in late April 2015. Find out more about the Mid Season Invitational Qualifiers

->>> View MSI 2015 Team Overview

Venue and Ticket Information

MSI venue Donald L Trucker Civic Center

Start Times / Doors (Local Time)
May 7th, Thursday @ 4:00PM (Doors: 3:00PM)
May 8th, Friday @ 4:00PM (Doors: 3:00PM)
May 9th, Saturday @ 4:00PM (Doors: 3:00PM)
May 10th, Sunday @ 5:00PM (Doors: 4:00PM)

The venue of the MSI, the Donald L. Tucker Civic Center is located on the premises of the Florida State University. Tickets are available in 3 different categories. If you attend the Mid Season Invitational you will be eligible for a LoL skin for each day (sign up required).
View full MSI ticket information

Address:
Donald L Trucker Civic Center
505 W Pensacola St
Tallahassee, Florida 32301

Prize Money

In total $ 200,000 in prize money are paid out to the top 4 teams of the tournament. The winner of the MSI 2015 takes away $ 100,000. The two teams that do not make it into the Playoffs (in other words finsih on place 5/6) do not get any prize money. As there is no match for 3rd place the losers of the semi-finals will both finish on place 3/4.

Prize Money Overview | Results:

  • 1st place: EDward Gaming - LPL Team Logo Edward Gaming  |   $ 100,000
  • 2nd place: SK Telecom T1 - LCK Team Logo SK Telecom T1 |  $ 50,000
  • 3rd/4th place: Logo of LCS EU Team Fnatic Fnatic & Ahq e-Sports Club - LMS Team Logo AHQ e-Sports Club  |  $ 25,000 each
  • 5th place: Logo of LCS NA Team TSM (Team SoloMid) Team SoloMid | no prize money
  • 6th place: Besiktas e-Sports Club - Team Logo Besiktas e-Sports Club | no prize money

Rules and Regulations

Riot Games has set up a very long list of rules regarding the 2015 Mid Season Invitational. This set of rules covers everything from the tournament mode, to the patch the tournament is played on, up to clothes restrictions for the players and coaches. We have summarized some of the rules here.

Betting and Odds

Some of the biggest brands in online betting have markets and odds for the matches of the MSI 2015. Among them are Bet365, Bet-at-Home and Pinnalce Sports. If you are interested in placing a bet on the Mid Season Invitational, you can find all necessary information about the real money betting sites in our review section. If you want to find out more about currently available bets and odds take a look at the upcoming matches with betting odds or check out our League of Legends betting overview.

Mid Season Invitational Live Stream

Of course all matches of the League of Legends Mid Season Invitational will be streamed live. You can watch the matches of the MSI 2015 right here on our website or on Youtube and Twitch. Just click play on the stream player when the action is on. For detailed information on starting times please take a look at the schedule of the tournament! Riot Games has drawn together all shoutcasters from the big LoL Leagues to secure the best possible live stream experience. You can find out more about the MSI analysts and shoutcasters here.

You know who will win?

You might also be interested in:

MSI 2017

MSI 2016