IEM Cologne 2015 | League of Legends tournament

IEM Intel Extreme Masters Cologne 2015 LogoIEM is heading into its fourth event for its Season X, the event is taking place in the ESL Studio in Cologne and the participating teams are from around the globe. With 6 participating teams and some changes being made to the ones who’ve made it to the stage we could be looking at some unruly or extremely exciting games, especially with the games being played on the recent 5.23 patch with the new champion Illaoi enabled. We can expect to see some fresh tactics and the meta shaken as the recent changes made to the game have been ground breaking, games will either feel extremely quick or slow depending on how well the teams play but there will be no middle ground, this patch can be very unforgiving. The winner and the runner up of this tournament are qualified for the League of Legends IEM Season 10 World Championship in Katowice (March 2016).

LoL IEM Season 10 – Cologne facts:

Betting / LivestreamLive Stream Button for IEM San Jose 2015 - League of Legends
Betting Odds Link Button
Fantasy betting Link Button
  • Date: 12/18/2015 – 12/20/2015
  • Location: Cologne, Germany
  • 6 teams
  • Quarter and semi-finals will be Best of 3
  • Finals will be Best of 5
  • Patch: 5.23
  • Live stream for all matches
  • Betting Odds for all matches available

The six competing teams are

2 fan voted European teams

  • Team Fnatic Logo - IEM Cologne 2015 Fnatic
  • H2K Gaming Logo - IEM Cologne 2015 H2K-Gaming

2 fan voted North American teams

  • Team Cloud 9 Logo - IEM Cologne 2015  Cloud9
  • Team Dignitas Logo - IEM Cologne 2015  Dignitas

(Team Liquid withdrew from the tournament for multiple reasons)

1 fan voted Chinese team

  • Qiao Gu LPL Logo - IEM Cologne 2015  Qiao Gu Reapers

(EDward Gaming withdrew due to player injuries)

1 Korean team, winner of the KESPA Cup

  • Ever LoL Team Logo - IEM Cologne 2015 Ever

All of these teams will be participating in a Best of 3 series with Fnatic and Ever taking a higher seed in the Semi-finals and the others participating in the Quarter-finals to see who will advance, this is all in a single elimination bracket so they’ve only got 1 life each. The finals will be a Best of 5 series and the winners of the tournament will take hold of their $50,000 winnings. Cologne will be the last stop for the Intel Extreme Masters in 2015 so take a few moments to appreciate a few of the top teams from around the world in a relaxed environment along with their fans whilst competing for the IEM trophy.

Match Schedule for the IEM Cologne 2015

Day 1 – Friday 12/18/2015

Match #1: Team Dignitas Logo - IEM Cologne 2015  Dignitas vs. Qiao Gu LPL Logo - IEM Cologne 2015  QG Reapers       1   2   
Start time: 7:40 am PST / 10:40 am EST / 16:40 CET 

Match #2: Team Cloud 9 Logo - IEM Cologne 2015  Cloud9 vs. H2K Gaming Logo - IEM Cologne 2015  H2k       1   2   
Start time: 11:00 am PST / 2:00 pm EST / 20:00 CET

>> Quarter Finals preview and predictions

Day 2 – Saturday 12/19/2015

Match #3: Team Fnatic Logo - IEM Cologne 2015  Fnatic vs. Qiao Gu LPL Logo - IEM Cologne 2015  QG Reaper     1   2   
Start time: 7:40 am PST / 10:40 am EST / 16:40 CET 

Match #4: Ever LoL Team Logo - IEM Cologne 2015  Ever vs. H2K Gaming Logo - IEM Cologne 2015  H2k      2   1   
Start time: 11:00 am PST / 2:00 pm EST / 20:00 CET 

>> Semi-finals preview and predictions

Day 3 – Sunday 12/20/2015

Finals – Match #5: Ever LoL Team Logo - IEM Cologne 2015  Ever vs. Qiao Gu LPL Logo - IEM Cologne 2015  QG Reaper      3   2   
Start time: 8:40 am PST / 11:40 am EST / 17:40 CET 

IEM Cologne 2015 Betting Odds

Be sure, most major esports betting sites will have have League of Legends bets and odds available for the Intel Extreme Masters tournament. We´ll update the article as soon as the first LoL IEM Cologne 2015 bets are live.

Bet365 Logo2 BET365 Bet365 Logo2

schedule-betting-odds-semifinals-IEM-Cologne-2015

Schedule Betting Odds IEM Cologne 2015
check current odds at Bet365 >>
BET365 INFO: Find CS:GO betting in the menu on the left: E-Sports

bet at home logo Bet-at-Home bet at home logo

check current odds at Bet-at-Home >>

Bet-at-Home Info: Find CS:GO betting in the menu on the left: All sports > E-Sport

Pinnacle esports betting Logo Pinnacle Sports Pinnacle esports betting Logo

check current odds at Pinnacle Sports >>

Livestream and Casters

Casters for the IEM Cologne 2015:

  • Desk Host: Sean Charles
  • Analyst: William „Chobra“ Cho
  • Analyst: Marcel „Dexter“ Feldkamp
  • Analyst: Jakob „YamatoCannon“ Mebdi
  • Commentator: Devin „Piratechnics“ Younge
  • Commentator: Mitch „UberShouts“ Leslie
  • Commentator: Christopher „PapaSmithy“ Smith
  • Commentator: Indiana „Froskurinn“ Black

You can watch the LoL matches of Intel Extreme Masters Cologne live here on our site. Just start the player below when the tournament is live!

You might also be interested in:

IEM San Jose 2015 – League of Legends

Esports betting bonus overview