Week 4 – NA LCS Summer Split 2018



One week of international competition for the top teams of the North American LCS, one week of relaxing, training and studying their opponents for all other teams of the region – but the NA LCS Summer Split 2018 is running like a clockwerk and Week 4 welcomes us with hopefully exciting games. The North American region was far behind at the 2018 Rift Rivals tournament but they may have a better read at the meta game now and transition these new informations into breathtaking duels  on Summoner’s Rift. Nevertheless, the North American LCS still has a chance for revenge later this season, the 2018 League of Legends World Championship is the next important event in the calendar of the professional League of Legends year. But the North American top league is at the very least not lagging behind in tension and Week 4 of the NA LCS Summer Split also has a few goodies in store. The first match of the week between Echo Fox and Counter Logic Gaming starts on July 14th, 2018 at approximately 11:00 PM CEST, so don’t miss turning in for more action on Summoner’s Rift.

Are you ready to bet?

Schedule Menu:
LCS Summer Split 2018 > NA Week 3 > NA Week 4 > NA Week 5

League of Legends Icon LCS NA Season 8 – Summer Split Week 4 | Facts:

Betting / Livestream
Betting Odds Link ButtonLive Stream Button for LCS 2018
Special bets Link ButtonMatch Predictions LoL LCS 2018

Schedule and Results – 2018 LCS NA Summer Split Week 4

Unbeaten teams cannot be found anymore in the North American LCS, starting with Week 4 the best four teams hold on to four victories and two defeats. Interestingly, three of these gladiators will clash against each other on Summoner’s Rift – first the 100 Thieves will duel Team SoloMid while afterwards Bjergsen and his teammates have to face Echo Fox. Team Liquid has an apparently easy week with matches against OpTic Gaming and FlyQuest.

NA LCS Summer Split 2018 | Week 4 | Day 1 

Match #1: Echo Fox League of Legends LoL Team Logo FOX vs. CLG Counter Logic Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo     0 : 1  
July 14th, 02:00 PM PT / 05:00 PM ET / 23:00 CEST

Match #2: 100 Thieves League of Legends LoL Team Logo 100 vs. TSM Team SoloMid League of Legends LoL Team Logo     1 : 0  
July 14th, 03:00 PM PT / 06:00 PM ET / 00:00 CEST (the next day)

Match #3: Clutch Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo CG vs. GGS Golden Guardians League of Legends LoL Team Logo     0 : 1  
July 14th, 04:00 PM PT / 07:00 PM ET / 01:00 CEST (the next day)

Match #4: Team Liquid League of Legends LoL Team Logo TL vs. OPT OpTic Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo     1 : 0  
July 14th, 05:00 PM PT / 08:00 PM ET / 02:00 CEST (the next day)

Match #5: Cloud9 League of Legends LoL Team Logo C9 vs. FLY  FlyQuest League of Legends LoL Team Logo    1 : 0  
July 14th, 06:00 PM PT / 09:00 PM ET / 03:00 CEST (the next day)

NA LCS Summer Split 2018 | Week 4 | Day 2 

Match #1: Golden Guardians League of Legends LoL Team Logo GGS vs. 100 100 Thieves League of Legends LoL Team Logo     1 : 0  
July 15th, 12:00 PM PT / 03:00 PM ET / 21:00 CEST

Match #2: FlyQuest League of Legends LoL Team Logo FLY vs. TL Team Liquid League of Legends LoL Team Logo     1 : 0  
July 15th, 01:00 PM PT / 04:00 PM ET / 22:00 CEST

Match #3: Team SoloMid League of Legends LoL Team Logo TSM vs. FOX Echo Fox League of Legends LoL Team Logo     0 : 1  
July 15th, 02:00 PM PT / 05:00 PM ET / 23:00 CEST

Match #4: Counter Logic Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo CLG vs. C9  Cloud9 League of Legends LoL Team Logo    1 : 0  
July 15th, 03:00 PM PT / 06:00 PM ET / 00:00 CEST (the next day)

Match #5: OpTic Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo OPT vs. CG  Clutch Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo    0 : 1  
July 15th, 04:00 PM PT / 07:00 PM ET / 01:00 CEST (the next day)

-> View full schedule of the 2018 NA LCS Season 8 – Summer Split

Substitutes and Roster Changes

No roster changes known for Week 3 of the NA LCS Spring Split 2018.

Betting Odds Comparison*

All major betting sites are already providing bets and odds for the upcoming matches of Week 4 of the NA LCS 2018 Summer Split, furthermore you can also bet your money on the overall winner of the Summer season. As always you will find a comparison of the most important League of Legends bets and betting odds of our renowned eSports betting providers right here. The betting odds listed below are always subject to change, just take a look at our LoL LCS 2018 betting odds site or follow the links to the betting sites for up-to-date information.

Bet365 Logo2 BET365 Bet365 Logo2

LOL – NA LCS Summer Split

Start Team 1 Odds Team 2 Odds
07/21/2018 22:00 Echo Fox 1.66 100 Thieves 2.10
07/21/2018 23:00 Cloud9 1.22 Team Liquid 4.00
07/22/2018 00:00 Team SoloMid 1.28 OpTic Gaming 3.50
07/22/2018 01:00 Golden Guardians 2.50 CLG 1.50
07/22/2018 02:00 FlyQuest 2.00 Clutch Gaming 1.72
07/22/2018 20:00 OpTic Gaming 3.00 Cloud9 1.36
07/22/2018 21:00 FlyQuest 2.25 100 Thieves 1.57
07/22/2018 22:00 Team Liquid 3.75 CLG 1.25
07/22/2018 23:00 Clutch Gaming 2.37 Team SoloMid 1.53
07/23/2018 00:00 Golden Guardians 2.75 Echo Fox 1.40
betNow

Start Times shown in: GMT or GMT +1 during Summer Time
Betting Odds presented by bet365. The listed odds are intended as a guide only and are subject to change. Please check current LoL odds on the bet365 website before placing any bets. Read more about esports betting at Bet365

Betway esports logo BETWAY Betway esports logo

check current odds at Betway >>

Pinnacle esports Logo PinnaclePinnacle esports Logo

check current odds at Pinnacle >>

Arcanebet Logo ArcaneBet Arcanebet Logo

check current odds at ArcaneBet >>

Please notice! Odds shown might have changed in the meantime. Follow the links to take a look at the current betting odds.

League of Legends Icon Preview and Predictions:

You will find detailed predictions and analysis of the upcoming matches of the NA LCS Summer Split 2018 – Week 4 right before the first game of the week.

NA LCS Summer Split Predictions – Quick Navigation
Day 1 Day 2
Echo Fox League of Legends LoL Team Logo vs. Counter Logic Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo Golden Guardians League of Legends LoL Team Logo vs. 100 Thieves League of Legends LoL Team Logo
100 Thieves League of Legends LoL Team Logo vs. Team SoloMid League of Legends LoL Team Logo FlyQuest League of Legends LoL Team Logo vs. Team Liquid League of Legends LoL Team Logo
Clutch Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo vs. Golden Guardians League of Legends LoL Team Logo Team SoloMid League of Legends LoL Team Logo vs. Echo Fox League of Legends LoL Team Logo
Team Liquid League of Legends LoL Team Logo vs. OpTic Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo Counter Logic Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo vs. Cloud9 League of Legends LoL Team Logo
Cloud9 League of Legends LoL Team Logo vs. FlyQuest League of Legends LoL Team Logo OpTic Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo vs. Clutch Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo

NA LCS Summer Split 2018 – Week 4 | Day 2 

NA LCS Summer Split 2018 Week 4 GGS vs 100

Match #1: Golden Guardians League of Legends LoL Team Logo Golden Guardians vs. 100 Thieves 100 Thieves League of Legends LoL Team Logo

July 15th, 00:00 PM PT / 03:00 PM ET / 21:00 CEST

Some major League of Legends organizations also complained after the 2018 Rift Rivals tournament that by participating in this “unimportant” event they are at a disadvantage at Week 4 of the Summer Split compared to other regional rivals who could make better use of their time by analyzing the meta game and getting more training sessions. Many Rift Rivals teams therefore showed a drop in performance in Week 4 – but not so the 100 Thieves. With an apparently stronger gold funnel strategy the Rakan and Xayah combo beat the Alistar and Taliyah duo on the opponents’ side and Cody Sun and his team mates gave the strong team SoloMid players their next defeat in this still young season. The recent exchange of players between Meteos and AnDa in the jungle does not seem to have hurt the team and superstar Ssumday still seems to be at his performance peak after his break. The Golden Guardians on the other hand beat Clutch Gaming on the first matchday of the week. Midlaner Mickey had one of these games on the assassin champion Talon which made everyone question the balancing abilities of Riot Games. In the next duels this champion will probably be permanently banned against him. In general, the quality in the game of 100 Thieves is slightly higher which should give them big advantages in this duel.

Prediction: While the 100 Thieves and Team Liquid are in first place at the moment, Contractz and his team mates are in the middle of the pack. The odds are also in favour of aphromoo and his team, I expect for this duel a clean 0-1 victory for the 100 Thieves.

NA LCS Summer Split 2018 Week 4 FLY vs TL

Match #2: FlyQuest League of Legends LoL Team Logo FlyQuest vs. Team Liquid Team Liquid League of Legends LoL Team Logo

July 15th, 01:00 PM PT / 04:00 PM ET / 22:00 CEST

Prediction: The FlyQuest team is also in the middle of the pack of the league but unlike the Golden Guardians Keane and Co were beaten by the Cloud9 team on the first matchday of Week 4. Team Liquid played a disappointing Rift Rivals tournament, apparently Doublelift and his team mates are losing their nerves on the big international stage. Although they were able to put OpTic Gaming in its place, the last team in the league should not be the benchmark for the champions of the Spring Split. Luckily they seem to have at least the regional competition under control, I expect an easy 0-1 victory for Team Liquid.

NA LCS Summer Split 2018 Week 4 TSM vs EF

Match #3: Team SoloMid League of Legends LoL Team Logo Team SoloMid vs. Echo Fox Echo Fox League of Legends LoL Team Logo

July 15th, 02:00 PM PT / 05:00 PM ET / 23:00 CEST

Prediction: Superstar Huni seems to be in a real performance abyss – after years of dominating the Western League of Legends leagues scene and being considered the best toplaner he became the target of his opponents in the last six duels and seemed awkward and outclassed. Luckily, jungler Dardoch is in top form but he on his own could not avert defeat to Counter Logic Gaming on day one. Team SoloMid lost against the 100 Thieves but the pick-and-ban phase was strong and only small mistakes in the execution of the strategy prevented success for Bjergsen and his team mates. In this duel I expect a narrow 1-0 victory for Team SoloMid.

NA LCS Summer Split 2018 Week 4 CLG vs C9

Match #4: Counter Logic Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo Counter Logic Gaming vs. Cloud9  Cloud9 League of Legends LoL Team Logo

July 15th, 03:00 PM PT / 06:00 PM ET / 00:00 CEST (next day)

Prediction: Both duelists made a strong impression on the first matchday of the week, especially Counter Logic Gaming’s toplaner Darshan declassified Huni on the other side in a favored matchup and his champion Darius ran amok after the laning phase of the game and plowed up the opponent team. In general, the team looks more solid and gradually works its way up the table. Cloud9’s Sneaky and Jensen are back in the starting roster andonly Smoothie has to spend his time on the team’s substitutes bench, unlike the 2018 Spring Split. What the mood in the Cloud9 team is like after the many player changes in the last weeks is hard to estimate – therefore I expect a narrow 1-0 victory for Counter Logic Gaming.

NA LCS Summer Split 2018 Week 4 OPT vs CG

Match #5: OpTic Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo OpTic Gaming vs. Clutch Gaming  Clutch Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo

July 15th, 04:00 PM PT / 07:00 PM ET / 01:00 CEST (next day)

Prediction: Unexpectedly Febiven and his team mates lost against the strong Golden Guardians team on the first day of the week, the OpTic Gaming players now smell their chances against their next opponents. On the other hand, AD-Carry Arrow will have to learn currently strong champions like Heimerdinger, he looked at most like a player of the silver division in their first duel of the week. Only one victory separates these two rivals in the North American LCS table but in this duel I expect a clean 0-1 victory for Clutch Gaming.

Who is going to win?

NA LCS Summer Split 2018 – Week 4 | Day 1 

Who is going to win?

You might also be interested in:

*.) Odds may have changed by now – no guarantee! The predictions are the opinion of the author.

About The Author:

Autorbox League of Legends Team Vuehrjer Taith

Article and predictions by the esports-betting League of Legends team. Marius „vuehrjer“ Führer is studying at the TU Wien and misses just as few League of Legends matches as lectures at university. Daniel „Taith“ Aichinger is studying lectureship at the JKU Linz and teaches his enemies the meaning of fear on Summoner’s Rift in his spare time. Contact them on Twitter (@vuehrjer, @TaithLoL) for questions. GG WP!

Written by: Christopher

Gamble Responsibly

Disclaimer

Please be aware that all predictions given on this website are the oppinion of the author and might not necessarily be correct.

Bonus offers and betting odds featured on this website are subject to change. Terms and conditions of the featured bookmakers apply.