LoL World Championship: Group Stage #1 | Day 2

Day 2 (Sept 19th 2014) of the Group Stage #1 brings the next 6 matches involving LoL Worlds Group A and B. It also marks the halftime of Group Stage #1 of the League of Legends World Championship which brings a total of 24 matches. The first match of Day 2 starts on 02:00 PDT/ 05:00 EDT/ 11:00 CEST) and of course all matches will be rebroadcasted about one hour after the live stream is over. Below you can take a look at the complete schedule of Day 2 of Group Stage #1. Please notice that the starting times may be delayed depending on the length of the previous matches. Results will be updated shortly after each match.

LoL World Championship | Group Stage #1 – Day 2:

Betting / LivestreamLoL World Championship 2014 Live Stream Button
Betting Odds Link Button
Special bets Link Button

Schedule and Betting Odds – LoL Worlds 2014 | Group Stage #1 – Day 2

Taipei Assassins - GPL Team Logo Taipei Assassins vs. Logo of LCS EU Team SK Gaming SK Gaming (1 : 0)
(Sept 19th, 02:00 PDT/ 05:00 EDT/ 11:00 CEST)

EDward Gaming - LPL Team Logo Edward Gaming vsDark Passage - Russian Team Dark Passage (1 : 0)
(Sept 19th, 03:00 PDT/ 06:00 EDT/ 12:00 CEST)

Royal Club - LPL Team Logo Star Horn Royal Club vs. Logo of LCS EU Team SK Gaming SK Gaming (1 : 0)
(Sept 19th, 04:00 PDT/ 07:00 EDT/ 13:00 CEST)

Dark Passage - Russian Team Dark Passage vs. Samsung White - OGN Team Logo Samsung Galaxy White (0 : 1)
(Sept 19th, 05:00 PDT/ 08:00 EDT/ 14:00 CEST)

Logo of LCS NA Team TSM Team SoloMid vs. Taipei Assassins - GPL Team Logo Taipei Assassins (1 : 0)
(Sept 19th, 06:00 PDT/ 09:00 EDT/ 15:00 CEST)

EDward Gaming - LPL Team Logo Edward Gaming vs. Ahq e-Sports Club - OGN Team Logo Ahq eSports Club (1 : 0)
(Sept 19th, 07:00 PDT/ 12:00 EDT/ 16:00 CEST)

—-> view Group Stage #1 – Day 4

—-> view Group Stage #1 – Day 3

—-> view Group Stage #1 – Day 1

—-> view all upcoming matches with betting odds

Betting Odds Comparison*

To find out more about the eSports betting sites take a look at our review section. Odds may have changed by now – to take a look at the current odds follow the links to the webistes of the bookmakers.

Pinnacle esports betting Logo Pinnacle Sports Pinnacle esports betting Logo

LoL World Championship 2014 - Schedule and Betting Odds Group Stage 1 Day 2 - Pinnacle

Bet365 Logo2 BET365 Bet365 Logo2

BET365 INFO: Find LoL betting in the menu on the left side under: Specials -> World

Bet at Home Logo Bet-at-Home Bet at Home Logo

LoL World Championship 2014 - Schedule and Betting Odds Group Stage 1 Day 2 - Bet at Home

Bet-at-Home INFO: Find LoL betting in the menu on the left side under: all Sports-> E-Sport

Egamingbets eSports Logo Egamingbets Egamingbets eSports Logo

LoL World Championship 2014 - Schedule and Betting Odds Group Stage 1 Day 2 - egamingbets

What happend so far:

The first day of the Season 4 World Championship Group Stage began with an explosive game with Samsung White and Edward Gaming. On that edge-of-your-seat match, everyone’s eyes were on Imp and NaMei as both butt heads down at the bottom lane. But, things took a drastic turn during the late game when White displayed a level of map control that no other team have done before. In the end, Edward Gaming succumbed to the Korean team. Later on, TSM displayed a cold calculating game against SK Gaming and forced the European team to surrender. TPA and Dark Passage struggled to get their first win while AHQ earned a point after defeating Dark Passage. The second day of the Group Stage will be a time to test out certain strategies that have not worked during the first day as well as pull out new tactics to throw off the opposing teams. As for the fate of the teams playing this week, here are the predictions and preview for the second day.

Preview and Predictions LoL Worlds Day 2

Taipei Assassins - GPL Team Logo Taipei Assassins vs. Logo of LCS EU Team SK Gaming SK Gaming
(Sept 19th, 02:00 PDT/ 05:00 EDT/ 11:00 CEST)

The suspension of Svenskeren sealed SK Gaming’s fate in the tournament. Not only will the team have to rely on a Challenger jungler, they will have to adapt to a new playstyle from Gillus as well. This does not bode well to a team in a tournament as big as Worlds. Earlier this week, Svenskeren, SK Gaming’s starting jungler, was suspended for three games and was fined after having racist remarks on the Taiwanese server where he was playing a solo queue game. His suspension rocked the boat for SK Gaming. During their game against TSM, Gillus was caught redhanded and was almost lost in the jungler. This severely deteriorated the team’s already beaten morale after the Svenskeren debacle. Now, they will have to face against another team who has experienced failure during the first day. TPA however are a much cohesive team and have been playing with each other for several months now. This time, TPA will get their first win in the tournament and SK will be left hanging.

