DreamLeague Season 8 Finals – Dota 2 Overview and Betting Odds


Dota 2 - DreamLeague 8 You are here:

It’s that time of the year again and the last major in Dota 2 this year is approaching fast, the final of the DreamLeague Season 8, which will take place at the DreamHack Winter 2017. This tournament is eagerly awaited, as the last patch has changed a lot in Dota 2. The teams had enough time to find their way into the new patch and will probably be in top form on the DreamLeague Season 8. A total of 8 teams will participate and the special thing is that there were no direct invitations. Each team had to play their way into the tournament via region-specific qualification rounds. This ensures that every team deserves its place in the DreamLeague. The prize money of a total of $1,000,000 is also quite respectable and the winner will take home a proud $500,000. This event is classified as a Major according to the new Valve Esport Plan, which means that the teams can earn points to secure direct invitations to TI8. There will be 1500 such points. The DreamLeague Season 8 will start directly with the playoffs and so tension is guaranteed from the first to the last minute. In a big tournament like the DreamLeague Season 8, it’s not surprising that the first bets are already available. As already known in Esports betting, there are the three big bets that we will introduce below.

Dota 2 Icon Dota 2 DreamLeague Season 8 – Facts

Betting / Livestream
Betting Odds Link ButtonWatch the ESL One Hamburg 2017 live stream!
Special bets Link Button
  • Date: 12/01/2017 – 12/03/2017
  • Location: Jönköping, Sweden, Europe
  • Prizepool: $1,000,000
  • Teams: 8
    • Qualified: 8
  • Format
    • Offline Playoffs
  • Organizer: DreamHack
  • Pro Circuit Points: 1500
  • Livestreams available
  • Betting Odds available

Dota 2 Icon Current Dota 2 DL 2017 Finals Betting Odds

Bet365 Logo2 BET365 Bet365 Logo2

Start Times shown in: GMT or GMT +1 during Summer Time
Betting Odds presented by bet365. The listed odds are intended as a guide only and are subject to change. Please check current LoL odds on the bet365 website before placing any bets. Read more about esports betting at Bet365

Dota 2 Icon Schedule & Results – DreamLeague Finals

Semifinals – Friday 01.12.2017 

Semifinals #1: Virtus Pro Team Logo Dota 2 Virtus.pro vs. Team Liquid Logo Dota2 Team Liquid 1 : 2
December 01th, 2017: 10:30 AM PDT / 01:30 PM EDT / 18:30 CEST

Semifinals #2: Team Secret Logo Dota 2 Team Secret vs. Newbee Team Logo Dota2 Newbee 2 : 0
December 01th, 2017: 12:00 AM PDT / 03:00 PM EDT / 20:00 CEST

Quarterfinals – Friday 01.12.2017 

Quarterfinals #1: Virtus Pro Team Logo Dota 2 Virtus.pro vs. Natus Vincere Team Logo Dota 2 Natus Vincere 2 : 1
December 01th, 2017: 2:30 AM PDT / 05:30 AM EDT / 10:30 CEST

Quarterfinals #2: Fnatic Team Logo Dota2 Fnatic vs. Team Liquid Logo Dota2 Team Liquid 0 : 2
December 01th, 2017: 3:00 AM PDT / 06:00 AM EDT / 11:00 CEST

Quarterfinals #3: Team Secret Logo Dota 2 Team Secret vs. Evil Genius Team Logo Dota 2 Evil Geniuses 2 : 0
December 01th, 2017: 6:30 AM PDT / 09:30 AM EDT / 14:30 CEST

Quarterfinals #4: Newbee Team Logo Dota2 Newbee vs. Infamous dota2 logo Infamous  2 : 0
December 01th, 2017: 5:40 AM PDT / 08:40 AM EDT / 13:40 CEST

Loser’s Round #1 – Friday 01.12.2017 

Game #1: Natus Vincere Team Logo Dota 2 Natus Vincere vs. Fnatic Team Logo Dota2 Fnatic    2 : 1
December 01th, 2017: 8:00 AM PDT / 11:00 AM EDT / 16:00 CEST

Game #2: Evil Genius Team Logo Dota 2 Evil Geniuses vs. Infamous dota2 logo Infamous    2 : 0
December 01th, 2017: 11:30 AM PDT / 02:30 PM EDT / 19:30 CEST

Loser’s Round #2 – Saturday 02.12.2017 

Game #1: Virtus Pro Team Logo Dota 2 Virtus.pro vs.  Evil Genius Team Logo Dota 2 Evil Geniuses    0 : 2
December 02th, 2017: 1:30 AM PDT / 04:30 AM EDT / 10:30 CEST

