CEVO Gfinity Pro-League Season 9 Finals CSGO

CEVO Gfinity Pro League Finals CSGO Tournament LogoCEVO Gfinity is back with its 9th season as Virtus.pro look to defend their championship with a very favorable lineup in this years CEVO Gfinity. Don’t expect to see a repeat performance from VP as they completely dominated last years event without even dropping a single map in the playoffs. There are quite a few teams to be excited about and this is a great chance for low profile teams to make a name for themselves as there aren’t any great tier 1 teams participating in the event with Na’Vi withdrawing from a couple of tournaments including DH Austin, ECS and CEVO.

Season 9 Finals | Facts

  • Date: 4/28/2016 – 5/1/2016
  • Location: London, UK; Gfinity Arena
  • Prize Pool: $125,000
  • 8 Teams
  • Format: Group Stages BO3, Playoffs BO5
  • Valve Major: No
  • Ticket information can be found here.
  • Betting odds available for all matches.
  • Live Streaming available for all matches.

Teams

  • Team Virtus Pro CSGO Team Logo Virtus.pro
  • Tempo Storm CSGO Team Logo Tempo Storm
  • Team Dignitas CSGO Team Logo Team Dignitas
  • HellRaisers CSGO Team Logo HellRaisers
  • Optic Gaming CSGO Team Logo OpTic Gaming
  • Selfless Gaming CSGO Team Logo Selfless Gaming
  • Splyce CSGO Team Logo Splyce
  • SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK Gaming

Format

There will be 4 teams in each group where they will face each other for the top 2 spot in each group. They will play best of 3 matches throughout the group stages and the top 2 teams in each group will advance to the semifinals. The semifinals will be played in a best of 5 along with the finals.

Groups

GROUP A | Standings
1. HellRaisers CSGO Team Logo HellRaisers 2-0
2. Team Virtus Pro CSGO Team Logo Virtus.pro 2-1
3. Optic Gaming CSGO Team Logo OpTic Gaming 1-2
4. Splyce CSGO Team Logo Splyce 0-2
Match Schedule / Results
GROUP B | Standings
1. Tempo Storm CSGO Team Logo Tempo Storm 2-0
2. SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK Gaming 2-1
3. Team Dignitas CSGO Team Logo Team Dignitas 1-2
4. Selfless Gaming CSGO Team Logo Selfless Gaming 0-2
Match Schedule / Results

Team Previews

Team Virtus Pro CSGO Team LogoVirtus.pro – One of the most renowned organization in eSports but still struggling to get to top shape due to their lack of consistency. This is a team that could possibly beat any top tier team as an underdog. They are also known to perform well as an underdog and disappear completely as the favorites which makes them one of the most volatile teams in terms of form. They have a solid core lineup since they have been playing with each other as a team since 2014. They are your returning CEVO Gfinity champions and even with that being said, they still have a lot to prove.

Tempo Storm CSGO Team LogoTempo Storm – We have seen glimpses of their potential IEM Season 10 but they haven’t followed through after the event. They are a tier 2 NA team with a good upside and they will always be overshadowed by their brazilian counterpart Luminosity Gaming.

Team Dignitas CSGO Team LogoTeam dignitas – Dreamhack Masters Malmo marked the day where dignitas has come out of their brother’s shadow (Astralis) and looked like they took over the title as the best danish team. They have always had the potential but with a heavier competition in EU, they have molded themselves as a great tier 1 team. With Na’Vi bowing out from CEVO, they take my pick as the favorites for the title.

