TI7 Main Event Day 2 – Predicitions & Betting Tips

It is the second day of the main event of The International 2017 and there are 4 very exciting games for us today. Yesterday we had to say goodbye to Execration, Cloud9, Infamous and Invictus Gaming Vitality and today two more teams will be eliminated. Everyday there will be teams eliminated until one team remains at the end who gets to lift the Aegis. Today will be exciting, especcially if you consider the surprises of yesterday. Invictus Gaming managed to beat Team Liquid in their upper bracket game. Team Liquid picked their opponents themselves, thinking that IG would be the easiest team to face. They were quite wrong, as showcased by Invictus Gaming, who managed to beat Team Liquid not only in the Draft but also ingame. A similar fate experienced Evil Geniuses, as they lost in two very close games against Newbee. Both teams, beforehand declared the favorites, are now in the lower bracket with their tournament lives on the line. There were more surprises in the lower bracket round of yesterday, as Team Empire managed to beat Cloud9, eliminating them from the tournament. And Digital Chaos won against iG.Vitality and the team from the East are the first Chinese team to pack their bags to go home. But let’s look at today. 4 exciting games, two from the upper bracket and two from the lower bracket. If you are interested in wagering visit our site for betting on TI 7.

Dota 2 Icon Predictions – TI7 Main Event Day 2 – Upper Bracket

UB Quarter-finals #1: LGD Young Forever Team Logo Dota 2 LGD Forever Young vs. TNC Pro Team TNC Pro Team Dota 2 eSports Logo

August 8th, 2017: 10:00 AM PDT / 01:00 PM EDT / 19:00 CEST

The start of the day brings us the matchup LGD Forever Young (abbreviated LFY) against TNC Pro Team. LFY is the surprise team of TI7 so far. They managed to get into group B through the Chinese qualifiers and to say they were dominating their group is almost an understatement. With a record of 14 wins and 2 losses no other team could hold a candle to them. But now we are going into the important phase of the tournament, and it will be revealed how LFY feels on the big stage and if they can continue to play the way they did. If they manage to do so, there is not much that TNC Pro Team can do to stop them. TNC managed to play a very good group phase and they are a team you should never underrate. With their addition in captain 1437 the team seems to have learned much on the strategic side of things. But they are definitely the underdogs of this match. If they manage to play their game this will be an exciting game. Otherwise LFY will dominate this game and surely advance with two wins to the next round.
Prediction: LGD Forever Young wins the match. Result: 2:0.

UB Quarter-finals #2: LGD Team Logo Dota2 LGD Gaming vs. Virtus.pro Virtus Pro Team Logo Dota 2

August 8th, 2017: 01:00 PM PDT / 04:00 PM EDT / 22:00 CEST

The second upper bracket game of the day is LGD Gaming against Virtus.pro. Both LGD teams are impressive this year, and if both teams win their respective matchups they will face each other in the next round. But for LGD Gaming there is an obstacle in the way. A big one called Virtus.pro. The Chinese team really convinced in the group stages and they managed to place second, just behind Team Liquid. In their first big test of the main event of TI7 they are playing against Virtus.pro. The team from the CIS region might experience some problems with this opponent. Nonetheless Virtus.pro is also a really strong team, which they showed many times in the group stages. LGD Gaming is the slight favorite here, but the game can swing very fast from one end to the other.
Prediction: LGD Gaming wins the match. Result: 2:1.

You know who will win?

188bet banner

Dota 2 Icon Predictions – TI7 Main Event Day 2 – Lower Bracket

Match #1: Team Liquid Logo Dota2 Team Liquid vs. Team Secret Team Secret Logo Dota 2

August 8th, 2017: 04:00 PM PDT / 07:00 PM EDT / 01:00 CEST (the next day)

Onto the elimination matches. First we have Team Liquid going up against Team Secret. Team Liquid played really well in the group stages and placed first. This was in line with the expectations of many fans who saw Team Liquid going all the way and winning TI7. Their game against Invictus Gaming yesterday seemed to throw them off. The problem was less their play in the game, but more getting outdrafted and Invictus Gaming playing on another level. This is a loss which will haunt them for quite some time. Team Secret on the other hand have managed to successfully navigate the first round of the lower bracket and can breathe a sigh of relief as all their games going forward are best-of-threes. On paper Team Liquid is the clear favorite, but after the showing yesterday Team Secret has a chance to knock out the favorites at this stage.
Prediction: Team Liquid wins the match. Result: 2:1.

Match #2: Evil Genius Team Logo Dota 2 Evil Geniuses  vs. Team Empire Team Empire Logo Dota2

August 8th, 2017: 05:00 PM PDT / 08:00 PM EDT / 02:00 CEST (the next day)

The last game is Evil Geniuses against Team Empire. Evil Geniuses find themselves also in the lower bracket after their loss to Newbee. The North Americans had their games well in hand, but they failed in the crucial minutes of the matches. Today will show if they get their monkey off their backs and beat Team Empire, as they are the clear favorites in this match. And Evil Geniuses seems to grow stronger when they are in the lower bracket with their tournament lives on the line. It seems they almost need the pressure. Team Empire managed to beat Cloud9 in the first round of the lower bracket. An astonishing feat, especcially if you consider they had to swap a player just days before The International 2017 started. This match can develop into a very close encounter, but the notion that Evil Geniuses will dominate lies close.
Prediction: Evil Geniuses wins the match. Result: 2:0.

You know who will win?

Read more about the Dota 2 The International 2017