CS:GO ESL One Cologne 2016 | Schedule, Results, Betting Infos

ESL One Cologne 2016 Tournament LogoAnother major Counter Strike: Global Offensive competition is going to be held soon which is no surprise considering the game’s success as well as the success of the entire eSports industry in the last couple of years. After Columbus MLG which was held just a couple of months ago, the CS: GO fans will be expecting the next major tournament to see more awesome moves and victories of their favorite teams.

With this all being said, ESL One Cologne 2016 is just around the corner. The tournament officially starts on 8th of July where the entire world will be watching some of the best CS: GO teams compete against each other for dominance… and of course – bragging rights!

5 facts about the ESL One Cologne 2016

Betting / Livestream
Betting Odds Link ButtonWatch the ESL One Cologne CSGO Livestreaming!
Special bets Link Button
  1. The official organizer of this tournament is, as its very name suggests, Electronic Sports League AKA ESL.
  2. It has numerous sponsors, some of which are among the biggest names in the gaming industry: Intel, Asus, Logitech, HyperX, Valve and so on…
  3. ESL One Cologne 2016 will be held in Cologne (who would have guessed eh?), inside of the Lanxess Arena.
  4. Total prize pool of this tournament is $1,000,000 which is more than enough to motivate the competing teams.
  5. A total of 16 teams across 4 groups will be competing in this tournament.

ESL One Cologne 2016 | Playoffs

Quarterfinals Semifinals Grand Final
Team Virtus Pro CSGO Team Logo VP 2
Team Astralis CSGO Team Logo Astralis 0 Team Virtus Pro CSGO Team Logo VP 1
vs. SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK 2
SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK 2 SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK 2
FlipSid3 Tactics CSGO Team Logo FlipSid3 Tactics 0 vs.
Natus Vincere CSGO Team Logo Na`Vi 1 Team Liquid CSGO Logo Team Liquid 0
Team Liquid CSGO Logo Team Liquid 2 Team Liquid CSGO Logo Team Liquid 2
vs.
Gambit Gaming CSGO Team Logo Gambit 0 Fnatic CSGO Team Logo Fnatic 0
Fnatic CSGO Team Logo Fnatic 2

Counter Strike GO Icon Groups and Standings

The tournament will feature a total of 16 teams, divided into 2 basic categories – legends and challengers. The legends category consists of the top 8 teams from the Columbus MLG 2016 while the challengers were decided by offline qualifiers tournament.

Let’s see which teams will be competing at ESL One Cologne 2016:

  • Legends tier – Luminosity, Astralis, Natus Vincere, Team Liquid, Ninjas In Pyjamas, Fnatic, Counter Logic Gaming and Virtus Pro.
  • Challengers tier – Mousesports, FaZe Clan, Optic Gaming, Gambit Gaming, Team EnvyUs, Team Dignitas, FlipSid3 Tactics and G2 eSports.

The tournament itself is divided into 4 groups, each having 4 teams. They are divided as follows:

GROUP A | Standings
1. Gambit Gaming CSGO Team Logo Gambit Gaming 2-0
2. Team Astralis CSGO Team Logo Astralis 2-1
3. Team-Dignitas-CSGO-Team-Logo Team Dignitas 1-2
4. Counter Logic Gaming CSGO Team Logo CLG 0-2
Match Schedule / Results
GROUP B | Standings
1. Natus Vincere CSGO Team Logo Natus Vincere 2-0
2. Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo Ninjas in Pyjamas 2-1
3. FlipSid3 Tactics CSGO Team Logo FlipSid3 Tactics 1-2
4. Optic Gaming CSGO Team Logo OpTic Gaming 0-1
Match Schedule / Results
GROUP C | Standings
1. Team Virtus Pro CSGO Team Logo Virtus.pro 2-0
2. Team Liquid CSGO Logo Team Liquid 2-1
3. Mousesports CSGO Team Logo mousesports 1-2
4. Team EnvVyUs CSGO Team Logo Team EnVyUs 0-2
Match Schedule / Results
GROUP C | Standings
1. SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK Gaming 2-0
2. Fnatic CSGO Team Logo Fnatic 2-1
3. FaZe Clan CSGO Team Logo FaZe Clan 1-2
4. G2 Esports CSGO Team Logo G2 Esports 0-2
Match Schedule / Results

Group Stage

During the group stage, each team will play against all other teams in its group (a total of 3 matches for each team). The main goal of the group stage is to accumulate points – 2 teams from each group with the biggest amount of points after the end of 3rd round of group stage matches will advance to the quarter finals while the 3rd and 4th team in each of the groups are knocked out of the tournament. All group stage matches will be played in BO1 (best of 1) fashion.

Playoffs

Playoffs will begin with the quarter finals where the 1st teams from each group will play against 2nd teams (for example – winner of group A vs 2nd placed from group B, winner of group C vs 2nd placed from group D). After the quarter finals, a total of 4 teams will remain in the competition and will battle against each other in the semifinals, after which the winners will be facing off in the grand finals! Keep in mind that all playoffs matches are going to be played in BO3 (best of 3) fashion.

Maps

ESL One Cologne 2016 will feature a total of 7 CS: GO maps, and they are as follows:

  • Dust II
  • Nuke
  • Cache
  • Cobblestone
  • Mirage
  • Overpass
  • Train

Counter Strike GO Icon Betting odds ESL Cologne 2016

Currently just outright winner betting odds are available – you can find detailed ESL Colone betting odds – team analyses here. Or you can take a look at our Counter-Strike: Global Offensive betting site in the meantime.

Bet365 Logo2 BET365 Bet365 Logo2Betting Odds for the Outright Winners for the ESL Cologne 2016 CSGO Tournament on Bet365

BET365 INFO: Find CS:GO betting in the menu on the left: E-Sports

ESL One Cologne Schedule and Results 

Group A 

Match #1: Team Astralis CSGO Team Logo Astralis vs. Team-Dignitas-CSGO-Team-Logo Dignitas     1   0  (16/12
Start Time: July 5th, 02:00 AM PDT  / 05:00 AM EDT  / 11:00 CEST

Match#2: Counter Logic Gaming CSGO Team Logo CLG vs. Gambit Gaming CSGO Team Logo Gambit     0   1  (13/16
Start Time: July 5th, 03:10 AM PDT  / 06:10 AM EDT  / 12:10 CEST

Winners Match: Team Astralis CSGO Team Logo Astralis vs. Gambit Gaming CSGO Team Logo Gambit     0   1  (6/16
Start Time: July 6th, 02:00 AM PDT  / 05:00 AM EDT  / 11:00 CEST

Elimination Match: Team-Dignitas-CSGO-Team-Logo Dignitas vs. Counter Logic Gaming CSGO Team Logo CLG     1   0  (16/1
Start Time: July 6th, 06:40 AM PDT  / 09:40 AM EDT  / 15:40 CEST

Decider Match: Team Astralis CSGO Team Logo Astralis vs. Team-Dignitas-CSGO-Team-Logo Dignitas     2   1  (16/19) | (16/10) | (16/14
Start Time: July 7th, 02:00 AM PDT  / 05:00 AM EDT  / 11:00 CEST

Group B 

Match #1: Natus Vincere CSGO Team Logo Na`Vi vs. FlipSid3 Tactics CSGO Team Logo FlipSid3 Tactics     1   0  (16/7
Start Time: July 5th, 04:20 AM PDT  / 07:20 AM EDT  / 13:20 CEST

Match#2: Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo NiP vs. Optic Gaming CSGO Team Logo OpTic     1   0  (16/4
Start Time: July 5th, 05:30 AM PDT  / 08:30 AM EDT  / 14:30 CEST

Winners Match: Natus Vincere CSGO Team Logo Na`Vi vs. Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo NiP     1   0  (16/12
Start Time: July 6th, 03:10 AM PDT  / 06:10 AM EDT  / 12:10 CEST

Elimination Match: FlipSid3 Tactics CSGO Team Logo FlipSid3 Tactics vs. Optic Gaming CSGO Team Logo OpTic     1   0  (16/13
Start Time: July 6th, 07:50 AM PDT  / 10:50 AM EDT  / 16:50 CEST

Decider Match: Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo NiP vs. FlipSid3 Tactics CSGO Team Logo FlipSid3 Tactics     1   2  (16/14) | (2/16) | (11/16
Start Time: July 7th, 05:00 AM PDT  / 08:00 AM EDT  / 14:00 CEST

Group C 

Match #1: Team Liquid CSGO Logo Liquid vs. Team EnvVyUs CSGO Team Logo EnVyUs     1   0  (16/7
Start Time: July 5th, 06:40 AM PDT  / 09:40 AM EDT  / 15:40 CEST

Match#2: Team Virtus Pro CSGO Team Logo VP vs. Mousesports CSGO Team Logo mousesports     1   0  (16/10
Start Time: July 5th, 07:50 AM PDT  / 10:50 AM EDT  / 16:50 CEST