Schedule and Results

Group A 

Match #2: Team Virtus Pro CSGO Team Logo Virtus.pro vs. Splyce CSGO Team Logo Splyce   2   1   (16/14) | (11/16) | (16/11
Start Time: April 28, 04:45 AM PDT  / 07:45 AM EDT  / 13:45 CEST

Match #4: HellRaisers CSGO Team Logo HellRaisers vs. Optic Gaming CSGO Team Logo OpTic Gaming   2   1   (8/16) | (16/8) | (16/3
Start Time: April 28, 10:00 AM PDT  / 01:00 PM EDT  / 19:00 CEST

Match #6: Splyce CSGO Team Logo Splyce vs. Optic Gaming CSGO Team Logo OpTic Gaming   1   2   (3/16) | (16/12) | (8/16
Start Time: April 29, 02:45 AM PDT  / 05:45 AM EDT  / 11:45 CEST

Match #8: Team Virtus Pro CSGO Team Logo Virtus.pro vs. HellRaisers CSGO Team Logo HellRaisers   0   2   (14/16) | (11/16
Start Time: April 29, 07:15 AM PDT  / 10:15 AM EDT  / 16:15 CEST

Match #10: Team Virtus Pro CSGO Team Logo Virtus.pro vs. Optic Gaming CSGO Team Logo OpTic Gaming   2   0   (16/6) | (16/8
Start Time: April 29, 12:45 PM PDT  / 03:45 PM EDT  / 21:45 CEST

Group B 

Match #1: Tempo Storm CSGO Team Logo Tempo Storm vs. SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK Gaming   2   0   (16/12) | (16/6
Start Time: April 28, 02:45 AM PDT  / 05:45 AM EDT  / 11:45 CEST

Match #3: Team Dignitas CSGO Team Logo Team Dignitas vs. Selfless Gaming CSGO Team Logo Selfless Gaming   2   0   (16/6) | (16/5
Start Time: April 28, 07:15 AM PDT  / 10:15 AM EDT  / 16:15 CEST

Match #5: SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK Gaming vs. Selfless Gaming CSGO Team Logo Selfless Gaming   2   0   (16/3) | (16/1
Start Time: April 28, 12:45 PM PDT  / 03:45 PM EDT  / 21:45 CEST

Match #7: Tempo Storm CSGO Team Logo Tempo Storm vs. Team Dignitas CSGO Team Logo Team Dignitas   2   1   (16/12) | (12/16) | (16/14
Start Time: April 29, 04:45 AM PDT  / 07:45 AM EDT  / 13:45 CEST

Match #9: Team Dignitas CSGO Team Logo Team Dignitas vs. SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK Gaming   0   2   (3/16) | (11/16
Start Time: April 29, 10:00 AM PDT  / 01:00 PM EDT  / 19:00 CEST

Semi-Finals 

Semi-Final #1: HellRaisers CSGO Team Logo HellRaisers vs. SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK Gaming   0   3  (10/16) | (14/16) | (3/16
Start Time: April 30, 04:00 AM PDT  / 07:00 AM EDT  / 13:00 CEST

Semi-Final #2: Tempo Storm CSGO Team Logo Tempo Storm vs. Team Virtus Pro CSGO Team Logo Virtus.pro   3   2  
 (
16/
9) | (16/7) | (3/16| (13/16) | (16/11
Start Time: April 30, 08:30 AM PDT  / 11:30 AM EDT  / 17:30 CEST

Grand Final 

Grand Final: SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK Gaming vs. Tempo Storm CSGO Team Logo Tempo Storm   1   3  (5/16) | (17/19) | (16/9) | (8/16)
Start Time: May 1, 07:30 AM PDT  / 10:30 AM EDT  / 16:30 CEST

Prize Pool

Place $USD Team
1st $55,000 Tempo Storm CSGO Team Logo Tempo Storm
2nd $30,000 SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK Gaming
3rd-4th $12,500 HellRaisers CSGO Team Logo HellRaisers
Team Virtus Pro CSGO Team Logo Virtus.pro
5th-6th $5,000 Optic Gaming CSGO Team Logo OpTic Gaming
Team Dignitas CSGO Team Logo Team Dignitas
7th-8th $2,500  Splyce CSGO Team Logo SPLYCE
Selfless Gaming CSGO Team Logo Selfless Gaming

Live Streaming

You might also be interested in: