LoL World Championship: Group Stage #2 | Day 3

Day 3 of Group Stage #2 (Worlds Day 7 in total) of League of Legends World Championship 2014 starts 3 hours earlier than the matches on the previous days. The first match on Day 3 of Group Stage #2 is scheduled for PDT: 11 pm (26th)| CEST: 8 am (27th) | KST: 3 pm (27th). As the starting time is even more inconvenient the rebroadcast that starts about one hour after the live stream is over comes in handy if you want to watch the matches spoiler free. Please be aware that the results will be updated on this page in real time so take warning. On Day 3 of the second part of the Group Stage LoL Worlds Group C and World Group D start the second round robin so every team has a chance to adapt their strategy as they have already played the other teams in their group once. As there are only 3 matches for every team left it’s getting critical for the teams at the bottom of the standing if they want to remain a chance to enter the Quarter-Finals. Welcome to Day 3 of LoL Worlds Group Stage #2!

LoL World Championship | Group Stage #2 – Day 3:

Betting / LivestreamLoL World Championship 2014 Live Stream Button
Betting Odds Link Button
Special bets Link Button

Schedule and Betting Odds – LoL Worlds 2014 | Group Stage #2 – Day 3

Logo of LCS EU Team Fnatic Fnatic vs.  OMG LPL Team Logo OMG (0 : 1)
(Sept 26th/27th, 23:00 PDT/ 02:00 EDT/ 08:00 CEST)

Logo of LCS EU Team Alliance Alliance vs. Logo of LCS NA Team Cloud9 Cloud9 (1 : 0)
(Sept 27th, 00:00 PDT/ 03:00 EDT/ 09:00 CEST)

Logo of LCS NA Team LMQ LMQ vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Fnatic Fnatic (0 : 1)
(Sept 27th, 01:00 PDT/ 04:00 EDT/ 10:00 CEST)

Kabum eSports - Brazilian Team KaBuM e-Sports vs. Najin White Shield - OGN Team Logo NaJin White Shield (0 : 1)
(Sept 27th, 02:00 PDT/ 05:00 EDT/ 11:00 CEST)

OMG LPL Team Logo OMG vs. Samsung Blue - OGN Team Samsung Galaxy Blue (0 : 1)
(Sept 27th, 03:00 PDT/ 06:00 EDT/ 12:00 CEST)

Logo of LCS EU Team Alliance Alliance vs. Najin White Shield - OGN Team Logo NaJin White Shield
(Sept 27th, 04:00 PDT/ 07:00 EDT/ 13:00 CEST)

—-> view Group Stage #2 – Day 4

—-> view all upcoming matches with betting odds

Betting Odds Comparison*

To find out more about the eSports betting sites take a look at our review section. Odds may have changed by now – to take a look at the current odds follow the links to the webistes of the bookmakers.

Pinnacle esports betting Logo Pinnacle Sports Pinnacle esports betting Logo

LoL World Championship 2014 - Schedule and Betting Odds Group Stage 2 Day 3 - Pinnacle

Bet at Home Logo Bet-at-Home Bet at Home Logo

LoL World Championship 2014 - Schedule and Betting Odds Group Stage 2 Day 3 - Bet at Home

Bet-at-Home INFO: Find LoL betting in the menu on the left side under: all Sports-> E-Sport

Egamingbets eSports Logo Egamingbets Egamingbets eSports Logo

LoL World Championship 2014 - Schedule and Betting Odds Group Stage 2 Day 3 - egamingbets

What happend so far:

After a heart stopping Day 1, things were about to cool off in the second day but everyone got a massive surprise when things once again turned around for the teams. It seems like everyday all teams from both groups come out to give the audience the surprise of their lives. Fnatic was able to beat Samsung Blue in a methodical fashion but lost to “underdog” OMG. Meanwhile Najin White Shield showed skill once more by winning all 3 matches during the first round robin. Alliance continued to struggle in the group while Cloud 9 failed to get another win. LMQ remains on top (tied with Samsung Blue) with two wins and promises to get themselves out of group stage to join TSM. But nearly everthing is possible in Death Group C.

Preview and Predictions LoL Worlds Day 7

Logo of LCS EU Team Fnatic Fnatic vs.  OMG LPL Team Logo OMG
(Sept 26th/27th, 23:00 PDT/ 02:00 EDT/ 08:00 CEST)

Fnatic played very well during their match against frontrunner Samsung Blue but there were blatant mistakes made. Blue played it recklessly and they ended up getting wrecked by a determined Fnatic. Kudos to xPeke and Yellowstar for amazing hooks and charms that picked people from Blue. However, if they want to emulate their success against Blue they need to be extra careful with teamfights now that they are up against a team who loves to teamfight even early on. Fnatic needs to adjust once again in order for them to defeat OMG. OMG meanwhile needs to be calculative against Fnatic. If they are able to get the lead, they need to push through objectives and suffocate Fnatic without any gold. This way, they are sure that Fnatic won’t be able to beat them in teamfights.
Prediction: If OMG plays the objective game against Fnatic, they might have the best chances of getting the win again.

Logo of LCS EU Team Alliance Alliance vs. Logo of LCS NA Team Cloud9 Cloud9
(Sept 27th, 00:00 PDT/ 03:00 EDT/ 09:00 CEST)

Alliance is a team that can hold their own during the laning phase. There is no doubt about that. That was one of the reasons why they were so ahead during their match against Shield and then when it came to the mid game, Alliance stalled it and gave Shield the chance to come back. This is also one of the reasons why Alliance was not able to close out the game. Shield kept on challenging them into teamfights. This match will once again test Alliance’s strategy when it comes to starting off strong and closing out the game while they are in the lead. Cloud 9 is a team with a weak laning phase but they are very strong in teamfights. Cloud 9 plays very similar with Shield except they are not that strong during late game unlike the Korean team. Alliance will have to close the game if they want to win this match against Cloud 9. And that is if they are able to come ahead in the laning phase.
Prediction: If Alliance has learned something from their match against Shield, it should reflect well into this match. If they still lose with that much gold lead, they have learned nothing from this tournament.

Logo of LCS NA Team LMQ LMQ vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Fnatic Fnatic
(Sept 27th, 01:00 PDT/ 04:00 EDT/ 10:00 CEST)

LMQ’s weakness was once again exposed during their match against Blue. A lane swap allowed the enemy carry to farm against a solo laner while their top laner was able to farm well against a carry. With the laning phase in total disarray, there was only a limited amount of time for LMQ to farm up. This allowed Blue to take control of the game and engage on teamfights whenever they want simply because they have the gold and item advantage. Fnatic should play the same way as Blue did by exploiting LMQ’s weakness in lane swaps. Should Fnatic follow this strategy, LMQ needs to enhance their map vision to spot out any lane swaps early on.
Prediction: If LMQ can prolong the laning phase and catch out any lane swaps, they need to counter it immediately. If they can sense Fnatic going for the lane swap composition then a good pick composition would do the job.

Kabum eSports - Brazilian Team KaBuM e-Sports vs. Najin White Shield - OGN Team Logo NaJin White Shield
(Sept 27th, 02:00 PDT/ 05:00 EDT/ 11:00 CEST)

Kabum seems to be the only team that has no agenda within their group. They have been lounging around. They seem to be the punching bag of the group and they will continue to do so with their match against Shield.
Prediction: Shield takes another win.

OMG LPL Team Logo OMG vs. Samsung Blue - OGN Team Samsung Galaxy Blue
(Sept 27th, 03:00 PDT/ 06:00 EDT/ 12:00 CEST)

OMG quite has a success in their match against Fnatic. The Evelynn pick for Lovelin was great for counterganking lanes while the Zilean made sure that Kogmaw is still alive even after everyone is on top of him. Somehow, they need to emulate this team composition and reactive playstyle to Samsung Blue in order to get ahead during the laning phase when Spirit and Heart are the only players who are quite active. Spirit would surely want to place pressure onto the lanes so that Dade and Deft can farm passively so Lovelin either needs to pick an aggressive jungler or a great counterganker like Evelynn to stop Spirit in his tracks and throw Blue’s laning phase into limbo. However, it will come down to skills and it seems that Dada777 is their weak point. Heart seems an ocean away from Dada in terms of skills and it will be OMG’s downfall. Dada needs to show up or go home in this match if they want to earn a win in the group stage.
Prediction: OMG’s fate all boils down to Lovelin and Dada777’s performance in this match. Edge Samsung Blue

Logo of LCS EU Team Alliance Alliance vs. Najin White Shield - OGN Team Logo NaJin White Shield
(Sept 27th, 04:00 PDT/ 07:00 EDT/ 13:00 CEST)

The last match of the day will test whether or not Alliance has learned their lesson in going up against Najin White Shield. Shield plays for the long game and Alliance needs to understand that. However, Shield also knows how to get ahead of the game and close it when they need it. This is why Alliance is a step behind Shield. Shield can prolong the game to turn the tide to their favor if they are behind while Alliance scramble around the map looking for ways to close the game. If Alliance takes the lead, they need to starve out Shield by taking objectives and remove vision from the map in order to perform successful picks. By placing fear into the enemy through map control, Alliance can easily take objectives and produce items that can help them win teamfights and close the game.
Prediction: Will Alliance learn their lesson? This remains to be seen but seems unlikely

You might also be interested in:

Results Group Stage #2 – Day 2

League of Legends World Championship 2014 – Overview

League of Legends (LoL) betting

eSports betting tips and predictions

 

*.) Odds may have changed by now – no guarantee! The predictions are the opinion of the author.