LoL World Championship: Group Stage #1 | Day 3

Day 3 (September, 20th 2014) of the first Group Stage at LoL World Championship 2014 starts on 02:00 PDT/ 05:00 EDT/ 11:00 CEST (rebroadcast starts approximately one hour after the live stream is over) and brings the next 6 matches between the teams in LoL Worlds Group A and B. As half of the matches in Group Stage#1 have already been played things are starting to get tense for the teams on the bottom of the ladder as only the top two teams from each group advance to the Playoffs of the tournament. Day 3 of Group Stage#1 is also the start of the second round robin – so all teams have already played all other teams in their respective group . We will see how the bottom teams can adopt their plays during Day 3 to keep the dream of the Playoffs alive!

LoL World Championship | Group Stage #1 – Day 3:

Betting / LivestreamLoL World Championship 2014 Live Stream Button
Betting Odds Link Button
Special bets Link Button

Schedule and Betting Odds – LoL Worlds 2014 | Group Stage #1 – Day 3

Samsung White - OGN Team Logo Samsung Galaxy White vs. Dark Passage - Russian Team Dark Passage (1 : 0)
(Sept 20th, 02:00 PDT/ 05:00 EDT/ 11:00 CEST)

Logo of LCS EU Team SK Gaming SK Gaming vs. Royal Club - LPL Team Logo Star Horn Royal Club (0 : 1)
(Sept 20th, 03:00 PDT/ 06:00 EDT/ 12:00 CEST)

Ahq e-Sports Club - OGN Team Logo Ahq eSports Club vs. Samsung White - OGN Team Logo Samsung Galaxy White (0 : 1)
(Sept 20th, 04:00 PDT/ 07:00 EDT/ 13:00 CEST)

Taipei Assassins - GPL Team Logo Taipei Assassins vs. Logo of LCS NA Team TSM Team SoloMid (0 : 1)
(Sept 20th, 05:00 PDT/ 08:00 EDT/ 14:00 CEST)

Dark Passage - Russian Team Dark Passage vs. EDward Gaming - LPL Team Logo Edward Gaming (0 : 1)
(Sept 20th, 06:00 PDT/ 09:00 EDT/ 15:00 CEST)

Logo of LCS EU Team SK Gaming SK Gaming vs. Taipei Assassins - GPL Team Logo Taipei Assassins (1 : 0)
(Sept 20th, 07:00 PDT/ 10:00 EDT/ 16:00 CEST)

—-> view Group Stage #1 – Day 4

—-> view all upcoming matches with betting odds

Betting Odds Comparison*

To find out more about the eSports betting sites take a look at our review section. Odds may have changed by now – to take a look at the current odds follow the links to the webistes of the bookmakers.

Pinnacle esports betting Logo Pinnacle Sports Pinnacle esports betting Logo

LoL World Championship 2014 - Schedule and Betting Odds Group Stage 1 Day 3 - Pinnacle

BET365 INFO: Find LoL betting in the menu on the left side under: Specials -> World

Bet at Home Logo Bet-at-Home Bet at Home Logo

LoL World Championship 2014 - Schedule and Betting Odds Group Stage 1 Day 3 - Bet at Home

Bet-at-Home INFO: Find LoL betting in the menu on the left side under: all Sports-> E-Sport

Egamingbets eSports Logo Egamingbets Egamingbets eSports Logo

LoL World Championship 2014 - Schedule and Betting Odds Group Stage 1 Day 3 - egamingbets

What happend so far:

Day 2 of the World Championship Group Stage revealed that teams have learned from their mistakes the day before but there were also some teams that have maintained their mediocrity amidst flashes of brilliance. Samsung White continued to show complete dominance in their game against any other team they faced while Edward Gaming finally got wins after their disappointing match day 1. Star Horn also dominated their group with TSM coming in second. Both Southeast Asian teams have disappointed their hometown lately but there is still chance for them to pick up the pace and win more games. However, SK Gaming and Dark Passage continue their losing streak. Will both Southeast Asian teams get passed their current position and get out of the Group Stage? Find out in the preview for Day 3.

Preview and Predictions LoL Worlds Day 3

Samsung White - OGN Team Logo Samsung Galaxy White vs. Dark Passage - Russian Team Dark Passage
(Sept 20th, 02:00 PDT/ 05:00 EDT/ 11:00 CEST)

Yesterday White displayed just how strong they were against Dark Passage by letting Imp have his first Pentakill in the tournament. This led Dark Passage to surrender to the Korean overlords after that happened. However, the Turkish team put out a good fight but there were instances that their map was dark as night hence White was able to take advantage of it with a Lee Sin and a Talon. Holyphoenix was unable to farm well enough to put some damage during teamfights and when it does happen, his Jinx is instantly blown up to pieces. Dark Passage’s composition was great for teamfights but White made sure that they won’t have the power to win such teamfight by stomping them during the laning phase. This match will once again prove that White is indeed the team to beat.

Prediction: White takes their fourth win and will most likely sweep the Group Stage.

Logo of LCS EU Team SK Gaming SK Gaming vs. Royal Club - LPL Team Logo Star Horn Royal Club
(Sept 20th, 03:00 PDT/ 06:00 EDT/ 12:00 CEST)

SK Gaming clearly had nerves coming in to this tournament as you can notice that Gillus is trying too hard to put pressure in the lanes while nRated seldom misses Crescendos or places Chronoshift in inapprorpirate allies. Meanwhile, Star Horn Royal Club continues to secure wins even after admitting that they are still adapting with their team communication. This time, Svenskeren will be back to the starting roster but it seems that it is too late for SK to get back to their original form.

Prediction: Royal Club takes another win and will most likely get out of Group Stage unscathed.

Ahq e-Sports Club - OGN Team Logo Ahq eSports Club vs. Samsung White - OGN Team Logo Samsung Galaxy White
(Sept 20th, 04:00 PDT/ 07:00 EDT/ 13:00 CEST)

AHQ is a team that has flashes of brilliance and has indeed learned from their mistakes in the first day of the Group Stage. Sadly, they will be facing Samsung White this day and it will be a bloodbath. If they plan on getting the win, they need to spend more gold on wards to prevent Dandy from ganking their lanes while maintaining a safe and defensive playstyle before they can take things to the late game where they have a slightly better chance. Samsung White might not give them the chance to do so since White is so good at sniffing out what the enemy team is planning and will always have a strategy to counter that.

Prediction: White gets out of Group Stage with this match.

Taipei Assassins - GPL Team Logo Taipei Assassins vs. Logo of LCS NA Team TSM Team SoloMid
(Sept 20th, 05:00 PDT/ 08:00 EDT/ 14:00 CEST)

It has been a trend for TPA to take a lead during the early game and then give it away when the mid game starts to unravel. During their match against SK Gaming, TPA nearly lost their control of the game when Jay was unable to ward the Dragon Pit. SK collapsed into them while they were taking the dragon and got aced. This helped SK bounced back and was able to lead the game. However, a chance mistake from SK fortunately gave TPA back the control and they were able to ace the European team and take the win. This goes to show that TPA needs to maintain their lead or else they risk losing their control. It was a lucky opportunity for them when SK made the wrong move and if they want to move out of the Group Stage they need to tighten their control of the map. However, they will have to contend with TSM this time who excels at early stages of the game. They need to get the right ganks in order to snowball the game and take a point away from TSM.

Prediction: Can go both ways for the teams.

Dark Passage - Russian Team Dark Passage vs. EDward Gaming - LPL Team Logo Edward Gaming
(Sept 20th, 06:00 PDT/ 09:00 EDT/ 15:00 CEST)

Edward Gaming really stepped it up yesterday with their matches. After winning two games, they are now back in the forefront of getting out of Group Stage together with Samsung White. However, there are still issues that they need to polish hence they will be given another chance to play it out with Dark Passage. Vision control should be their priority this time knowing that warding is not Dark Passage’s strongest suit. If they do want to beat Samsung White if ever they cross paths again, they need to solidify their vision control of the map.

Prediction: Edward Gaming rams through Dark Passage to get another win.

Logo of LCS EU Team SK Gaming SK Gaming vs. Taipei Assassins - GPL Team Logo Taipei Assassins
(Sept 20th, 07:00 PDT/ 10:00 EDT/ 16:00 CEST)

Once again, the teams will face each other. This time, SK Gaming knows how to beat TPA. They need to get the lead and maintain it by getting gold from objectives and warding important areas of the map. TPA barely made it out alive during their match yesterday. Lucky for TPA, SK made a gigantic mistake over at the Baron Pit and they were able to take advantage of it. The next time SK won’t give them that chance hence they need to play it right. SK’s strategy should be to play a solid laning phase – a feat they are not known for, which is why they will have a tough time getting the lead they need against TPA. They will have to wait for TPA to make a mistake and punish them but considering these are the last few games of the Group Stage in Taipei, TPA won’t give them such luxury.

Prediction: TPA wins.

You might also be interested in:

League of Legends World Championship 2014 – Overview

Results Day 1 – Group Stage #2

League of Legends (LoL) betting

eSports betting tips and predictions

 

*.) Odds may have changed by now – no guarantee! The predictions are the opinion of the author.