LCS NA Summer Split 2014 – Super Week #1

The Promotion Tournament for the North American LCS has come to a close and Team Coast and XDG have fallen. They are now replaced by LMQ, an Chinese team that made its way through the Challenger Series and Complexity, a team which have tasted what it’s like to be in the LCS stage. Complexity has acquired the roster of Quantic Gaming wherein the team had played in the LCS Spring Split in Season Three. They also tried out to be in the Summer Split but got relegated. Now, their second coming has finally come. Will they be able to get their dreams of becoming the top NA team or will LMQ finally show some diversity in the rather stagnant NA scene?

LCS NA S4 Summer Split (Super Week #1) Facts

Betting / LivestreamLive Stream Button for LCS Season 4
Betting Odds Link Button
Special bets Link Button

Schedule and Odds – Summer Split NA Week 1*

Take a look and compare the odds for the LCS NA Summer Split Super Week 1. We will list the betting odds of eSportsventure and Datbet as soon as they are available. If you want to find out more about the esports betting sites you can do so in our esports betting sites review and overview section. Please notice that the betting odds shown here may have changed in the meantime – no guarantee! To take a look at the current odds just follow the links below the screenshots! You can find the complete schedule and starting times of all matches in our detailed match preview and betting tips below.

Pinnacle esports betting Logo Pinnacle Sports Pinnacle esports betting Logo

LCS NA Summer Split Super Week 1 Schedule and betting odds - Pinnacle

Vied current esports bets at Pinnalce Sports

Logo of eSports bookmaker eSportsventure eSportsventure Logo of eSports bookmaker eSportsventure

LCS NA Summer Split Super Week 1 Day 3 schedule and betting odds - esportsventure

Bet365 Logo2 BET 365 Bet365 Logo2

LCS NA Summer Split Super Week 1 Day 3 schedule and betting odds - bet365

check odds at Bet365 esports

BET365 INFO: Find LCS betting in the menu on the left side under: Specials -> World

Datbet-logo-small DATBET Datbet-logo-small

LCS NA Summer Split Super Week 1 Day 3 schedule and betting odds - datbet

Preview and Predictions LCS NA Week 1 Day 1

TOP Game of  Summer Split NA | Super Week #1  Day 1

C9 vs TSM (May 24, 2014 12:00 PDT/ 15:00 EDT/ 21:00 CEST)

Logo of LCS NA Summer Split Team Cloud9Logo of LCS NA Summer Split Team TSMJust like last split, the first match of the split would be Cloud 9 against TSM. With TheOddOne stepping down as the jungler for TSM, Amazing from the Copenhagen Wolves was sent to the North American soil to become TSM’s jungler. With that, they have acquired both Bjergsen and Amazing from Europe to play in the NA LCS. It may come off as a bit of understatement but Amazing has been a good jungler since his days in the EU LCS. He is not one of those junglers that tend to make flashy plays but he is one reliable jungler that Bjergsen needs in order to further make a gap in the midlane between him and the enemy. This will further solidify the team as a very strong team to beat in the coming split. Also, Xpecial has left the team and the role of the support will be replaced by Gleebglarbu.

But, on the other hand, we also have Cloud 9 which is now the only team that has not had a roster change since last season. Cloud 9 has played under the current all Spring Split until the last minute where they snag a victory from TSM and took home the crown as the winner of the split. Recently, Hai was hospitalized but he may be able to round up the team before the start of the split hence it may take a little for them once again to rise back up to where they were in the Spring Split. As for now, there is still no statistical record to back up how TSM will fare against a strong team like Cloud 9. Amazing and Gleebglarbu will need to perform their best in order to provide a good solid backup for his team.

Prediction: Too early as to how TSM will play with new members in the team. Cloud 9 could take this one.

CRS vs CLG (May 24, 2014 13:00 PDT/ 16:00 EDT/ 22:00 CEST)

With Xpecial joining the ranks of Curse, they have solidified their roster with another well-experienced support player in their ranks. This time, Cop is in good hands with Xpecial as Xpecial is known to be more of a defensive support rather than a very offensive one. It will take a bit of time for them to find their synergy but everything is already on the plate for Team Curse. Meanwhile, CLG has also fallen victim to the roster changes as well. At the end of the Spring Split, Nien stepped down as the toplaner of the team. The team is left with a gaping hole at the top but there have been rumors that a toplaner all the way from Korea will fill in the gap.

Prediction: CLG has the upper hand in this match up even if both teams have new members in their roster considering how well they have played in the Spring Split.

LMQ vs EG (May 24, 2014 14:00 PDT/ 17:00 EDT/ 23:00 CEST)

Prediction: LMQ all the way.

COL vs DIG (May 24, 2014 15:00 PDT/ 18:00 EDT/ 00:00 CEST)

Prediction: Dignitas’ new roster will also solidify them as a strong team to beat in this split.

CLG vs LMQ (May 24, 2014 16:00 PDT/ 19:00 EDT/ 0:100 CEST)

LMQ has been working it in the Challenger Series. They have only dropped a few games in the series and went to win their way into the LCS. The Chinese import team have been on a roll since they got to the US and now the time for their debut in the LCS stage is finally set. LMQ will be a force to be reckoned with come the time they need to rev things up. Much like their Chinese counterpart in mainland China, they have a dominating strategy against their opponents which make them a very terrifying team to play against. Yet, with all their tower diving maneuvers, it is also their weakness. LMQ will need to patch things up in order to outwit a more experienced team like CLG.

Prediction: With their knowledge of the game, CLG will win this match.

Preview and Predictions LCS NA Week 1 Day 2

TOP Game of  Summer Split NA | Super Week #1  Day 2

TSM vs CRS (May 25, 2014 12:00 PDT/ 15:00 EDT/ 21:00 CEST)

Logo of LCS NA Summer Split Team TSMLogo of LCS NA Summer Split Team CurseDay 2 will have Xpecial face his former team mates as Curse takes on TSM. Will Xpecial be able to bring a bit of an insight as to how TSM will play the game? It will be hard for Xpecial to do so knowing that he left the team still intact but with new players like Amazing and Gleeglarbu on their roster, Curse will have to rely once more on their wits in order to try and beat TSM.

Prediction: TSM takes another win.

COL vs LMQ (May 25, 2014 13:00 PDT/ 16:00 EDT/ 22:00 CEST)

Both of these teams come from the Challenger Series and would have found a suitable strategy against each other. Although Complexity is the more experienced team, LMQ has a more solid lineup compared to them. LMQ will be the deterrent from their rise to the top.

Prediction: LMQ wins.

DIG vs EG (May 25, 2014 14:00 PDT/ 17:00 EDT/ 23:00 CEST)

Last split, Evil Geniuses struggled against a lot of teams to climb the standings. It was fortunate for them that they were lined up against a weaker Challenger team like the sister team of Cloud 9. As of writing, Evil Geniuses are trying out a few other players for the AD carry, Support, and Jungler role which may once again slow them from forming a solid team. If Evil Geniuses simply band together to form a solid lineup and strategy against other teams they have the ability to do so. But against a stronger team like Dignitas, EG is once again thrown into the loophole.

Prediction: Dignitas wins.

TSM vs COL (May 25, 2014 15:00 PDT/ 18:00 EDT/ 00:00 CEST)

Prediction: TSM

DIG vs C9 (May 25, 2014 16:00 PDT/ 19:00 EDT/ 01:00 CEST)

Dignitas had a few glimmer of hope and brilliance during the Spring Split when they were able to dominate Cloud 9 and TSM during the early weeks. But that soon disappeared as the games began to be more increasingly important for them to win. After the split, Team Coast disbanded and Dignitas has snatched Zionspartan and Shiphtur to become their top and mid laner. It was a good call for Dignitas to instantly get Zion and Shiphtur knowing both players were the stars of the late team Coast.

Prediction: Might go both ways.

EG vs CLG (May 25, 2014 17:00 PDT/ 20:00 EDT/ 02:00 CEST)

Prediction: CLG gains another win.

Preview and Predictions LCS NA Week 1 Day 3

LMQ vs CRS (May 26, 2014 12:00 PDT/ 15:00 EDT/ 21:00 CEST)

Prediction: LMQ might have a hard time with Curse but they still take the win.

C9 vs COL (May 26, 2014 13:00 PDT/ 16:00 EDT/ 22:00 CEST)

Complexity will have a rough game against Cloud 9 knowing that the team is far from playing as individual players. Cloud 9’s greatest asset is when they are fighting as a team. Rarely do you see Cloud 9 lose a teamfight and if they do, they bounce back with the help of Meteos in the jungle. Cloud 9 has a weaker laning phase which Complexity can exploit. Now that the games might be played on Patch 4.7, lane swaps and rotations can now be prevented and it might do Complexity some favors. Overall, they still need to do better during teamfights if they want to win the game.

Prediction: Cloud 9 needs to out-rotate Complexity if they want to go for late game teamfight oriented game.

EG vs TSM (May 26, 2014 14:00 PDT/ 17:00 EDT/ 23:00 CEST)

It will be a bloodbath for Evil Geniuses.

Prediction: With TSM bathing in the glory of once again gaining the top spot for the first week of the Summer Split.

TOP Game of  Summer Split NA | Super Week #1  Day 3

CRS vs DIG (May 26, 2014 15:00 PDT/ 18:00 EDT/ 00:00 CEST)

Logo of LCS NA Summer Split Team CurseLogo of LCS NA Summer Split Team DignitasPeople will soon discover just how much Zionspartan and Shiphtur was an asset to their former team now that they have joined a team that has a good jungler and bot lane. Dignitas will surely ride the waves of glory once they are able to find the synergy as a team. Laning phase won’t be a problem for all lanes as Imaqtpie and Kiwikid have already established themselves as a force to be reckoned with at bot lane. All they need to do is to practice their teamfighting skills and help protect their hypercarry. If they do go for this route, they would need someone who can soak up the damage well which would either be Crumbzz or Zionspartan with the former most likely taking the role. Shiphtur can grab whatever he wants because he can play almost any champion in the mid lane.

Prediction: Dignitas gets the win.

CLG vs C9 (May 26, 2014 16:00 PDT/ 19:00 EDT/ 01:00 CEST)

Prediction: Can go both ways knowing CLG now has a solid understanding of the game with their new top laner.

You might also be interested in:

LCS EU  Summer Split | Super Week 1 – Preview and Predictions

League of Legends betting

LCS Season 4 Summer Split overview

 

 

*.) Odds may have changed by now – no guarantee! The predictions are the opinion of the author.