Week 4 Spring Split LCS 2019 – Team Liquid, the G2 of LCS?

League of Legends NA LCS Esports Betting

We recommend

claim your open account offer / 18+

terms and conditions apply / gamble responsable

The LCS Spring Split 2019 is already progressing in week 4. League of Legends eSport has undoubtedly changed. I can't remember any season in my career that started so clearly. Team Liquid and in Europe G2 are leading the tables ironcladly and don't seem to offer much of a surface to attack on at the moment. Until now, the guarantee for random results has always been that the game is played in Bo1 mode and therefore a small random factor is generated. The bookmakers adjust their odds week after week and to bet on Team Liquid doesn't seem one to earn much any more, but it's more or less safe money with little interest as in the savings book.

Cloud9 is getting closer and closer to Team Liquid, like in the last Summer Split and currently sits on 4 wins in the table. Team Solo Mid, the Golden Guardians, Clutch Gaming and Optic Gaming with 2 victories and 4 defeats are currently at the bottom of the standings. The week 4 promises a lot again, just not to be boring: See you on February 16th at 23:00 – turn on the livestream!!!

LCS Season 9 – Spring Split Week 4| Facts

Who is going to win?

Schedule and Results – 2019 LCS Spring Split Week 4

Week 4 seems to be more of a compulsory game week and therefore comes with many matches for us to place successful bets. Team Liquid encounters the Golden Guardians on day 1 and Team Solo Mid on day 2. Especially against TSM we can bet a Prematch bet on TL, because TSM comes with a large fanbase, who bet always on their favorite. The odds are therefore never the real picture, but rather “support odds”.

Top game on day 1 can only be the encounter of Cloud9 against Echo Fox. Cloud9 still comes to me with the cleverest moves and the most meta-strategies, don't forget that the team made it to the semi-finals of the League of Legends World Championship. The new Midlaner fits in perfectly with the team and everyone should watch the odds very closely to see who their personal favorite for the game will be.

LCS Spring Split 2019 | Week 4 | Day 1

Match 1#: Team SoloMid League of Legends LoL Team Logo TSM vs. OPT  OpTic Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo   : 0
February 16th, 02:00 PM PT / 05:00 PM ET /23:00 CET

Match 2#: Golden Guardians League of Legends LoL Team LogoGGS vs. TL Team Liquid League of Legends LoL Team Logo   : 0
February 17th, 03:00 PM PT / 06:00 PM ET / 00:00 CET (the next day)

Match 3#: Cloud9 League of Legends LoL Team Logo C9  vs. FOX Echo Fox League of Legends LoL Team Logo   : 0
February 17th, 04:00 PM PT / 07:00 PM ET / 01:00 CET (the next day)

Match 4:  100 Thieves League of Legends LoL Team Logo 100 vs. FLY FlyQuest League of Legends LoL Team Logo   : 0
February 17th, 05:00 PM PT / 08:00 PM ET / 02:00 CET (the next day)

Match 5: Clutch Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo CG  vs. CLG Counter Logic Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo   : 0
February 17th, 06:00 PM PT / 09:00 PM ET / 03:00 CET (the next day)

Who is going to win?

LCS Spring Split 2019 | Week 4 | Day 2

Match 1#: Echo Fox League of Legends LoL Team LogoFOX vs. 100 100 Thieves League of Legends LoL Team Logo   : 0
February 17th, 12:00 PM PT / 03:00 PM ET / 21:00 CET

Match 2#: Counter Logic Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo CLG vs. GGS Golden Guardians League of Legends LoL Team Logo   : 0
February 17th, 01:00 PM PT / 04:00 PM ET / 22:00 CET

Match 3#: Team Liquid League of Legends LoL Team Logo TL vs. TSMTeam SoloMid League of Legends LoL Team Logo   0 : 0
February 17th, 02:00 PM PT / 05:00 PM ET / 23:00 CET

Match 4: FlyQuest League of Legends LoL Team Logo FLY vs. CGClutch Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo   0 : 0
February 18th, 03:00 PM PT / 06:00 PM ET / 00:00 CET (the next day)

Match 5: OpTic Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo OPT vs. C9 Cloud9 League of Legends LoL Team Logo   : 0
February 18th, 04:00 PM PT / 07:00 PM ET / 01:00 CET (the next day)

Who is going to win?

