eSports Championship Series Season 5 Finals Betting Odds and Tournament Overview



eSports Championship Series Season 5 Finals LogoThe draw for eSports Championship Series Season 5 Finals was definitely an uncommon one. For those of you who don’t know, the first placed teams from North America and Europe (NRG and Astralis, respectively) were placed as the first seeds in Group A and B. Then, they were ordered to choose a team to be placed in the opposite group. These picks were followed by the previously placed teams and the line went on until they reached the last team – Luminosity Gaming. This way, Astralis managed to dodge FaZe by placing them in group B. Also, NRG got rid of Fnatic as soon as they could, placing them in Group A against Astralis, Team Liquid and C9 (decided later on). More information on both groups can be found below. For now, let’s focus on eSports Championship Series Season 5 Finals betting odds and see which eSports bookmakers have the best ones prepared for you!

Go to Betway

Counter Strike GO Icon eSports Championship Series Season 5 Finals Facts

Betting / Livestream
Betting Odds Link ButtonWatch the DreamHack Masters Marseille 2018 Livestream!
Special bets Link Button

Counter Strike GO Icon Tournament Format

Just like ECS Season 4 Finals, eSports Championship Series Season 5 Finals will feature a total of 8 teams separated across 2 groups. The drawing method was already elaborated so there’s no point in explaining it again. Everything else is the same – we are talking about double elimination groups with initial and winners’ Bo1 matches alongside elimination and decider being Bo3. Playoffs are, once again, single elimination bracket with all matches (including the grand finals) scheduled as Bo3.

GROUP A | Standings
1. Astralis Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Astralis 2 – 0
2. Team Liquid Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Team Liquid 2 – 1
3. Fnatic Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Fnatic 1 – 2
4. Cloud9 Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Cloud9 0 – 2
GROUP B | Standings
1. NRG Esports Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo NRG eSports 2 – 0
2. FaZe Clan Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo FaZe Clan 2 – 1
3. G2 Esports Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo G2 Esports 1 – 2
4. Luminosity Gaming Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Luminosity 0 – 2

Counter Strike GO Icon eSports Championship Series Season 5 Finals Betting Odds

I’m sure many of you reading this are really interested in CS: GO betting. Well, eSports betting in general actually. If that’s true, then make sure you pay attention during the next couple of scrolls. Why? Well, let’s just say we have prepared everything you need to know about eSports Championship Series Season 5 Finals betting odds as well as a sweet little comparison below. Feel free to take a closer look!

Betting Odds Comparison

Now let’s take a closer look and compare the most popular eSports bookies and their eSports Championship Series Season 5 Finals betting odds!

Bet365 Logo2 BET365 Bet365 Logo2

Start Times shown in: GMT or GMT +1 during Summer Time
Betting Odds presented by bet365. The listed odds are intended as a guide only and are subject to change. Please check current LoL odds on the bet365 website before placing any bets. Read more about esports betting at Bet365

Outright Winner Betting Odds

Logo of esports bookmaker Betway BetWay Logo of esports bookmaker BetwayeSports Championship Series Season 5 Finals Betting Odds Outright Winner BetWaycheck current odds at BetWay >>

Pinnacle esports Logo PinnaclePinnacle esports LogoeSports Championship Series Season 5 Finals Betting Odds Outright Winner Pinnaclecheck current odds at Pinnacle >>

Counter Strike GO Icon eSports Championship Series Season 5 Finals | Schedule and Results

Group A Matches

Match #1: Astralis Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Astralis vs. Cloud9 Cloud9 Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo    16 13  
Start Time: June 8th, 05:15 PDT / 08:15 EDT / 14:15 CEST 

Match #2: Fnatic Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Fnatic vs. Team Liquid Team Liquid Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo    14 16  
Start Time: June 8th, 06:30 PDT / 09:30 EDT / 15:30 CEST 

Match #3: Astralis Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Astralis vs. Team Liquid Team Liquid Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo     16 6  
Start Time: June 8th, 07:45 PDT / 10:45 EDT / 16:45 CEST 

Match #4: Cloud9 Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Cloud9 vs. Fnatic Fnatic Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo     1 2  

Start Time: June 9th, 01:15 PDT / 04:15 EDT / 10:15 CEST 

Match #5: Team Liquid Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Team Liquid vs. Fnatic Fnatic Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo     2 0  

Start Time: June 9th, 07:15 PDT / 10:15 EDT / 16:15 CEST 

Group B Matches

Match #1: NRG Esports Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo NRG vs. G2 G2 Esports Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo    16 4  
Start Time: June 8th, 09:00 PDT / 12:00 EDT / 18:00 CEST 

Match #2: FaZe Clan Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo FaZe vs. Luminosity Luminosity Gaming Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo    16 1  
Start Time: June 8th, 10:15 PDT / 13:15 EDT / 19:15 CEST 

Match #3: NRG Esports Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo NRG vs. FaZe FaZe Clan Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo     16 8  
Start Time: June 8th, 11:30 PDT / 14:30 EDT / 20:30 CEST 

Match #4: G2 Esports Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo G2 vs. Luminosity Luminosity Gaming Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo     2 0  

Start Time: June 9th, 04:15 PDT / 07:15 EDT / 13:15 CEST

Match #5: FaZe Clan Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo FaZe vs. G2 G2 Esports Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo     2 
Start Time: June 9th, 10:15 PDT / 13:15 EDT / 19:15 CEST 

Semifinals 

Semifinals #1: NRG Esports Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo NRG vs. Team Liquid Team Liquid Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo     0 2  
Start Time: June 10th, 04:15 PDT / 07:15 EDT / 13:15 CEST 

Semifinals #2: Astralis Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Astralis vs. FaZe FaZe Clan Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo     2 
Start Time: June 10th, 07:15 PDT / 10:15 EDT / 16:15 CEST 

Grand Finals 

Grand Finals:  Team Liquid Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Team Liquid vs. Astralis Astralis Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo     0 2  

Start Time: June 10th, 10:15 PDT / 13:15 EDT / 19:15 CEST

Counter Strike GO Icon Teams and players

  • Fnatic Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Fnatic: KRIMZ, JW, flusha, Golden, Xizt
  • G2 Esports Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo G2 Esports: bodyy, NBK-, kennyS, apEX, mixwell
  • FaZe Clan Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo FaZe Clan: rain, karrigan, NiKo, GuardiaN, olofmeister
  • Astralis Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Astralis: device, dupreeh, Xyp9x, gla1ve, Magisk
  • Cloud9 Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Cloud9: Skadoodle, autimatic, RUSH, tarik, FNS
  • Team Liquid Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Team Liquid: nitr0, EliGE, Twistzz, NAF, TACO
  • Luminosity Gaming Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Luminosity Gaming:  PKL, yeL, SHOOWTiME, NEKIZ, steel
  • NRG Esports Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo NRG eSports: FugLy, Brehze, CeRq, daps, nahtE

Counter Strike GO Icon Livestream

High-quality lifestream has been ensured by FACEIT, the main organizer of this event. Desk host will be Alex “Machine” Richardson with  Tomi “lurppis” Kovanen, Jason “moses” O’Toole, and Jordan “n0thing” Gilbert as the analyst team. You can watch the livestream down below once the tournament starts on June 8th:

Written by: Pavo

Gamble Responsibly

Disclaimer

Please be aware that all predictions given on this website are the oppinion of the author and might not necessarily be correct.

Bonus offers and betting odds featured on this website are subject to change. Terms and conditions of the featured bookmakers apply.