Esports Betting CS:GO PLG Grand Slam 2018 at Betway

Counter Strike Global Offensive Picture

We recommend

€30 Free Bets

This is the perfect place to place your eSports bets

PLG Grand Slam is a relatively new tournament. This is evident by the fact that last year, the prize pool was a low $5,000 and Middle East teams only. However, due to last years’ success, the tournament hosted by Power League Gaming can now feature 16 international teams. The prize pool is also larger; an impressive $100,000! As if that wasn’t enough, how about the fact that some of the participating teams are the industry’s finest: Fnatic, G2 Esports, TyLoo, and Hell Raisers. This will give Esports betting enthusiasts something to think about! CS:GO betting is never simple, and this tournament will surely spin some heads around. Hang on tight and be sure to tune in to one of the livestreams that will be readily available when the tournament starts! Until it does, here’s what PLG Grand Slam 2018 is all about.

PLG Grand Slam 2018 | Facts

Tournament Format

The organizers wanted a simple and straightforward tournament without too much complications. PLG Grand Slam 2018’s format features two stages: the Group Stage and the Playoffs.

  • The group stage has four GSL groups (double-elimination) with four teams each. Opening matches are Bo1 whilst the Elimination & Decider matches are Bo3. Winners’ matches are also Bo1. Two of the best teams will be advancing to the Playoffs, starting with the quarterfinals.
  • The playoffs are single-elimination so no second chances! However, one positive for the teams to take out of this is that all matches are Bo3. The 1st placed team from group A plays against the 2nd placed team from group B. This formula applies to all the groups respectively.
Group A
1. Fnatic Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Fnatic 2 – 0
2. Sharks Esports Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Sharks Esports 2 – 1
3. 5Power Gaming Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo 5Power Gaming 1 – 2
4. Energy Esports Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Energy Esports 0 – 2
Group B
1. TyLoo Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Tyloo 2 – 0
2. GUCCIGANGxD Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo GUCCIGANGxD 2 – 1
3. Grayhound Gaming Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Grayhound Gaming 0 – 0
4. NASR eSports Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo NASR Esports 0 – 2
Group C
1. forZe Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo ForZe 2 – 0
2. G2 eSports Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo G2 Esports 2 – 1
3. AVANGAR Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo AVANGAR 1 – 2
4. ShotCallers Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo ShotCallers 0 – 2
Group D
1. HellRaisers Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo HellRaisers 2 – 0
2. INTZ e-Sports Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo INTZ e-Sports 2 – 1
3. BOOT Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo BOOT 0 – 0
4. Chosen5 Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Chosen5 0 – 2

Betting Odds

PLG Grand Slam 2018 is looking to be a cracker and the top eSports bookmakers have noticed this as well. They’re offering some sweet possibilities and CS:GO odds. Will Fnatic be the one to take the prize or can someone else cause an upset? Why not try your hand at betting on your favorite team? Don’t miss the chance to place your favorite bets!

Start Times shown in: GMT or GMT +1 during Summer Time
Betting Odds presented by bet365. The listed odds are intended as a guide only and are subject to change. Please check current CS:GO odds on the bet365 website before placing any bets. Read more about esports betting at Bet365

Betting Odds Comparison

Even though PLG Grand Slam 2018 is becoming a major tournament in the CS:GO competitive scene, there aren’t a lot of bookies that make odds for it. However, there are a couple and we’ve decided to include the very best in this section.

If you’re unsure about the meaning of a phrase or some of the info you’ll find, head on over to our eSports betting academy and read the guide!

Teams and Players

  • Fnatic Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Fnatic: KRIMZ, JW, Xizt, twist, Brollan
  • G2 eSports Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo G2 Esports: shox, bodyy, kennyS, Lucky, jaCkz
  • HellRaisers Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo HellRaisers: ANGE1, DeadFox, woxic, ISSAA, Hobbit
  • NASR eSports Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo NASR Esports: breAker, havoK, Nami, kitkat, GreeNz
  • Energy Esports Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Energy Esport: Domsterr, flexeeee, kaNibalistic, blacKpoisoN, MisteM
  • TyLoo Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo TYLOO: Mo, DD, somebody, xccurate, CruSad3
  • AVANGAR Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo AVANGAR: buster, KrizzeN, qikert, Jame, fitch
  • Chosen5 Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Chosen5: 3arkooz, Foolz, Viper, Zerocool, latal
  • forZe Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo ForZe: facecrack, Jerry, almazer, xsepower, FL1T
  • INTZ e-Sports Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo INTZ Esports: chelo, felps, kNgV-, horvy, xand
  • Sharks Esports Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Sharks Esports: jnt, nak, RCF, exit, leo_drunky
  • Grayhound Gaming Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Grayhound Gaming: malta, sterling, erkaSt, dexter, DickStacy
  • 5Power Gaming Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo 5Power Gaming: dobu, kabal, xiaosaGe, shuadapai, QKA
  • BOOT Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo B.O.O.T-dream[S]cape: ImpressioN, splashske, Tommy, Bobosaur, moxie
  • ShotCallers Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo ShotCallers: Ejram, JOKER, C4rlito, P3PS, Pogba
  • GUCCIGANGxD Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo GUCCIGANGxD: bramz, D0cC, ScreaM, fejtZ, truth

Schedule and Results | PLG Grand Slam 2018

Group Stage | Group A

Match #1: Fnatic Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Fnatic vs. Energy Esports Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Energy Esports    16
Start time: December 13th, 11:00 PM PT, 02:00 AM ET, 08:00 CET

Match #2: Sharks Esports Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Sharks Esports vs. 5Power Gaming Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo 5Power Gaming    16
Start time: December 13th, 11:00 PM PT, 02:00 AM ET, 08:00 CET

Winners’ Match: Fnatic Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Fnatic vs. Sharks Esports Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Sharks Esports    16
Start time: December 13th, 01:30 AM PT, 04:30 AM ET, 10:30 CET

Elimination Match: Energy Esports Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Energy Esports vs. 5Power Gaming Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo 5Power Gaming    0 2 (3/16, 3/16)
Start time: December 13th, 01:30 AM PT, 04:30 AM ET, 10:30 CET

Decider Match: Sharks Esports Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Sharks Esports vs. 5Power Gaming Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo 5Power Gaming    2 1 (13/16, 19/15, 16/5)
Start time: December 14th, 11:00 PM PT, 02:00 AM ET, 08:00 CET

Group Stage | Group B

Match #1: TyLoo Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Tyloo vs. GUCCIGANGxD Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo GUCCIGANGxD    16 14 
Start time: December 13th, 11:00 PM PT, 02:00 AM ET, 08:00 CET

Match #2: NASR eSports Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo NASR Esports vs. Grayhound Gaming Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Grayhound Gaming    10 16 
Start time: December 13th, 11:00 PM PT, 02:00 AM ET, 08:00 CET

Winners’ Match: TyLoo Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo TyLoo vs. Grayhound Gaming Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Grayhound Gaming    16 14 
Start time: December 13th, 01:30 AM PT, 04:30 AM ET, 10:30 CET

Elimination Match: GUCCIGANGxD Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo GUCCIGANGxD vs. NASR eSports Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo NASR Esports    2 0  (16/12, 16/8)
Start time: December 13th, 01:30 AM PT, 04:30 AM ET, 10:30 CET

Decider Match: Grayhound Gaming Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Grayhound Gaming vs. GUCCIGANGxD Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo GUCCIGANGxD    0 2 (13/16, 12/16) 
Start time: December 14th, 11:00 PM PT, 02:00 AM ET, 08:00 CET

Group Stage | Group C

Match #1: AVANGAR Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo AVANGAR vs. ShotCallers Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo ShotCallers    16
Start time: December 13th, 12:15 AM PT, 03:15 AM ET, 09:15 CET

Match #2: G2 eSports Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo G2 Esports vs. forZe Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo ForZe    11 16 
Start time: December 13th, 12:15 AM PT, 03:15 AM ET, 09:15 CET

