LoL All-Star Day 2 – Preview and Predictions

After an explosive opening to the All Stars Paris 2014, teams have got a dose of reality when they met on the Summoner’s Rift. Expectations were high and some teams floundered on stage. SKT T1 K came in strong and took two games away from TPA and Cloud 9 while Fnatic failed to grab even a point from the weaker Cloud 9. Meanwhile, OMG looked to be strong after taking two wins. TPA who has been hailed as the underdog of this tournament also failed to take a win against SKT and OMG. Will the underperforming teams be able to recuperate from the beating they got on Day 1 of the All-Star Invitational group stage? Find out in our preview for Day 2 of the League of Legends All-Star tournament Paris 2014.

-> view Preview Day 3 – Semifinals

LoL All-Stars Overview Day 2:

Betting / LivestreamLoL All-Stars Livestream
Betting Odds Link Button
Special bets Link Button

Schedule and Odds – LoL All-Star Day 2*

  • 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM – All-Star Challenge #2 – Hexakill
  • aprox. 2:00 PM – 3:10 PM –  SK Telecom T1 K vs OMG
  • aprox. 3:10 PM – 4:20 PM –  Cloud 9 vs Taipei Assassins
  • aprox. 4:20 PM – 5:30 PM – Fnatic vs SK Telecom T1 K
  • aprox. 5:30 PM – 6:40 PM –  OMG vs Cloud 9
  • aprox. 6:40 PM – 8:00 PM –  Fnatic vs Taipei Assassins
  • aprox. 8:00 PM – 10:00 PM – Tiebreaker Time

Odds comparison

You can find out more about the betting sites offering odds for the LoL All-Stars 2014 in our esports betting sites overview or in our article about betting on the All-Stars 2014. Please notice that the odds shown here might have changed in the meantime. No warranty! To take a look at the current odds simply follow the links below the screenshots.

Pinnacle esports betting Logo Pinnacle Sports Pinnacle esports betting Logo

LoL All-Stars Day 2 schedule and betting odds - Pinnacle

Vied current esports bets at Pinnalce Sports

Logo of eSports bookmaker eSportsventure eSportsventure Logo of eSports bookmaker eSportsventure

LoL All-Stars Day 2 schedule and betting odds - eSportsventure

Bet365 Logo2 BET 365 Bet365 Logo2

LoL All-Stars Day 2 schedule and betting odds - bet365

check odds at Bet365 esports

BET365 INFO: Find LCS betting in the menu on the left side under: Specials -> World

Datbet-logo-small DATBET Datbet-logo-small

LoL All-Stars Day 2 schedule and betting odds -Datbet

Betting Tips | Predictions All-Stars Day 2

TOP Game of All-Stars Day 2

SKT T1 K vs OMG (May 9, 2014 05:00 PDT/ 08:00 EDT/ 14:00 CEST)

SK Telecom T1 LogoOMG LogoFans and analysts alike have clamored for a long time for these two teams to find themselves at the Rift. SKT won decisively against their match with TPA and Cloud 9 but they will surely face a few problems with OMG. Everyone was surprised when Faker picked Twisted Fate during their match against TPA and that went well against an immobile AD carry and an all-in support like Leona. This will be very beneficial for him if the team will go against a tower diving all-in team like OMG. SKT would simply wait for OMG to make a move and counter each and every strategy they make. But, the problem now is if OMG can execute the aggression properly leaving no time for SKT to react. This problem will be in the hands of Bengi to counter gank lanes and Impact to immediately teleport towards the teamfight and secure a front line for the team.

It has been said in the interviews that OMG will not be able to beat SKT during their match. But, OMG will have to try and they need to create another strategy to counter whatever SKT has in store for them. They will need to adapt their game according to the pick and ban phase. OMG’s gameplay was a bit scattered and it showed during their match against Fnatic. SKT knows this and they will surely take advantage of their indecisiveness. But, SKT also knows how good OMG can perform in teamfights. It will be a match to watch for sure.

Prediction: While OMG makes a valiant display of aggression and strategy, SKT will still be able to beat them in the end.
Result: Prediction correct | Winner: SKT T1 K

Cloud 9 vs TPA (May 9, 2014 06:00 PDT/ 09:00 EDT/ 15:00 CEST)

Cloud9 LogoTPA LogoComing in to the tournament, everyone thought that Cloud 9 is the weakest of the team without their shotcaller Hai. Everyone was surprised when they were able to take a game from Fnatic and now they will need to take another game from the Assassins as well. Meanwhile, TPA was expected to be at the same level with SKT during their match but everyone was surprised at how uncoordinated the team was. BeBe was the only hope for the assassins as Achie’s Lee Sin was diving left and right and passed to a point where he was 0-6. TPA needs to be more coordinated with their game if they want to snag a win against Cloud 9.

Prediction: If TPA can get it back together, they can win this game against a weaker Cloud 9. TPA can do it and win the game.
Result: Prediction failed | Winner: Cloud 9

Fnatic vs SKT (May 9, 2014 7:00 PDT/ 10:00 EDT/ 16:00 CEST)

Fnatic LogoSK Telecom T1 LogoFnatic is down and out of this tournament. They have lost two games in the first day and they will surely feel discouraged about it. But, Fnatic is known to be down on their luck during the first few matches of any tournament and come back strong. Will they be able to come back especially against SKT? SKT showed a solid game when they faced against Cloud 9. They handed Cloud 9 a game where they were dominant through and through. This time Fnatic won’t be able to turn the tables this time. Their only hope is Faker gets a bad day and feeds.

Prediction: SKT wins another match and secure their spot at the Semifinals.
Result: Prediction correct | Winner: SKT T1 K

Cloud 9 vs OMG (May 9, 2014 08:00 PDT/ 11:00 EDT/ 17:00 CEST)

Cloud9 LogoOMG LogoIf Cloud 9 wins or loses the previous match, this will be the deciding game for them if they will go to the Semifinals or not. Chances are, it will be very difficult for them especially when they have an aggressive laning team like OMG. Their only hope is to go with the 4 vs 0 fast tower push and hope to skip the laning phase for their carries. This way, they skip the aggression from OMG and force them to play the objective game where Cloud 9 is better at playing. Meteos will be on point in this game as he will need to secure the objectives and be their for the team during their tower pushes. The problem now is, OMG has also learned how to play the objective game based on their match against Fnatic. They have solidly secured all of their buffs and grabbed dragons left and right. If not for Cyanide, they would have taken the Baron buff as well.

Prediction: If Cloud 9 skips the laning phase, they need to take their game to the next level to win against OMG. OMG will be able to counter their strategy hence winning the game.
Result: Prediction failed | Winner: Cloud 9

TPA vs Fnatic ( May 9, 2014 09:00 PDT/ 12:00 EDT/ 18:00 CEST)

TPA LogoFnatic LogoBoth teams have suffered heavy losses the entire tournament but they will surely learn a lot from this experience. TPA will have a lot to gain since they have a player who have only joined them last month. Meanwhile, Fnatic will have everything to lose. They are playing on the international stage once again and yet they were unable to perform well. TPA needs to play a methodical game and their champion rotations need to be performed in surgical accuracy against a team who is known for their accurate decision making skills like Fnatic.

Prediction: If will be a hard game but Fnatic will get the win.
Result: Prediction correct | Winner: Fnatic

Total results: 60% (3 correct, 2 failed)

*.) Odds may have changed by now – no guarantee!