LoL World Championship: Group Stage #2 | Day 2

Day 2 of Group Stage #2 (or Day 6 in total) of the League of Legends World Championship starts at PDT: 2 am | EDT: 5am | CEST: 11 am | KST: 6 pm (September, 26th 2014). The schedule of the second day of the second group stage holds the next 6 matches of LoL Worlds Group C and Group D. Both groups will have finished the first of the two round robins at the end of the Day, so there is still some time left for the teams on the bottom of the standings to step up and get one of the top 2 spots in order to advance to the Playoffs (Knockout Stage). As the actual streaming time is not convenient for most LoL Fans in the western hemisphere there is a rebroadcast that starts approximately 1 hour after the matches were played! Welcome to Day 2 of Group Stage #2 at the LoL World Championship 2014!

LoL World Championship | Group Stage #2 – Day 2:

Betting / LivestreamLoL World Championship 2014 Live Stream Button
Betting Odds Link Button
Special bets Link Button

Schedule and Betting Odds – LoL Worlds 2014 | Group Stage #2 – Day 2

Najin White Shield - OGN Team Logo NaJin White Shield vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Alliance Alliance (1 : 0)
(Sept 26th, 02:00 PDT/ 05:00 EDT/ 11:00 CEST)

Samsung Blue - OGN Team Samsung Galaxy Blue vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Fnatic Fnatic (0 : 1)
(Sept 26th, 03:00 PDT/ 06:00 EDT/ 12:00 CEST)

Najin White Shield - OGN Team Logo NaJin White Shield vs. Logo of LCS NA Team Cloud9 Cloud9 (1 : 0)
(Sept 26th, 04:00 PDT/ 07:00 EDT/ 13:00 CEST)

OMG LPL Team Logo OMG vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Fnatic Fnatic (1 : 0)
(Sept 26th, 05:00 PDT/ 08:00 EDT/ 14:00 CEST)

Logo of LCS EU Team Alliance Alliance vs. Kabum eSports - Brazilian Team KaBuM e-Sports (1 : 0)
(Sept 26th, 06:00 PDT/ 09:00 EDT/ 15:00 CEST)

Samsung Blue - OGN Team Samsung Galaxy Blue vs. Logo of LCS NA Team LMQ LMQ (1 : 0)
(Sept 26th, 07:00 PDT/ 10:00 EDT/ 16:00 CEST)

—-> view Group Stage #2 – Day 3

—-> view all upcoming matches with betting odds

Betting Odds Comparison*

To find out more about the eSports betting sites take a look at our review section. Odds may have changed by now – to take a look at the current odds follow the links to the webistes of the bookmakers.

Pinnacle esports betting Logo Pinnacle Sports Pinnacle esports betting Logo

LoL World Championship 2014 - Schedule and Betting Odds Group Stage 2 Day 2 - Pinnacle

BET365 INFO: Find LoL betting in the menu on the left side under: Specials -> World

Bet at Home Logo Bet-at-Home Bet at Home Logo

LoL World Championship 2014 - Schedule and Betting Odds Group Stage 2 Day 2 - Bet at Home

Bet-at-Home INFO: Find LoL betting in the menu on the left side under: all Sports-> E-Sport

Egamingbets eSports Logo Egamingbets Egamingbets eSports Logo

LoL World Championship 2014 - Schedule and Betting Odds Group Stage 2 Day 2 - egamingbets

What happend so far:

The first day of the second part of the Group Stage came out totally unexpected for the teams. Teams who were promising to take the top right out the gate stumbled and teams who were expected to falter surged to the top. And there is Kabum. Everyone expected Blue to take control of the top spot but no one expected LMQ and Cloud 9 to play so hard right off the bat. They schooled Alliance, OMG, and Fnatic on how to play the game. This time, LMQ has taken the top spot while Samsung Blue gets the second spot (beeing one match short) while Cloud 9 follows. OMG, Fnatic, and Alliance struggled to find a win on the first day of the group stage.

Preview and Predictions LoL Worlds Day 6

Najin White Shield - OGN Team Logo NaJin White Shield vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Alliance Alliance
(Sept 26th, 02:00 PDT/ 05:00 EDT/ 11:00 CEST)

Before Worlds started, Alliance was touted as one of the few teams that will have the Korean teams on the run for their money but this time, it was all smoke and mirrors when Alliance faced Cloud 9 and got schooled by the North American team on how to teamfight. Alliance clearly had no idea what to do during their match against Cloud 9. And if that is the case for this matchup, Shield will surely outplay them in terms of map control and map movement. Alliance had trouble keeping up with Cloud 9 during their match. This is going to be a difficult time for Alliance as they will most likely fall for the trap that the Korean team plans. They wanted Alliance to be cocky right off the bat and their gamble paid off. They wanted Alliance to underestimate the other teams by telling them that they were the best team to beat the Korean powerhouses. Now, with their morale down, Alliance will surely have a tough time against Shield who is strong at both teamfights and laning phase. It looks like the Korean teams are playing the game in and out of the Rift.

Prediction: Shield takes a game away from Alliance.

Samsung Blue - OGN Team Samsung Galaxy Blue vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Fnatic Fnatic
(Sept 26th, 03:00 PDT/ 06:00 EDT/ 12:00 CEST)

Another European team who played very inconsistently in the first day was Fnatic. Fnatic had no idea what they were doing during the entire time they were up against LMQ. On top of that, they gave XiaoWeiXiao’s best champion in the form of Yasuo. It looked like their team have not done enough research against enemy teams. This will surely be a wakeup call for the European teams. It also looks like Fnatic is back to being inconsistent as they were during the Spring Split and the middle of the Summer Split. And this is not good for the team.

Prediction: Blue gets another win.

Najin White Shield - OGN Team Logo NaJin White Shield vs. Logo of LCS NA Team Cloud9 Cloud9
(Sept 26th, 04:00 PDT/ 07:00 EDT/ 13:00 CEST)

After an amazing match against Alliance, Cloud 9’s ultimate hurdle towards the top spot in the Group is Najin White Shield. But if Cloud 9 continues to play the same as they did against Alliance then they will stand a chance against the Korean team. Balls love to play Rumble. In fact, he is probably the only NA player to play Rumble in the LCS and with the sudden surge of both Rumble and Janna in the LCS, Cloud 9 will surely have a better chance at emerging out of the group either as the first or second than Alliance or Kabum. However, SHield is still a top tier team and it will be difficult for Cloud 9 to stay consistent against a team who is very good with the laning phase thanks to Watch. Meteos needs to step up to the plate as well as Hai. Balls has been amazing at the top lane and with Lemonnation playing as either Janna or Nami, Sneaky is sure to be at a safe distance but they will need a little bit of help during the laning phase.

Prediction: If Meteos plays it right, Cloud 9 can overcome their weak laning phase and farm enough gold to win teamfights.

OMG LPL Team Logo OMG vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Fnatic Fnatic
(Sept 26th, 05:00 PDT/ 08:00 EDT/ 14:00 CEST)

This will be the ultimate match that will show who is the ultimate loser in Group C. Group C has been touted as the bloodbath group and yet it seemed that the teams who posed as the main threats ended up being the ones cowering in the shadows in the first day. However, this will all change once Fnatic and OMG show up on stage to test who has truly learned from their mistake. OMG played too aggressively and nerves got the best of them while Fnatic had one of their inconsistent days. This time, both teams will be prepared and will show their best to avoid dropping out of the Group Stage. San and Dada need to light up the stage and avoid getting too cooped up in their lanes. They are in luck though as Rekkles and Yellowstar play a little more on the defensive side since they want Rekkles to farm up well for the late game. When it comes to late game, Fnatic can beat OMG if they have the momentum but OMG is shrewd enough to end the game if they have the lead before Fnatic can gain any form of momentum.

Prediction: It will all boil down to who takes the lead in the early and middle stages of the game.

Logo of LCS EU Team Alliance Alliance vs. Kabum eSports - Brazilian Team KaBuM e-Sports
(Sept 26th, 06:00 PDT/ 09:00 EDT/ 15:00 CEST)

This will be a fortunate day for Alliance as they won’t be ending the day with zero wins. Kabum has already been touted as the sacrificial lamb of the group and will help Alliance get their much needed momentum. Thanks to Kabum, Alliance can finally show up to grab a win and hopefully ride this one out for the rest of the week.

Prediction: Alliance gets their first win.

Samsung Blue - OGN Team Samsung Galaxy Blue vs. Logo of LCS NA Team LMQ LMQ
(Sept 26th, 07:00 PDT/ 10:00 EDT/ 16:00 CEST)

Finally, the last match of the day will most likely be the most explosive one on Day 6 or the second Day of Group Stage 2. LMQ showed up to play the game yesterday and Blue will stop at nothing to keep LMQ from taking their place at the top spot. Dade and XiaoWeiXiao will surely butt heads as XiaoWeiXiao can play the farm game with Dade but will surprise most people with just how much unexpected damage he can dish out with his champion. Down at the bottom, Deft and Heart will meet their match in Vasilii and Mor. The problem with LMQ’s bot lane duo will be how they can prevent deaths on their lane especially with Spirit being very good at counterganking. Blue is a very methodical team which is why LMQ is the perfect match for them since LMQ is such a wildcard but a good kind of wildcard. They can easily flip the switch on and become killing machines and turn it back off when they are in unfavorable situations.

Prediction: Can go both ways.

You might also be interested in:

Results Group Stage #2 – Day 1

League of Legends World Championship 2014 – Overview

League of Legends (LoL) betting

eSports betting tips and predictions

 

*.) Odds may have changed by now – no guarantee! The predictions are the opinion of the author.