Group D | League of Legends Worlds 2017

By way of variety Group D of the 2017 League of Legends World Championship is the group of death life this time – especially for Team SoloMid. Although the Flash Wolves are internationally proven and moderately successful and the European challengers named Misfits are still unpredictable this group stage draw gives Bjergsen and his teammates all the trump cards they needed and no more excuses why they should not reach the knockout stage of the tournament again. However, the hope of a whole nation is now in the hands of the North American superstars and the resulting pressure could have a strong impact on the team on the big stage. Team SoloMid has always been a very emotional team which got carried by successes and defeats in the past. Only the preliminary round of the tournament – starting with the Play-in Stage #1 on September 23rd – could change the landscape of Group D in an unhealthy way for the former lucky teams. If all favourites of the big League of Legends regions qualify for the group stage, Team WE would enter Group D directly because of the constellation of the draw. The Chinese powerhouse is probably the most dangerous team of the preliminary round and should not be underestimated in the main competition.

Quarterfinals > Semifinals > Finals
Play-In Stage #1 > Play-In Stage #2 > Group Stage #1 > Group Stage #2 

Group A | Group B | Group C | Group D

League of Legends Icon LoL Worlds 2017 Group D – Table and standings

Betting Odds Link ButtonPredictions LoL Worlds 2017 ButtonLive Stream Button for LoL Worlds 2017
Schedule and Results LoL Worlds 2017
Special bets Link Button
GROUP D
1. League of Legends Team WE Logo LoL Worlds Team WE 5-1
2. Misfits EU LCS Team Logo LoL Misfits
4-3
3. Team SoloMid MSI 2017 Team Logo Team SoloMid 3-4
4. Flash Wolves Team Logo IEM Katowice 2017 Flash Wolves 1-5
view all Group Standings

League of Legends Icon Match Schedule Group D – LoL Worlds 2017

Certainly the entire schedule for the League of Legends World Championship group stage is still missing because the Play-In stage of the tournament has not yet been completed. As soon as the matches are known you will find the next dates and results of the event right here.

  Group Stage #2 – Day 3 – Saturday, October 14th 

Match #1: Misfits EU LCS Team Logo LoL Misfits vs. Flash Wolves Flash Wolves Team Logo IEM Katowice 2017   1 :
Start Time: October 14th, 09:00 PM PDT / 00:00 AM EDT / 06:00 CEST

Match #2: League of Legends Team WE Logo LoL Worlds Team WE vs. Team SoloMid Team SoloMid MSI 2017 Team Logo   1 :
Start Time: October 14th, 10:00 PM PDT / 01:00 AM EDT / 07:00 CEST

Match #3: Flash Wolves Team Logo IEM Katowice 2017 Flash Wolves vs. Team WE League of Legends Team WE Logo LoL Worlds   0
Start Time: October 14th, 11:00 PM PDT / 02:00 AM EDT / 08:00 CEST

Match #4: Team SoloMid MSI 2017 Team Logo Team SoloMid vs. Misfits Misfits EU LCS Team Logo LoL   1
Start Time: October 14th, 12:00 AM PDT / 03:00 AM EDT / 09:00 CEST

Match #5: Team SoloMid MSI 2017 Team Logo Team SoloMid vs. Flash Wolves Flash Wolves Team Logo IEM Katowice 2017   0
Start Time: October 14th, 01:00 AM PDT / 04:00 AM EDT / 10:00 CEST

Match #6: Misfits EU LCS Team Logo LoL Misfits vs. Team WE League of Legends Team WE Logo LoL Worlds   0
Start Time: October 14th, 02:00 AM PDT / 05:00 AM EDT / 11:00 CEST

Tiebreaker:

Match #7: Team SoloMid MSI 2017 Team Logo Team SoloMid vs. Misfits Misfits EU LCS Team Logo LoL   0 :
Start Time: October 14th, 03:00 AM PDT / 06:00 AM EDT / 12:00 CEST

>> Take a look at the complete schedule and results of LoL Worlds 2017
>> All Teams and Players of LoL Worlds 2017

League of Legends Icon Group D Betting Odds Comparison*

Very soon our popular League of Legends betting providers and online bookmakers will be offering odds for the upcoming group stage of the League of Legends World Championship 2017. As usual you will find a comparison of the best betting odds here at our site to help you getting started. In the meantime you can take a look at the existing betting possibilies for the LoL World Championship 2017.

Bet365 Logo2 BET365 Bet365 Logo2Group D Betting Odds LoL Worlds 2017 Bet365check current odds at Bet365 >>
BET365 INFO: Find LCS betting in the menu on the left: E-Sports > League of Legends

Pinnacle esports betting Logo Pinnacle Sports Pinnacle esports betting Logo

check current odds at Pinnacle Sports >>

League of Legends Icon Prediction for LoL Worlds 2017 Group D

The hopes of the North American League of Legends fans are resting on the shoulders of Team SoloMid and the team has also hit the jackpot with the constellation of Group D this year. Generally speaking, the skill level of the teams in Group D is very similar but if Team WE qualifies from the preliminary round and joins the other challengers in this group, each of the four teams could make it into the knockout stage. The Misfits are perhaps the most unexperienced squad in this group but PowerOfEvil and his teammates could surprise the countless European LoL fans and make a run through the tournament like H2K Gaming last year. The Flash Wolves stand and fall with their jungler Karsa – if he plays an excellent tournament the team is capable of a lot of things and the LMS team could again advance very far this year.

Potential candidates for promotion:

  • Flash Wolves
  • Team SoloMid

*.) Odds may have changed by now – no guarantee! The predictions are the opinion of the author.

You might also be interested in: