LCS EU Summer Split 2014 – Super Week #1

LCS Spring Split has ended and Fnatic have won the Playoffs a third time. As soon as the Promotion Tournament began, everyone was hyped to know that some of the old favorites like Ninjas in Pyjamas would likely re-enter the LCS stage but all 3 of the LCS EU Promotion teams have failed as every team in danger of relegation came back strong to win the relegation match. And now for the first time ever, all teams from the LCS EU Spring Split have gone through to the Summer Split 2014. Let’s have a look at the 16 matches in EU Summer Split Super Week 1!

LCS EU S4 Summer Split (Super Week #1) Facts

Betting / LivestreamLive Stream Button for LCS Season 4
Betting Odds Link Button
Special bets Link Button

Schedule and Odds – Summer Split EU Week 1*

We will list the odds for the LCS EU Summer Split Super Week 1 of all esports betting sites we have reviewed as soons as they are available. If you want to find out more about the betting sites take a look at our review and overview section. Please notice that the betting odds shown here may have changed in the meantime – no guarantee! To take a look at the current LoL bets just follow the links below the screenshots! You can find the complete schedule and starting times of all matches in our detailed match preview and betting tips below.

Pinnacle esports betting Logo Pinnacle Sports Pinnacle esports betting Logo

LCS EU Summer Split Super Week 1 -Day 2 and Day 3 - schedule and betting odds - Pinnacle

Vied current esports bets at Pinnalce Sports

Logo of eSports bookmaker eSportsventure eSportsventure Logo of eSports bookmaker eSportsventure

LCS EU Summer Split Super Week 1 Schedule and Betting odds - eSportsventure

Bet365 Logo2 BET 365 Bet365 Logo2

LCS EU Summer Split Super Week 1 -Day 2 - schedule and betting odds - Bet365

check odds at Bet365 esports

BET365 INFO: Find LCS betting in the menu on the left side under: Specials -> World

Datbet-logo-small DATBET Datbet-logo-small

LCS EU Summer Split Super Week 1 -Day 2 - schedule and betting odds - Datbet

Preview and Predictions LCS EU Week 1 Day 1

TOP Game of EU Super Week  Day 1

FNC vs SK (May 20, 2014 8:00 PDT/ 11:00 EDT/ 17:00 CEST)

Logo of LCS EU Summer Split Team FnaticLogo of LCS EU Summer Split Team SK GamingAfter considering the fact that Fnatic might not be at the same level as they were when the game was just in its infancy, people are still clamoring that Fnatic is still the best team in Europe. This split might be a tough one for them knowing that there are other teams who have the ability to defeat them in the Rift and one of which is SK Gaming. It is as if Fnatic hated the latest patch but it seems the new patch 4.7 might be able to help them as there have been changes that are made in this patch. Trinkets can now be used earlier, the bottom turret now has the same fortification, and dragon now has more gold in the early stages of the game. This can mean that Fnatic can finally pull out a solid laning phase and be able to farm up to defeat the enemy. But, that is not to say that SK Gaming cannot pull the same strategy against Fnatic as well. It will be mindblowing to watch these two teams duke it out once more on the LCS Stage for this Match of the Day.

Prediction: SK Gaming has the edge over this one as Fnatic might be too tired to really focus on the game. But Fnaitc has the ability to win against every team in the LCS EU. Toss it up!

ROC vs MIL (May 20, 2014 9:00 PDT/ 12:00 EDT/ 18:00 CEST)

Prediction: Roccat takes their first win of the summer split.

CW vs ALL (May 20, 2014 10:00 PDT/ 13:00 EDT/ 19:00 CEST)

Copenhagen Wolves might be in trouble this split as they have Forg1ven and Amazing has left the team with Amazing joining TSM in the North American LCS. Now, They have Airwaks as their jungler and Woolite as their starting AD Carry. With that, it might be too early to tell whether they can perform well as a team but facing Alliance will be difficult for them. Last split, Alliance seemed shaky but as the split came to a close, they have pulled together very well.

Prediction: Alliance continues their winning streak.

MIL vs SHC (May 20, 2014 11:00 PDT/ 14:00 EDT/ 20:00 CEST)

Prediction: Might go both ways for these two teams.

GMB vs ROC (May 20, 2014 12:00 PDT/ 15:00 EDT/ 21:00 CEST)

Drama has set forth in the past few weeks with Gambit Gaming. Alex Ich, their long time midlaner has left the team due to personal issues. It has been rumored that he had issues with Genja much like Edward has with their AD carry but all in all, it was a mixture of both personal and visa issues that led to the demise of their midlaner. Now, Alex Ich has joined Ninjas in Pyjamas where they can accommodate Alex’s family. Gambit Gaming have taken a hard blow to the stomach without their midlaner. The search for the next Alex Ich will be a tough one as the other teams have already solidified their rosters and have started practicing for the coming LCS matches. Meanwhile, Gambit has not yet found their replacement and it will be a difficult time for them come the Summer Split.

Prediction: Roccat will take advantage of this black hole that is slowly engulfing Gambit Gaming.

Preview and Predictions LCS EU Week 1 Day 2

SK vs GMB (May 21, 2014 8:00 PDT/ 11:00 EDT/ 17:00 CEST)

Prediction: The same will go with Gambit’s match against SK. SK will get the advantage of having to play with a new opponent in the midlane.

CW vs MIL (May 21, 2014 9:00 PDT/ 12:00 EDT/ 18:00 CEST)

Millenium have shown that they are still top caliber LCS team when they crushed their opponents during the Promotion Tournament. The former Team Alternate have seen glory during Season 3 but lately fell flat by the end of the Spring Split this season. Will this be the time for them to get back on their feet or will they once again tumbled back into the dirt? But, with Copenhagen Wolves having two new players in their roster, it will be a chance that Millenium has been seeking out for all this time. If they play it well, Millenium can snag a win from their match against the Wolves.

Prediction: Millenium takes a surprising win knowing how well their players are good at laning especially on patch 4.7.

ALL vs SHC (May 21, 2014 10:00 PDT/ 13:00 EDT/ 19:00 CEST)

Prediction: A much stronger Alliance will trounce Supa Hot Crew.

SK vs CW (May 21, 2014 11:00 PDT/ 14:00 EDT/ 20:00 CEST)

Prediction: SK Gaming will continue their streak.

SHC vs ROC (May 21, 2014 12:00 PDT/ 15:00 EDT/ 21:00 CEST)

Much like most of the European teams, Supa Hot Crew also had a roster change, Migxa has retired from the scene and is replaced by wewillfailer. Will the Crew be able finally jumpstart their standings now that they have a well-experienced player in their roster? Chances are, it will take time for them much like every other team that has seen roster changes. This time though, they have brought in a very good support player with wewillfailer from the late Lemondogs team. So far, wewillfailer has been a solid player in the roster and can bring good things to the Crew. Only time will tell how the Crew will be able to see the spotlight though.

Prediction: Roccat.

TOP Game of Super Week  Day 2

ALL vs FNC (May 21, 2014 13:00 PDT/ 16:00 EDT/ 22:00 CEST)

Logo of LCS EU Summer Split Team AllianceLogo of LCS EU Summer Split Team FnaticThe match of the day belongs to the match between Alliance and Fnatic. Alliance have quickly adapted to the meta in Season 4 while Fnatic, though still arguably the best team in Europe have slowly slipped through the cracks. It was very revealing especially with their match against KT Rolster Bullets in the IEM Finals in Katowice that they have not improved as a team. During the All-Stars in Paris, there was quite a bit of discomfort watching them play like a solo queue team. They are still a good team, no doubt about that, but the level of play they have subverted to has become shameful. Yellowstar has already acknowledged the need of an analyst and a coach to their team but it will take the entire team and management to jump on to that idea and rightfully so. Things need to change for Fnatic if they really want to get their record back on track.

Prediction: Alliance shows a stronger laning phase and it all boils down to teamfights but Alliance now has the ability to snag a win from Fnatic.

Preview and Predictions LCS EU Week 1 Day 3

TOP Game of Super Week  Day 3

GMB vs ALL (May 22, 2014 8:00 PDT/ 11:00 EDT/ 17:00 CEST)

Logo of LCS EU Summer Split Team Gambit GamingLogo of LCS EU Summer Split Team AllianceAnother great match to watch is from Alliance against Gambit. Although Gambit might seem to be on the disadvantage with Alex Ich out of the way and Froggen getting his old mojo back, it will still be back and forth for both teams. Gambit will most likely learn a lot from their time this week and will have the strategy to win the game with their new midlaner. Alliance on the other hand seems to be unstoppable this time with their team cohesion so it will be a beautiful thing to watch. Overall, Alliance will have a large margin of advantage but do not count Gambit out yet. They may have lost an arm with Alex Ich leaving but it does not mean that they are out of the game for good. They still have a very good jungler with Diamondprox and Darien as their toplaner. With the current patch favoring early warding, they can avoid difficult lanes through proper rotations and get on to what they do best – teamfight.

Prediction: Alliance will come out strong and close out their first week with a winning streak to the top.

FNC vs CW (May 22, 2014 9:00 PDT/ 12:00 EDT/ 18:00 CEST)

Prediction: Fnatic is still primed to be win this game.

MIL vs GMB (May 22, 2014 10:00 PDT/ 13:00 EDT/ 19:00 CEST)

Even with the current resurgence of Millenium and how great they played at the Promotion Tournament, they are still ways to go in order to compete with Gambit. They may not be the best but they can still pull off a good one against Gambit though. Millenium needs to play cohesively as a team and the time between the Promotional matches and the first week of the EU LCS will greatly help them improve. Will Millenium finally get a foothold in the EU LCS and avoid relegation this split? Hopefully so.

Prediction: As for now, Gambit still takes the win.

ROC vs FNC (May 22, 2014 11:00 PDT/ 14:00 EDT/ 20:00 CEST)

Another matchup that would shake the standings this week is the match between Fnatic and Roccat. In the past, both teams have held on to their first place position for a week or two and found it difficult to get it back but it was Fnatic who was able to grab the slot back and became the champion for the Spring Split. This time, Roccat will try their best to get the top spot once more and based on how the teams have been playing, it will be a tough journey for them knowing that SK Gaming, Gambit, Alliance, and Fnatic round out the top five teams that can toss and turn the current week’s standing.

Prediction: Fnatic might have the edge but based on how they have played recently, Roccat might take the victory under their noses.

SHC vs SK ( May 22, 2014 12:00 PDT/ 15:00 EDT/ 21:00 CEST)

Prediction: No doubt SK is the better team.

 

You might also be interested in:

LCS EU Summer Split Week 2 – Preview and Predictions

LCS NA Summer Split Super Week 1 – Preview and Predictions

League of Legends betting

LCS Season 4 Summer Split overview

 

 

*.) Odds may have changed by now – no guarantee! The predictions are the opinion of the author.