Game #2: Newbee Team Logo Dota2 Newbee vs.  Natus Vincere Team Logo Dota 2 Natus Vincere    1 : 2
December 02th, 2017: 5:30 AM PDT / 08:30 AM EDT / 13:30 CEST

Winner’s Final – Sunday 02.12.2017 

Winners’s Final: Team Liquid Logo Dota2 Team Liquid vs.  Team Secret Logo Dota 2 Team Secret    1 : 2
December 03th, 2017: 07:30 AM PDT / 10:30 AM EDT / 16:30 CEST

Loser’s Round #3 – Saturday 02.12.2017 

Game #1: Natus Vincere Team Logo Dota 2 Natus Vincere vs.  Evil Genius Team Logo Dota 2 Evil Geniuses    0 : 2
December 02th, 2017: 10:30 AM PDT / 01:30 AM EDT / 19:30 CEST

Loser’s Final – Sunday 03.12.2017 

Loser’s Final: Team Liquid Logo Dota2 Team Liquid vs. Evil Genius Team Logo Dota 2 Evil Geniuses    2 : 0
December 03th, 2017: 02:30 AM PDT / 05:30 AM EDT / 10:30 CEST

Grand Final – Sunday 03.12.2017 

Grand Final: Team Secret Logo Dota 2 Team Secret vs. Team Liquid Logo Dota2 Team Liquid    3 : 0
December 03th, 2017: 06:30 AM PDT / 09:30 AM EDT / 15:30 CEST

Dota 2 Icon Format

The DreamLeague Season 8 will start directly into the playoffs, as the group stage has already taken place in the qualification rounds. So we can look forward to some very exciting games where things will get tough right from the start. The tournament will be played in Double Elimination mode, which means that teams will be able to slip into Loser’s Bracket after a defeat and continue to play for their tournament stay. Many high-calibre Dota 2 games await us from which the overall winner will be found in a best-of-five at the end of the Grand Final.

Dota 2 Icon DreamLeague Season 8 – Bets and Odds

Already in the run-up to the tournament, the big Esport betting providers for Dota 2 published their betting odds for the DreamLeague Season 8, a big and important tournament that will surely be watched by a lot of fans and now there is the possibility to increase the thrill with Dota 2 bets. First and foremost, there are the three classic bets: overall winner – bet, which teams reach the final and the region of the winner – bet. There is a good chance that special bets will be added at the beginning of the tournament. Of course, you can read some interesting facts in the bets. Team Liquid is the favourite of almost every bookmaker and this comes as no surprise, since their TI7 victory they are among the strongest teams in Dota 2, but Virtus.pro, who won the last major, are also credited with a lot of chances. The exciting thing is, if Virtus. pro can actually win this major too, then their invitation to TI8 is almost certain, as they would have by far the most qualification points. Attention: betting odds may change at any time until the official end of betting!

Bet365 Logo2 BET365 Bet365 Logo2
BET365 INFO: Find DOTA2 betting in the menu on the left: E-Sports > Dota 2
check current odds at Bet365 >>

Betway esports logo BETWAY Betway esports logo
dreamleague season 8 dota2 outright winner betting odds betway>> check current odds at Betway

Please notice! Dota 2 betting odds shown might have changed in the meantime. Follow the links to take a look at the current betting odds.

Dota 2 Icon Teams

Qualified Teams & Players:

  • Team Secret Logo Dota 2 Team Secret: Ace, MidOne, Fata, YapzOr, Puppey.
  • Natus Vincere Team Logo Dota 2 Natus Vincere: Crystallize, Dendi, GeneRaL, RodjER, SoNNeikO.
  • Team Liquid Logo Dota2 Team Liquid: MATUMBAMAN, Miracle-, MinD_ContRoL, GH, KuroKy.
  • Virtus Pro Team Logo Dota 2 Virtus.pro: RAMZES666, No[o]ne, 9pasha, Lil, Solo.
  • Newbee Team Logo Dota2 Newbee: Moogy, Sccc, kpii, Kaka, Faith.
  • Fnatic Team Logo Dota2 Fnatic: EternaLEnVy, Abed, Ohaiyo, DJ, pieliedie.
  • Evil Genius Team Logo Dota 2 Evil Geniuses: Arteezy, Suma1L, UNiVeRsE, Cr1t-, Fear.
  • Infamous dota2 logo Infamous: Kotarō Hayama, Papita, StingeR, Scofield, Accel.

Dota 2 Icon DreamLeague Season 8 – Livestream