LoL World Championship: Group Stage #1 | Day 4

Day 4 (Sept. 21st 2014) is the final day of Group Stage #1 in Taipei. Day 4 brings the last 6 matches of LoL Worlds Group A and Group B. The first match starts on 02:00 PDT/ 05:00 EDT/ 11:00 CEST and the rebroadcast starts as always about one hour after the live stream of the 6 matches has ended. While Samsung Galaxy White, TSM and Star Horn Royal Club have already qualified for the upcoming Playoffs of the League of Legends World Championship, Dark Passage and SK Gaming have no more chance of advancing from the Group Stage. However there is still a battle going on about being on the first spot at the end of Group Stage#1 as the teams will be seeded in the bracket of the Playoffs according to the final standing in the Group. Expect tense matches between TSM and Star Horn Royal Club and Samsung White vs. Edward Gaming. Get ready for Day 4 of LoL Worlds Group Stage #1!

LoL World Championship | Group Stage #1 – Day 4:

Betting / LivestreamLoL World Championship 2014 Live Stream Button
Betting Odds Link Button
Special bets Link Button

Schedule and Betting Odds – LoL Worlds 2014 | Group Stage #1 – Day 4

Logo of LCS NA Team TSM Team SoloMid vs. Royal Club - LPL Team Logo Star Horn Royal Club (1 : 0)
(Sept 21st, 02:00 PDT/ 05:00 EDT/ 11:00 CEST)

Ahq e-Sports Club - OGN Team Logo Ahq eSports Club vs. Dark Passage - Russian Team Dark Passage (1 : 0)
(Sept 21st, 03:00 PDT/ 06:00 EDT/ 12:00 CEST)

Royal Club - LPL Team Logo Star Horn Royal Club vs. Taipei Assassins - GPL Team Logo Taipei Assassins (1 : 0)
(Sept 21st, 04:00 PDT/ 07:00 EDT/ 13:00 CEST)

Ahq e-Sports Club - OGN Team Logo Ahq eSports Club vs. EDward Gaming - LPL Team Logo Edward Gaming (1 : 0)
(Sept 21st, 05:00 PDT/ 08:00 EDT/ 14:00 CEST)

Logo of LCS EU Team SK Gaming SK Gaming vs. Logo of LCS NA Team TSM Team SoloMid (1 : 0)
(Sept 21st, 06:00 PDT/ 09:00 EDT/ 15:00 CEST)

Samsung White - OGN Team Logo Samsung Galaxy White vs. EDward Gaming - LPL Team Logo Edward Gaming (1 : 0)
(Sept 21st, 07:00 PDT/ 10:00 EDT/ 16:00 CEST)

Tiebreaker Match for Place 2 in Group A

Ahq e-Sports Club - OGN Team Logo Ahq eSports Club vs. EDward Gaming - LPL Team Logo Edward Gaming (0 : 1)
(Sept 21st, 09:30 PDT/ 12:30 EDT/ 18:30 CEST

—-> view all upcoming matches with betting odds

Betting Odds Comparison*

To find out more about the eSports betting sites take a look at our review section. Odds may have changed by now – to take a look at the current odds follow the links to the webistes of the bookmakers.

Pinnacle esports betting Logo Pinnacle Sports Pinnacle esports betting Logo

LoL World Championship 2014 - Schedule and Betting Odds Group Stage 1 Day 4 - Pinnacle

BET365 INFO: Find LoL betting in the menu on the left side under: Specials -> World

Bet at Home Logo Bet-at-Home Bet at Home Logo

LoL World Championship 2014 - Schedule and Betting Odds Group Stage 1 Day 4 - Bet at Home

Bet-at-Home INFO: Find LoL betting in the menu on the left side under: all Sports-> E-Sport

Egamingbets eSports Logo Egamingbets Egamingbets eSports Logo

LoL World Championship 2014 - Schedule and Betting Odds Group Stage 1 Day 4 - egamingbets

What happend so far:

On the third day of the Group Stage #1, the names of the teams that have qualified in the Quarterfinals are slowly being filled. Samsung Galaxy White, Star Horn Royal Club, and TSM are now seeded into the Knockout Stage of the World Championship while Edward Gaming and AHQ’s fate still remains in limbo. Dark Passage, TPA, and SK Gaming have finally been laid down. AHQ will need to win their match against Dark Passage and Edward Gaming for them to have a tiebreaker match against the Chinese team. If AHQ loses to Edward Gaming, EDG moves on to the Quarterfinals. Although some teams have officially been out of contention, they can still spoil the rankings of the other teams. TSM still needs to win a match in order to tie their score against Star Horn. If Star Horn wins another match, then TSM will have to win their final official match in order to proceed to a tiebeaker match against SHRC. This will be very important for both teams as the seeds will determine which teams they’ll be facing in the Quarterfinals.