Betting Odds Comparison* – Week 4 awaits us with a lot of Top-Games?

We are already in week 4 in North America and Bet365 has again many good LoL odds in stock. Whether you'd rather bet on your personal favourites, whether you want to pick out the top game of the evening, or whether you want to bet on the “second row”, everyone will find what they're looking for here. Have a look as well at our predictions for inspiration and success in Week 4 LCS Spring Split 2019!

Start Times shown in: GMT or GMT +1 during Summer Time
Betting Odds presented by bet365. The listed odds are intended as a guide only and are subject to change. Please check current LoL odds on the bet365 website before placing any bets. Read more about esports betting at Bet365.

Preview and Predictions – fresh from our Analyst-Desk!

Week 4 – LCS Spring Split 2019

LCS Spring Split 2019 – Week 4 | Day 1

Team SoloMid vs. OpTic Gaming League of Legends Championship Series
Match 1#: Team SoloMid League of Legends LoL Team Logo Team Solo Mid vs. OpTic Gaming  OpTic Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo

February 16th, 02:00 PM PT / 05:00 PM ET /23:00 CET

Team Solo Mid plays against Optic Gaming in the opening of the 4th match week of the LCS Spring Splits 2019. After a good performance in past games Team Solo Mid has become the bookmaker's favourite again and I'm also predicting a 1:0 for Team Solo Mid!

Golden Guardians vs. Team Liquid League of Legends Championship Series
Match 2#: Golden Guardians League of Legends LoL Team LogoGolden Guardians vs. Team Liquid Team Liquid League of Legends LoL Team Logo

February 17th, 03:00 PM PT / 06:00 PM ET / 00:00 CET (the next day)

The Golden Guardians play against Team Liquid. As always “David against Goliath”. The Liquids are currently unstoppable and week 4 will not change that. I'm predicting a clear 0:1 for Team Liquid.

Cloud9 vs. Echo Fox League of Legends Championship Series
Match 3#: Cloud9 League of Legends LoL Team Logo Cloud9  vs. Echo Fox Echo Fox League of Legends LoL Team Logo

February 17th, 04:00 PM PT / 07:00 PM ET / 01:00 CET (the next day)

Cloud 9 plays against Echo Fox. Both teams meet at eye level in my opinion. Nevertheless the failure in week 3 weighs heavily for the bookmakers and Cloud 9 (1.40) is the clear favourite against Echo Fox (2.65). I wouldn't see it so clearly, but I'm still predicting a 1-0 win for Cloud9.

100 Thieves vs. Flyquest League of Legends Championship Series
Match 4:  100 Thieves League of Legends LoL Team Logo 100 Thieves vs. FlyQuest FlyQuest League of Legends LoL Team Logo

February 17th, 05:00 PM PT / 08:00 PM ET / 02:00 CET (the next day)

The 100 Thieves encounters the FlyQuest. After the big failure against Echo Fox in week 3 the team has to slowly build up points again. So far, Midlaner FLY-Pobelter is doing a good job and has the class to stand up to the 100 Thieves. The bookmakers see the 100 Thieves (1.44) ahead of FlyQuest (2.62). But here I have to disagree with the experts and bet on a 0:1 for FlyQuest. 

Clutch Gaming vs. Counter Logic Gaming League of Legends Championship Series
Match 5: Clutch Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo Clutch Gaming  vs. Counter Logic Gaming Counter Logic Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo

February 17th, 06:00 PM PT / 09:00 PM ET / 03:00 CET (the next day)

Clutch Gaming will play against the guys from Counter Logic Gaming in the last game of the evening. Here, too, the bookmakers are in a stalemate situation and trust both teams equally to win. If I were to commit myself, I'd guess from my gut that Counter Logic Gaming would win 0:1. 