Winners Match: Team Liquid CSGO Logo Liquid vs. Team Virtus Pro CSGO Team Logo VP     0   1  (12/16
Start Time: July 6th, 04:20 AM PDT  / 07:20 AM EDT  / 13:20 CEST

Elimination Match: Team EnvVyUs CSGO Team Logo EnVyUs vs. Mousesports CSGO Team Logo mousesports     0   1  (12/16
Start Time: July 6th, 09:00 AM PDT  / 12:00 PM EDT  / 18:00 CEST

Decider Match: Team Liquid CSGO Logo Liquid vs. Mousesports CSGO Team Logo mousesports     2  0  (16/11) | (16/6
Start Time: July 7th, 08:00 AM PDT  / 11:00 AM EDT  / 17:00 CEST

Group D 

Match #1: SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK vs. G2 Esports CSGO Team Logo G2 Esports     1   0  (16/11
Start Time: July 5th, 09:00 AM PDT  / 12:00 PM EDT  / 18:00 CEST

Match#2: Fnatic CSGO Team Logo Fnatic vs. FaZe Clan CSGO Team Logo FaZe     0   1  (14/16
Start Time: July 5th, 10:10 AM PDT  / 01:10 PM EDT  / 19:10 CEST

Winners Match: SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK vs. FaZe Clan CSGO Team Logo FaZe     1   0  (16/6
Start Time: July 6th, 05:30 AM PDT  / 08:30 AM EDT  / 14:30 CEST

Elimination Match: G2 Esports CSGO Team Logo G2 Esports vs. Fnatic CSGO Team Logo Fnatic     0   1  (13/16
Start Time: July 6th, 10:10 AM PDT  / 01:10 PM EDT  / 19:10 CEST

Decider Match: FaZe Clan CSGO Team Logo FaZe vs. Fnatic CSGO Team Logo Fnatic     0  2  (9/16) | (7/16
Start Time: July 7th, 11:00 AM PDT  / 02:00 PM EDT  / 20:00 CEST

Quarterfinals

Quarter Final #1: Team Virtus Pro CSGO Team Logo VP vs. Team Astralis CSGO Team Logo Astralis    2  0  (19/17) | (19/15
Start Time: July 8th, 01:00 AM PDT  / 04:00 AM EDT  / 10:00 CEST

Quarter Final #2: SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK vs. FlipSid3 Tactics CSGO Team Logo FlipSid3 Tactics    2  0  (16/7) | (19/17
Start Time: July 8th, 04:30 AM PDT  / 07:30 AM EDT  / 13:30 CEST

Quarter Final #3: Natus Vincere CSGO Team Logo Na`Vi vs. Team Liquid CSGO Logo Liquid    1  : 2  (16/11) | (12/16) | (6/16)  
Start Time: July 8th, 08:30 AM PDT  / 11:30 AM EDT  / 17:30 CEST

Quarter Final #4: Gambit Gaming CSGO Team Logo Gambit vs. Fnatic CSGO Team Logo Fnatic    0  : 2  (5/16) | (3/16
Start Time: July 8th, 12:30 PM PDT  / 03:30 PM EDT  / 21:30 CEST

Semifinals

Semi Final #1: Team Virtus Pro CSGO Team Logo VP vs. SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK    1  : 2  (19/17) | (5/16) | (12/16)  
Start Time: July 9th, 06:00 AM PDT  / 09:00 AM EDT  / 15:00 CEST

Semi Final #2: Team Liquid CSGO Logo Liquid vs. Fnatic CSGO Team Logo Fnatic    2  0  (16/13) | (16/13
Start Time: July 9th, 09:30 AM PDT  / 12:30 PM EDT  / 18:30 CEST

Grand Finals

Grand Final #1: SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK vs. Team Liquid CSGO Logo Liquid     2  0  (16/7) | (16/6
Start Time: July 10th, 08:00 AM PDT  / 11:00 PM EDT  / 17:00 CEST

Counter Strike GO Icon Prize pool

The 16 teams that we stated above will be competing against each other for a grand prize of whooping $1 Million. If you are interested in the more detailed look on the prize pool, take a look at the chart down below:

Total Prize Pool – $1,000,000

  • 1st place – $500,000
  • 2nd place – $150,000
  • 3rd and 4th place – $70,000
  • 5th to 8th place – $35,000

Counter Strike GO Icon ESL One – Live Streaming