Group A | League of Legends Worlds 2017

As if the group draw of the League of Legends World Championship 2017 would follow a fixed manuscript we find again two old rivals in Group A of the tournament who apparently compete against each other every year in the group stage: SK Telecom T1 and Edward Gaming. The number 1 team from China has once again drawn the short straw and will compete against the reigning world champions from South Korea – a hard fight for the promotion in this group lies ahead of them. Furthermore, the ahq e-Sports Club will also participate in Group A but the performance of the team has declined considerably in recent years and the Flash Wolves started to dominate the LMS region. Group A will be completed by a team from the Play-In stage of the tournament but considering the “one team from each region” rule it will not be possible to draw Team WE, which is considered the strongest team in the preliminary round, into this group. Fnatic or Cloud9 are also two more strong candidates for promotion to the main tournament and would make Group A into a real challenger for every teams. But no matter which team will emerge from the Play-In stage, Edward Gaming and SK Telecom T1 will be very hard to overcome. The group stage of the LoL Worlds 2017 will start on September 5th, we expect a fascinating tournament with a hopefully exciting match on Summoner’s Rift.

Quarterfinals > Semifinals > Finals
Play-In Stage #1 > Play-In Stage #2 > Group Stage #1 > Group Stage #2 

Group A | Group B | Group C | Group D

League of Legends Icon LoL Worlds 2017 Group A – Table and standings

Betting Odds Link ButtonPredictions LoL Worlds 2017 ButtonLive Stream Button for LoL Worlds 2017
Schedule and Results LoL Worlds 2017
Special bets Link Button
GROUP A
1. SK Telecom T1 MSI 2017 Team Logo SK Telecom T1
5-1
2. Cloud9 Team Logo dota2 Cloud9 3-3
3. League of Legends EDward Gaming Logo LoL Worlds Edward Gaming 2-4
3. Team ahq e Sports Club LoL Worlds ahq e-Sports Club 2-4
view all Group Standings

League of Legends Icon Match Schedule Group A – LoL Worlds 2017

Certainly the entire schedule for the League of Legends World Championship group stage is still missing because the Play-In stage of the tournament has not yet been completed. As soon as the matches are known you will find the next dates and results of the event right here.

  Group Stage #2 – Day 4 – Sunday, October 15th 

Match #1: Team ahq e Sports Club LoL Worlds ahq e-Sports Club vs. SK Telecom T1 SK Telecom T1 MSI 2017 Team Logo   1 :
Start Time: October 15th, 09:00 PM PDT / 00:00 AM EDT / 06:00 CEST

Match #2: League of Legends EDward Gaming Logo LoL Worlds EDward Gaming vs. Cloud9 Cloud9 Team Logo dota2   1 :
Start Time: October 15th, 10:00 PM PDT / 01:00 AM EDT / 07:00 CEST

Match #3: Team ahq e Sports Club LoL Worlds ahq e-Sports Club vs. EDward Gaming League of Legends EDward Gaming Logo LoL Worlds   0 :
Start Time: October 15th, 11:00 PM PDT / 02:00 AM EDT / 08:00 CEST

Match #4: Cloud9 Team Logo dota2 Cloud9 vs. SK Telecom T1 SK Telecom T1 MSI 2017 Team Logo   0 :
Start Time: October 15th, 12:00 AM PDT / 03:00 AM EDT / 09:00 CEST

Match #5: Cloud9 Team Logo dota2 Cloud9 vs. ahq e-Sports Club Team ahq e Sports Club LoL Worlds   1 :
Start Time: October 15th, 01:00 AM PDT / 04:00 AM EDT / 10:00 CEST

Match #6: SK Telecom T1 MSI 2017 Team Logo SK Telecom T1 vs. EDward Gaming League of Legends EDward Gaming Logo LoL Worlds   1 :
Start Time: October 15th, 02:00 AM PDT / 05:00 AM EDT / 11:00 CEST

>> Take a look at the complete schedule and results of LoL Worlds 2017
>> All Teams and Players of LoL Worlds 2017

League of Legends Icon Group A Betting Odds Comparison*

Soon our reputable League of Legends eSports betting providers will be offering LoL bets and betting odds for the group stage winner teams of the League of Legends World Championship 2017. As always you will find a detailed comparison of the best LoL betting odds right here to help you getting started. In the meantime you can have a look at the existing LoL Worlds 2017 bets, odds and betting sites.

Bet365 Logo2 BET365 Bet365 Logo2Group A Betting Odds LoL Worlds 2017 Bet365check current odds at Bet365 >>
BET365 INFO: Find LCS betting in the menu on the left: E-Sports > League of Legends

Pinnacle esports betting Logo Pinnacle Sports Pinnacle esports betting Logo

check current odds at Pinnacle Sports >>

League of Legends Icon Prediction for Group A

Despite the weak performance and defeat in the Grand Finals of the LCK Summer Split 2017 against Longzhu Gaming the SK Telecom T1 team is still favourite for winning the World Championship title. The reigning World Champion – like all the teams from South Korea – is an international force and will most likely make it out of Group A. There is still a tiny chance that hell will freeze over and we know with an infinite number of parallel universes there might be some where SK Telecom T1 will not advance from Group stage but this incident is very unlikely. Edward Gaming – the number 1 seed of the Chinese LPL – also has good chances of reaching the knockout round of the tournament. Only the Fnatic team or Cloud9 – if they were to be drawn into this group – could give the Chinese a run for their money.

Potential candidates for promotion:

  • SK Telecom T1
  • Edward Gaming

*.) Odds may have changed by now – no guarantee! The predictions are the opinion of the author.

You might also be interested in: