LoL Expansion Tournament | League of Legends

The League of Legends LCS Expansion Tournament is a onetime event between LCS Season 4 and Season 5 to determine to two additional teams. As you might have noticed both the North American and European LoL Pro-League will have 10 teams in the upcoming LCS Season 5 | 2015 instead of 8 teams of the previous seasons. The Expansion tournament is running from November 15th until December 21st and will feature 13 teams per region (LCS NA and  LCS EU). The top two teams per regional Expansion tournament will get a spot in the respective LCS league for the upcoming Season 5. Check back for more information about the LoL Expansion tournament!

LoL Expansion Tournament facts:

Betting / LivestreamLoL Expansion tournament Live Stream Button
Betting Odds Link Button
  • 11/15/2014 – 12/21/2014
  • 14 Teams per LCS League (NA | EU)
  • 5 rounds in total
  • 2 rounds of online competition (Season 4 map)
  • 3 rounds in front of live audience (Season 5 map)
  • Location Expansion tournament NA: ESL Studio – Burbank
  • Location Expansion tournament EU: ESL Studio Cologne
  • Top 2 teams per regional League qualifiy for LCS Season 5
  • Live stream for all matches
  • LoL Betting Odds for all matches available
  • Esports betting predictions and tips
  • Hashtag: #LCSExpansion

Schedule

The Schedule of the LoL Expansion Tournament consists of 5 rounds. The first two rounds will be played online and Round 3 to 5 will be played live in the ESL Studios. The teams that qualified from being in the LCS Promotion tournament get a bye the second round of the tournament. (If a team has less than 3 original players from the Promotion tournament the team has to re-qualiy for the Expansion tournament through ranked ladders). The first two rounds will be played on the old Summoner’s Rift while Round 3-5 of the Expansion tournament will feature the Summoner’s Rift 2015. Find out more about the new Summoner’s Rift and other Season 5 changes here.

Upcoming Matches:

EU Expansion Round 3: 12/18/2014
-> LCS EU Expansion – Round 3 – Preview

EU Round 3 – Match #1: Reason Gaming - LoL Expansion Tournament EU - Team Logo Reason Gaming vs.  Giants - LoL Team Logo Giants  (0 : 3)
(Dec 18th, 04:00 PST/ 07:00 EST/ 13:00 CET)
EU Round 3 – Match #2: H2K Gaming - LCS EU Expansion Team Logo H2K Gaming vs. n!faculty - LCS EU Expansion - Team Logo - small n!faculty (3 : 0)
(Dec 18th, 09:00 PST/ 12:00 EST/ 18:00 CET)

EU Expansion Round 4:

EU Round 4 – Losers Bracket: Reason Gaming - LoL Expansion Tournament EU - Team Logo Reason Gaming vs. n!faculty - LCS EU Expansion - Team Logo - small n!faculty (3 : 0)
(Dec 19th, 04:00 PST/ 07:00 EST/ 13:00 CET)

EU Round 4 – Winners Bracket: Giants - LoL Team Logo Giants vs. H2K Gaming - LCS EU Expansion Team Logo H2K Gaming (0 : 3)
(Dec 20th, 04:00 PST/ 07:00 EST/ 13:00 CET)

EU Expansion Round 5:

EU Round 5 – Decider Match: Reason Gaming - LoL Expansion Tournament EU - Team Logo Reason Gaming vs. Giants - LoL Team Logo Giants (0 : 3)
(Dec 21st, 04:00 PST/ 07:00 EST/ 13:00 CET)

Schedule Round 1 [completed]

Format: Online | Single-elimination | Best of 3 | 12 Teams | Season 4 Map

Date NA Round 1: 11/15/2014 – 11/16/2014
-> LCS NA Expansion – Round 1

Date EU Round 1: 11/22/2014 – 11/23/2014
-> LCS EU Expansion – Round 1

Schedule Round 2 [completed]

Format: Online | Single-elimination | Best of 3 | 8 Teams (5 Winners form Expansion Round 1 | 3 Teams that got a bye) | Season 4 Map

Date NA Round 2: 11/22/2014 – 11/23/2014
-> LCS NA Expansion – Round 2

Date EU Round 2: 11/29/2014 – 11/30/2014
-> LCS EU Expansion – Round 2

Schedule Round 3 – 5 [completed]

Format: LAN – Live| Double-elimination with Looser Bracket | 4 Teams | Best of 5 | most likely Season 5 Map
Date NA: 12/12/2014 – 12/14/2014
Date EU: 12/18/2014 – 12/21/2014

Past Matches | Results:

EU Round 2: 11/29/2014 – 11/30/2014

EU Round 2 – Match #1: Reason Gaming - LoL Expansion Tournament EU - Team Logo Reason Gaming vs. Different Dimension - LoL Expansion Tournament EU - Team Logo Different Dimension (2 : 0)
(Nov 29th, 07:30 PST/ 10:30 EST/ 16:30 CET)
EU Round 2 – Match #2: H2K Gaming - LCS EU Expansion Team Logo H2K Gaming vs. Meloncats - LoL Team Logo Meloncats (2 : 0)
(Nov 29th, 09:30 PST/ 12:30 EST/ 18:30 CET)
EU Round 2 – Match #3:  Gamers 2 - LoL Expansion Tournament EU - Team Logo Gamers 2 vs. n!faculty - LCS EU Expansion - Team Logo - small n!faculty (1 : 2)
(Nov 30th, 07:30 PST/ 10:30 EST/ 16:30 CET
EU Round 2 – Match #4: Logo of LCS EU Expansion Team Millenium Millenium vs. Giants - LoL Team Logo Giants (1 : 2)
(Nov 30th, 09:30 PST/ 12:30 EST/ 18:30 CET)

NA Expansion Round 3: 12/12/2014
-> LCS NA Expansion – Round 3

NA Round 3 – Match #1: Final Five - LoL Team Logo Final Five vs. Team Fusion - LoL Team Logo Team Fusion (2 : 3)
(Dec 12th, 11:00 PST/ 14:00 EST/ 20:00 CET)
NA Round 3 – Match #2:
 Curse Academy - LoL Expansion Tournament Team Logo Curse Academy vs. Team Coast - LoL Team Logo - small Team Coast (3 : 1)
(Dec 12th, 14:00 PST/ 17:00 EST/ 23:00 CET)

NA Expansion Round 4:

NA Round 4 – Winners Bracket: Team Fusion - LoL Team Logo Team Fusion vs. Curse Academy - LoL Expansion Tournament Team Logo Curse Academy (1 : 3)
(Dec 13th, 11:00 PST/ 14:00 EST/ 20:00 CET)
NA Round 4 – Losers Bracket:
 Final Five - LoL Team Logo Final Five vs. Team Coast - LoL Team Logo - small Team Coast (1 : 3)
(Dec 13th, 14:00 PST/ 17:00 EST/ 23:00 CET)

NA Expansion Round 5:

NA Round 5: Team Fusion - LoL Team Logo Team Fusion vs. Team Coast - LoL Team Logo - small Team Coast (2 : 3)
(Dec 14th, 11:00 PST/ 14:00 EST/ 20:00 CET)

LCS Expansion Tournament Teams

14 teams from the EU region and 14 teams from NA region will fight for the 2 slots in the upcoming LCS Season 5 Spring Split in their respective region. Some teams per region have prequalified for the Expansion tournament by either being in the Promotion Tournament or the Challenger Series Playoffs. The rest of teams will be filled with the Ranked ladders from NA (7 teams) and in case of EU from EUW (4 teams) and EUNE (4 teams). As there are only 7 seeds left there will be an additional match between the 4th placed teams from Ranked Ladder of EUW and EUNE to determine the last slot for the EU Expansion tournament. The ladders will be locked on 11/02/2014 for the North American Expansion tournament and on 11/09/2014 for the European Expansion tournament.

Team Overview

Teams Expansion LCS NA

  • Curse Academy - LoL Expansion Tournament NA - Team Logo Curse Academy (LCS 2015)
  • Team Coast - LoL Expansion Tournament NA - Team Logo Team Coast (LCS 2015)
  • Team Fusion - LoL Team Logo Team Fusion (eliminated)
  • Final Five - LoL Team Logo Final Five (eliminated)
  • Enemy eSports - LoL Team Logo Enemy Esports (eliminated)
  • Team LoLPro - LoL Expansion Tournament NA - Team Logo Team LoLPro (eliminated)
  • complexity White - LoL Team Logo CompLexity White (eliminated)
  • Complexity - LoL Expansion Tournament NA: Team Logo compLexity Black (eliminated)
  • Call Gaming - LoL Team Logo Call Gaming (eliminated)
  • Monstar Kittenz - LoL Team Logo Monstar Kittenz (eliminated)
  • Zenith eSports - LoL Team Logo Zenith eSports (eliminated)
  • Fission eSports - LoL Team Logo Fission Esports (eliminated)
  • Noble Truth - LoL Team Logo Noble Truth (eliminated)
  • Confusion Esports (did not compete)

view all LCS NA 2015 Spring Split Teams

   Teams Expansion LCS EU

  • H2K Gaming - LoL Expansion Tournament EU - Team Logo H2K Gaming (LCS 2015)
  • Giants - LoL Expansion Tournament EU - Team Logo Giants (LCS 2015)
  • Reason Gaming - LoL Expansion Tournament EU - Team Logo Reason Gaming (eliminated)
  • n!faculty - LoL Expansion Tournament EU - Team Logo n!faculty (eliminated)
  • Millenium - LoL Expansion Tournament EU - Team Logo Millenium (eliminated)
  • Gamers 2 - LoL Expansion Tournament EU - Team Logo Gamers2 (eliminated)
  • Meloncats - LoL Expansion Tournament EU - Team Logo Melon Cats (eliminated)
  • Different Dimension - LoL Expansion Tournament EU - Team Logo Different Dimension (eliminated)
  • Tricked Esport - LoL Expansion Tournament EU - Team Logo Tricked Esport (eliminated)
  • Sparta (eliminated)
  • Cyborg Gaming (eliminated)
  • Team Strix - LoL Expansion Tournament EU - Team Logo Team Strix (eliminated)
  • SK Gaming Prime - LoL Expansion Tournament EU - Team Logo SK Gaming Prime (eliminated)
  • Ascension (eliminated)

view all LCS EU 2015 Spring Split Teams

Player movement and acquisition restrictions

For the upcoming LCS Season 5 and the Expansion tournament Riot Games introduced some new rules regarding the player movement along with some new acquisition restrictions. Click here for more information about the new player movement policy and acquisition restrictions.

LoL Expansion Tournament Live Stream

The League of Legends Expansion tournament will be streamed live on Youtube, Twitch and on the offical Riot Games website. You can watch the machtes of Expansion Torunament on our website too. Simply click the play button of the Live Stream. The red “live” button indicates that matches are running right now. Have fun with the matches and the stream!

  • cry

    dose it work
    ??

    • gamesfan01

      Live is stream is running now!