ESL Pro League Season 3 Finals | Counter Strike GO

ESL ESEA Pro League LogoIn my opinion, this is one of the best tournaments in Counter Strike’s history. It is not because of how the games are played out but how the event is being done. It keeps the teams engaged constantly by providing nonstop and immense CSGO action with a regular season sort of feel that we see in today’s sports. These teams are well rewarded and have a shot for a bigger reward if they advance to the finals. The only problem I see in this is that the power struggle in NA to compete against EU teams are unrivaled. Last season, we had 4 EU teams that advanced to the top 4 which made the other 4 NA teams the bottom 4. We are hoping to see a fight this time with Luminosity Gaming being amongst the best teams today.

ESL Pro League Season 3 Finals | Facts

Betting / LivestreamLive Stream Button for CS:GO ESL Pro League Finals
Betting Odds Link Button
Special bets Link Button
  • Date: 5/11/2016 – 5/15/2016
  • Location: O2 Arena London, UK
  • Prize Pool: $512,000
  • 8 Teams (Top 4 EU and Top 4 NA)
  • Format: Bo1 groups (bo3 eliminations), Playoffs Bo3
  • Valve Major: No
  • Ticket information can be found here.
  • Predictions for ESL Pro League Season 3 Finals
  • Betting odds available for all matches.
  • Live Streaming available for all matches.

CS:GO ESL Pro League – Playoffs:

Semi-Finals 

Semi-Final #1:  Luminosity Gaming CSGO Team Logo Luminosity Gaming vs. Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo Ninjas in Pyjamas   2  :  1  (16/4) | (8/16) | (16/10) 
Start Time: May 14th, 07:00 AM PDT  / 10:00 AM EDT  / 16:00 CEST

Semi-Final #2: G2 Esports CSGO Team Logo G2 Esports vs. Fnatic CSGO Team Logo Fnatic   2  :   (14/16) | (16/8) | (16/12) 
Start Time: May 14th, 10:40 AM PDT  / 01:40 PM EDT  / 19:40 CEST

Grand Final 

Grand Final: Luminosity Gaming CSGO Team Logo Luminosity Gaming vs. G2 Esports CSGO Team Logo G2 Esports
  3  :  2  (10/16) | (16/13) | (10/16) | (16/11) | (19/16)  
Start Time: May 14th, 09:00AM PDT  / 12:00PM EDT  / 18:00 CEST

Groups and Standings

GROUP A | Standings
1. G2 Esports CSGO Team Logo G2 Esports 6p
2. Optic Gaming CSGO Team Logo OpTic Gaming 3p
3. Luminosity Gaming CSGO Team Logo Luminosity Gaming 3p
4. Team Astralis CSGO Team Logo Astralis 0p
Match Schedule / Results
GROUP B | Standings
1. Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo Ninjas in Pyjamas 6p
2. Fnatic CSGO Team Logo Fnatic 3p
3. Team Liquid CSGO Logo Team Liquid 0p
4. Cloud9 CSGO Team Logo Cloud9 0p
Match Schedule / Results

Predictions and Betting Tips

The Ninja’s has been quite of a powerhouse lately. They have won 9 of their last 11 games against great teams in EU. They also look like the favorites to win the event along with Luminosity Gaming. Fnatic, on the other hand, are without their arguably best player olofmeister. They currently have wenton as a stand-in who hasn’t seen much or actually have experienced being in a big tournament such as an ESL Pro League Finals. This makes me think of fnatic as a long shot to win the tournament and I have already counted them out. Astralis has been relevant for every finals/playoffs they have been through but always come up short which makes me think that they are predictable to say the least. They have been the #1 Danish team in CS for so long since they have also been together for so long which probably accounted for their predictability. I don’t see any team out of NA to reach the top 4 other than LG from group A. LG will be my pick for the tournament as I see them having the advantage with their slow pace against the top contender NiP.

ESL Pro Finals – Day 5 – Grand-Final 

Grand Final: Luminosity Gaming CSGO Team Logo Luminosity Gaming vs. G2 Esports CSGO Team Logo G2 Esports
Start Time: May 14th, 09:00AM PDT  / 12:00PM EDT  / 18:00 CEST

shox has been divine lately (god shox) and looked like he was back in his heydays in Team LDLC. It may be a surprise to see G2.Esports in the finals but there is no question the talent is there. ScreaM with all those clutch rounds and shox winning almost any duel against one of the most individually skilled team in fnatic. There is a lot of hype but I still don’t think they will get close to 50-50 odds against LG. They have a slightly weaker map pool than LG where Dust 2 and Overpass will get banned and immediately LG would have the advantage. G2 have players with finals experience since it will be surely needed because it will be a Bo5 which plays a significant role in this matchup. I believe in shox to keep going and remember that they were the ones who brought down LG in the group stages. Although LG started off, they picked it up after being on the brink of elimination at the hands of Astralis. They won 2 straight against them and won against OpTic in a tight series. I always thought that NiP could finally figure out how to stop LG since the slow play style and great CT side of LG always seem to be a problem for NiP.

Luminosity Gaming (60%) vs G2.Esports (40%)
Bet: Low G2 (if odds are insanely skewed against G2)/Skip

ESL Pro Finals – Day 4 – Semi-Final 

Semi-Final #1:  Luminosity Gaming CSGO Team Logo Luminosity Gaming  vs. Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo Ninjas in Pyjamas

Start Time: May 14th, 07:00 AM PDT  / 10:00 AM EDT  / 16:00 CEST

LG and NiP are two of the top teams in CS right now. They won the previous 2 events where LG took MLG and NiP took DH Malmo. FalleN has been insanely good lately and they wouldn’t have won against OpTic without him. People may seem refrain from betting on LG after some rough patches which may skew the odds. They have a great map pool and so does NiP. It will all depend on 2-3 players in LG stepping up and come up big as it would take that much to win against the rising ninjas.

We have seen some NiP magic and one of the biggest choke in recent history too but they were able to prove to us that they are still focused by winning 16:9 against fnatic. It is scary to see that NiP has been winning without f0rest top fragging in any game. He has been doing that almost every game before and we could expect more from friberg too. Odds might get close to a 50-50 which isn’t that surprising since it is a battle of two giants.

Luminosity Gaming (49%) vs Ninjas in Pyjamas (51%)
Bet: Low NiP

Semi-Final #2: G2 Esports CSGO Team Logo G2 Esports vs. Fnatic CSGO Team Logo Fnatic

Start Time: May 14th, 10:40 AM PDT  / 01:40 PM EDT  / 19:40 CEST

G2 is finally showing how they have the talent to compete against any team but their consistency is still highly questionable. They pulled one match against NiP, who at that time, were on top of the world and is hard to see if they can still bring the same energy. They have around 4 games in total in the last 3 weeks. Boddy has been great for G2 but it was against a subpar OpTic team, who in my opinion got lucky to get one against Astralis because they played horrendously and was not the typical danish team we were used to seeing.

Fnatic has really taken a huge step back without olofmeister. We haven’t seen enough of wenton pulling the weight of the team which sort of defined fnatic before. They have players like JW, flusha, olofmeister, KRiMZ and dennis who each can shoulder the load at any match. That was the main reason why they ultimately fell short in MLG. You can’t have that type of mentality where one or two carries the whole team.

G2.Esports (40%) fnatic (60%)
Bet: Low G2/Skip

 

Day 1 

Match #1: Optic Gaming CSGO Team Logo OpTic Gaming vs. Team Astralis CSGO Team Logo Astralis
Start Time: May 11th, 05:00 AM PDT  / 08:00 AM EDT  / 14:00 CEST

No question who should win this one. Aside from OpTic’s currently abysmal form, they wouldn’t have a chance against Astralis even on their top form. The Canadian squad literally has no experience in a finale or playoff stage of this caliber and would be a great learning experience for them as they climb the NA rankings. Hopefully they could get karrigan rolling with this favorable matchup.

