LCS NA Spring Split 2015 – Week 3

Week 3 of the NA LCS Spring Split 2015 is coming up! In the last 2 weeks all teams managed to get at least one point while none of the teams achieved to win all 4 matches. Season 4 heroes Cloud9 are residing at the bottom of the standings and will surely try to grab two points during Week 3 of the NA LCS. We will see if they succeed! Get ready for the next 10 matches full of LoL action – welcome to Week 3 of the North American LCS Spring Split!

NA Week 2 > NA Week 3 > NA Week 4

LCS NA Season 5 – Spring Split Week 3 | Facts:

Betting / LivestreamLive Stream Button for LCS Season 5
Betting Odds Link Button
Special bets Link Button

Schedule and Results – LCS NA Season 5 | Spring Split Week 3

Results: LCS NA Spring Split 2015 – Week 3 | Day 1

Match #1: Gravity - LCS NA Team Logo GRAVITY vs. Team Impulse - LCS NA Team Logo TEAM IMPULSE   0   :   1  
(Feb 7, 12:00 PM PST/ 3:00 PM EST/ 9:00 PM CET)

Match #2: Logo of LCS NA Team Cloud9 CLOUD9 vs. Logo of LCS NA Team Team 8 TEAM 8   1   :   0  
(Feb 7, 1:00 PM PST/ 4:00 PM EST/ 10:00 PM CET)

Match #3: Logo of LCS NA Team Dignitas TEAM DIGNITAS vs. Logo of LCS NA Team TSM TEAM SOLOMID   0   :   1  
(Feb 7, 2:00 PM PST/ 5:00 PM EST/ 11:00 PM CET)

Match #4: Team Liquid - LCS NA Team Logo TEAM LIQUID vs. Team Coast - LCS NA Team Logo TEAM COAST   1   :   0  
(Feb 7, 3:00 PM PST/ 6:00 PM EST/ 12:00 AM CET)

Match #5: Winterfox - LCS NA Team Logo WINTERFOX vs. Logo of LCS NA Team CLG COUNTER LOGIC GAMING   0   :   1  
(Feb 7, 4:00 PM PST/ 7:00 PM EST/ 1:00 AM CET)

Results: LCS NA Spring Split 2015 – Week 3 | Day 2

Match #1: Logo of LCS NA Team Cloud9 CLOUD9 vs. Team Coast - LCS NA Team Logo TEAM COAST   1   :   0  
(Feb 8, 12:00 PM PST/ 3:00 PM EST/ 9:00 PM CET)

Match #2: Logo of LCS NA Team CLG COUNTER LOGIC GAMING vs. Gravity - LCS NA Team Logo GRAVITY   1   :   0  
(Feb 8, 1:00 PM PST/ 4:00 PM EST/ 10:00 PM CET)

Match #3: Team Liquid - LCS NA Team Logo TEAM LIQUID vs. Logo of LCS NA Team Dignitas TEAM DIGNITAS   0   :   1  
(Feb 8, 2:00 PM PST/ 5:00 PM EST/ 11:00 PM CET)

Match #4: Logo of LCS NA Team Team 8 TEAM 8 vs. Winterfox - LCS NA Team Logo WINTERFOX   1   :   0  
(Feb 8, 3:00 PM PST/ 6:00 PM EST/ 12:00 AM CET)

Match #5: Logo of LCS NA Team TSM TEAM SOLOMID vs. Team Impulse - LCS NA Team Logo TEAM IMPULSE   1   :   0  
(Feb 8, 4:00 PM PST/ 7:00 PM EST/ 1:00 AM CET)

-> view complete Schedule LCS Season 5

Substitutes and Roster Changes:

Logo of LCS NA Team Dignitas TEAM DIGNITAS:
CloudNguyen replaces Crumbz in Jungle – Crumbz stepped down from Team Dignitas

Week 3 of the NA LCS brings match No. 21 to 30 of the North American Spring Split. In total 90 matches are played this split. Saturday, Feb 7th. brings the first 5 matches of Week 3. The other 5 matches are running on Sunday Feb, 8th. The Live stream of LCS NA Week 3 starts at 12:00PST | 21:00 CEST on both matchdays. The starting times for the rest of the matches can variy, depending on how long the previos matches take. Each team is playing on both matchdays of NA LCS Week 3. The betting odds comparison will be available as soon as the League of Legends Betting sites have their LCS odds for NA Week 3 ready. If you want to know more about betting on the LCS and other LoL leagues, take a look at our betting sites reviews.

Standings and Stats – LCS NA before Spring Split Week 3

Team Wins Losses Avg. KDA Avg. Gold / Minute
Team SoloMid 3 1 6.29 1668.58
Counter Logic Gaming 3 1 4.67 1682.84
Gravity 3 1 4.08 1636.71
Team Liquid 2 2 3.67 1539.01
Winterfox 2 2 3.63 1660.07
Team Impulse 2 2 2.98 1565.60
Team 8 2 2 2.90 1604.88
Team Coast 1 3 4.52 1635.07
Cloud9 1 3 2.60 1545.60
Team Dignitas 1 3 1.50 1370.46

Betting Odds Comparison*

Pinnacle esports betting Logo Pinnacle Sports Pinnacle esports betting Logo

LCS NA Season 5 - Spring Split - Week 3 - Schedule and betting odds by Pinnacle

Bet365 Logo2 BET365 Bet365 Logo2

LCS NA Season 5 - Spring Split - Week 3 - Schedule and betting odds by Bet365

BET365 INFO: Find LCS betting in the menu on the left side under: Specials -> World

Please notice! Odds shown might have changed in the meantime. Follow the links to take a look at the current betting odds.

Preview and Predictions LCS NA Week 3

Pre-match analysis LCS NA Spring Split 2015 | Week 3 – Day 1

Match #1: Gravity - LCS NA Team Logo GRAVITY vs. Team Impulse - LCS NA Team Logo TEAM IMPULSE
(Feb 7, 12:00 PM PST/ 3:00 PM EST/ 9:00 PM CET)

Both teams made quite an impression this week by earning wins in their respective games. Much to the delight of many people, this match up will prove once and for all if Gravity is able to sustain their momentum this Spring Split knowing full well how their team matches greatly with the meta. Not only did Gravity extended their winning streak, their KDA grew from 3.4 from Week 1 to 5.2 to Week 2. This goes to show just how much comfortable they are with the game and as a team right now. For Impulse, there is a different story though, the lack of actual communication will bite them from the behind and will only cause chaos within their ranks. However, they have found moderate success in their standings of 2 wins and 2 losses. With that, Impulse will need to rise up to the occassion this week if they want to be at the top.

Prediction: Gravity gets the best spot with a win.

Match #2: Logo of LCS NA Team Cloud9 CLOUD9 vs. Logo of LCS NA Team Team 8 TEAM 8
(Feb 7, 1:00 PM PST/ 4:00 PM EST/ 10:00 PM CET)

The last two weeks have been hellish for Cloud 9. Not only have they suffered heavy losses – they have been driven to the ground during these games. Their only win against Liquid showed great promise of what Cloud 9 could be when they iron out their weakness but the games they played when they lose only goes to show how their weaknesss can be manipulated or taken advantage of by their enemies. Luckily for them, they are about to face a weaker team in Team 8 but this does not mean they need to be relaxed. Cloud 9 should take this opportunity to sharpen their strengths and hide their weaknesses in laning phase and dragon fights and strike when Team 8 least expects it.

Prediction: Things might finally turn around for Cloud 9 at this point.

Match #3: Logo of LCS NA Team Dignitas TEAM DIGNITAS vs. Logo of LCS NA Team TSM TEAM SOLOMID
(Feb 7, 2:00 PM PST/ 5:00 PM EST/ 11:00 PM CET)

Dignitas is falling faster and harder than ever before. If they are not careful, they might find themselves in the relegation spots even as early as week three. CloudNguyen needs to do better than Crumbzz or else even a meek and mild jungler like Santorin will be able to step all over him.

Prediction: TSM wins this match.

Match #4: Team Liquid - LCS NA Team Logo TEAM LIQUID vs. Team Coast - LCS NA Team Logo TEAM COAST
(Feb 7, 3:00 PM PST/ 6:00 PM EST/ 12:00 AM CET)

It was a valiant effort for Team Liquid when they were matched up against TSM. A good team composition that relied heavily on Gnar and Ahri’s ability was a good mix of pick and team fight composition however, they were outwitted by TSM’s AoE picks that focused heavily on setting up kills for Wildturtle’s Tristana. This goes to show just how much Liquid needs to learn how to deal with pick and ban phase as they often show their cards way too early during the picking phase. This is the time for them to switch things up and provide a more covert style when picking the right compostion to counter the enemy team. Coast is not known to think things over during the pick and ban phase and they heavily rely on brute force to win games. If Liquid is smart about it, they would rather win this game through sheer strategy than bringing the doors down through force.

Prediction: If Liquid is smart enough with their team composition, it is time for them to show that they are indeed a force to be reckoned with in the LCS.

Match #5: Winterfox - LCS NA Team Logo WINTERFOX vs. Logo of LCS NA Team CLG COUNTER LOGIC GAMING
(Feb 7, 4:00 PM PST/ 7:00 PM EST/ 1:00 AM CET)

Winterfox desperately tried to use CLG’s strategy during their match against TSM last week by pulling a “protect the carry” strategy. They brought out a Lulu top, Morgana mid, and Janna support all in the name of protecting the AD carry which was Tristana. Although it was a solid effort from them, Altec clearly was not prepared to be in the center of it all since he quickly got caught off guard. Even with a composition surrounding his safety, he was still the number target. This type of composition sends the spotlight directly to the AD carry of the team and should not have been Winterfox’s original strategy. Instead, a double threat could have been better. However, they might want to try the same type of composition this time with CLG as they are known to falter in this type of composition.

Prediction: Winterfox needs to solidify who they want to be as a team before they run compositions such as last week’s.

Pre-match analysis LCS NA Spring Split 2015 | Week 3 – Day 2

Match #1: Logo of LCS NA Team Cloud9 CLOUD9 vs. Team Coast - LCS NA Team Logo TEAM COAST
(Feb 8, 12:00 PM PST/ 3:00 PM EST/ 9:00 PM CET)

Things might finally take off for Cloud 9 during NA LCS week 3 as they are playing against what seem to be weaker teams. If Cloud 9 is careful enough not to drop games this week, they are on their way to returning back to their original form from last season.

Prediction: Cloud 9’s chances at getting back to shape proves to be promising this week.

Match #2: Logo of LCS NA Team CLG COUNTER LOGIC GAMING vs. Gravity - LCS NA Team Logo GRAVITY
(Feb 8, 1:00 PM PST/ 4:00 PM EST/ 10:00 PM CET)

CLG completely defied all odds during the second week of the LCS when Aphromoo and Doublelift decided to bring the Kallista bot lane into the game. Aphromoo was the hero of the team all week long as his Blitzcrank and Morgana were able to set up kills for the team. This might be their new strategy compared to the protect the carry that they usually run with and it is highly successful considering they are much more comfortable with getting gold from kills instead of farming them up. With that, CLG should continue to do what they have been doing in the past week albeit covering up more mistakes and highlighting their strengths even further. Gravity won’t go down easily but if they continue to make picks during the game, they will surely hand over the win to CLG.

Prediction: Gravity needs to stop CLG from picking them one by one and start teamfights left and right before CLG gets the chance to roll them over. Vision control is crucial to this game.

Match #3: Team Liquid - LCS NA Team Logo TEAM LIQUID vs. Logo of LCS NA Team Dignitas TEAM DIGNITAS
(Feb 8, 2:00 PM PST/ 5:00 PM EST/ 11:00 PM CET)

Liquid might be in trouble in the past week but they will surely bounce back when they get to fight Dignitas this week. However, Piglet has not been too much of an effect to the team as he was during his stint in SK Telecom but no matter, his presence alone makes it difficult for Dignitas’ bot lane to get ahead of the game. With Xpecial’s help, Piglet has the ability to run down the bot lane. This might be their chance to bring themselves back up in the standings this week.

Prediction: Liquid wins the game.

Match #4: Logo of LCS NA Team Team 8 TEAM 8 vs. Winterfox - LCS NA Team Logo WINTERFOX
(Feb 8, 3:00 PM PST/ 6:00 PM EST/ 12:00 AM CET)

Winterfox is a solid team when they play a solid game but when they do find it difficult to tide over teamfights, their only chance is to wait for the enemy team to make a mistake. This time though, it is a good match for Winterfox. By bringing in the protect the carry strategy this time, they will surely have more success running it against Team 8 than any other team.

Prediction: Winterfox gets a win

Match #5: Logo of LCS NA Team TSM TEAM SOLOMID vs. Team Impulse - LCS NA Team Logo TEAM IMPULSE
(Feb 8, 4:00 PM PST/ 7:00 PM EST/ 1:00 AM CET)

The last match of Na week 3 is TSM against Impulse. XiaoWeiXiao will finally get another round against Bjergsen and this time, it will be more intense as both have been having a grudge match since last season. Although both are equally dominating in lane and are very good at assassins, their teams are not equal. This tips favorably towards TSM as they have been playing since last season. It looks like XiaoWeiXiao will have to wait for his team to get better synergy this time though.

Prediction: TSM closes out week 3 with a win.

You might also be interested in:

LCS EU Season 5 | 2015: Spring Split Week 3 – Preview and Predictions

League of Legends (LoL) betting

LCS Season 5 Overview

more eSports betting tips and predictions

*.) Farley OngOdds may have changed by now – no guarantee! The predictions are the opinion of the author.

About the Author: Pre-Match Analysis and Predictions by Farley Ong, long year passionate League of Legends fan and writer. Contact Farley on G+