ECS CS:GO Season 1 Finals at Wembley

ECS eSports Championship Series Finals LogoeSports Championship Series, ECS from now on, is a new type of competition brought to life by collaboration of two giant names in the gaming industry – FACEIT and Twitch. With names like these, it is no surprise that the crème de la crème of Counter Strike: Global Offensive pro scene will be competing against each other during this competition. With this being said, you may already know that this tournament is coming to its end – ECS Season 1 Finals is just around the corner which is why we decided to gather all information about it in a single article. With this in mind, let’s jump straight to the business in order to better understand the tournament itself and the teams participating in it (which is something you can definitely use if you are planning on placing a couple of bets here and there). As you already may know, the qualifiers are already finished and all participants are well known. There will be a total of 8 teams; 2 groups of 4, but more of that later in the article. For now, let’s focus on the schedule of the tournament.

CS:GO ECS Finals 2016 | Facts

Betting / Livestream
Betting Odds Link ButtonWatch the ECS Finals CS-GO livestream!
Special bets Link Button
  • Organizers – FACEIT, Twitch
  • Sponsors – Corsair Gaming, DX Racer and theScore eSports
  • Game – Counter Strike: Global offensive
  • Location – SSE Arena, Wembley, London
  • Match Format – Group Stage (BO1, finals BO3), single elimination bracket (BO3)
  • Live stream available for all matches
  • Betting odds available for all matches

Now that we got that out of the way, let’s talk more about the dates:

  • The tournament starts on 24th June.
  • Its respective end will be after the final match on 26th June.

The first round of group stage matches will be held on the first day of the tournament, followed by the group stage finals which will be held on the very next day. The final day of the tournament is reserved for the semifinals and the grand final match.

Groups and Standings

GROUP A | Standings
1. Luminosity Gaming CSGO Team Logo Luminosity Gaming 2-0
2. G2 Esports CSGO Team Logo G2 Esports 2-1
3. Team Liquid CSGO Logo Team Liquid 1-1
4. Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo Ninjas in Pyjamas 0-2
Match Schedule / Results
GROUP B | Standings
1. Fnatic CSGO Team Logo Fnatic 2-0
2. Team SoloMid CSGO Logo Team SoloMid 2-1
3. Clood9 CSGO Team Logo Cloud9 1-1
4. Team Astralis CSGO Team Logo Astralis 0-2
Match Schedule / Results

Schedule and Results ECS Finals 2016 

Schedule and Results Group A 

Match #1: Luminosity Gaming CSGO Team Logo Luminosity vs. Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo NiP     1   0  (16/12
Start Time: June 24th, 04:15 AM PDT  / 07:15 AM EDT  / 13:15 CEST

Match#2: Team Liquid CSGO Logo Team Liquid vs. G2 Esports CSGO Team Logo G2 Esports     1   0  (16/6
Start Time: June 24th, 05:30 AM PDT  / 08:30 AM EDT  / 14:30 CEST

Winners Match: Luminosity Gaming CSGO Team Logo Luminosity vs. Team Liquid CSGO Logo Team Liquid     1   0  (16/12
Start Time: June 24th, 06:45 AM PDT  / 09:45 AM EDT  / 15:45 CEST

Elimination Match: Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo NiP vs. G2 Esports CSGO Team Logo G2 Esports     0   2  (4/16) | (10/16) 
Start Time: June 25th, 03:15 AM PDT  / 06:15 AM EDT  / 12:15 CEST

Decider Match: Team Liquid CSGO Logo Team Liquid vs. G2 Esports CSGO Team Logo G2 Esports     1   2  (16/12) | (6/16) | (11/16) 
Start Time: June 25th, 09:15 AM PDT  / 12:15 PM EDT  / 18:00 CEST

Schedule and Results Group B 

Match #1: Team Astralis CSGO Team Logo Astralis vs. Team SoloMid CSGO Logo TSM     0   1  (12/16
Start Time: June 24th, 8:00 AM PDT  / 11:00 AM EDT  / 17:00 CEST

