Week 8 – NA LCS Spring Split 2018



Just as we go used to seeing action packed League of Legends matches every week, the LCS Season 8 regular Spring Split is almost over again, so it is time to get excited for Spring Playoffs 2018. We are in the middle of the fight for the six playoff seeds and basically every team still has chances, although Echo Fox and Cloud9 already take two of the seeds. It will be interesting to see which of these two teams manages to qualify for the Mid-Season Invitational 2018, as they hardly have any competition in this year’s NA LCS.  Counter Logic Gaming has finally redeemed themselves after a perfect week and they are now aiming for TSM’s playoff spot, while FlyQuest and OpTic Gaming have basically no more chances. Week 8 of the NA LCS Spring Split 2018 starts on March 11th and keep in mind that the starting times for the NA LCS Sunday games have changed since two weeks ago. Below you’ll find the full schedule of the week so you won’t miss any exciting duels on Summoner’s Rift.

Schedule Menu:
NA Week 7 > NA Week 8 > NA Week 9

League of Legends Icon LCS NA Season 8 – Spring Split Week 8 | Facts:

Betting / Livestream
Betting Odds Link ButtonLive Stream Button for LCS 2018
Special bets Link ButtonMatch Predictions LoL LCS 2018

Schedule and Results – 2018 LCS NA Spring Split Week 8

Echo Fox and Cloud9 both started catastrophically in week 7, but both teams are still undisputed on places 1 and 2, followed by the sensational team Clutch Gaming, which this week has to prove against Echo Fox and Team Liquid that they are also able to win against the top teams. TSM also has a difficult week ahead of them, but the team definitely needs some wins to keep themselves in the playoff ranks. The match of the week is by far Team SoloMid vs Cloud9 on day 2.

NA LCS Sprint Split 2018 | Week 8 | Day 1 

Match #1: Clutch Gaming NA LCS 2018 Team Logo CG vs. FOX Team Logo Echo Fox NA LCS 2018 small     1 : 0  
March 10th, 2018: 02:00 PM PST / 05:00 PM EST / 22:00 CET

Match #2: FlyQuest NA LCS 2018 Team Logo FLY vs. CLG Team Logo CLG DreamHack Montreal 2017     0 : 1  
March 10th, 2018: 03:00 PM PST / 06:00 PM EST / 23:00 CET

Match #3: Optic Gaming NA LCS 2018 Team Logo OPT vs. C9 Team Logo Cloud9     0 : 1  
March 10th, 2018: 04:00 PM PST / 07:00 PM EST / 00:00 CET (the next day)

Match #4: Team Logo TSM NA LCS 2018 small TSM vs. TL Team Logo Liquid     1 : 0  
March 10th, 2018: 05:00 PM PST / 08:00 PM EST / 01:00 CET (the next day)

Match #5: 100 Thieves NA LCS 2018 Team Logo 100 vs. GGS Golden Guardians NA LCS 2018 Team Logo     1 : 0  
March 10th, 2018: 06:00 PM PST / 09:00 PM EST / 02:00 CET (the next day)

NA LCS Sprint Split 2018 | Week 8 | Day 2 

Match #1: Team Logo Echo Fox NA LCS 2018 small FOX vs. CLG Team Logo CLG DreamHack Montreal 2017     0 : 1  
March 11th, 2018: 12:00 PM PST / 03:00 PM EST / 21:00 CET

Match #2: FlyQuest NA LCS 2018 Team Logo FLY vs. GGS Golden Guardians NA LCS 2018 Team Logo     1 : 0  
March 11th, 2018: 01:00 PM PDT / 04:00 PM EDT / 22:00 CET

Match #3: Clutch Gaming NA LCS 2018 Team Logo CG vs. TL Team Logo Liquid    0 : 1  
March 11th, 2018: 02:00 PM PDT / 05:00 PM EDT / 23:00 CET

Match #4: Team Logo TSM NA LCS 2018 small TSM vs. C9 Team Logo Cloud9     1 : 0  
March 11th, 2018: 03:00 PM PDT / 06:00 PM EDT / 00:00 CET (the next day)

Match #5: Optic Gaming NA LCS 2018 Team Logo OPT vs. 100 100 Thieves NA LCS 2018 Team Logo     0 : 1  
March 11th, 2018: 04:00 PM PST / 07:00 PM EST / 01:00 CET (the next day)

-> View full schedule of the 2018 NA LCS Season 8 – Spring Split

Substitutes and Roster Changes

No roster changes for this week.

Betting Odds Comparison*

The NA LCS Week 8 is just around the corner and our renowned eSports betting providers are already offering bets and betting odds for all determined League of Legends fans. As always, you will find an overview of the most important odds right here but you can also have a look at the latest odds directly on the websites of our recommended LoL betting sites. Echo Fox can still be found alone at the top of the North American standings which is clearly reflected in the betting odds. We wish you a lot of fun and success!

Bet365 Logo2 BET365 Bet365 Logo2

Start Times shown in: GMT or GMT +1 during Summer Time
Betting Odds presented by bet365. The listed odds are intended as a guide only and are subject to change. Please check current LoL odds on the bet365 website before placing any bets. Read more about esports betting at Bet365

Betway esports logo BETWAY Betway esports logoNA LCS week 8 betting odds Betwaycheck current odds at Betway >>

Pinnacle esports Logo PinnaclePinnacle esports LogoEU LCS week 8 betting odds Pinnaclecheck current odds at Pinnacle >>

Please notice! Odds shown might have changed in the meantime. Follow the links to take a look at the current betting odds.

League of Legends Icon Preview and Predictions:

You will find detailed predictions and analysis of the upcoming matches of the NA LCS Spring Split 2018 – Week 8 right before the first game of the week.

NA LCS Spring Split Predictions – Quick Navigation
Day 1 Day 2
Clutch Gaming NA LCS 2018 Team Logo vs. Team Logo Echo Fox NA LCS 2018 small
Team Logo Echo Fox NA LCS 2018 small vs. Team Logo CLG DreamHack Montreal 2017
FlyQuest NA LCS 2018 Team Logo vs. Team Logo CLG DreamHack Montreal 2017
FlyQuest NA LCS 2018 Team Logo vs. Golden Guardians NA LCS 2018 Team Logo
Optic Gaming NA LCS 2018 Team Logo vs. Team Logo Cloud9
Clutch Gaming NA LCS 2018 Team Logo vs. Team Logo Liquid
Team Logo TSM NA LCS 2018 small vs. Team Logo Liquid
Team Logo TSM NA LCS 2018 small vs. Team Logo Cloud9
100 Thieves NA LCS 2018 Team Logo vs. Golden Guardians NA LCS 2018 Team Logo Optic Gaming NA LCS 2018 Team Logo vs. 100 Thieves NA LCS 2018 Team Logo

NA LCS Spring Split 2018 – Week 8 | Day 2 

NA LCS 2018 Week 8 Echo Fox vs. Counter Logic GamingMatch #1: Team Logo Echo Fox NA LCS 2018 small Echo Fox vs. Counter Logic Gaming Team Logo CLG DreamHack Montreal 2017

March 11th, 2018: 12:00 PM PST / 03:00 PM EST / 21:00 CET

Prediction: Indeed truly counter-logic were the latest results of the North American bedrocks in the last few weeks: after many experts had already written off the Counter Logic Gaming team with regard to the playoffs of the 2018 Spring Split, Darshan and his team mates started a winning streak against Cloud9 and Team Liquid in Week 7. Two victories seperates the challengers from Team SoloMid and the coveted sixth place but to be successful against Echo Fox the Counter Logic Gaming squad needs again an outstanding performance on Summoner’s Rift. This season the team was already able to beat the current leader of the standings once and Echo Fox suffered one of their very few defeats of the 2018 Spring Split against CLG – nevertheless Huni and his team are still the clear favourites in this duel. In the first game of the day I expect an exciting 1-0 victory for Echo Fox.

NA LCS 2018 Week 8 FlyQuest vs. Golden GuardiansMatch #2: FlyQuest NA LCS 2018 Team Logo FlyQuest vs. Golden Guardians Golden Guardians NA LCS 2018 Team Logo

March 11th, 2018: 01:00 PM PDT / 04:00 PM EDT / 22:00 CET

Prediction: Coming into the 2018 Spring Season the Golden Guardians were labeled as one of the weakest teams of the NA LCS but Hai and his team mates surprisingly managed to clinch some victories and were even able to defeat top teams such as Echo Fox on Summoner’s Rift. The statistics of the last few weeks seem to be balanced, with two victories and two defeats out of the last four duels under their belt the Golden Guardians appear to be an average team of the league – unfortunately the play-off spots are already out of reach. The FlyQuest team is in a difficult situation at the moment and Flame and his team are also considered to be the clear underdogs in this duel. Regarding this match I expect a narrow 0-1 victory for the Golden Guardians.

NA LCS 2018 Week 8 Clutch Gaming vs. Team LiquidMatch #3: Clutch Gaming NA LCS 2018 Team Logo Clutch Gaming vs. Team Liquid Team Logo Liquid

March 11th, 2018: 02:00 PM PDT / 05:00 PM EDT / 23:00 CET

Before the first duel of these two opponents AD-Carry Doublelift rated the players wearing the Clutch Gaming jerseys as a top 9 team of the North American LCS – with an impressive triumph against their opponents he was even able to underline this statement. However, if you take a look at the table before the penultimate Week 8 you’ll find Clutch Gaming with nine victories and five defeats in the strong third place of the standings. Team Liquid also managed to fixate a playoff spot. however the North American top team has been ranked by many experts as one of the top 2 team before the season. Actually Pobelter and his team are still a long way from that, both Echo Fox and Cloud9 seem to be unattainable for the challengers and Team SoloMid will always be a threat to the NA LCS crown. After Bjergsen and Jensen, Midlaner Febiven was able to build a reputation in North America coming into the 2018 Spring Split. The exceptional talent is regarded as the heart and most important player in the Clutch Gaming team. If the performance of the Europeans continues the NA LCS teams will continue to import players from Europe over the next few years. Together with Jungler Lira the EU superstar dominated many opponents and also Apollo and Hakuho in the Botlane seem pretty solid and have some surprises in store. After a few appearances in Week 8 of the EU LCS the champion Morgana will definitely be banned against the support player. This duel will also be very exciting but I still see some slight advantages on the side of Team Liquid.

Prediction: The Toplane carry champion times (outside of Camille) are already history with LoL Patch 8.4 and tanks are back on Summoner’s Rift. Toplaner Impact is an exceptional tank player and with these kind of champions he is one of the best players in the world on his position. Doublelift and his team mates have already won this duel once before and also in Week 8 I expect a 0-1 victory for Team Liquid.

NA LCS 2018 Week 8 Team SoloMid vs. Cloud9Match #4: Team Logo TSM NA LCS 2018 small Team SoloMid vs. Cloud9 Team Logo Cloud9

March 11th, 2018: 03:00 PM PDT / 06:00 PM EDT / 00:00 CET (the next day)

Prediction: Cloud9 is still among the top 2 teams of the North American LCS but the challengers of Clutch Gaming have already set their crosshair at the back of the North American bedrock. According to Jungler Svenskeren the team has been trying out some new strategies on Summoner’s Rift over the past few weeks which were only moderately successful. Cloud9’s Licorice in particular was one of the victims of the new meta game with tank champions coming back into the Toplane as he actually prefers carry heroes. The squad has already fixed a playoff spot and Team SoloMid is still a bit shaking as the Counter Logic Gaming players are currently riding on a wave of success. Experience shows that TSM gets stronger and stronger towards the end of each season, contrary to all expectations I predict a 1-0 victory for Team SoloMid.

NA LCS 2018 Week 8 OpTic Gaming vs. 100 ThievesMatch #5: Optic Gaming NA LCS 2018 Team Logo OpTic Gaming vs. 100 Thieves 100 Thieves NA LCS 2018 Team Logo

March 11th, 2018: 04:00 PM PST / 07:00 PM EST / 01:00 CET (the next day)

Prediction: OpTic Gaming and the 100 Thieves will finish the penultimate week of the 2018 Spring Split with a hopefully exciting duel and after this match all NA LCS teams will only have two  more games to settle for a possible playoff spot. Toplaner Ssumday is also regarded as a strong tank player, his direct opponent Dhokla was able to replace Zig more or less duly – but he seems to be less comfortable with the new meta game. The botlane composition of Arrow and LemonNation also seemed to be unsuccessful during the whole season, after this Spring Split there could be fundamental changes in the roster of OpTic Gaming. Ryu and his team mates are clearly to be favoured in this duel, I expect a 0-1 victory for the 100 Thieves.

NA LCS Spring Split 2018 – Week 8 | Day 1 

Match #1: Clutch Gaming NA LCS 2018 Team Logo Clutch Gaming vs. Echo Fox Team Logo Echo Fox NA LCS 2018 small

March 10th, 2018: 01:00 PM PST / 04:00 PM EST / 22:00 CET

At the start of the first matchday at the North American LCS, we’re looking forward to a crunch encounter as the current leader of the standings, Echo Fox, will face the surprise team Clutch Gaming, who deservedly inherits the 3rd place in the standings. Both teams don’t really have to worry about participating in the playoffs anymore, only Clutch Gaming could be forced into a tiebreaker with CLG in the event of four defeats in the last few games and four wins for CLG at the same time. For European fans, this means that a third European Mid Laner is playing at the top of the NA LCS with Febiven, assuming that TSM and Bjergsen manage to defend their place among the top 6 in the last few weeks. Although Echo Fox lost last week to the bottom of the table team Golden Guardians, mainly due to poor Bot Lane performance, they are still the best team in North America and have a good chance of competing in the MSI 2018. I’m looking forward to seeing how the best teams in NA have become familiar with this relatively new patch as other leagues have undercome interesting developments in the meta.

Prediction: Top Laner Huni is once again on the best way to finish in first place in a regular split. The lead over Clutch Gaming before  week 8 is only two points, but I think the qualitative difference between the teams is too big for Echo Fox to lose this week. I therefore expect a 0-1 victory for Echo Fox.

Match #2: FlyQuest NA LCS 2018 Team Logo FlyQuest vs. Counter Logic Gaming Team Logo CLG DreamHack Montreal 2017

March 10th, 2018: 02:00 PM PST / 05:00 PM EST / 23:00 CET

Prediction: Counter Logic Gaming started a winning streak last week, beating Cloud9 and Team Liquid. The playoff chances were brought back to life and everything points to a big showdown between CLG and TSM on the last matchday of the Spring Splits. But to achieve this, two wins against FlyQuest and Echo Fox have to be achieved this week. At least for the first matchday I am confident, because I expect a 0-1 victory for Counter Logic Gaming.

Match #3: Optic Gaming NA LCS 2018 Team Logo OpTic Gaming vs. Cloud9 Team Logo Cloud9

March 10th, 2018: 03:00 PM PST / 06:00 PM EST / 00:00 CET (the next day)

Prediction: OpTic Gaming has another winless week behind them and the playoffs are now farther away than ever before. In week 8, with C9 and the 100 Thieves two top teams are waiting, I think that the team will only score one point in the remaining two weeks. Cloud9, on the other hand, is already getting ready for the playoffs, and a duel with Echo Fox about participating in the MSI 2018 is approaching. I expect a 0-1 victory for Cloud9.

Match #4: Team Logo TSM NA LCS 2018 small Team SoloMid vs. Team Liquid Team Logo Liquid

March 10th, 2018: 04:00 PM PST / 07:00 PM EST / 01:00 CET (the next day)

Although both teams are currently in the midfield of the table, the duel between Team SoloMid and Team Liquid is a real highlight. Understandably, TSM wants revenge for the defeat on the first matchday, which was a special experience for the former TSM and today’s TL-ADC Doublelift. However, personal differences don’t play a role any more, both teams want to secure their place in the playoffs and make up for the mixed performances of the last weeks. Both TSM and Liquid had very strong appearances again and again, only to crash again a little later and to lose supposedly unlosable matches. In this duel, the players’ daily condition is therefore very important, and how the coaching staff was able to prepare the teams, because both sides they have reacted too slowly to changes in the meta over the past few weeks. If both teams can match their potential, I expect a balanced game at a top level.

Prediction: Although Team Liquid is still one point ahead of TSM in the table, bookmakers see Team SoloMid as a clear favourite. I see the situation a little less extreme and I think that the outcome of the game depends on many factors that are still unclear at the moment. But if there are no big mistakes in the draft phase, I join the bookmakers and expect a 1-0 victory for Team SoloMid.

Match #5: 100 Thieves NA LCS 2018 Team Logo 100 Thieves vs. Golden Guardians Golden Guardians NA LCS 2018 Team Logo

March 10th, 2018: 05:00 PM PST / 20:00 PM EST / 02:00 CET (the next day)

Prediction: The 100 Thieves have two successful weeks behind them, with only one defeat against Team Liquid. With 8 victories, the team now shines from fourth place in the standings and can’t really mess up their participation in the playoffs any more. After the Golden Guardians there is still OpTic Gaming and Clutch Gaming, from these three games they should take at least two points. Despite their victory over Echo Fox last week, the Golden Guardians will hardly be able to win the first matchday. I expect a 1-0 victory for the 100 Thieves.

 >> You can hit the follow button on Twitter or join us on Facebook to keep yourself up-to-date with the latest match predictions and news.

You might also be interested in:

EU LCS 2018 – Week 8 | Spring Split

LCS 2018 – Season 8 | Overview

League of Legends betting

more eSports predictions and betting tips

*.) Odds may have changed by now – no guarantee! The predictions are the opinion of the author.

About The Authors:

Autorbox League of Legends Team Vuehrjer Taith

Article and predictions by the esports-betting League of Legends team. Marius „vuehrjer“ Führer is studying at the TU Wien and misses just as few League of Legends matches as lectures at university. Daniel „Taith“ Aichinger is studying lectureship at the JKU Linz and teaches his enemies the meaning of fear on Summoner’s Rift in his spare time. Contact them on Twitter (@vuehrjer, @TaithLoL) for questions. GG WP!