Week 9 – NA LCS Spring Split 2018



“The final countdown” sounds from all music boxes as we head into the final Week 9 of the North American LCS Season 8 Spring Split. Two more games are on the line for each team, the strongest contenders will earn dozens of championship points for the 2018 League of Legends World Championship and the regional Spring Split champion will represent the North American region at this year's Mid-Season Invitational tournament. If you take a look at the current standings the table offers some room for historic events and if the stars align the Counter Logic gaming team could still earn a playoff spot with the help of the Golden Guardians or OpTic Gaming. Echo Fox and Cloud9 remain at the top of the standings but both challengers suffered bitter defeats in the last few weeks. The revolutionary best-of-1 format of the Western LoL leagues offers great entertainment, at least for the spectators – from a betting perspective the partly random results rather promotes the odds of the underdogs. Week 9 of the NA LCS Spring Split 2018 starts on March 17th, take a look at the schedule below to be ready for more exciting League of Legends action on Summoner's Rift.

Schedule Menu:
NA Week 8 > NA Week 9 > Spring Split Playoffs

League of Legends Icon LCS NA Season 8 – Spring Split Week 9 | Facts:

Betting / Livestream
Betting Odds Link ButtonLive Stream Button for LCS 2018
Special bets Link ButtonMatch Predictions LoL LCS 2018

Schedule and Results – 2018 LCS NA Spring Split Week 9

The victory march of the Counter Logic Gaming team holds on and with a little help of OpTic Gaming or the Golden Guardians all leads to a final showdown with Team SoloMid on Sunday. Echo Fox and Cloud9 have to defend their place at the top of the North American LCS against strong opponents to secure the coveted BYE for the playoffs. Team SoloMid only needs one more victory to advance to the final stage of the season.

NA LCS Sprint Split 2018 | Week 9 | Day 1 

Match #1: 100 Thieves NA LCS 2018 Team Logo 100 vs. CG Clutch Gaming NA LCS 2018 Team Logo     1 : 0  
March 17th, 2018: 02:00 PM PDT  / 05:00 PM EDT / 22:00 CET

Match #2: FlyQuest NA LCS 2018 Team Logo FLY vs. FOX Team Logo Echo Fox NA LCS 2018 small     0 : 1  
March 17th, 2018: 03:00 PM PDT  / 06:00 PM EDT / 23:00 CET

Match #3: Team Logo Liquid TL vs. C9 Team Logo Cloud9     1 : 0  
March 17th, 2018: 04:00 PM PDT  / 07:00 PM EDT / 00:00 CET

Match #4: Golden Guardians NA LCS 2018 Team Logo GGS vs. TSM Team Logo TSM NA LCS 2018 small     0 : 1  
March 17th, 2018: 05:00 PM PDT  / 08:00 PM EDT / 01:00 CET (the next day)

Match #5: Team Logo CLG DreamHack Montreal 2017 CLG vs. OPT Optic Gaming NA LCS 2018 Team Logo     0 : 1  
March 17th, 2018: 06:00 PM PDT  / 09:00 PM EDT / 02:00 CET (the next day)

NA LCS Sprint Split 2018 | Week 9 | Day 2 

Match #1: Team Logo Cloud9 C9 vs. FLY FlyQuest NA LCS 2018 Team Logo     0 : 1  
March 18th, 2018: 12:00 PM PST / 03:00 PM EST / 21:00 CET

Match #2: Golden Guardians NA LCS 2018 Team Logo GGS vs. CG Clutch Gaming NA LCS 2018 Team Logo     0 : 1  
March 18th, 2018: 01:00 PM PST / 04:00 PM EST / 22:00 CET

Match #3: Team Logo CLG DreamHack Montreal 2017 CLG vs. TSM Team Logo TSM NA LCS 2018 small     0 : 1  
March 18th, 2018: 02:00 PM PST / 05:00 PM EST / 23:00 CET

Match #4: Team Logo Echo Fox NA LCS 2018 small FOX vs. 100 100 Thieves NA LCS 2018 Team Logo     0 : 1  
March 18th, 2018: 03:00 PM PST / 06:00 PM EST / 00:00 CET (the next day)

Match #5: Team Logo Liquid TL vs. OPT Optic Gaming NA LCS 2018 Team Logo     1 : 0  
March 18th, 2018: 04:00 PM PST / 07:00 PM EST / 01:00 CET (the next day)

Tiebreaker #1: Team Logo Echo Fox NA LCS 2018 small FOX vs. 100 100 Thieves NA LCS 2018 Team Logo     0 : 1  
March 18th, 2018: 05:00 PM PST / 08:00 PM EST / 02:00 CET (the next day)

Tiebreaker #2: Team Logo Liquid TL vs. C9 Team Logo Cloud9     1 : 0  
March 18th, 2018: 06:00 PM PST / 09:00 PM EST / 03:00 CET (the next day)

Tiebreaker #3: Team Logo TSM NA LCS 2018 small TSM vs. CG Clutch Gaming NA LCS 2018 Team Logo     1 : 0  
March 18th, 2018: 07:00 PM PST / 10:00 PM EST / 04:00 CET (the next day)

Tiebreaker #4: Team Logo Liquid TL vs. TSM Team Logo TSM NA LCS 2018 small     0 : 1  
March 18th, 2018: 08:00 PM PST / 11:00 PM EST / 05:00 CET (the next day)

Tiebreaker #5: Team Logo Cloud9 C9 vs. CG Clutch Gaming NA LCS 2018 Team Logo     1 : 0  
March 18th, 2018: 09:00 PM PST / 12:00 AM EST / 06:00 CET (the next day)

-> View full schedule of the 2018 NA LCS Season 8 – Spring Split

Substitutes and Roster Changes

No roster changes for this week.

Betting Odds Comparison*

The last week of the regular North American LCS Spring Split is coming and our renowned eSports betting sites already offer a lot of bets and odds for us League of Legends fanatics. You will find an overview of the best betting odds right here on our site but as usual these odds may change unexpectedly. If you want to keep up to date you will need to visit the websites of our recommended eSports betting providers.

Bet365 Logo2 BET365 Bet365 Logo2

Start Times shown in: GMT or GMT +1 during Summer Time
Betting Odds presented by bet365. The listed odds are intended as a guide only and are subject to change. Please check current LoL odds on the bet365 website before placing any bets. Read more about esports betting at Bet365

Betway esports logo BETWAY Betway esports logoNA LCS week 9 betting odds Betwaycheck current odds at Betway >>

Pinnacle esports Logo PinnaclePinnacle esports LogoNA LCS week 9 betting odds Pinnaclecheck current odds at Pinnacle >>

Please notice! Odds shown might have changed in the meantime. Follow the links to take a look at the current betting odds.

League of Legends Icon Preview and Predictions:

You will find detailed predictions and analysis of the upcoming matches of the NA LCS Spring Split 2018 – Week 9 right before the first game of the week.

NA LCS Spring Split Predictions – Quick Navigation
Day 1 Day 2
100 Thieves NA LCS 2018 Team Logo vs. Clutch Gaming NA LCS 2018 Team Logo
Team Logo Cloud9 vs. FlyQuest NA LCS 2018 Team Logo
FlyQuest NA LCS 2018 Team Logo vs. Team Logo Echo Fox NA LCS 2018 small
Golden Guardians NA LCS 2018 Team Logo vs. Clutch Gaming NA LCS 2018 Team Logo
Team Logo Liquid vs. Team Logo Cloud9
Team Logo CLG DreamHack Montreal 2017 vs. Team Logo TSM NA LCS 2018 small
Golden Guardians NA LCS 2018 Team Logo vs. Team Logo TSM NA LCS 2018 small
Team Logo Echo Fox NA LCS 2018 small vs. 100 Thieves NA LCS 2018 Team Logo
Team Logo CLG DreamHack Montreal 2017 vs. Optic Gaming NA LCS 2018 Team Logo Team Logo Liquid vs. Optic Gaming NA LCS 2018 Team Logo

NA LCS Spring Split 2018 – Week 9 | Day 1 

NA LCS 2018 Week 9 100 vs CGMatch #1: 100 Thieves NA LCS 2018 Team Logo 100 Thieves vs. Clutch Gaming Clutch Gaming NA LCS 2018 Team Logo

March 17th, 2018: 01:00 PM PST / 04:00 PM EST / 22:00 CET

Prediction: The 100 Thieves and Clutch Gaming cannot be eliminated from the top 6 of the NA LCS, and that's exactly why the match lacks some tension. While both teams are not really about anything anymore, the fight for the last two playoff places is still raging behind them, which will keep the fans in suspense also in the last week. CG and the 100 Thieves both have what it takes to make it to the finals in the playoffs, after all, Clutch beat championship leader Echo Fox last week. I currently see both teams on a similar level and expect a balanced game but eventually a 0-1 victory for Clutch Gaming.

NA LCS 2018 Week 9 FLY vs FOXMatch #2: FlyQuest NA LCS 2018 Team Logo FlyQuest vs. Echo Fox Team Logo Echo Fox NA LCS 2018 small

March 17th, 2018: 02:00 PM PST / 05:00 PM EST / 23:00 CET

Prediction: For FlyQuest, the split is almost over, with only 5 points from 16 games last week it's all about not falling to last place, even if this has no consequences, as relegation tournaments have been discontinued. Echo Fox, on the other hand, could lose the bye for the playoff semi-final and will have to give it all again in the last week, especially as the performances of the previous weeks were very disappointing. The team must therefore show that they are well prepared for the playoffs in the two remaining matches, as anything but a place in the final would be very disappointing after the great performances at the start of the split. So I expect a 0-1 victory for Echo Fox.

NA LCS 2018 Week 9 TL vs C9Match #3: Team Logo Liquid Team Liquid vs. Cloud9 Team Logo Cloud9

March 17th, 2018: 03:00 PM PST / 06:00 PM EST / 00:00 CET (the next day)

Prediction: Tonight's top duel is Team Liquid vs. Cloud9 and it promises pure excitement. For Cloud9, the most important thing is to win first place in the table, while Team Liquid still has the theoretical chance to drop back to seventh place and miss the playoffs. Although the bookmakers see C9 as clear favourites, I think that anything can happen in this game, because in the last week of the split, some of the players still surpass themselves. The encounter between the two Bot Lane veterans Doublelift and Sneaky is particularly exciting, although I see the advantage here on the Cloud9 side. Team Liquid's Top Laner Impact also have a score to settle with his C9 successor Licorice, who solo killed him multiple times in the first leg. However, I expect a 0-1 victory for Cloud9.

NA LCS 2018 Week 9 GGS vs TSMMatch #4: Golden Guardians NA LCS 2018 Team Logo Golden Guardians vs. Team SoloMid Team Logo TSM NA LCS 2018 small

March 17th, 2018: 04:00 PM PST / 07:00 PM EST / 01:00 CET (the next day)

Prediction: Team SoloMid have gone up a gear in the last few weeks and recently won against Team Liquid and Cloud9, which should leave no doubt about their deserved playoff participation. However, should TSM lose both games this week and Counter Logic Gaming win both, there will be a tiebreaker between the two teams. I see little chance of this happening though, because after TSM's strong performances, a win against the Golden Guardians should not be a big problem either. I expect an early qualification for the playoffs and a 0-1 victory for Team SoloMid.

NA LCS 2018 Week 9 CLG vs OpTicMatch #5: Team Logo CLG DreamHack Montreal 2017 Counter Logic Gaming vs. OpTic Gaming Optic Gaming NA LCS 2018 Team Logo

March 17th, 2018: 05:00 PM PST / 20:00 PM EST / 02:00 CET (the next day)

Prediction: Counter Logic Gaming needs two more victories in the last week and must hope that either TSM or Liquid will remain winless to have the chance of a tiebreaker. However, CLG has itself to blame for the fact that it will probably not end well for them, as the performances were mixed throughout the entire split. In retrospect, the defeat against the Golden Guardians is particularly painful, because with that one more point, CLG would still have their fate in their own hands. Only in the last two weeks of the split did the team perform consistently and beat all the top teams. Given their current form, I expect a 1-0 victory for Counter Logic Gaming.

NA LCS Spring Split 2018 – Week 9 | Day 2 

NA LCS 2018 Week 9 C9 vs FLY

Match #1: Team Logo Cloud9 Cloud 9 vs. FlyQuest FlyQuest NA LCS 2018 Team Logo

March 18th, 2018: 12:00 PM PST / 03:00 PM EST / 20:00 CET

Prediction: Even though FlyQuest has all the motivation to win the match against Cloud 9 in the second half of the season, the chances are no better than in week 4, and in the Kill & Death analysis you could clearly see the perfected meta-play of Cloud 9, which managed to dominate around the baron in a quite balanced game at the key moments of game. Cloud 9 has also shown us several times that they know how to use the new patch and “Svenskeren” (C9) will do its part to make sure that every Lane will win. I clearly expect a 1-0 victory for Cloud9.