Match #2: Fnatic CSGO Team Logo Fnatic vs. Clood9 CSGO Team Logo Cloud9     1   0  (16/13
Start Time: June 24th, 09:15 AM PDT  / 12:15 PM EDT  / 18:15 CEST

Winners Match: Team SoloMid CSGO Logo TSM vs. Fnatic CSGO Team Logo Fnatic     0   1  (14/16
Start Time: June 24th, 10:30 PM PDT  / 01:30 PM EDT  / 19:30 CEST

Elimination Match: Team Astralis CSGO Team Logo Astralis vs. Clood9 CSGO Team Logo Cloud9     0   2  (9/16) | (8/16) 
Start Time: June 25th, 06:15 AM PDT  / 09:15 AM EDT  / 15:15 CEST

Decider Match: Team SoloMid CSGO Logo TSM vs. Clood9 CSGO Team Logo Cloud9     2   0  (16/7) | (16/1
Start Time: June 25th, 12:15 PM PDT  / 03:15 PM EDT  / 21:15 CEST

Semi Final 

Semi Final #1:  Fnatic CSGO Team Logo Fnatic vs. G2 Esports CSGO Team Logo G2 Esports     0   2  (2/16) | (13/16) 
Start Time: June 26th, 04:30 AM PDT  / 07:30 AM EDT  / 13:30 CEST

Semi Final #2: Luminosity Gaming CSGO Team Logo Luminosity vs. Team SoloMid CSGO Logo TSM     2   0  (16/3) | (16/14
Start Time: June 26th, 07:30 AM PDT  / 10:30 AM EDT  / 16:30 CEST

Grand Final 

Grand Final: Luminosity Gaming CSGO Team Logo Luminosity vs. G2 Esports CSGO Team Logo G2 Esports     0   2  (11/16) | (5/16) 
Start Time: June 26th, 12:00 PM PDT  / 03:00 PM EDT  / 21:00 CEST

ECS Season 1 Finals betting odds

If you are one of those guys who like betting on eSports , you will be happy to know that all major betting sites (Bet365, Pinnacle and alike) will offer bets for the ECS Season 1 Finals. Keep in mind that most of them do not yet have ECS Season 1 Finals bets available (because there are still a couple of days before the start of the competition), but if you wait a couple of days I’m sure they will appear.

BET365

So far, BET365 has only one CS:GO bet available for the ECS Season 1 Finals – Outright Winner. If you are interested in prediction the overall winner of the tournament you can see the odds in the picture down below:

Bet365 Logo2 BET365 Bet365 Logo2Betting Odds Outright Winner ECS Esports Championship Series CSGO Finals on Bet365

BET365 INFO: Find CS:GO betting in the menu on the left: E-Sports

Prize Pool

The official prize pool of the tournament has not yet been announced, but it is known that its overall amount is somewhere around whooping $1,750,000. Even though the official prize pool is yet to be announced, speculations are that the winner will take a whooping grand prize of a MILLION (yup, you read that correctly) DOLLARS!

Information about tickets

The tickets can be bought on the official event page or via the official AXS website.

Tickets are divided into 2 main categories:

Entry Fragger – Seats in the Entry Fragger area

  • Single ticket costs 13 Pounds.
  • 5 tickets cost 58 Pounds.

MVP – Seats in the MPV area close to the central stage + Limited Edition ECS Scarf

  • Single ticket costs 50 Pounds.
  • 5 tickets cost 225 Pounds.

Live Stream

Judging by the fact that one of the organizers of this tournament is the gaming and social video  giant Twitch, it is no surprise that the entire tournament and all of its matches will have live streams, on the official FACEIt Twitch channel, as well as VODs at a later time. The ECS Season 1 Finals will be covered by experienced and talented set of hosts, which are as follows:

  • ddk (Daniel Kapadia)
  • HenryG (Henry Greer)
  • JZFB (James Bardolph)
  • Sadokist (Matthew Trivett)