ESL Pro League Season 8 Finals | Tournament Information and Betting Odds

ESL Pro League Season 8 Finals Picture

Bet first to bet – Click here!

This year, the event will be held in Odense, Denmark. The ESL and Intel team up for the ESL Pro League Season 8 Finals, the top 12 teams of the year will participate in this great event where nothing less than $750,000 USD will be played. The prize pool will be divided into all participants depending on their ranking at the end of the event, and I'm pretty sure all teams will do their best to get a big piece of the cake. In eSports Betting you will find all the details about this tournament, and of course, everything related to betting on CS:GO. As part of the Intel Grand Slam series, the ESL Pro League Season 8 will be the biggest CS:GO tournament of the year, there will be more tournaments, of course, but with such a high prize pool it's hard to beat. Without further ado, let's skip to the detailed information of this great Counter Strike Global Offensive event.

ESL Pro League Season 8 Final | Facts

  • Dates: 04/12/ – 09/12/2018
  • Location and headquarters: Sparekassen Fyn Arena, Odense, Denmark
  • Format

Tournament Format

The format of the ESL Pro League Season 8 Final will be double elimination (GSL), where the 8 teams from each group will have to fight to advance to the grand finale. Teams who lose a match will have a second chance at the bottom of the loser bracket, but if they lose again, they will be eliminated from the tournament. The first matches will be to the best of 1, while the rest will be to the best of 3. The teams that win their respective groups will go on to the semifinals, while the next two teams will be in the quarterfinals.

Who is going to win?

Betting odds

Many of these teams are well known in the CS:GO competitive scene, no wonder CS:GO odds are already available for the ESL Pro League Season 8 Odense 2018, the eSports bookmakers are once again looking to offer us the opportunity to bet on our favorite teams, or the one we believe will win this year's event, so don't miss out on your chance to bet on this tournament, not only will the players get part of the prize, you can do it with the bookmakers too!

We recommend

€30 Free Bets

This is the perfect place to place your eSports bets

Start Times shown in: GMT or GMT +1 during Summer Time
Betting Odds presented by bet365. The listed odds are intended as a guide only and are subject to change. Please check current LoL odds on the bet365 website before placing any bets. Read more about esports betting at Bet365

Comparison of betting odds

When we talk about the odds on this tournament will be relatively the same among all the bookmakers, the big difference between one or the other is the amount of markets that offer, since there is an incredible variety of bets, from the winner of the match, the final winner of the event or even handicap. And if you don't know some of these terms, here you can read our guide in our eSports betting academy. Below you can find some of the betting odds you can find for this tournament.

Esports Betting – ArcaneBet:Betting Odds Outright Winner ESL Pro League Season 8 Finals in ArcaneBetView current odds in Arcanebet

Esports Betting – Pinnacle eSports:

Betting Odds Outright Winner ESL Pro League Season 8 Finals in PinnacleView current odds in Pinnacle

Esports Betting – Betway:
Betting Odds Outright Winner ESL Pro League Season 8 Finals in BetwayView current odds in Betway

Teams and Players

  • Astralis Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Astralis: device, dupreeh, Xyp9x, gla1ve, Magisk, zonic.
  • BIG Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo BIG: gob b, tabseN, nex, tiziaN, smooya, LEGIJA.
  • G2 eSports Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo G2 Esports: shox, bodyy, kennyS, SmithZz, Ex6TenZ, maLeK.
  • Ghost Gaming Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Ghost Gaming: Wardell, Subroza, steel, koosta, neptune, JamezIRL.
  • HellRaisers Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo HellRaisers: ANGE1, DeadFox, woxic, ISSAA, Hobbit, Johnta.
  • INTZ e-Sports Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo INTZ eSports: felps, kNgV-, chelo, xand, horvy, Apoka.
  • MIBR Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo MIBR: FalleN, fer, coldzera, Stewie2K, tarik, YNk.
  • NRG Esports Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo NRG Esports: FugLy, daps, Brehze, CeRq, nahtE, ImAPet.
  • Natus Vincere Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Natus Vincere: Edward, flamie, s1mple, Zeus, electronic, kane.
  • North Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo North: aizy, valde, Kjaerbye, cadiaN, gade, ave.
  • ORDER Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo ORDER: emagine, hatz, aliStair, INS, zeph, Elmapuddy.
  • Renegades Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Renegades: AZR, jks, jkaem, liazz, Gratisfaction, kassad.
  • Shark Esports Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Shark Esports: nak, jnt, RCF, exit, leo_drunky, coachi.
  • Team Liquid Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Team Liquid: nitr0, EliGE, Twistzz, NAF, TACO, zews.
  • Vici Gaming Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Vici Gaming: zhokiNg, Freeman, advent, aumaN, kaze.
  • mousesports Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo mousesports: chrisJ, oskar, ropz, suNny, STYKO, lmbt.

Who is going to win?

Schedule and Results | ESL Pro League Season 8 Odensen 2018

Groupstage | Group A

Round  1

Upper Bracket

Match #1: Astralis Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Astralis vs. Vici Gaming Vici Gaming Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo
Start time: December 4th, 03:00 AM PT, 06:00 AM ET, 12:00 CET

Match #2: Renegades Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Renegades vs. HellRaisers HellRaisers Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo
Start time: December 4th, 03:00 AM PT, 06:00 AM ET, 12:00 CET

Match #3: Team Liquid Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Team Liquid vs. G2 Esports G2 eSports Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo
Start time: December 4th, 04:15 AM PT, 07:15 AM ET, 13:15 CET

Match #4: INTZ e-Sports Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo INTZ Esports vs. BIG BIG Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo
Start time: December 4th, 04:15 AM PT, 07:15 AM ET, 13:15 CET

Lower Bracket

Match #1: TBD vs. TBD
Start time: TBD

Match #2: TBD vs. TBD
Start time: TBD

Round 2

Upper Bracket

Match #1: TBD vs. TBD
Start time: TBD

Match #2: TBD vs. TBD
Start time: TBD

Lower Bracket

Match #1: TBD vs. TBD
Start time: TBD

Match #2: TBD vs. TBD
Start time: TBD

Round 3

Upper Bracket

Match #1: TBD vs. TBD
Start time: TBD

Lower Bracket

Match #1: TBD vs. TBD
Start time: TBD

Groupstage | Group B

Round 1

Upper Bracket

Match #1: MIBR Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo MIBR vs. Shark Esport Shark Esports Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo
Start time: December 4th, 05:30 AM PT, 08:30 AM ET, 14:30 CET

Match #2: NRG Esports Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo NRG Esports vs. North North Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo
Start time: December 4th, 03:00 AM PT, 06:00 AM ET, 12:00 CET

Match #3: Ghost Gaming Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Ghost Gaming vs. mousesports mousesports Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo
Start time: December 4th, 04:15 AM PT, 07:15 AM ET, 13:15 CET

Match #4: Natus Vincere Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Natus Vincere vs. ORDER ORDER Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo
Start time: December 4th, 04:15 AM PT, 07:15 AM ET, 13:15 CET

Lower Bracket

Match #1: TBD vs. TBD
Start time: TBD

Match #2: TBD vs. TBD
Start time: TBD

Round 2

Upper Bracket

Match #1: TBD vs. TBD
Start time: TBD

Match #2: TBD vs. TBD
Start time: TBD

Lower Bracket

Match #1: TBD vs. TBD
Start time: TBD

Match #2: TBD vs. TBD
Start time: TBD

Round 3

Upper Bracket

Match #1: TBD vs. TBD
Start time: TBD

Lower Bracket

Match #1: TBD vs. TBD
Start time: TBD

Playoffs | ESL Pro League Season 8

Quarterfinals

Quarterfinals #1: TBD vs. TBD
Start time: December 7th, 06:30 AM PT, 09:30 AM ET, 15:30 CET

Quarterfinals #2: TBD vs. TBD
Start time: December 7th, 09:50 AM PT, 12:50 PM ET, 18:50 CET

Semifinals

Semifinals #1: TBD vs. TBD
Start time: December 8th, 07:00 AM PT, 10:00 AM ET, 16:00 CET

Semifinals #2: TBD vs. TBD
Start time: December 8th, 10:50 AM PT, 01:50 PM ET, 19:50 CET

Grand Final

Grand Final: TBD vs. TBD
Start time: December 9th, 07:00 AM PT, 10:00 AM ET, 16:00 CET

Pool Prize

As in previous years, the prize pool is still the same $750,000. Just because it's the same amount doesn't mean it's a tiny amount, as all teams will want to take a piece of the big cake. So, we may be surprised by the match results this year, probably, we're going watch some upsets.

Live Stream

Since the ESL and Intel decided to change the method of live transmission of tournaments, previously was through Twitch, and since the new change and partnership with Facebook will be through that platform. Don't worry, you'll be able to watch the tournament through our website so you won't miss a single moment of action in this great CS:GO tournament.

Watch the live-streaming here!

Written by: Christopher

Gamble Responsibly

Disclaimer

Please be aware that all predictions given on this website are the oppinion of the author and might not necessarily be correct.

Bonus offers and betting odds featured on this website are subject to change. Terms and conditions of the featured bookmakers apply.