Winners’ Match: AVANGAR Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo AVANGAR vs. forZe Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo ForZe    8 16 
Start time: December 13th, 01:30 AM PT, 04:30 AM ET, 10:30 CET

Elimination Match: G2 eSports Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo G2 Esports vs. ShotCallers Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo ShotCallers    2 0 (16/14, 16/9)
Start time: December 13th, 01:30 AM PT, 04:30 AM ET, 10:30 CET

Decider Match: G2 eSports Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo G2 Esports vs. AVANGAR Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo AVANGAR    2 1 (4/16, 16/7, 16/12)
Start time: December 14th, 11:00 PM PT, 02:00 AM ET, 08:00 CET

Group Stage | Group D

Match #1: HellRaisers Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo HellRaisers vs. Chosen5 Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Chosen5    16
Start time: December 13th, 12:15 AM PT, 03:15 AM ET, 09:15 CET

Match #2: INTZ e-Sports Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo INTZ e-Sports vs. BOOT Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo BOOT    7 16 
Start time: December 13th, 12:15 AM PT, 03:15 AM ET, 09:15 CET

Winners’ Match: HellRaisers Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo HellRaisers vs. BOOT Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo BOOT    16 10 
Start time: December 13th, 01:30 AM PT, 04:30 AM ET, 10:30 CET

Elimination Match: Chosen5 Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Chosen5 vs. INTZ e-Sports Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo INTZ e-Sports    0
Start time: December 13th, 01:30 AM PT, 04:30 AM ET, 10:30 CET

Decider Match: BOOT Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo BOOT vs. INTZ e-Sports Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo INTZ e-Sports    0
Start time: December 14th, 11:00 PM PT, 02:00 AM ET, 08:00 CET

Playoffs | PLG Grand Slam 2018

Quarterfinals

Quarterfinal #1: Fnatic Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Fnatic vs. GUCCIGANGxD Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo GUCCIGANGxD    2
Start time: December 14th, 03:00 AM PT, 06:00 AM ET, 12:00 CET

Quarterfinal #2: forZe Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo ForZe vs. INTZ e-Sports Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo INTZ e-Sports    2
Start time: December 14th, 05:15 AM PT, 08:15 AM ET, 14:15 CET

Quarterfinal #3: TyLoo Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo TyLoo vs. Sharks Esports Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Sharks Esports    0
Start time: December 14th, 07:30 AM PT, 10:30 AM ET, 16:30 CET

Quarterfinal #4: HellRaisers Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo HellRaisers vs. G2 eSports Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo G2 Esports    0
Start time: December 14th, 08:45 AM PT, 11:45 AM ET, 17:45 CET

Semifinals

Semifinal #1: Fnatic Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Fnatic vs. forZe Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo ForZe    2 1 (14/16, 16/4,25/23)
Start time: December 15th, 12:00 AM PT, 03:00 AM ET, 09:00 CET

Semifinal #2: Sharks Esports Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Sharks Esports vs. G2 eSports Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo G2 Esports    1 2 (16/6, 4/16, 0/16)
Start time: December 15th, 02:30 AM PT, 05:30 AM ET, 11:30 CET

Grand Final

Grand Final: Fnatic Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Fnatic vs. G2 eSports Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo G2 Esports    2 0 (16/11, 16/14)
Start time: December 15th, 08:00 AM PT, 11:00 AM ET, 17:00 CET

Pool Prize

This year’s prize pool for the PLG Grand Slam 2018 has been increased from $5,000 to a sweet $100,000. Teams are more than eager to give it their best in an attempt to win the grand prize! Who knows what could happen?

Live Stream

The great thing about PLG Grand Slam 2018 is that there are a couple of live streaming options to choose from. One of these is the well-known platform Twitch, whilst the other one is Facebook (the Live Stream is available through the organizer’s Facebook page).

Written by: affiliate_manager

Gamble Responsibly

Disclaimer

Please be aware that all predictions given on this website are the oppinion of the author and might not necessarily be correct.

Bonus offers and betting odds featured on this website are subject to change. Terms and conditions of the featured bookmakers apply.