Astralis (90%) vs. OpTic Gaming (10%)
Bet: Skip

Match #2: Luminosity Gaming CSGO Team Logo Luminosity Gaming vs. G2 Esports CSGO Team Logo G2. Esports
Start Time: May 11th, 06:10 AM PDT  / 09:10 AM EDT  / 15:10 CEST

G2. Esports is a decent EU team with a lot of talent but that hasn’t translated to wins so far. Just a month ago, they replaced Ex6tence with bodyy and they have been more down than up most of the time. With the game being a best of 1, I could give them a shot in winning this one. Luminosity Gaming has been on a tear and doesn’t seem to be slowing down. FalleN has actually logged 150+ hours of CS in the past 2 weeks which is insane considering they had to prepare for events like DH Austin which they won.

Luminosity Gaming (70%) vs. G2. Esports (30%)
Bet: Skip

Match #3: Fnatic CSGO Team Logo Fnatic vs. Cloud9 CSGO Team Logo Cloud9
Start Time: May 11th, 07:20 AM PDT  / 10:20 AM EDT  / 16:20 CEST

These two teams faced each other at Season 1 in the finals and during that long span, Cloud 9 went through a downward slope. It has been a long time and they are actually trying to turn things around with a big roster change. They are still working on their chemistry and performed better than expected at DH Austin before ultimately falling short against Tempo Storm.

I have actually no idea if fnatic were practicing plays with their stand-in wenton. They have played a few games with him which aren’t all that impressive. Fnatic is a well decorated team as you can visit their achievement page and see all gold. I actually thought they would have recruited a better stand-in. Nonetheless, there is still a big skill gap between the two.

Fnatic (70%) vs. Cloud 9 (30%)
Bet: Fnatic – Medium

Match #4: Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo Ninjas in Pyjamas vs. Team Liquid CSGO Logo Team Liquid
Start Time: May 11th, 08:30 AM PDT  / 11:30 AM EDT  / 17:30 CEST

The swedes are doing equally as great as LG if you can see the level of play they are in. They might have finally found their guy in pyth. They are hungry for that taste of gold once more and are sticking to it with this roster. They had a great overall finish to the EU stage not just placing 1st but also gaining momentum like LG. I expect f0rest to perform well and top frag most of the time and also expect to see GTR get his rhythm early.

With nitr0 and EliGE also performing very well, they are still sometimes inconsistent. They had a great opportunity in DH Austin but they are considerably lacking the talent who can carry them a pump the team up.

Ninjas in Pyjamas (75%) vs. Team Liquid (25%)
Bet: NiP – Medium

Betting odds CS:GO ESL Pro League Season 3 Finals

Bet365 Logo2 BET365 Bet365 Logo2 Semifinals ESL Pro League Season 3 Finals Betting Odds on Bet365

BET365 INFO: Find CS:GO betting in the menu on the left: E-Sports

Pinnacle esports betting Logo Pinnacle Sports Pinnacle esports betting LogoSemifinals ESL Pro League Season 3 Finals Betting Odds on Pinnacle Sports<< Back to CS:GO Betting Overview

Schedule

Group A 

Match #1: Optic Gaming CSGO Team Logo OpTic Gaming vs. Team Astralis CSGO Team Logo Astralis   1  :  0  (16/7
Start Time: May 11th, 05:00 AM PDT  / 08:00 AM EDT  / 14:00 CEST

Match #2: Luminosity Gaming CSGO Team Logo Luminosity Gaming vs. G2 Esports CSGO Team Logo G2 Esports   0  :  1  (12/16) 
Start Time: May 11th, 06:10 AM PDT  / 09:10 AM EDT  / 15:10 CEST

