LoL – IEM Katowice 2017 – Tournament & Betting Info

Intel Extreme Masters IEM Katowice 2017 Season 11 - LogoThe highly anticipated LCS 2017 games are back from the long break and yet we’re about to see another international showdown involving some oft the best teams from all over the world. Starting in February, the Electronic Sports League will present to us once more the Intel Extreme Masters (IEM) in Katowice. The League of Legends tournaments in Oakland and Gyeonggi are already concluded and besides some technical issues and sluggish organisation we were also able to watch some high-class League of Legends action on Summoner’s Rift. The Unicorns of Love from Europe and South Korea’s Samsung team were able to crown themselves as previous champions but the Intel Extreme Masters World Championship tournament is in a league by itself. Some of the best teams from all over the world will fight for this coveted title, the favour of many fans and a tremendous prize pool. If you’ve been watching League of Legends or e-sports in general for the last years, you might recognize Katowice for its yearly hostage of the event. Besides League, we’re going to get to see the best of Counter Strike: Global Offensive, Starcraft II and Heroes Of The Storm, all games sharing a prize pool of 650.000 USD. The prestigious League of Legends tournament starts on February 22nd, so don’t miss to turn in on some exciting action at the Intel Extreme Masters in Katowice.

The IEM World Championship is not the official LoL World Championhship!
Find out more about LoL Worlds 2017 (the official League of Legends World Championship) here!

League of Legends Icon Prize pool distribution

Place Prize USD Team
Gold Medal Icon Winner
$ 70,000 Flash Wolves Team Logo IEM Katowice 2017 Flash Wolves
Silver Medal Icon Runner-up
$ 30,000 G2 Esports Team Logo LoL G2 Esports
3rd-4th $ 15,000 ROX Tigers Team Logo IEM Katowice 2017 ROX Tigers
H2K Gaming Team Logo IEM Katowice 2017 H2K Gaming
5th-6th $ 7,000 Hong Kong Esports IEM Katowice 2017 Hong Kong Esports
Unicorns of Love Team Logo IEM Katowice 2017 Unicorns of Love
7th-8th $ 3,000 M19 Team Logo IEM Katowice 2017 M19
Kongdoo Monster Team Logo IEM Katowice 2017 Kongdoo Monster

League of Legends Icon League of Legends IEM Katowice 2017 | Facts

Intel Extreme Masters Katowice 2017 – Tournaments
Starcraft 2 League of Legends CS:GO
Betting / Livestream
Betting Odds Link ButtonLive Stream Button for the IEM Katowice 2017 - League of Legends
Special bets Link Button
  • Location: Spodek Arena Katowice (Poland)
  • Date: 02/22/2017 – 02/26/2017
  • Format:
    • Group Stage with 2 groups
    • Playoffs: Best-of-3
  • Patch: LoL 7.3
  • Teams: 8 qualified teams
  • Prize pool: $150.000
  • Tickets: Available here
  • LoL Betting IEM Katowice
  • Liveastream available here

League of Legends Icon LoL IEM Katowice 2017 Schedule

Schedule and Standings LoL Group Stage

The 8 teams will be drawn into 2 groups with the best 4 teams advancing to the Playoffs of the tournament. The group stage is played in a double elimination format, so 5 matches are played in each group.

Bracket LoL Playoffs

SEMI-FINALS [Best of 3]
FINALS [Best of 3]
ROX Tigers Team Logo IEM Katowice 2017 ROX Tigers 1
G2 Esports Team Logo LoL G2 Esports 2  G2 Esports Team Logo LoL G2 Esports 0
vs.
Flash Wolves Team Logo IEM Katowice 2017 Flash Wolves 2  Flash Wolves Team Logo IEM Katowice 2017 Flash Wolves 2
H2K Gaming Team Logo IEM Katowice 2017 H2K Gaming 1

 LoL – IEM Katowice 2017 –  Sunday, 26th February | Day 4 

Match #1: ROX Tigers Team Logo IEM Katowice 2017 ROX Tigers vs. G2 Esports Team Logo LoL G2 Esports      1   2  
Start Time: February 26th, 03:30 AM PST/ 06:30 AM EST/ 12:30 CET 

Match #2: Flash Wolves Team Logo IEM Katowice 2017 Flash Wolves vs. H2K Gaming Team Logo IEM Katowice 2017 H2K Gaming     2   1  
Start Time: February 26th, 07:00 AM PST/ 10:00 AM EST/ 16:00 CET 

Match #3: G2 Esports Team Logo LoL G2 Esports vs. Flash Wolves Team Logo IEM Katowice 2017 Flash Wolves      0   2  
Start Time: February 26th, 10:40 AM PST/ 01:40 PM EST/ 19:40 CET 

Group Stage Tables

GROUP A
1. ROX Tigers Team Logo IEM Katowice 2017 ROX Tigers 2-0
2. H2K Gaming Team Logo IEM Katowice 2017 H2K Gaming 2-1
2. Hong Kong Esports IEM Katowice 2017 HKES 1-2
4. M19 Team Logo IEM Katowice 2017 M19 0-2
GROUP B
1. Flash Wolves Team Logo IEM Katowice 2017 Flash Wolves 2-0
2. G2 Esports Team Logo LoL G2 Esports 2-1
3. Unicorns of Love Team Logo IEM Katowice 2017 Unicorns of Love 1-2
3. Kongdoo Monster Team Logo IEM Katowice 2017 Kongdoo Monster 0-2

Advance to Semifinals
Eliminated from tournament

Schedule & Results League of Legends IEM 2017 Katowice

 LoL – IEM Katowice 2017 –  Wednesday, 22th February | Day 1 

Match #1: ROX Tigers Team Logo IEM Katowice 2017 ROX Tigers vs. M19 Team Logo IEM Katowice 2017 M19      1   0  
Start Time: February 22th, 05:00 AM PST/ 08:00 AM EST/ 14:00 CET 

Match #2: H2K Gaming Team Logo IEM Katowice 2017 H2K Gaming vs. Hong Kong Esports IEM Katowice 2017 Hong Kong Esports      1   0  
Start Time: February 22th, 06:20 AM PST/ 09:20 AM EST/ 15:20 CET 

Match #3: Kongdoo Monster Team Logo IEM Katowice 2017 Kongdoo Monster vs. Unicorns of Love Team Logo IEM Katowice 2017 Unicorns of Love      0   1  
Start Time: February 22th, 07:40 AM PST/ 10:40 AM EST/ 16:40 CET 

Match #4: G2 Esports Team Logo LoL G2 Esports vs. Flash Wolves Team Logo IEM Katowice 2017 Flash Wolves      0   1  
Start Time: February 22th, 09:00 AM PST/ 12:00 PM EST/ 18:00 CET 

Match #5: ROX Tigers Team Logo IEM Katowice 2017 ROX Tigers vs. H2K Gaming Team Logo IEM Katowice 2017 H2K Gaming      2   1  
Start Time: February 22th, 10:20 AM PST/ 01:20 PM EST/ 19:20 CET 

 LoL – IEM Katowice 2017 –  Thursday, 23th February | Day 2 

Match #1: Unicorns of Love Team Logo IEM Katowice 2017 Unicorns of Love vs. Flash Wolves Team Logo IEM Katowice 2017 Flash Wolves      0   2  
Start Time: February 23th, 03:00 AM PST/ 06:00 AM EST/ 12:00 CET 

Match #2: M19 Team Logo IEM Katowice 2017 M19 vs. Hong Kong Esports IEM Katowice 2017 Hong Kong Esports     0   2  
Start Time: February 23th, 06:30 AM PST/ 09:30 AM EST/ 15:30 CET 

Match #3: Kongdoo Monster Team Logo IEM Katowice 2017 Kongdoo Monster vs. G2 Esports Team Logo LoL G2 Esports     1   2  
Start Time: February 23th, 10:00 AM PST/ 01:00 PM EST/ 19:00 CET 

 LoL – IEM Katowice 2017 –  Saturday, 25th February | Day 3 

Match #1: H2K Gaming Team Logo IEM Katowice 2017 H2K Gaming vs. Hong Kong Esports IEM Katowice 2017 Hong Kong Esports      2   1  
Start Time: February 25th, 05:15 AM PST/ 08:15 AM EST/ 14:15 CET 

Match #2: Unicorns of Love Team Logo IEM Katowice 2017 Unicorns of Love vs. G2 Esports Team Logo LoL G2 Esports     0   2  
Start Time: February 25th, 08:45 AM PST/ 11:45 AM EST/ 17:45 CET 

League of Legends Icon LoL Betting odds – IEM 2017 Katowice

There are already a lot of IEM Katowice 2017 bets and odds available. All reliable League of Legends betting sites like Pinnacle, bet365, Betway and have a big variety of LoL bets available.

Bet365 Logo2 BET365 Bet365 Logo2
Outright Winner Betting Odds LoL IEM Katowice 2017check current odds at Bet365 >>
BET365 INFO: Find League of Legends betting in the menu on the left: E-Sports

Pinnacle esports betting Logo Pinnacle Sports Pinnacle esports betting Logo

check current odds at Pinnacle Sports >>

League of Legends Icon Prizepool League of Legends IEM Katowice 2017

Overall there will be 150.000,- US Dollar given out as prize money at the League of Legends tournament of the Intel Extreme Masters Season 11 World Championship in Katowice. Each of the 8 participating teams will get a share of the prize money with the lion’s share given to the upcoming champions. The exact distribution of the prize pool will be available soon.

League of Legends Icon LoL IEM 2017 Katowice | Qualified Teams

There’s only few invitations from the ESL and the teams have to meet certain requirements to get to participate in the tournament:

They either have to

Team Qualification Pathway
Hong Kong Esports IEM Katowice 2017 Hong Kong Esports Invited instead of EDward Gaming
H2K Gaming Team Logo IEM Katowice 2017 H2K Gaming World Championship 2016
M19 Team Logo IEM Katowice 2017 M19 Team World Championship 2016
Unicorns of Love Team Logo IEM Katowice 2017 Unicorns of Love IEM Oakland Champion
ROX Tigers Team Logo IEM Katowice 2017 ROX Tigers Invited instead of World Champion SK Telecom T1 
Kongdoo Monster Team Logo IEM Katowice 2017 Kongdoo Monster  Invited instead of IEM Gyeonggi Champion Samsung 
Flash Wolves Team Logo IEM Katowice 2017 Flash Wolves World Championship 2016
G2 Esports Team Logo LoL G2 Esports Invited instead of Cloud9

League of Legends Icon Livestream

Great tournaments not only need players and teams – they also need great casters and analysts. The whole League of Legends competition at the Intel Extreme Masters World Championship Katowice will be streamed live in various languages. You can watch the English live stream right here, just click on the play button to tune into the action. The full schedule with the starting time of each match can be found above.