LoL World Championship: Group Stage #2 | Day 4

Day 4 of Group Stage #2 (LoL Worlds Day 8 in total) is the last day of the Group Stage of the World Championship 2014. After the day the 4 teams from Group C and Group D that will advance to the Quarter-Finals of the League of Legends World Championship will be determined. The top two teams from each group will continue the fight for the summoners cup. If two teams have the same score the team that won both direct duels will advance. If both teams won one match in the direct duel a tiebreaker match will be played to determine the final standings. In Group D KaBuM cannot reach the Quaterfinals. In Group C every team still has the chance to advance to the Knockout Stage – even a 4-way tie is possible. Welcome to Day 4 of LoL Worlds Group Stage #2!

LoL World Championship | Group Stage #2 – Day 4:

Betting / LivestreamLoL World Championship 2014 Live Stream Button
Betting Odds Link Button
Special bets Link Button

Schedule and Betting Odds – LoL Worlds 2014 | Group Stage #2 – Day 4

Kabum eSports - Brazilian Team KaBuM e-Sports vs. Logo of LCS NA Team Cloud9 Cloud9 (0 : 1)
(Sept 27th/28th, 23:00 PDT/ 02:00 EDT/ 08:00 CEST)

Logo of LCS NA Team LMQ LMQ vs. Samsung Blue - OGN Team Samsung Galaxy Blue (0 : 1)
(Sept 28th, 00:00 PDT/ 03:00 EDT/ 09:00 CEST)

Kabum eSports - Brazilian Team KaBuM e-Sports vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Alliance Alliance (1 : 0)
(Sept 28th, 01:00 PDT/ 04:00 EDT/ 10:00 CEST)

Logo of LCS EU Team Fnatic Fnatic vs. Samsung Blue - OGN Team Samsung Galaxy Blue (0 : 1)
(Sept 28th, 02:00 PDT/ 05:00 EDT/ 11:00 CEST)

Logo of LCS NA Team Cloud9 Cloud9 vs. Najin White Shield - OGN Team Logo NaJin White Shield (1 : 0)
(Sept 28th, 04:00 PDT/ 06:00 EDT/ 12:00 CEST)

OMG LPL Team Logo OMG vs. Logo of LCS NA Team LMQ LMQ (1 : 0)
(Sept 28th, 04:00 PDT/ 07:00 EDT/ 13:00 CEST)

Tiebreaker Time:

To determine 1st place in Group D

Logo of LCS NA Team Cloud9 Cloud9 vs. Najin White Shield - OGN Team Logo NaJin White Shield  (0 : 1)
(Sept 28th, 07:15 PDT/ 09:15 EDT/ 15:15 CEST)

—-> view all upcoming matches with betting odds

Betting Odds Comparison*

To find out more about the eSports betting sites take a look at our review section. Odds may have changed by now – to take a look at the current odds follow the links to the webistes of the bookmakers.

Pinnacle esports betting Logo Pinnacle Sports Pinnacle esports betting Logo

LoL World Championship 2014 - Schedule and Betting Odds Group Stage 2 Day 4 - Pinnacle

Bet365 Logo2 BET365 Bet365 Logo2

BET365 INFO: Find LoL betting in the menu on the left side under: Specials -> World

Bet at Home Logo Bet-at-Home Bet at Home Logo

LoL World Championship 2014 - Schedule and Betting Odds Group Stage 2 Day 4 - Bet at Home

Bet-at-Home INFO: Find LoL betting in the menu on the left side under: all Sports-> E-Sport

Egamingbets eSports Logo Egamingbets Egamingbets eSports Logo

LoL World Championship 2014 - Schedule and Betting Odds Group Stage 2 Day 4 - egamingbets

What happend so far:

Once again, teams from Groups C and D have shown to us that even if you have a bad day you can turn it around the next day. Look and behold how well Fnatic and Alliance have improved over the 24 hours after their embarrassing defeat. Fnatic faced off with OMG in an exhilarating match which would somehow go down as one of the best and most chaotic games in the history of competitive League of Legends, with Fnatic being only one auto attack short of destroying the Nexus. Meanwhile, Alliance gained a win against Shield. LMQ continued to hang on for their lives as both OMG and Fnatic were making their way to the top.

