Starcraft 2 – IEM Katowice 2017 – Tournament & Betting Info

Intel Extreme Masters IEM Katowice 2017 Season 11 - LogoThe 11. season of the Intel Extreme Masters is coming to its final stage. The last of the 4 tournaments of the current season will be taking place in Katowice, Poland. Besides the Starcraft tournament, there will also be a CS:GO and an LoL-tournament, from the end of February until early March there are two qualifying phases going to be taking place, one online, another offline at the event. The IEM Katowice surely is going to be one of the must-see events of the year for all Starcraft 2 fans, with a price pool of an amazing 250.000 dollars. Make sure to gather all your friends and family, uncles and grandmas in front of the livestream, as the best players of the planet will be spoiling us with top level Starcraft 2: Legacy of the Void action.

Until now there is plenty of information missing about the Starcraft 2 players, the schedule and the betting odds. We are keeping this site up to date so you can’t miss out on anything.

Intel Extreme Masters Katowice 2017 – Tournaments
League of Legends Starcraft II CS:GO

Starcraft II - Icon Price money distribution

Place Price money USD Player
Gold Medal Icon 1. $ 100,300 Terran - Icon SC2 TY
Silver Medal Icon 2. $ 45,300 Protoss - Icon SC2 Stats
Semifinalist Medal Icon
3. – 4.
$ 18,000 Terran - Icon SC2 aLive
Zerg - Icon SC2 Dark
5. – 8. $ 7,400 Terran - Icon SC2 GuMiho
Zerg - Icon SC2 Serral
Terran - Icon SC2 ByuN
Terran - Icon SC2 INnoVation
9. – 12. $ 3,300 Terran - Icon SC2 Ryung
Protoss - Icon SC2 Zest
Zerg - Icon SC2 Solar
Zerg - Icon SC2 Nerchio

Starcraft II - Icon Starcraft 2 IEM Katowice 2017 | Facts

Betting / Livestream
Betting Odds Link ButtonLive Stream Button for the IEM Katowice 2017 - Starcraft II
Special bets Link Button
  • Date: February 27 – March 05
  • Location: Katowice, Poland
  • Venue: Spodek Arena
  • Price pool: 250.000 $
  • Players: 76
  • Organizer: ESL
  • Game: Starcraft II – Legacy of the Void
  • Livestream available here
  • Starcraft 2 Betting IEM Katowice

Starcraft Format

4 Online Qualifiers

There are 4 online qualifiers providing for 12 slots at the main tournament group stage.

  • 1 Tournament on the european server / 3 players
  • 1 Tournament on the european server / 3 players
  • 2 Tournaments on the korean server / 6 players

Offline Qualifers

As a next step we have an offline qualifier tournament held directly at the IEM Katowice.

  • 64 players will be distributed into 4 double-elimination-brackets.
  • The best 12 advance to the group stage

Group stage

  • 4 groups with 6 players each
  • Round Robin
  • All matches are best of 3
  • First place advances directly to the quarter finals
  • 2nd and 3rd place advance to Round of 12

Playoffs

  • Single-elimination (K.O.-system)
  • All matches best of 5
  • Except for the finals: best of 7

Round of 12, Saturday 4th 

Match #1: Terran - Icon SC2 INnoVation vs. Terran - Icon SC2 Ryung     3   0  
Start Time: March 4th, 03:00 AM PST / 06:00 AM EST/ 12:00 CET 

Match #2: Protoss - Icon SC2Zest vs. Terran - Icon SC2 TY     1   3  
Start Time: March 4th, 04:30 AM PST / 07:30 AM EST/ 13:30 CET 

Match #3: Zerg - Icon SC2Solar vs.  Zerg - Icon SC2 Dark     0   3  
Start Time: March 4th, 06:00 AM PST / 09:00 AM EST/ 15:00 CET 

Match #4: Protoss - Icon SC2Stats vs. Zerg - Icon SC2 Nerchio     3   0  
Start Time: March 4th, 07:30 AM PST / 10:30 AM EST/ 16:30 CET 

Quarterfinals, Saturday 4th 

Quarterfinals #1: Terran - Icon SC2aLive vs. Terran - Icon SC2 INnoVation     3   2  
Start Time: March 4th, 09:00 AM PST / 12:00 PM EST/ 18:00 CET 

