The Premier League

The Premier League is an international league for Dota 2 where the 10 best Dota 2 teams worldwide compete for a prize pool of $ 10.000. Season 4 of the Premier League has just ended and the beginning of Season 5 has not yet been announced.


Tournament process

The 10 participating teams compete in a group stage with all teams playing against each other in a best-of-three series. The winning team is awarded with 1 point, the losing team with 0 points.

The best four teams of a Season will fight for their share of the prize pool during the Season’s finals weekend. The distribution of the prize money will be as follows: $5,000 for the first, $3,000 for the second and $2,000 for the third.



The league is commentated and broadcasted live in English and Russian via The Premier League TV.


Further Information

More information on the Dota 2 Premier League can be found on the official homepage.