Preview and Predictions LoL Worlds Day 8

Kabum eSports - Brazilian Team KaBuM e-Sports vs. Logo of LCS NA Team Cloud9 Cloud9
(Sept 27th/28th, 23:00 PDT/ 02:00 EDT/ 08:00 CEST)

Even though this match will be a stomp for Kabum, it is still very crucial for Cloud 9 in order for them to get an advantage over. If Cloud 9 wins this match, they go up a otch and will be tied to Alliance 3-2. However, if Alliance does win their match against Kabum, Cloud 9 will have to win their match against Shield to get back to the second spot. This is the time when all of the games will matter and Kabum is crucial to the victories and defeat of other teams.

Prediction: Cloud 9 inches forward with a win.

Logo of LCS NA Team LMQ LMQ vs. Samsung Blue - OGN Team Samsung Galaxy Blue
(Sept 28th, 00:00 PDT/ 03:00 EDT/ 09:00 CEST)

LMQ has played it cool since the first day of the second part of the Group Stage but time is running out for this North American team and they need to act fast. Both Fnatic and OMG are storming the gates to get the sweet second spot. This time though, things will once again shake up the ladder if LMQ wins this match. If that happens, Fnatic and OMG will have to win games in order to get a tiebreaker. LMQ needs to know where Blue’s weaknesses are and it is the early game. Blue always needs to farm and passively play the game in the early stages of the game so LMQ needs to step on the gas and go full throttle with their early game aggression. Picking a bully champion would put Dade out of contention for most of the game and XiaoWeiXiao loves to play lane bullies like Syndra, Orianna, and Yasuo. Meanwhile, down at the bottom lane, Vasilii and Mor will have to fight more aggressively yet wisely to prevent Deft from snowballing out of control.

Prediction: Can go either way. The betting odds underrate LMQ

Kabum eSports - Brazilian Team KaBuM e-Sports vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Alliance Alliance
(Sept 28th, 01:00 PDT/ 04:00 EDT/ 10:00 CEST)

Kabum will once again determine the fate of another team in this Group as they are matched against Alliance. Alliance is now at the second position and if Cloud 9 won the game against Kabum they are currently tied at the second spot. However, Alliance has all the makings of a better team than Kabum.

Prediction: Alliance gains an easy point and gets their second spot back from Cloud 9 thanks to Kabum.

Logo of LCS EU Team Fnatic Fnatic vs. Samsung Blue - OGN Team Samsung Galaxy Blue
(Sept 28th, 02:00 PDT/ 05:00 EDT/ 11:00 CEST)

If LMQ wins their match against Blue, it will be total chaos for Group C as they each have a chance to play in the tiebreaker matches. However, if Blue continues to dominate the charts then LMQ, Fnatic, and OMG’s fate lies in how they will play for the remaining matches. This time, Fnatic will once again face Blue. Last time, Fnatic managed to destroy Blue in true Fnatic fashion and they will try to emulate such strategy once more. This time will be different for Blue though as they have surely beaten themselves up for such an awful outing. If Blue does end up winning their matches against LMQ and Fnatic, it is game over for Fnatic.

Prediction: Fnatic might have the edge on this one although the odds are against them.

Logo of LCS NA Team Cloud9 Cloud9 vs. Najin White Shield - OGN Team Logo NaJin White Shield
(Sept 28th, 04:00 PDT/ 06:00 EDT/ 12:00 CEST)

This will be a do or die match for Cloud 9. Note that if Cloud 9 wins they will be tied with Alliance if both Alliance and Cloud 9 wins their match against Kabum. Both teams love to play the methodical and careful game hence they hide their weakness in the early game by being defensive. This is the right time for Shield to go for an aggressive early game and take towers left and right just like what they did during their first game when they ended the game in less than 30 minutes. Cloud 9 will not have the time to farm up gold and teamfight their way to victory.

Prediction: Shield eliminates Cloud 9.

OMG LPL Team Logo OMG vs. Logo of LCS NA Team LMQ LMQ
(Sept 28th, 04:00 PDT/ 07:00 EDT/ 13:00 CEST)

OMG’s fate lies in the hands of their groupmate’s destiny. If Fnatic and LMQ continues to lose games then OMG still has a chance to play for the tiebreaker matches but if LMQ does end up having a win, it is game over for OMG. In this match though, LMQ will try their hardest to win this match if things do not go their way and OMG will do their best to sink LMQ’s chances from getting out of Groups. A tough match from both Chinese teams and only one will emerge victorious.

Prediction: It is LMQ’s time to sink or swim!

You might also be interested in:

Results Group Stage #2 – Day 3

League of Legends World Championship 2014 – Overview

League of Legends (LoL) betting

eSports betting tips and predictions

 

*.) Odds may have changed by now – no guarantee! The predictions are the opinion of the author.