Quarterfinals #2: Terran - Icon SC2GuMiho vs. Terran - Icon SC2 TY     2   3  
Start Time: March 4th, 10:30 AM PST / 01:30 PM EST/ 19:30 CET 

Quarterfinals #3: Zerg - Icon SC2Serral vs. Zerg - Icon SC2 Dark     0   3  
Start Time: March 4th, 12:00 PM PST / 03:00 PM EST/ 21:00 CET 

Quarterfinals #4: Terran - Icon SC2ByuN vs. Protoss - Icon SC2Stats     1   3  
Start Time: March 4th, 01:30 PM PST / 04:30 PM EST/ 22:30 CET 

Semi-Finals, Sunday 5th 

Semi-finals #1: Terran - Icon SC2aLive vs. Terran - Icon SC2 TY     2   3  
Start Time: March 5th, 03:30 AM PST / 06:30 AM EST/ 12:30 CET 

Semi-finals #2: Zerg - Icon SC2 Dark vs. Protoss - Icon SC2Stats     1   3  
Start Time: March 5th, 05:00 AM PST / 08:00 AM EST/ 14:00 CET 

Grand Finals, Sunday 5th 

Grand Finals: Terran - Icon SC2 TY vs. Protoss - Icon SC2Stats     4   3  
Start Time: March 5th, 06:45 AM PST / 09:45 AM EST/ 15:45 CET

Starcraft II - Icon SC2 Group Stage IEM 2017 Katowice

GROUP A
1. Terran - Icon SC2 ByuN 4-1
2. Terran - Icon SC2 Ryung 3-2
3. Zerg - Icon SC2 Solar 3-2
4. Terran - Icon SC2 HeRoMaRinE 2-3
5. Protoss - Icon SC2 herO 2-3
6. Zerg - Icon SC2 Snute 1-4
Schedules / Results
GROUP B
1. Terran - Icon SC2 aLive 5-0
2. Protoss - Icon SC2 Stats 3-2
3. Terran - Icon SC2 TY 3-2
4. Terran - Icon SC2 jjakji 2-3
5. Protoss - Icon SC2 Harstem 1-4
6. Protoss - Icon SC2 Neeb 1-4
Schedules / Results
GROUP C
1. Zerg - Icon SC2 Serral 4-1
2. Protoss - Icon SC2 Zest 3-2
3. Zerg - Icon SC2 Nerchio 3-2
4. Protoss - Icon SC2 Patience 2-3
5. Protoss - Icon SC2 PiLiPiLi 2-3
6. Zerg - Icon SC2 TRUE 1-4
Schedules / Results
GROUP D
1. Terran - Icon SC2 GuMiho 4-1
2. Zerg - Icon SC2 Dark 4-1
3. Terran - Icon SC2 INnoVation 3-2
4. Terran - Icon SC2 uThermal 3-2
5. Protoss - Icon SC2 ShoWTimE 1-4
6. Protoss - Icon SC2 Mana 0-5
Schedules / Results 

Starcraft II - Icon Starcraft 2 Betting odds – IEM 2017 Katowice

There are currently no Starcraft 2 betting odds available. At least a couple of days prior to the event, odds will be available at bookmakers like betway, bet365, Pinnalce and others. Get more information about Starcraft 2 betting here or find out more about the current bets and odds for the IEM Katowice 2017.

Bet365 Logo2 BET365 Bet365 Logo2
Starcraft2 Betting Odds Qualifier IEM Katowice 2017 at Bet365check current odds at Bet365 >>
BET365 INFO: Find Starcraft 2 betting in the menu on the left: E-Sports

Pinnacle esports betting Logo Pinnacle Sports Pinnacle esports betting Logo

check current odds at Pinnacle Sports >>

Starcraft II - Icon SC2 IEM 2017 Katowice | Schedule and Results

Group A 

Match #1: Zerg - Icon SC2Solar vs. Terran - Icon SC2HeRoMaRinE     0   2  
Start Time: March 2nd, 03:00 AM PST / 06:00 AM EST/ 12:00 CET 

Match #2: Terran - Icon SC2ByuN vs. Terran - Icon SC2Ryung     0   2  
Start Time: March 2nd, 03:00 AM PST / 06:00 AM EST/ 12:00 CET 

Match #3: Protoss - Icon SC2herO vs. Zerg - Icon SC2Snute     2   1  
Start Time: March 2nd, 03:00 AM PST / 06:00 AM EST/ 12:00 CET 


Match #4: Terran - Icon SC2ByuN vs. Terran - Icon SC2HeRoMaRinE     2   0  
Start Time: March 2nd, 04:00 AM PST / 07:00 AM EST/ 13:00 CET 

Match #5: Zerg - Icon SC2Solar vs. Zerg - Icon SC2Snute     2   1  
Start Time: March 2nd, 04:00 AM PST / 07:00 AM EST/ 13:00 CET 

Match #6: Protoss - Icon SC2herO vs. Terran - Icon SC2Ryung     0   2  
Start Time: March 2nd, 04:00 AM PST / 07:00 AM EST/ 13:00 CET 


Match #7: Terran - Icon SC2HeRoMaRinE vs. Zerg - Icon SC2Snute     2   0  
Start Time: March 2nd, 05:00 AM PST / 08:00 AM EST/ 14:00 CET 

Match #8: Zerg - Icon SC2Solar vs. Terran - Icon SC2Ryung     2   1  
Start Time: March 2nd, 05:00 AM PST / 08:00 AM EST/ 14:00 CET 

Match #9: Terran - Icon SC2ByuNvs. Protoss - Icon SC2herO     2   0  
Start Time: March 2nd, 05:00 AM PST / 08:00 AM EST/ 14:00 CET 


Match #10: Terran - Icon SC2HeRoMaRinE vs. Terran - Icon SC2Ryung     0   2  
Start Time: March 2nd, 06:15 AM PST / 09:15 AM EST/ 15:15 CET 

Match #11: Zerg - Icon SC2Solar vs. Protoss - Icon SC2herO     2   1  
Start Time: March 2nd, 06:15 AM PST / 09:15 AM EST/ 15:15 CET 

Match #12: Terran - Icon SC2ByuN vs. Zerg - Icon SC2Snute     2   1  
Start Time: March 2nd, 06:15 AM PST / 09:15 AM EST/ 15:15 CET 


Match #13: Terran - Icon SC2ByuN vs. Zerg - Icon SC2Solar     2   0  
Start Time: March 2nd, 07:15 AM PST / 08:15 AM EST/ 16:15 CET 

Match #14: Terran - Icon SC2Ryung vs. Zerg - Icon SC2Snute     1   2  
Start Time: March 2nd, 07:15 AM PST / 08:15 AM EST/ 16:15 CET 

Match #15: Protoss - Icon SC2herO vs. Terran - Icon SC2HeRoMaRinE     2   1  
Start Time: March 2nd, 07:15 AM PST / 08:15 AM EST/ 16:15 CET 

Group B 

Match #1: Protoss - Icon SC2Neeb vs. Protoss - Icon SC2Harstem     2   1  
Start Time: March 2nd, 08:30 AM PST / 11:30 AM EST/ 17:30 CET 

Match #2: Terran - Icon SC2aLive vs. Terran - Icon SC2jjakji     2   1  
Start Time: March 2nd, 08:30 AM PST / 11:30 AM EST/ 17:30 CET 

Match #3: Terran - Icon SC2TY vs. Protoss - Icon SC2Stats     1   2  
Start Time: March 2nd, 08:30 AM PST / 11:30 AM EST/ 17:30 CET 


Match #4: Terran - Icon SC2aLive vs. Protoss - Icon SC2Harstem     2   0  
Start Time: March 2nd, 09:30 AM PST / 12:30 PM EST/ 18:30 CET 

Match #5: Terran - Icon SC2TY vs. Terran - Icon SC2jjakji     2   1  
Start Time: March 2nd, 09:30 AM PST / 12:30 PM EST/ 18:30 CET 

Match #6: Protoss - Icon SC2Neeb vs. Protoss - Icon SC2Stats     0   2  
Start Time: March 2nd, 09:30 AM PST / 12:30 PM EST/ 18:30 CET 


