ESL One: Cologne 2017 – CS:GO – Tournament Overview

CS:GO - ESL One Cologne 2017 Logo You are here:

The ESL One: Cologne 2017 is happening in early July, from Friday, 07/07, to Sunday, 07/09. Organized by ESL, this tournament series can be considered a tradition at this point and the participating teams are going to compete for a prizepool of $250,000. As one of the last tournaments happening before the PGL Major in Kraków the teams are going to present themselves in their absolute best form. There are 16 total slots for teams, 12 of those are going to be filled by invited teams. This leaves 4 spots up for grabs which are decided by qualifiers. There is a spot for a team from China and NA and two slots for teams from Europe. ESL One Cologne 2017 will be using the ‘swiss format’, with 5 rounds. The location of the ESL One is the name-giving city Cologne in Germany, to be precise the Lanxess-Arena in Cologne.

Counter Strike GO Icon ESL One Cologne 2017 CS:GO – Facts

Betting / Livestream
Betting Odds Link ButtonWatch the ESL One Cologne CSGO Livestream!
Special bets Link Button
  • Date: 07/04/2017 – 07/09/2017
  • Location: Lanxess-Arena, Cologne, Germany.
  • Prizepool: $250,000
  • Number of Teams: 16
    • 12 invited Teams
    • 4 Teams decided by the qualifiers
  • Organizer: ESL
  • Bets and Odds available

Counter Strike GO Icon Schedule and Results – ESL One Cologne 2017

Quarterfinals
Quarterfinals #1: Natus Vincere CSGO Team Logo Natus Vincere vs. G2 Esports CSGO Team Logo G2 Esports    2 : 0  
Start: 7th of July, 10:00 CET / 3:00 AM EST / 1:00 AM PDT

Quarterfinals #2: Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo Ninja in Pyjamas vs. Clood9 CSGO Team Logo Cloud9   1 : 2  
Start: 7th of July, 13:50 CET / 6:50 AM EST / 4:50 AM PDT

Quarterfinals #3: FaZe Clan CSGO Team Logo FaZe Clan vs. Team Liquid CSGO Logo Team Liquid   2 : 0  
Start: 7th of July, 17:40 CET / 10:40 AM EST / 8:40 AM PDT

Quarterfinals #4: Optic Gaming CSGO Team Logo OpTic Gaming vs. SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK Gaming    1 : 2  
Start: 7th of July, 21:30 CET / 2:30 PM EST / 12:30 PM PDT

Semifinals

Semifinals #1: Natus Vincere CSGO Team Logo Natus Vincere vs. Clood9 CSGO Team Logo Cloud9    0 : 2  
Start: 8th of July, 16:00 CET / 9:00 AM EST / 7:00 AM PDT

Semifinals #2: FaZe Clan CSGO Team Logo FaZe Clan vs. SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK Gaming    0 : 2  
Start: 8th of July, 19:50 CET / 12:50 PM EST / 10:50 AM PDT

Grand Finale

Grandfinale: Clood9 CSGO Team Logo Cloud9 vs. SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK Gaming    0 : 3  
Start: 9th of July, 16:00 CET / 9:00 AM EST / 7:00 AM PDT

You already know who will win?

Bet365 Logo2 BET365 Bet365 Logo2Final Winner Sieger Betting Odds CSGO ESL Cologne 2017 von Bet365BET365 INFO: Find CSGO betting in the menu on the left: E-Sports
general CS:GO betting overview >>