Preview and Predictions LoL Worlds Day 4

Logo of LCS NA Team TSM Team SoloMid vs. Royal Club - LPL Team Logo Star Horn Royal Club
(Sept 21st, 02:00 PDT/ 05:00 EDT/ 11:00 CEST)

TSM has played tremendously well the entire Group Stage of the tournament. Lustboy and Wildturtle’s synergy at the botlane has never been much tighter. Bjergsen has found his new groove and Amazing is just putting it all out there for the team. However, this match will tell whether or not TSM will get to tie their score against Star Horn for the first seed, The subsequent games will still determine whether or not a tiebreaker would ensue but one win against Star Horn will surely impact the Chinese team’s position in this tournament. Although TSM’s botlane has increasingly been very good, Star Horn’s bot lane is undeniably better all because of Uzi. Uzi is considered one of the best AD carry in the world and it will be a tough match for TSM. However, no one thought TSM would come out of Group Stage considering they have not been doing that well when it comes to team coordination. But, their time off has completely paid off.

Prediction: Still, Star Horn is undeniably better than TSM.

Ahq e-Sports Club - OGN Team Logo Ahq eSports Club vs. Dark Passage - Russian Team Dark Passage
(Sept 21st, 03:00 PDT/ 06:00 EDT/ 12:00 CEST)

AHQ’s position in the Group Stage hangs in the balance as the team’s fate in this tournament rests upon the last few remaining matches. If AHQ continues to win all the matches then they will need to have a tiebreaker match against Edward Gaming for the second seed in Group A. If Dark Passage defeats them then there is no chance for AHQ to get out of Group Stage.

Prediction: AHQ pushes through with a win against Dark Passage.

Royal Club - LPL Team Logo Star Horn Royal Club vs. Taipei Assassins - GPL Team Logo Taipei Assassins
(Sept 21st, 04:00 PDT/ 07:00 EDT/ 13:00 CEST)

If Star Horn does loses out to TSM in the first match of the day then they need to win this match against TPA in order to regain their chances of getting the first seed of Group B. With their current outing, SHRC does have a better chance at winning this match than TPA. It seems all is lost for the hometown Taiwanese team. Even though they have seen a bit of uptick in terms of winning the GPL, it is still not enough for them to compete against teams like Star Horn and TSM.

Prediction: Star Horn Royal Club win their last match in Group Stage.

Ahq e-Sports Club - OGN Team Logo Ahq eSports Club vs. EDward Gaming - LPL Team Logo Edward Gaming
(Sept 21st, 05:00 PDT/ 08:00 EDT/ 14:00 CEST)

This will be the match that will ultimately seal the deal for Group A. This is Edward Gaming’s last hope to grabbing the second seed. AHQ will have to give it their all in order for them to compete in another match against EDG; this time in a tiebreaker. AHQ needs to realize that EDG is relying heavily on NaMei. If they shut down NaMei during the early stages of the game, they can take a good lead and snowball from there. Chinese teams are not known for their good warding and neither does AHQ but this is the time that AHQ needs to start learning the importance of late game warding like the Korean teams do. This will help them avoid teamfights that they cannot win and secure objectives if they need to.

Prediction: EDG will most likely take this match and grab the second seed for Group A.

Logo of LCS EU Team SK Gaming SK Gaming vs. Logo of LCS NA Team TSM Team SoloMid
(Sept 21st, 06:00 PDT/ 09:00 EDT/ 15:00 CEST)

If TSM win their first match of the day against SHRC and if SHRC wins their match against TPA, then this will be the match that will determine whether or not TSM will move on to a tiebreaker match against Star Horn for the first seed. If Star Horn does win all of their matches for the day, then this match will be for naught and will only seal TSM’s fate as the second seed of the group. However, TSM will still need to bring their A game no matter what the previous games’ results are.

Prediction: TSM get another point.

Samsung White - OGN Team Logo Samsung Galaxy White vs. EDward Gaming - LPL Team Logo Edward Gaming
(Sept 21st, 07:00 PDT/ 10:00 EDT/ 16:00 CEST)

Finally, the last match of the first round of Group Stage. The first part of the group stage started with this matchup and it will end with the same match up. This time, things will be very different. If AHQ wins their match against EDG then EDG would want to win this match against the Korean powerhouse to maintain their lead. If not, they will have to move on to a tiebreaker match against AHQ. However, EDG has another agenda for this match and it is revenge. After their first ever match, EDG was left frustrated and disappointed with the outcome and now is the time to put Samsung White in their place by denting their record with a single loss. Will Edward Gaming proceed to the tiebreaker or will they take a chunk off White’s flawless record?

Prediction: White is as solid as ever. EDG would either move to tiebreaker if AHQ wins their previous match or EDG becomes the second seed. Whatever the outcome is, be prepared for an explosive match between these two powerhouses.

 

You might also be interested in:

Day 1 –  Group Stage #2

League of Legends World Championship 2014 – Overview

Results Day 1 – Group Stage #3

League of Legends (LoL) betting

eSports betting tips and predictions

 

*.) Odds may have changed by now – no guarantee! The predictions are the opinion of the author.