Match #7: Protoss - Icon SC2Stats vs. Terran - Icon SC2jjakji     2   1  
Start Time: March 2nd, 10:30 AM PST / 01:30 PM EST/ 19:30 CET 

Match #8: Protoss - Icon SC2Neeb vs. Terran - Icon SC2aLive     0   2  
Start Time: March 2nd, 10:30 AM PST / 01:30 PM EST/ 19:30 CET 

Match #9: Terran - Icon SC2TY vs. Protoss - Icon SC2Harstem     2   1  
Start Time: March 2nd, 10:30 AM PST / 01:30 PM EST/ 19:30 CET 


Match #10: Protoss - Icon SC2Stats vs. Protoss - Icon SC2Harstem     0   2   
Start Time: March 2nd, 11:45 AM PST / 02:45 PM EST/ 20:45 CET 

Match #11: Terran - Icon SC2TY vs. Terran - Icon SC2aLive     0   2  
Start Time: March 2nd, 11:45 AM PST / 02:45 PM EST/ 20:45 CET 

Match #12: Protoss - Icon SC2Neeb vs. Terran - Icon SC2jjakji     1   2  
Start Time: March 2nd, 11:45 AM PST / 02:45 PM EST/ 20:45 CET 


Match #13: Terran - Icon SC2aLive vs. Protoss - Icon SC2Stats     2   1   
Start Time: March 2nd, 12:45 PM PST / 03:45 PM EST/ 21:45 CET 

Match #14: Protoss - Icon SC2Harstem vs. Terran - Icon SC2jjakji     1   2  
Start Time: March 2nd, 12:45 PM PST / 03:45 PM EST/ 21:45 CET 

Match #15: Protoss - Icon SC2Neeb vs. Terran - Icon SC2TY     0   2    
Start Time: March 2nd, 12:45 PM PST / 03:45 PM EST/ 21:45 CET 

Group C 

Match #1: Zerg - Icon SC2TRUE vs. Protoss - Icon SC2PiLiPiLi     1   2  
Start Time: March 3rd, 03:00 AM PST / 06:00 AM EST/ 12:00 CET 

Match #2: Zerg - Icon SC2Serral vs. Protoss - Icon SC2Patience     2   1  
Start Time: March 3rd, 03:00 AM PST / 06:00 AM EST/ 12:00 CET 

Match #3: Protoss - Icon SC2Zest vs. Zerg - Icon SC2Nerchio     2   1  
Start Time: March 3rd, 03:00 AM PST / 06:00 AM EST/ 12:00 CET 


Match #4: Protoss - Icon SC2Zest vs. Protoss - Icon SC2PiLiPiLi     2   0  
Start Time: March 3rd, 04:00 AM PST / 07:00 AM EST/ 13:00 CET 

Match #5: Zerg - Icon SC2TRUE vs. Protoss - Icon SC2Patience     2   0  
Start Time: March 3rd, 04:00 AM PST / 07:00 AM EST/ 13:00 CET 

Match #6: Zerg - Icon SC2Serral vs. Zerg - Icon SC2Nerchio     0   2    
Start Time: March 3rd, 04:00 AM PST / 07:00 AM EST/ 13:00 CET 


Match #7: Protoss - Icon SC2Zest vs. Zerg - Icon SC2Serral     1   2   
Start Time: March 3rd, 05:00 AM PST / 08:00 AM EST/ 14:00 CET 

Match #8: Zerg - Icon SC2TRUE vs. Zerg - Icon SC2Nerchio     1   2  
Start Time: March 3rd, 05:00 AM PST / 08:00 AM EST/ 14:00 CET 

Match #9: Protoss - Icon SC2PiLiPiLi vs. Protoss - Icon SC2Patience     1   2  
Start Time: March 3rd, 05:00 AM PST / 08:00 AM EST/ 14:00 CET 


Match #10: Protoss - Icon SC2PiLiPiLi vs. Zerg - Icon SC2Nerchio     2   0  
Start Time: March 3rd, 06:15 AM PST / 09:15 AM EST/ 15:15 CET 

Match #11: Protoss - Icon SC2Zest vs. Protoss - Icon SC2Patience     0   2    
Start Time: March 3rd, 06:15 AM PST / 09:15 AM EST/ 15:15 CET 

Match #12: Zerg - Icon SC2TRUE vs. Zerg - Icon SC2Serral     0   2     
Start Time: March 3rd, 06:15 AM PST / 09:15 AM EST/ 15:15 CET 


Match #13: Zerg - Icon SC2Serral vs. Protoss - Icon SC2PiLiPiLi     2   0  
Start Time: March 3rd, 07:15 AM PST / 08:15 AM EST/ 16:15 CET 

Match #14: Protoss - Icon SC2Zest vs. Zerg - Icon SC2TRUE     2   0   
Start Time: March 3rd, 07:15 AM PST / 08:15 AM EST/ 16:15 CET 

Match #15: Zerg - Icon SC2Nerchio vs. Protoss - Icon SC2Patience     2   1  
Start Time: March 3rd, 07:15 AM PST / 08:15 AM EST/ 16:15 CET 

Group D 

Match #1: Zerg - Icon SC2Dark vs. Terran - Icon SC2GuMiho     2   1  
Start Time: March 3rd, 08:30 AM PST / 11:30 AM EST/ 17:30 CET 

Match #2: Terran - Icon SC2uThermal vs. Protoss - Icon SC2MaNa     2   0   
Start Time: March 3rd, 08:30 AM PST / 11:30 AM EST/ 17:30 CET 

Match #3: Protoss - Icon SC2ShoWTimE vs. Terran - Icon SC2INnoVation     0   2     
Start Time: March 3rd, 08:30 AM PST / 11:30 AM EST/ 17:30 CET 


Match #4: Zerg - Icon SC2Dark vs. Terran - Icon SC2INnoVation     0   2     
Start Time: March 3rd, 09:30 AM PST / 12:30 PM EST/ 18:30 CET 

Match #5: Terran - Icon SC2uThermal vs. Terran - Icon SC2GuMiho     0   2     
Start Time: March 3rd, 09:30 AM PST / 12:30 PM EST/ 18:30 CET 

Match #6: Protoss - Icon SC2ShoWTimE vs. Protoss - Icon SC2MaNa     2   0   
Start Time: March 3rd, 09:30 AM PST / 12:30 PM EST/ 18:30 CET 


Match #7: Protoss - Icon SC2ShoWTimE vs. Terran - Icon SC2GuMiho     1   2  
Start Time: March 3rd, 10:30 AM PST / 01:30 PM EST/ 19:30 CET 

Match #8: Terran - Icon SC2INnoVation vs. Protoss - Icon SC2MaNa     2   0   
Start Time: March 3rd, 10:30 AM PST / 01:30 PM EST/ 19:30 CET 

Match #9: Zerg - Icon SC2Dark vs. Terran - Icon SC2uThermal     2   0    
Start Time: March 3rd, 10:30 AM PST / 01:30 PM EST/ 19:30 CET 


Match #10: Zerg - Icon SC2Dark vs. Protoss - Icon SC2MaNa     2   0    
Start Time: March 3rd, 11:45 AM PST / 02:45 PM EST/ 20:45 CET 

Match #11: Protoss - Icon SC2ShoWTimE vs. Terran - Icon SC2uThermal     2   1   
Start Time: March 3rd, 11:45 AM PST / 02:45 PM EST/ 20:45 CET 

Match #12: Terran - Icon SC2INnoVation vs. Terran - Icon SC2GuMiho     1   2  
Start Time: March 3rd, 11:45 AM PST / 02:45 PM EST/ 20:45 CET 


Match #13: Terran - Icon SC2GuMihovs. Protoss - Icon SC2MaNa     2   1   
Start Time: March 3rd, 12:45 PM PST / 03:45 PM EST/ 21:45 CET 

Match #14: Terran - Icon SC2uThermal vs. Terran - Icon SC2INnoVation     2   1    
Start Time: March 3rd, 12:45 PM PST / 03:45 PM EST/ 21:45 CET 

Match #15: Zerg - Icon SC2Dark vs. Protoss - Icon SC2ShoWTimE     2   1    
Start Time: March 3rd, 12:45 PM PST / 03:45 PM EST/ 21:45 CET 

Starcraft II - Icon Livestream