LCS Spring Split 2019 | Week 4 | Day 2

Echo Fox vs. 100 Thieves League of Legends Championship Series
Match 1#: Echo Fox League of Legends LoL Team LogoEcho Fox vs. 100 Thieves 100 Thieves League of Legends LoL Team Logo

February 17th, 12:00 PM PT / 03:00 PM ET / 21:00 CET

Echo Fox will play against the 100 Thieves. We eagerly await the match of both competitors in the middle of the table! 100 Thieves is just the favourite of the bookmakers and is far behind with Echo Fox (3.00) against the 100 Thieves (1.36)! After Echo Fox's persistently bad performance, I'm also betting on a 0:1 for the 100 Thieves.

Counter Logic Gaming vs. Golden Guardians League of Legends Championship Series
Match 2#: Counter Logic Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo Counter Logic Gaming vs. Golden Guardians Golden Guardians League of Legends LoL Team Logo

February 17th, 01:00 PM PT / 04:00 PM ET / 22:00 CET

Counter Logic Gaming plays against the Golden Guardians. The Guardians are still looking forward to a victory over Optic Gaming the weekend before. The odds have dropped and a victory for the Guardians is no longer unthinkable. The bookmakers still see CLG in front and I am also predicting a 1-0 win for Counter Logic Gaming. 

Team Liquid vs. Team SoloMid League of Legends Championship Series
Match 3#: Team Liquid League of Legends LoL Team Logo Team Liquid vs. Team Solo MidTeam SoloMid League of Legends LoL Team Logo

February 17th, 02:00 PM PT / 05:00 PM ET / 23:00 CET

Team Liquid plays against Team Solo Mid at late hour. Yesterday Team Liquid won again and leads the table week after week. Team Liquid (1.28) is the absolute favorite against TSM (3.58) and a victory for the opposing team seems unthinkable. I'm predicting a 1-0 win for Team Liquid.

Flyquest vs. Clutch Gaming League of Legends Championship Series
Match 4: FlyQuest League of Legends LoL Team Logo FlyQuest vs. Clutch GamingClutch Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo

February 18th, 03:00 PM PT / 06:00 PM ET / 00:00 CET (the next day)

FlyQuest plays against Clutch Gaming. After the defeat of Team Liquid everything seems possible again. Favorites are becoming unpleasant betting opportunities and Clutch Gaming has also fallen into insignificance after an excellent start to the season. FlyQuest can currently count on 4 wins and with FlyQuest (1.72) is the favourite over Clutch Gaming (2.02). For me, the small odds difference comes as a surprise, as FlyQuest currently plays a lot on midgaming and rarely lets its games pass unnecessarily into late where the strength of clutch gaming begins again. Maybe Match 4 is also a perfect live betting candidate for one or the other. I agree with the bookmaker's opinion and predict a 1:0 for FlyQuest.

OpTic Gaming vs. Cloud9 League of Legends Championship Series
Match 5: OpTic Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo OpTic Gaming vs. Cloud9 Cloud9 League of Legends LoL Team Logo

February 18th, 04:00 PM PT / 07:00 PM ET / 01:00 CET (the next day)

Optic Gaming plays against Cloud9 in the final game of the week 4. Optic Gaming currently in last place and encounter the number 2 of the American LCS. Cloud9 is playing currently on good performance level and by the first defeat of TL again with claim to the Spring Split table title will certainly leave no stone unturned to win this game. With OpTic (3.33) and Cloud9 (1.33), the bookmakers have clearly defined themselves and we also tend to a 0:1 for Cloud9.

Who is going to win?

You might also be interested in:

*.) Odds may have changed by now – no guarantee! The predictions are the opinion of the author.

Written by: Maximilian

Gamble Responsibly

Disclaimer

Please be aware that all predictions given on this website are the oppinion of the author and might not necessarily be correct.

Bonus offers and betting odds featured on this website are subject to change. Terms and conditions of the featured bookmakers apply.