Counter Strike GO Icon Swiss Group ESL One Cologne 2017

CS:GO – ESL Cologne 2017
Team Matches Rounds Rnd. Diff Rnd 1 Rnd 2 Rnd 3 Rnd 4 Rnd 5
1 Team Liquid CSGO Logo Team Liquid 3 – 0
51 – 27 +24 Natus Vincere CSGO Team Logo Immortals CSGO Team Logo Optic Gaming CSGO Team Logo
1 Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo Ninja in Pyjamas
3 – 0 48 – 28 +20 Clood9 CSGO Team Logo G2 Esports CSGO Team Logo Mousesports CSGO Team Logo
3 Natus Vincere CSGO Team Logo Natus Vincere 3 – 1
73 – 61 +12 Team Liquid CSGO Logo Clood9 CSGO Team Logo Space Soldiers CSGO Team Logo Mousesports CSGO Team Logo
3 G2 Esports CSGO Team Logo G2 Esports 3 – 1
54 – 43 +11 Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo Immortals CSGO Team Logo SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo
3 Optic Gaming CSGO Team Logo OpTic Gaming
3 – 1
53 – 44 +9
Space Soldiers CSGO Team Logo Team Liquid CSGO Logo FaZe Clan CSGO Team Logo
6 SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK Gaming 3 – 2
73 – 57 +16 Space Soldiers CSGO Team Logo Team Virtus Pro CSGO Team Logo G2 Esports CSGO Team Logo Fnatic CSGO Team Logo
6 Clood9 CSGO Team Logo Cloud9 3 – 2
98 – 90 +8 Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo Natus Vincere CSGO Team Logo Immortals CSGO Team Logo Mousesports CSGO Team Logo
6 FaZe Clan CSGO Team Logo FaZe Clan 3 – 2
70 – 65 +5 Heroic CSGO Team Logo 2017 Mousesports CSGO Team Logo Fnatic CSGO Team Logo Optic Gaming CSGO Team Logo
9 Fnatic CSGO Team Logo Fnatic 2 – 3
61 – 57 +4 Mousesports CSGO Team Logo Heroic CSGO Team Logo 2017 FaZe Clan CSGO Team Logo Space Soldiers CSGO Team Logo SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo
9  North 2 – 3
58 – 68 -10 Optic Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo Heroic CSGO Team Logo 2017 FaZe Clan CSGO Team Logo
9 Mousesports CSGO Team Logo mousesports 2 – 3
66 – 77 -11 Fnatic CSGO Team Logo FaZe Clan CSGO Team Logo Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo Natus Vincere CSGO Team Logo Clood9 CSGO Team Logo
12 Heroic CSGO Team Logo 2017 Heroic 1 – 3
50 – 57 -7 FaZe Clan CSGO Team Logo Fnatic CSGO Team Logo Team Virtus Pro CSGO Team Logo
12 Immortals CSGO Team Logo Immortals 1 – 3
49 – 63 -14 Team Virtus Pro CSGO Team Logo Team Liquid CSGO Logo G2 Esports CSGO Team Logo Clood9 CSGO Team Logo
12 Space Soldiers CSGO Team Logo Space Soldiers 1 – 3
37 – 62 -25 SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo Optic Gaming CSGO Team Logo Natus Vincere CSGO Team Logo Fnatic CSGO Team Logo
15 Team Virtus Pro CSGO Team Logo Virtus.pro 0 – 3
30 – 48 -18 Immortals CSGO Team Logo SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo Heroic CSGO Team Logo 2017
15  Tyloo 0 – 3
20 – 48 -24 G2 Esports CSGO Team Logo Clood9 CSGO Team Logo

Counter Strike GO Icon Format ESL One Cologne 2017 CS:GO

ESL One Cologne 2017 will be using the ‘swiss format’ which, for the CS:GO tournament it have 5 rounds. In the swiss tournament, each team does not play every other team like in the round-robin. The teams will face other teams in each round and are paired using a set of rules designed to ensure that each competitor plays other teams with a similar running score. 8 teams will qualify for the playoffs, while the 8 remaining teams will be eliminated from the tournament.

Counter Strike GO Icon Teams and Players of ESL Cologne 2017

Invited Teams

  • Clood9 CSGO Team Logo Cloud9: n0thing, shroud, Skadoodle, Stewie2k, autimatic.
  • FaZe Clan CSGO Team Logo FaZe Clan: rain, allu, kioShiMa, karrigan, NiKo.
  • Fnatic CSGO Team Logo Fnatic: olofmeister, dennis, KRiMZ, flusha, JW.
  • G2 Esports CSGO Team Logo G2 Esports: shox, bodyy, NBK, kennyS, apEX.
  • Immortals CSGO Team Logo Immortals: HEN1, LUCAS1, boltz, steel, fnx.
  • Mousesports CSGO Team Logo mousesports: chrisj, denis, oksar, loWel, ropz.
  • Natus Vincere CSGO Team Logo Natus Vincere: seized, GuardiaN, Edward, flamie, s1mple.
  • Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo Ninja in Pyjamas: f0rest, GeT_RiGhT, Xizt, friberg, draken.
  • SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK Gaming: FalleN, fer, coldzera, TACO, felps.
  • Team Virtus Pro CSGO Team Logo Virtus.pro: TaZ, NEO, pasha, Snax, byali.
  • North: MSL, k0nfig, cajunb, Magisk, aizy, ruggah.
  • Optic Gaming CSGO Team Logo OpTic Gaming: NAF, RUSH, mixwell, tarik, jasonR.

Qualifier China

  • Tyloo: Mo, DD, somebody, HZ, BnTeT.

Qualifier North America

  • Team Liquid CSGO Logo Team Liquid: nitr0, EliGE, jdm64, stanislaw, Twistzz.

Qualifier Europe

  • Heroic CSGO Team Logo 2017 Heroic: MODDII, Snappi, niko, JUGi, TBD.
  • Space Soldiers CSGO Team Logo Space Soldiers: XANTARES, DESPE, paz, MAJ3R, Calyx.

Counter Strike GO Icon Betting Odds – ESL One Cologne

With all the participating teams know, the big esports betting sites have started to release their betting odds. As expected FaZe, G2 and SK Gaming are the favorites according to the CS:GO betting sites. For more information regarding the different bets and odds for the ESL One Cologne read here. The question that remains is if they can fulfill their roles as favorites or if less hyped team can swoop in and snatch the tournament win. If you are unsure how to bet on CS:GO, click here.

Bet365 Logo2 BET365 Bet365 Logo2esl cologne 2017 csgo outright winner betting odds bet365BET365 INFO: Find CSGO betting in the menu on the left: E-Sports
general CS:GO betting overview >>

Counter Strike GO Icon ESL One – Live Stream

Here you can watch the ESL One Cologne 2017 in CS:GO on the english broadcast.