DreamHack Summer 2016 | CS:GO Tournament Overview

DreamHack Summer 2016 Tournament LogoDreamHack (DH) is one of the CSGO’s prestigious tournaments, a local area network (LAN) gathering of the known teams around the globe. It’s arranged twice per year at the Elmia Exhibition Centre in Jönköping, Sweden and it also holds the record as the world’s largest LAN party and computer competition festival. In my opinion, this incoming DreamHack Summer 2016 will be very exciting especially for those underdog teams to out shine the other teams who have been in the competitive scene for a long period. A total prize pool of $100,000 will be given and will be spread among the teams according to their place at the end of the said tournament; everyone is expecting for the outstanding performances that we will see from different teams as they face each other in the Elmia Exhibition Centre.

Counter Strike GO Icon DreamHack Summer 2016 Facts

Betting / LivestreamWatch the livestream of the DreamHack Summer 2016!
Betting Odds Link Button
Special bets Link Button
  • Date: 06/18/2016 – 06/21/2016
  • Location: Elmia Centre, Jönköping, Sweden
  • Prize Pool: Total of $ 100,000
  • 8 Teams
  • Format: Group Stage (Bo1 + Bo3), Single-Elimination Bracket (Bo3)
  • Valve Major: No
  • Ticket information can be found here.

Counter Strike GO Icon Groups and Standings

GROUP A | Standings
1. Team Astralis CSGO Team Logo Astralis 2-0
2. Immortals CSGO Team Logo Immortals 2-1
3. SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK Gaming 1-2
4. ENCE eSports CSGO Team Logo ENCE eSports 0-2
Match Schedule / Results
GROUP B | Standings
1. GODSENT CSGO Team Logo GODSENT 2-1
2. Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo Ninjas in Pyjamas 2-1
3. Epsilon eSports CSGO Team Logo Epsilon eSports 1-2
4. HellRaisers CSGO Team Logo HellRaisers 0-2
Match Schedule / Results

Schedule and Results 

Group A 

Match #1: Team Astralis CSGO Team Logo Astralis vs. ENCE eSports CSGO Team Logo ENCE     1   0  (16/6
Start Time: June 18th, 6:00 AM PDT  / 09:00 AM EDT  / 15:00 CEST

Match#2: Immortals CSGO Team Logo Immortals vs. SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK Gaming     1   0  (13/16
Start Time: June 18th, 09:00 AM PDT  / 12:00 PM EDT  / 18:00 CEST

Winners Match: Team Astralis CSGO Team Logo Astralis vs. SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK Gaming     1   0  (16/12
Start Time: June 18th, 12:00 PM PDT  / 03:00 PM EDT  / 21:00 CEST

Elimination Match: ENCE eSports CSGO Team Logo ENCE vs. Immortals CSGO Team Logo Immortals     0   2  (14/16) | (7/16) 
Start Time: June 19th, 03:00 AM PDT  / 06:00 AM EDT  / 12:00 CEST

Decider Match: SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK Gaming vs. Immortals CSGO Team Logo Immortals     1   2  (16/6) | (9/16) | (8/16) 
Start Time: June 19th, 09:00 AM PDT  / 12:00 PM EDT  / 18:00 CEST

Group B 

Match #1: Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo NiP vs. Epsilon eSports CSGO Team Logo Epsilon     1   0  (16/9
Start Time: June 18th, 7:30 AM PDT  / 09:30 AM EDT  / 16:30 CEST

Match #2: HellRaisers CSGO Team Logo HellRaisers vs. GODSENT CSGO Team Logo GODSENT     0   1  (7/16
Start Time: June 18th, 10:30 AM PDT  / 01:30 PM EDT  / 19:30 CEST

Winners Match: Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo NiP vs. GODSENT CSGO Team Logo GODSENT     0   1  (8/16
Start Time: June 18th, 1:30 PM PDT  / 04:30 PM EDT  / 22:30 CEST

Elimination Match: Epsilon eSports CSGO Team Logo Epsilon vs. HellRaisers CSGO Team Logo HellRaisers     2   0  (16/10) | (16/13
Start Time: June 19th, 6:00 AM PDT  / 09:00 AM EDT  / 15:00 CEST

Decider Match: Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo NiP vs. Epsilon eSports CSGO Team Logo Epsilon     2   0  (16/13) | (16/14
Start Time: June 19th, 12:00 PM PDT  / 03:00 PM EDT  / 21:00 CEST

Semi Final 

Semi Final #1: Team Astralis CSGO Team Logo Astralis vs. Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo NiP     1   2  (12/16) | (16/10) | (14/16) 
Start Time: June 20th, 02:00 AM PDT  / 05:00 AM EDT  / 11:00 CEST

Semi Final #2: GODSENT CSGO Team Logo GODSENT vs. Immortals CSGO Team Logo Immortals     1   2  (11/16) | (16/12) | (8/16) 
Start Time: June 20th, 05:30 AM PDT  / 08:30 AM EDT  / 14:30 CEST

Grand Final 

Grand Final: Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo NiP vs. Immortals CSGO Team Logo Immortals     0   2  (10/16) | (13/16) 
Start Time: June 20th, 10:00 AM PDT  / 01:00 PM EDT  / 19:00 CEST

Counter Strike GO Icon DH Summer 2016 – Team Preview

Ninjas in Pyjamas

Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team LogoThe Ninjas in Pyjamas also known as NIP has been fantastic lately and they have their great performances to back it up. Every single member of the said team was performing well based on their roles. They’ve been winning a lot against teams like OpTic Gaming, Faze and Mousesports.CS. They also won two Bo1 games against G2 Esports with very satisfying scores: (16-9 and 16-3). NIP dominated almost every team they came across with and remained to be undefeated for the past four games that they’ve had.

HellRaisers

HellRaisers CSGO Team LogoHellRaisers is also a team to be feared of. The said team was the winner of ESEA Season 21: Premier Division – Europe Finals where they won $10,000 and placed 1st in the recent ESEA Dreamhack Tours 2016 (they got themselves a place in the ESL One Cologne ’16 Qualifier because of this). HR is a well-rounded team, they have a very spectacular awp-er in the name of oskar, and good riflers like bondik, ANGE1, Zero and STYKO. Their awp-er, oskar, has been phenomenal and a complete nuisance against their opponents as he hits his shots in in both eco and crucial rounds in every game. Overall, oskar as an awp-er is a go-to player. Every one of them complements each other weaknesses and that makes them compete in the same stadium with a high caliber team like NIP and Astralis.

Astralis

Team Astralis CSGO Team LogoThe #1 Danish team, Astralis. In the back of their Ace Awp-er, Device and their respectable in-game leader, Karrigan. Astralis stayed in the same spot as the #1 Danish team for a long period but unfortunately, they’ve been inconsistent since the switch happened between Cajunb and Kjaerbye (Astralis and Dignitas). But they still do perform well in their desired maps against opposing teams as long as Karrigan’s giving the right call for plays.

Immortals

Immortals CSGO Team LogoAnd of course, the last but not the least is the recently branded as Tempo Storm and now called by the name “Immortals”. This squad is one of the best underdogs in every tournaments that they’ve joined. Their lineup consists of HEN1, LUCAS1, SHOOWTiME, Felps and boltz. Their awp-er, HEN1, is known to be one of the best awp-er that’s currently present in the CSGO scene. LUCAS1, HEN1’s twin, also plays well with his chosen rifles. SHOOWTiME as a secondary awp-er when their team decides to do a double awp set-up. Boltz and Felps are outstanding riflers if they hit the right tempo. Together this team have eliminated a lot of TIER 1 teams like Cloud9, Liquid, Virtus.Pro, Dignitas and etc. They’ve proven their worth and their addition to this tournament’s participants will surely make this very interesting.

Counter Strike GO Icon DreamHack Summer 2016 – Predictions

Day 1 Predictions

Team Astralis CSGO Team Logo Astralis vs. ENCE eSports CSGO Team Logo ENCE

It’s the top Danish CSGO Squad against Ence Sports. This will be a great battle between outstanding awp-ers, Device and Allu ( also known for being one of the best awp-ers during his prime ). ENCE is a well-rounded team but they wouldn’t stand a chance against Astralis who have the greater experience and been with each other for a long time. Astralis beats ENCE in every aspect.

Astralis (80%) vs. ENCE Sports (20%)
Bet: Astralis – Medium

Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo NiP vs. Epsilon eSports CSGO Team Logo Epsilon eSports

NiP being the #2 in the world ranking and #1 in EU west ranking, and having a 4 game winning streak at the back of that; it would be a landslide win for the Ninjas (NIP). NiP have destroyed their recent opponents with overwhelming round scores; whether they were TIER 1, TIER 2 or TIER 3 teams. They just keep on wrecking teams that stands in their way.

NiP (90%) vs. Epsilon eSports (10%)
Bet: Nip – Medium

Immortals CSGO Team Logo Immortals vs. SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK Gaming

The last time that these two teams have faced each other was last May 1, 2016 during the CEVO Gfinity Professional Season 9 Finals in a Bo5 where Immortals ( recently called as Tempo Storm ) won with the score of 3-1. They were basically even until HEN1 heated up, came online, and landed inhumane shots with his AWP in the half of Game 1. SK Gaming will surely want their revenge against this squad. SK Gaming have defeated Astralis in a devastating way and ended up with a score of 16-6. Immortals will have the upper hand; Immortal’s advantage is in their individual skills specially HEN1, SHOOWTiME and Boltz. SK Gaming’s advantage will be on their site set-ups (both on CT and T sides) and their team plays.

Immortals (70%) vs. SK Gaming (30%)
Bet: Immortals – Low ( Depending on the rates; if rates are high for Immortals, then go)

HellRaisers CSGO Team Logo HellRaisers vs. GODSENT CSGO Team Logo GODSENT

With HellRaisers performing very well in their recent matches, it will be a challenge for GODSENT to win this game with the HR Squad with their one of a kind awp-er, oskar and good riflers like Zero and Bondik, who were also very consistent. However, let’s not forget that GODSENT also has Pronax and his beast-like performances with his former team, Fnatic. GODSENT also scored good points and performed well against the NaVi squad in their recent games despite of the difference in skills and experience. For me this will be a win for HR but tides might turn depending on their condition and heat check.

HellRaisers (60%) vs. GODSENT (40%)
Bet: Skip

Counter Strike GO Icon Prize Pool

$100,000 (USD) are spread among the teams as seen below:

Place Prize Team
1st $50,000 Immortals CSGO Team Logo Immortals
2nd $20,000 Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo NiP
3rd-4th $10,000 Team Astralis CSGO Team Logo Astralis
GODSENT CSGO Team Logo GODSENT
5th-6th $3,000 SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK Gaming
Epsilon eSports CSGO Team Logo Epsilon
7th-8th $2,000 ENCE eSports CSGO Team Logo ENCE
HellRaisers CSGO Team Logo HellRaisers

Live Streaming