Prediction: TPA finds a win.

EDward Gaming - LPL Team Logo Edward Gaming vsDark Passage - Russian Team Dark Passage
(Sept 19th, 03:00 PDT/ 06:00 EDT/ 12:00 CEST)

Edward Gaming showed great promise during their match against Samsung White but there were blatantly obvious mistakes made from the top Chinese teams. If there is a time for them to recuperate and see if their team has improved after yesterday, then the time is now. Dark Passage is touted as one of the weaker teams in the group and it showed during their match against AHQ. Edward Gaming needs to solidify their laning phase before they can take the team towards the late game teamfighting phase where they excel. EDG has been a disappointment in Day 1 but things are about to change now that they will most likely secure a win on their second day. But, the real question now is, how will they react to the upcoming games against AHQ and the other teams in their group and how will they take revenge against Samsung White?

Prediction: Edward Gaming gets their first win in the tournament.

Royal Club - LPL Team Logo Star Horn Royal Club vs. Logo of LCS EU Team SK Gaming SK Gaming
(Sept 19th, 04:00 PDT/ 07:00 EDT/ 13:00 CEST)

Star Horn had an amazing comeback during their match against TPA. SK Gaming needs to give credit to Star Horn for making it back against a tough team like TPA especially when Star Horn is not known to make great comebacks from their time in the LPL. Insec was the man of the hour when the match swung back into their favor after getting a baron for the team. With that, they have also revealed one of their greatest strengths and weaknesses to their opponents. Star Horn has two reliable players in their ranks and they are Uzi and Insec. If teams target both of these players, they will have a better chance at winning their game against Star Horn. Unfortunately though, SK Gaming won’t have that much luxury as they also have some issues that they need to address first within their team before they can start reviewing the other team’s strategy. Gillus needs to step up this day in order to get the wins they need to get out of Group Stage. But, with Insec and Uzi along with the rest of Royal Club, things are getting grimmer and grimmer for the European team.

Prediction: Star Horn gets another win.

Dark Passage - Russian Team Dark Passage vs. Samsung White - OGN Team Logo Samsung Galaxy White
(Sept 19th, 05:00 PDT/ 08:00 EDT/ 14:00 CEST)

Dark Passage has not shown on stage during the first day of the Group Stage. During their match against AHQ, it was clear that one of their weakness is vision control and White’s strengths is vision control – a total opposite to what Dark Passage has. In fact, Mata placed a total of 84 wards in a single game which allowed them to control the map especially the late game phase. This will surely cause the Turkish team more problems that they can handle even without mentioning the skill gap between both teams. Samsung white will surely breeze through the Group Stage with the help of Dark Passage giving them another win.

Prediction: Samsung White gets another win.

Logo of LCS NA Team TSM Team SoloMid vs. Taipei Assassins - GPL Team Logo Taipei Assassins
(Sept 19th, 06:00 PDT/ 09:00 EDT/ 15:00 CEST)

TSM played the heck out of the wounded SK. The team showed up and destroyed the European team in a decisive fashion that is not known from TSM. Most of the time, TSM would struggle to close out a game that was clearly in their favor but the team has definitely learned from their time off. It was a very decisive game for TSM. However, TSM was playing against a handicapped team and this time, they will surely need all the energy they need when they face TPA this round. TPA on the other hand had a lead during their match against Star Horn but threw it away when Insec was able to take Baron. After that, TPA struggled hard to come back from the lead they lost which means that TSM has more chances of winning this match more than ever if they continue to play a methodical and decisive game.

Prediction: There are more things going for TSM than TPA in this match. I say 75% chances for TSM taking the win.

EDward Gaming - LPL Team Logo Edward Gaming vs. Ahq e-Sports Club - OGN Team Logo Ahq eSports Club
(Sept 19th, 07:00 PDT/ 12:00 EDT/ 16:00 CEST)

This match will test both teams if they have learned from past mistakes. Edward Gaming was surprised from their match against Samsung White while AHQ had a few lapses with their match against Dark Passage but still played strong. This time, both teams will test themselves to the limit to see who has learned the most from their past mistakes. Edward Gaming needs to tighten up their gameplay and need to realize that NaMei cannot singlehandedly carry the game for the team especially against AHQ who have great laners in term of Greentea and Westdoor. Everyone will be watching Edward Gaming in this match if they are truly a force to be reckoned with in this tournament. If they do win this match, it will send a message to the rest of the teams that they are in it for the win. If they don’t then it was expected that nerves have gotten the best of them since this is the first time that Edward Gaming has played in an international tournament.

Prediction: Edge Edward Gaming

You might also be interested in:

League of Legends World Championship 2014 – Overview

Results Day 1 – Group Stage #1

League of Legends (LoL) betting

eSports betting tips and predictions

 

*.) Odds may have changed by now – no guarantee! The predictions are the opinion of the author.