NA LCS 2018 Week 9 GGS vs CG

Match #2: Golden Guardians NA LCS 2018 Team Logo Golden Guardians vs. Clutch Gaming Clutch Gaming NA LCS 2018 Team Logo

March 18, 2018: 01:00 PM PST / 04:00 PM EST / 21:00 CET

Prediction: The Golden Guardians have surprised us again and again throughout the entire Spring Split. However, after their almost impossible win against Echo Fox, they obviously rested on their trophy and suffered a double defeat last weekend. The playoffs are out of reach and we will see motivated but not stubborn Guardians on the Fields of Justice. I'm surprised how long “Hai” (GGS) can keep the team afloat until Clutch Gaming finally takes over. I expect a 0:1 victory for Clutch Gaming.

NA LCS 2018 Week 9 CLG vs TSM

Match #3: Team Logo CLG DreamHack Montreal 2017 Counter Logic Gaming vs. Team SoloMid Team Logo TSM NA LCS 2018 small

March 18, 2018: 02:00 PM PST / 05:00 PM EST / 22:00 CET

Prediction: It will be the crucial game for Counter Logic Gaming. Even if the playoff chances depend on a silk thread and especially on Team Liquid's success (+ tie-break, since CLG vs TL won 1:1 in the first and second rounds), none of the team wants to give up. The match in the first half of the season was won by TSM for the current patch status quite quickly, from minute 20 the gold advantage of TSM made itself in the double-digit range. TSM-Zven (on Ezrael) had dominated the game from the beginning with perfect KDA. I expect a clear 0:1 for Team SoloMid. 

NA LCS 2018 Week 9 FOX vs 100

Match #4: Team Logo Echo Fox NA LCS 2018 small Echo Fox vs. 100 Thieves 100 Thieves NA LCS 2018 Team Logo

March 18, 2018: 03:00 PM PST / 06:00 PM EST/ 23:00 CET

Prediction: The top game of the evening, as it's crowded on the winners' tribune. In the last game Fox-Huni could not shine on Yasuo against 100-SSumsday Gnar and we will get exciting 1v1 duels in between on Top Lane, because well known the meta-focus patch will be more centered around the bot lane. 100 Thieves has found his old self-confidence again in the last weeks and will start the match with 200% focus. I expect a 0:1 victory of 100 Thieves.

NA LCS 2018 Week 9 TL vs OPT

Match #5: Team Logo Liquid Team Liquid vs. OpTic Gaming Optic Gaming NA LCS 2018 Team Logo

March 18, 2018: 04:00 PM PST / 07:00 PM EST / 0:00 CET (next day)

Prediction: Team Liquid won the game in the first half of the season against OpTic Gaming, with far too many positioning mistakes on the OpTics side. OpTic Gaming haven´t shown so much meta-tactic this split, so that the team has to use the time until the summer split and renew itself. I expect 1-0 win of Team Liquid.

You can hit the follow button on Twitter or join us on Facebook to keep yourself up-to-date with the latest match predictions and news.You might also be interested in:

EU LCS 2018 – Week 9 | Spring Split

LCS 2018 – Season 8 | Overview

League of Legends betting

more eSports predictions and betting tips

*.) Odds may have changed by now – no guarantee! The predictions are the opinion of the author.

About The Authors:

Autorbox League of Legends Team Vuehrjer Taith

Article and predictions by the esports-betting League of Legends team. Marius „vuehrjer“ Führer is studying at the TU Wien and misses just as few League of Legends matches as lectures at university. Daniel „Taith“ Aichinger is studying lectureship at the JKU Linz and teaches his enemies the meaning of fear on Summoner's Rift in his spare time. Contact them on Twitter (@vuehrjer, @TaithLoL) for questions. GG WP!

 

Written by: Daniel

Gamble Responsibly

Disclaimer

Please be aware that all predictions given on this website are the oppinion of the author and might not necessarily be correct.

Bonus offers and betting odds featured on this website are subject to change. Terms and conditions of the featured bookmakers apply.