IEM World Championship 2015 – Katowice | League of Legends

Intel Extreme Masters World Championship 2015 Katowice - LogoThe League of Legends Intel Extrem Masters (IEM) World Championship is coming up. While the NA & EU LCS Spring Split Playoffs are just around the corner it is time for a one week LCS break for IEM Season IX World Championship, held in Katowice (Poland). Professional teams from all regions – North America, Europe, Taiwan, and Korea – will battle it out for a chance to be the IEM Season 9 World Champions and take home the $108,414 grand prize (bragging rights included). Summoners, get ready for the LoL Intel Extreme Masters Season IX – World Championship!

<<< Starcraft 2 Tournament – IEM Katowice           <<< CS:GO ESL ONE – Katowice

important-signal-iconThe IEM World Championship ist not the official League of Legends World Championship by Riot Games which is scheduled for October 2015.
Find out more about the LoL World Championship 2015 | Season 5 here. If you are looking for the 2016 IEM Worlds (Season 10) you can find out more about the Intel Extreme Masters LoL World Championship 2016 here.

LoL IEM Katowice 2015 facts:

Betting / LivestreamIEM Katowice World Championship 2015 League of Legends (LoL) tournament Live Stream Button
Betting Odds Link Button
Special bets Link Button
  • Date: 03/13/2015 – 03/15/2015
  • Location: Katowice (Poland), International Congress Centre
  • 8 teams
  • Group Stage with 2 Groups (double Elimination)
  • Semi-Finals: Best of 3 | Finals: Best of 5
  • Patch: 5.4
  • Prize Money: $ 183,414
  • Live stream for all matches
  • Betting Odds for all matches available

League of Legends Schedule IEM Worlds 2015 | Katowice

The LoL action at IEM Katowice 2015 kicks off with the 2 Group Stages on March 13th. The Group Stage consists of 2 groups each with 4 teams. The matches are double elimination and each match has a best-of-one. There are losers’ brackets (decider match) for the group stage. The Playoff Bracket consists of the top 4 teams from the group stage and is single elimination. The Semifinals have a best-of-three series while the Finals have a best-of-five series. There is no match to decide 3rd/4th place.

Schedule and Results Group Stage

MARCH 13th – Results GROUP A |  (completed)

Group A Match #1: Cloud 9 Team Logo - IEM World Championship 2015 Katowice - small CLOUD9 vs. GE Tigers Team Logo - IEM World Championship 2015 Katowice - small GE TIGERS   0   :   1  
(March 13th, 05:00 AM PDT/08:00 AM EDT/01:00 PM CET)

Group A Match #2: SK Gaming Team Logo - IEM World Championship 2015 Katowice - small SK GAMING vs. yoe Flash Wolves Team Logo - IEM World Championship 2015 Katowice - small YOE FLASH WOLVES   1   :   0  
(March 13th, 06:10 AM PDT/09:10 AM EDT/02:10 PM CET)

>>> IEM Katowice Group Stage Preview

Group A Match #3 (Winners Bracket):  GE Tigers Team Logo - IEM World Championship 2015 Katowice - small GE TIGERS vs. SK Gaming Team Logo - IEM World Championship 2015 Katowice - small SK GAMING   1   :   0  
(March 13th, 07:20 AM PDT/10:20 AM EDT/03:20 PM CET)

Group A Match #4 (Losers Bracket): Cloud 9 Team Logo - IEM World Championship 2015 Katowice - small CLOUD9 vs. yoe Flash Wolves Team Logo - IEM World Championship 2015 Katowice - small YOE FLASH WOLVES   0   :   1  
(March 13th, 08:30 AM PDT/11:30 AM EDT/04:30 PM CET)

MARCH 13th –  Results GROUP B |  (completed)

Group B Match #1: Gambit Gaming Team Logo - IEM World Championship 2015 Katowice - small GAMBIT GAMING vs. CJ Entus Team Logo - IEM World Championship 2015 Katowice - small CJ ENTUS   0   :   1  
(March 13th, 09:40 AM PDT/12:40 PM EDT/05:40 PM CET)

Group B Match #2: Team SoloMid Team Logo - IEM World Championship 2015 Katowice - small TEAM SOLOMID vs. Team WE Team Logo - IEM World Championship 2015 Katowice - small TEAM WORLD ELITE   1   :   0  
(March 13th, 10:50 AM PDT/01:50 PM EDT/06:50 PM CET)

>>> IEM Katowice Group Stage Preview

Group B Match #3 (Winners Bracket): CJ Entus Team Logo - IEM World Championship 2015 Katowice - small CJ ENTUS vs. Team SoloMid Team Logo - IEM World Championship 2015 Katowice - small TEAM SOLOMID   0   :   1  
(March 13th, 12:00 PM PDT/03:00 PM EDT/08:00 PM CET)

Match #4 (Losers Bracket): Gambit Gaming Team Logo - IEM World Championship 2015 Katowice - small GAMBIT GAMING vs. Team WE Team Logo - IEM World Championship 2015 Katowice - small TEAM WORLD ELITE   0   :   1  
(March 13th, 01:10 PM PDT/04:10 PM EDT/09:10 PM CET)

MARCH 14th – Results DECIDER MATCHES |  (completed)

Decider Match #1: GROUP A – SK Gaming Team Logo - IEM World Championship 2015 Katowice - small SK GAMING vs. yoe Flash Wolves Team Logo - IEM World Championship 2015 Katowice - small YOE FLASH WOLVES   0   :   1  
(March 14th, 05:00 AM PDT/08:00 AM EDT/01:00 PM CET)

Decider Match #2: GROUP B – CJ Entus Team Logo - IEM World Championship 2015 Katowice - small CJ ENTUS vs. Team WE Team Logo - IEM World Championship 2015 Katowice - small TEAM WORLD ELITE   0   :   1  
(March 13th, 06:10 AM PDT/09:10 AM EDT/02:10 PM CET)

Schedule Playoffs

MARCH 14th – Results SEMIFINALS (Best of 3) | (completed)

Semi-Final #1: Team SoloMid Team Logo - IEM World Championship 2015 Katowice - small TEAM SOLOMID vs. yoe Flash Wolves Team Logo - IEM World Championship 2015 Katowice - small YOE FLASH WOLVES   2   :   1  
(March 14th, 07:30 AM PDT/10:30 AM EDT/03:30 PM CET)

Semi-Final #2:  GE Tigers Team Logo - IEM World Championship 2015 Katowice - small GE TIGERS vs. Team WE Team Logo - IEM World Championship 2015 Katowice - small TEAM WORLD ELITE   1   :   2  
(March 14th, 10:45 AM PDT/01:45 PM EDT/06:45 PM CET)

MARCH 15th – IEM Katowice 2015 –  FINALS (Best of 5) (completed)

Grand Finals: Team SoloMid Team Logo - IEM World Championship 2015 Katowice - small TEAM SOLOMID vs. Team WE Team Logo - IEM World Championship 2015 Katowice - small TEAM WORLD ELITE   3   :   0  
(March 15th, 10:00 AM PDT/01:00 PM EDT/06:00 PM CET)

>>> IEM Katowice Finals Preview

Next Matches – Betting Odds

[sportbet league=”6150″]

Start Time: GMT
Betting Odds presented by Pinnacle Sports. Read more about esports betting at Pinnacle

LoL TEAMS – IEM Katowice 2015

There are 8 teams, 4 from the IEM Season IX tournaments and 4 teams that got invited from the following LoL Pro-Leagues: LCS NA, LCS EU, and LCK.

The teams that qualified for the IEM World Championship by winning one of the 4 IEM Season 9 tournaments are as follows:

The invited teams from LCS NA, LCS EU, and LCK are as follows:

  • SK Gaming Team Logo - IEM World Championship 2015 Katowice SK Gaming – 1st place LCS EU (after week #5)
  • Team SoloMid Team Logo - IEM World Championship 2015 Katowice Team SoloMid – 1st place LCS NA (after week #5)
  • GE Tigers Team Logo - IEM World Championship 2015 Katowice GE Tigers – 1st place LCK (after week #6)
  • CJ Entus Team Logo - IEM World Championship 2015 Katowice CJ Entus – 2nd place LCK (after week #6)

CLOUD9 – IEM San Jose Winner

Cloud 9 Team Logo - IEM World Championship 2015 KatowiceThe champion of the IEM San Jose Winner and currently 3rd place in LCS NA Spring Split, Cloud9 has been consistent with their performance since the start of the season and is always present in the World Championships. More about Cloud 9

GAMBIT GAMING – IEM Cologne Winner

Gambit Gaming Team Logo - IEM World Championship 2015 KatowiceGambit Gaming is the champion of the IEM Cologne and is currently 4th place in LCS EU Spring Split. Although they were in the bottom part of the standings for the first few weeks of the season, they have found their rhythm to climb up the ladders and make it all the way to 4th place. More about Gambit Gaming

TEAM WORLD ELITE – IEM Shenzhen Winner

Team WE Team Logo - IEM World Championship 2015 KatowiceAs champions of IEM Shenzhen, Team World Elite has a lot to prove as they compete in this tournament. They are currently 12th place in LPL and has not performed pretty well this season. Will they be able to live to the expectations?

YOE FLASH WOLVES – IEM Taipei Winner

yoe Flash Wolves Team Logo - IEM World Championship 2015 KatowiceYoe Flash Wolves is the champion of IEM Taipei and is currently dominating the LMS. They have a current standing of 16 wins and only 1 loss. Although they are a new team, they have accomplished outstanding feats such as champions of the Dell Invitational Cup VI. This tournament, they are ready to take their talents into the international scene.

SK GAMING – 1st place in EU after week #5

SK Gaming Team Logo - IEM World Championship 2015 KatowiceSK Gaming was invited to participate in this tournament as the 1st place team in the EU LCS Spring Split. With 11 wins and only 3 losses, SK Gaming is ready to prove themselves that deserved the top spot in the EU LCS Spring Split. More about SK Gaming

TEAM SOLOMID – 1st plance in NA after week #5

Team SoloMid Team Logo - IEM World Championship 2015 KatowiceAmidst of teams such as Counter Logic Gaming and Cloud 9, Team SoloMid currently holds the throne for the most wins this 2015 NA LCS Spring Split. With Dyrus and Bjergsen leading the team, will they be able to perform to great feats this IEM Season IX – World Championship? More about TSM

GE TIGERS – 1st place in LCK after week #6

GE Tigers Team Logo - IEM World Championship 2015 KatowiceGE Tigers is currently leading the LCK and as proof of their domination, they had not incurred a loss since the start of the season. With veteran players such as Pray, GE Tigers is a team to watch this tournament. Will they be able to continue their winning streak or will they acquire their first loss in the season at this tournament?

CJ ENTUS – 2nd place in LCK after week #6

CJ Entus Team Logo - IEM World Championship 2015 KatowiceCJ Entus is currently 4th place in LCK but was 2nd place after week #6. With veteran players such as Shy and Ambition, CJ Entus will surely bring their A-game into this tournament.

 

Prize Money – IEM Katowice Season 9

A total cash prize of 183,414 USD will be at stake in this tournament, breakdown is as follows:

  • 1st Place: Team SoloMid Team Logo - IEM World Championship 2015 Katowice - small TEAM SOLOMID – $ 108,414
  • 2nd Place: Team WE Team Logo - IEM World Championship 2015 Katowice - small TEAM WORLD ELITE – $30,0000
  • 3rd / 4th Place: yoe Flash Wolves Team Logo - IEM World Championship 2015 Katowice - small YOE FLASH WOLVES | GE Tigers Team Logo - IEM World Championship 2015 Katowice - small GE TIGERS – $15,000
  • 5th / 6th Place: CJ Entus Team Logo - IEM World Championship 2015 Katowice - small CJ ENTUS | SK Gaming Team Logo - IEM World Championship 2015 Katowice - small SK GAMING – $5,000
  • 7th / 8th Place: Cloud 9 Team Logo - IEM World Championship 2015 Katowice - small CLOUD9 | Gambit Gaming Team Logo - IEM World Championship 2015 Katowice - small GAMBIT GAMING  – $2,500

LIVE STREAMS AND CASTERS – IEM World Championship 2015

Or course all League of Legends matches of the Intel Extreme Masters World Championship will be streamed live. You can watch the live stream right here on our website. Just click play to start streaming. The red light indicates that the stream is live. Check the schedule above for starting times. The host of the tournament is Will “Chobra” Cho. The analyst desk consists of Eefje “Sjokz” Deeportere & Alberto “Crumbz” Rengifo.

The LoL commentators of IEM Katowice 2015 are:

  • Martin “Deficio” Lynge
  • Trevor “Quickshot” Henry
  • Joe Miller
  • Erik “DoA” Lonnquist
  • Christopher “MonteCristo” Mykles

Prepare yourselves for a whole lot of awesome plays, clutch moments, jaw-dropping actions, and tear-jerking moves as the LoL tournament at IEM Season IX – World Championship starts this March 13th. Mark your calendars summoners, you do not want to miss this one

You know who will win?

You might also be interested in:

Official Website

Read more about League of Legends betting