IEM San Jose 2014 | League of Legends Tournament

Intel Extreme Masters San Jose - LogoDecember 2014 is here, and for League of Legends players, it means only one thing, the LoL tournament at Intel Extreme Masters (IEM) San Jose is coming closer with every tick of the clock! The IEM is currently in Season 9 and the League of Legends event is going to be followed by thousands of LoL gamers, not only because they want to see their favorite teams in action, but because they want to know how the professional teams react to LoL patch 4.20 as well – one of the biggest patches in LoL’s history. The event is hosting some of the best teams in LoL currently, and with the LCS NA and  LCS EU split winners going head on head, it is going to be a fistful of action for the fans watching it live and of course all matches at IEM San Jose are streamed live! The tournament is running from Saturday December 6th to Sunday December 7th and most League of Legends betting sites are offering odds for the LoL tournament at San Jose. So take a look at the odds in our previews if you want to know who is favored by the eSports analysts working there! Welcome to the LoL event at IEM San Jose 2014!  Take a look at the Recap of the League of Legends Tournament in San Jose 2014

—> Starcraft 2 – IEM San Jose 2014

LoL IEM San Jose facts:

Betting / LivestreamIEM San Jose League of Legends (LoL) tournament Live Stream Button
Betting Odds Link Button
  • 12/06/2014 – 12/07/2014
  • Location: San Jose, SAP Center
  • 6 teams
  • Single Elimination with 2 Wildcards
  • Best of 3 | Finals : Best of 5
  • Patch: 4.20
  • Prize Money: $ 75,000
  • Live stream for all matches
  • Esports betting tips and predictions
  • Betting Odds for all matches available

Schedule IEM San Jose – League of Legends

Already impatient? Well, depending on when you are reading this, there may still be some time left in the tournament! The tournament will be held offline from December 6th – 7th, in San Jose SAP center and will be broadcasted live, on multiple streams through various distributors such as Twitch and Azubu. The prize pool is $ 75,000, and here is a complete breakdown of the schedule:

Schedule Quarter-Finals

Quarter-Final #1: IEM San Jose - League of Legends Team Unicorns of Love - small Unicorns of Love vs. IEM San Jose - League of Legends Team Lyon Gaming - small Lyon Gaming (2 : 0)
(Dec 6th, 12:00 PST/ 15:00 EST/ 21:00 CET)
Quarter-Final#2: IEM San Jose - League of Legends Team Pain Gaming - small paiN Gaming vs. IEM San Jose - League of Legends Team Cloud 9 - small Cloud9 (0 : 2)
(Dec 6th, 15:00 PST/ 18:00 EST/ 24:00 CET)

—> IEM San Jose Quarter-Finals Preview and Betting Odds Comparison   | Quarter-Finals Recap

Schedule Semi-Finals

Semi-Final #1: IEM San Jose - League of Legends Team SoloMid - small Team SoloMid vs. IEM San Jose - League of Legends Team Unicorns of Love - small Unicorns of Love (0 : 2)
(Dec 6th/7th, 18:00 PST/ 21:00 EST/ 03:00 CET)
Semi-Final#2: IEM San Jose - League of Legends Team Alliance - small Alliance vs. IEM San Jose - League of Legends Team Cloud 9 - small Cloud9 (1 : 2)
(Dec 7th, 12:00 PST/ 15:00 EST/ 21:00 CET)

—> Semifinals Recap

IEM San Jose Grand Finals

Finals: IEM San Jose - League of Legends Team Unicorns of Love - small Unicorns of Love vs. IEM San Jose - League of Legends Team Cloud 9 - small Cloud9 (0 : 3)
(Dec 7th/8th, 16:00 PST/ 19:00 EST/ 01:00 CET)

—> Finals Recap

Overview December 6th

  • Unicorns of Love VS Lyon Gaming – 12 to 3 pm Pacific Standard Time.
  • Pain Gaming vs Cloud9 – 3 to 6 pm Pacific Standard Time.
  • Team SoloMid vs Winner of Unicorns of Love vs Lyon Gaming – 6 to 9 pm Pacific Standard Time.

Overview December 7th

  • Winner of Pain Gaming vs Cloud 9 against Alliance – 12 to 3 pm PST
  • Finals – 4 pm PST onwards

Next Matches – Betting Odds

[sportbet league=”6150″]

Start Time: GMT
Betting Odds presented by Pinnacle Sports. Read more about esports betting at Pinnacle

Format

The brackets are fairly simple, due to the fact that there are only 6 teams in total. With TSM and Alliance already seeded through to the semi-finals, the quarterfinal matches will be between the Brazilian and fan voted teams, and the two emergent victors will play their semi-finals with the NA and EU split owners.

The quarterfinals and semifinal stages will be best of 3 matches, while the final’s match will be a best of 5, making sure to test the finalist’s to their limits!

Oh and the best part, all of these matches will be on the LoL patch 4.20, which makes IEM San Jose the first competitive stage where this patch will be played. So hold on to your knickers, while teams reveal their new jungle picks, routes and strategies! Not to mentioned, the all new Summoner’s Rift will also get to debut itself on stage for the first time!

San Jose Intel Extreme Master LoL Teams

  • IEM San Jose - League of Legends Team SoloMid Team SoloMid | LCS NA | (invited – bye to Semi-Finals)
  • IEM San Jose - League of Legends Team Alliance Alliance | LCS EU | (invited – bye to Semi-Finals)
  • IEM San Jose - League of Legends Team Cloud 9 Cloud9 | LCS NA | (voted by community)
  • IEM San Jose - League of Legends Team Unicorns of Love Unicorns of Love | LCS EU | (voted by community)
  • IEM San Jose - League of Legends Team Pain Gaming Pain Gaming (qualified)
  • IEM San Jose - League of Legends Team Lyon Gaming Lyon Gaming (qualified)

If you read the schedule, you will know that there are 6 teams in total (Alliance, TSM, Cloud 9, Unicorns of Love, Pain Gaming and Lyon Gaming), but apart from the obvious 3, many don’t know about the other teams participating in this tournament.

Unicorns of love is a recently qualified for the EU LCS Spring Split 2015 | Season 5, from the challenger tier and they have been voted in by the fans to play in this IEM tournament. Most probably because people want to see a new team in action, compared to Fnatic who would have secured this spot for themselves if not for UOL. On the other hand, Pain Gaming is a well-known Brazilian team, as they have participated in many tournaments before as well, however this time they had to defeat the World’s Wildcard Qualifier to get into the IEM San Jose. We already know how Lyon ended up here, securing their much sought 6th place seed after playing matches against 3 possible candidates from Latin America.

Live Stream and Casters – IEM San Jose LoL Tournament

Already worried for your commentary? Well, you need not worry! IEM has made sure to get the best LoL talent out on stage to provide a detailed analysis of each and every moment of the game! Deman and Miller will be casting as well, so you can see them in action one last time before the EU LCS goes over to Berlin! Here is the complete list of caster’s and player analysts coming to IEM San Jose:

  • Sjokz
  • Bisland!!
  • Deman
  • Snoopeh
  • STvicious
  • Miller
  • MonteCristo
  • Jatt
  • Kobe

You can watch the League of Legends matches at IEM San Jose in the live stream right here. Just click play on the button to start the stream! The red light indicates that the stream is live now!

You might also be interested in:

IEM San Jose 2015 – LoL

IEM World Championship 2015 – League of Legends Tournament

IEM (Intel Extreme Masters) Cologne 2014 – LoL Tournament

Official Website

Read more about League of Legends betting

Esports betting sites overview and review