Match #3: Optic Gaming CSGO Team Logo OpTic Gaming vs. G2 Esports CSGO Team Logo G2 Esports   0  :  1  (7/16) 
Start Time: May 11th, 09:40 AM PDT  / 12:40 PM EDT  / 18:40 CEST

Match #4: Team Astralis CSGO Team Logo Astralis vs. Luminosity Gaming CSGO Team Logo Luminosity Gaming   1  :  2  (16/9) | (12/16) | (13/16) 
Start Time: May 11th, 12:00 PM PDT  / 03:00 PM EDT  / 21:00 CEST

Match #5: Optic Gaming CSGO Team Logo OpTic Gaming vs. Luminosity Gaming CSGO Team Logo Luminosity Gaming   0  :  2  (12/16) | (13/16) 
Start Time: May 12th, 07:15 AM PDT  / 10:15 AM EDT  / 16:15 CEST

Group B 

Match #1: Fnatic CSGO Team Logo Fnatic vs. Cloud9 CSGO Team Logo Cloud9   1  :  0  (16/10) 
Start Time: May 11th, 07:20 AM PDT  / 10:20 AM EDT  / 16:20 CEST

Match #2: Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo Ninjas in Pyjamas vs. Team Liquid CSGO Logo Team Liquid   1  :  0  (22/18) 
Start Time: May 11th, 08:30 AM PDT  / 11:30 AM EDT  / 17:30 CEST

Match #3: Fnatic CSGO Team Logo Fnatic vs. Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo Ninjas in Pyjamas   0  :  1  (9/16) 
Start Time: May 11th, 10:50 AM PDT  / 01:50 PM EDT  / 13:50 CEST

Match #4: Cloud9 CSGO Team Logo Cloud9 vs. Team Liquid CSGO Logo Team Liquid   0  :  2  (16/19) | (10/16) 
Start Time: May 12th, 05:00 AM PDT  / 08:00 AM EDT  / 14:00 CEST

Match #5: Fnatic CSGO Team Logo Fnatic vs. Team Liquid CSGO Logo Team Liquid   2  :  0  (16/6) | (16/13
Start Time: May 12th, 11:30 AM PDT  / 02:30 PM EDT  / 20:30 CEST

Semi-Finals 

Semi-Final #1:  Luminosity Gaming CSGO Team Logo Luminosity Gaming vs. Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo Ninjas in Pyjamas   2  :  1  (16/4) | (8/16) | (16/10) 
Start Time: May 14th, 07:00 AM PDT  / 10:00 AM EDT  / 16:00 CEST

Semi-Final #2: G2 Esports CSGO Team Logo G2 Esports vs. Fnatic CSGO Team Logo Fnatic   2  :  1  (14/16) | (16/8) | (16/12
Start Time: May 14th, 10:40 AM PDT  / 01:40 PM EDT  / 19:40 CEST

Grand Final 

Grand Final: Luminosity Gaming CSGO Team Logo Luminosity Gaming vs. G2 Esports CSGO Team Logo G2 Esports
  3  :  2  (10/16) | (16/13) | (10/16) | (16/11) | (19/16)  
Start Time: May 14th, 09:00AM PDT  / 12:00PM EDT  / 18:00 CEST

Prize Pool

A total of $238,000 has already been split up the teams who participated in Pro League Season 3 and we still have another $512,000 for the finals.

Place Prize Team
1st $200,000 Luminosity Gaming CSGO Team Logo Luminosity Gaming
2nd $90,000 G2 Esports CSGO Team Logo G2 Esports
3rd-4th $44,000 Fnatic CSGO Team Logo Fnatic
Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo Ninjas in Pyjamas
5th-6th $36,000 Optic Gaming CSGO Team Logo OpTic Gaming
Team Liquid CSGO Logo Team Liquid
7th-8th $31,000 Team Astralis CSGO Team Logo Astralis
Cloud9 CSGO Team Logo Cloud9

Livestreaming

You might also be interested in: