DreamHack Masters Stockholm 2018 Tournament Overview and Betting Odds

The DreamHack Masters Stockholm 2018 tournament is a Premier-Type tournament with a pretty nice prize pool. The teams that qualified for the DH Masters 2018 are top-notch as well. There’s no doubt that we’ll have games which will cause your adrenaline to spike, as well as provide plenty of fun and anticipation. All teams are looking for victory so there won’t be any laid back games; on the contrary, I think we’ll have quite a few memorable ones that’ll be cemented in history. The groups have been formed and the path to the grand finals set. Will Astralis provide an awesome show to spectators and will FaZe Clan possibly cause an upset? Maybe some underdog manages to pull through. One thing is for sure – you won’t want to miss this one! Also, if you’re a fan of CSGO gambling, we’ll be talking about the DreamHack Masters Stockholm 2018 betting options as well. So, let’s take a look at what’s interesting about this tournament and what you can expect from betting odds. But first, here are a couple of tournaments facts!

Go to Betway

Counter Strike GO Icon Dreamhack Masters Stockholm 2018 | Tournament Facts

Betting / Livestream
Betting Odds Link ButtonWatch the CS:GO Dreamhack Masters Stockholm Livestream!
Special bets Link Button
  • Dates: 08.29.2018 – 09.02.2018
  • Tournament Type: Offline
  • Location and Venue: Stockholm, Ericsson Globe
  • Number of Teams: 16
  • Total Prize Pool: $250,000
  • Format:
  • Group Stage: 08.29.2018 – 08.31.2018
    • Four Double-Elimination Format (GSL) Groups (4 teams each)
    • Opening matches are Bo1
    • Winners’, Elimination & Decider matches are Bo3
    • Top two teams from each group advance to the playoffs
  • Playoffs: 09.01.2018 – 09.02.2018
    • Single-Elimination bracket
    • All matches are Bo3

Counter Strike GO Icon Tournament Format

The tournament format regarding the DreamHack Masters Stockholm 2018 is rather interesting. It’s not as simple as some other tournaments (although it’s not difficult to understand) but it’s sure to spice things up. First up, we have the group stages. All opening matches are Bo1 except for the Winners’, decider, and elimination matches (which are Bo3). On top of that, we have the four double-elimination format in groups, all of which contain 4 teams. Only the top two teams proceed further which means we’ll be left with 8 of them. After that, we’ll have the playoffs where all matches are Bo3. As mentioned before, the playoffs feature the single-elimination bracket. The road to the finals isn’t easy, but will feature some great matches, especially between rival teams.

GROUP A
1. North Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team LogoNorth 2 – 0
2. Astralis Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Astralis 2 – 1
3. TyLoo Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team LogoTyLoo 1 – 2
4. Grayhound Gaming Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Grayhound 0 – 2
GROUP B
1. Ninjas in Pyjamas Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo NiP 2 – 0
2. Natus Vincere Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo NaVi 2 – 1
3. Ghost Gaming Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Ghost 1 – 2
4.  NRG 0 – 2
GROUP C
1. FaZe Clan Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team LogoFaZe 2 – 0
2. Heroic 2 – 1
3. OpTic Gaming Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team LogoOpTic 1 – 2
4. Fnatic Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team LogoFnatic 0 – 2
GROUP D
1. MIBR Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo MIBR 2 – 0
2. mousesports Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team LogoMouz 2 – 1
3. HellRaisers Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo HR 1 – 2
4. Gambit Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Gambit 0 – 2

Counter Strike GO Icon Dreamhack Masters Stockholm 2018 Betting Odds

The DreamHack Masters Stockholm 2018 betting odds are quite interesting. There’s not a lot to think about here: the bookies have prepared a couple of great odds that should peak the interest of eSports betting enthusiasts looking to make it work on eSports betting websites. You’ll be able to bet on the overall winner and group winner. This is more than enough to satisfy that betting itch you might be feeling. In any case, figuring out which team will pull through and win their group is still a question to be answered regarding betting on CS:GO! Now, let’s talk about what your DreamHack Masters Stockholm 2018 betting options are!

Betting Odds Comparison

Let’s talk about the betting odds you have at your disposal. The overall winner betting odd choice is related to which team will win the entire tournament. As with any competitive sport with multiple high-quality teams, the DreamHack Masters Stockholm 2018 tournament features this type of betting odd choice. On the other hand, if you want to bet on something simpler (but still relatively difficult to predict), take a look at the group winner. Simply choose which group you think will host the winner of the tournament! We think that these betting options will provide more than enough of a chance of you winning!

Bet365 Logo2 BET365 Bet365 Logo2

Start Times shown in: GMT or GMT +1 during Summer Time
Betting Odds presented by bet365. The listed odds are intended as a guide only and are subject to change. Please check current CS:GO odds on the bet365 website before placing any bets. Read more about esports betting at Bet365

Counter Strike GO Icon Schedule and Results

Right now, we have information about the first couple of group matches. Here they are:

Group A

Match #1: Astralis Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Astralis vs GhG Grayhound Gaming Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo    16 : 3 
Start time: August 29th, 03:00 PT / 06:00 ET / 12:00 CEST

Match #2: North Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo North vs TyLoo TyLoo Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo    16 : 7 
Start time: August 29th, 04:30 PT / 07:30 ET / 13:30 CEST

Match #3: Grayhound Gaming Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo GhG vs TyLoo TyLoo Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo     0 : 2 
Start time: August 30th, 01:00 PT / 04:00 ET / 10:00 CEST

Match #4: Astralis Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Astralis vs North North Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo     1 : 2 
Start time: August 29th, 09:00 PT / 12:00 ET / 18:00 CEST

Match #5: Astralis Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Astralis vs TyLoo TyLoo Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo     2 : 1 
Start time: August 31st, 01:00 PT / 04:00 ET / 10:00 CEST

Group B

Match #1: Natus Vincere Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Na’Vi vs Ghost Ghost Gaming Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo    17 : 19 
Start time: August 29th, 03:00 PT / 06:00 ET / 12:00 CEST

Match #2:  NRG vs NiP Ninjas in Pyjamas Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo    13 : 16 
Start time: August 29th, 04:30 PT / 07:30 ET / 13:30 CEST

Match #3: Natus Vincere Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Na’Vi vs NRG      2 : 1 
Start time: August 30th, 04:00 PT / 07:00 ET / 13:00 CEST

Match #4: Ghost Gaming Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Ghost vs NiP Ninjas in Pyjamas Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo     1 : 2 
Start time: August 29th, 09:00 PT / 12:00 ET / 18:00 CEST

Match #5: Natus Vincere Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Na’Vi vs Ghost Ghost Gaming Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo     2 : 1 
Start time: August 31st, 04:00 PT / 07:00 ET / 13:00 CEST

Group C

Match #1: FaZe Clan Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo FaZe vs Heroic     19 : 16 
Start time: August 29th, 06:00 PT / 09:00 ET / 15:00 CEST

Match #2: Fnatic Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Fnatic vs OpTic OpTic Gaming Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo    6 : 16 
Start time: August 29th, 07:30 PT / 10:30 ET / 16:30 CEST

Match #3: Fnatic Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Fnatic vs Heroic      1 : 2 
Start time: August 30th, 01:00 PT / 04:00 ET / 10:00 CEST

Match #4: FaZe Clan Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo FaZe vs OpTic OpTic Gaming Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo     2 : 0 
Start time: August 30th, 07:00 PT / 10:00 ET / 16:00 CEST

Match #5:  Heroic vs OpTic OpTic Gaming Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo     2 : 0 
Start time: August 31st, 07:00 PT / 10:00 ET / 16:00 CEST

Group D

Match #1: mousesports Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Mouz vs Gambit Gambit Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo    16 : 7 
Start time: August 29th, 06:00 PT / 09:00 ET / 15:00 CEST

Match #2: MIBR Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo MIBR vs HR HellRaisers Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo    16 : 11 
Start time: August 29th, 07:30 PT / 10:30 ET / 16:30 CEST

Match #3: Gambit Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Gambit vs HR HellRaisers Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo     1 : 2 
Start time: August 30th, 10:00 PT / 13:00 ET / 19:00 CEST

Match #4: mousesports Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Mouz vs MIBR MIBR Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo     0 : 2 
Start time: August 30th, 04:00 PT / 07:00 ET / 13:00 CEST

Match #5: mousesports Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Mouz vs HR HellRaisers Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo     2 : 0 
Start time: August 31st, 10:00 PT / 13:00 ET / 19:00 CEST

Quarterfinals

Match #1: Ninjas in Pyjamas Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo NiP vs Heroic      2 : 0 
Start time: September 1st, 01:00 PT / 04:00 ET / 10:00 CEST

Match #2: MIBR Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo MIBR vs Astralis Astralis Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo     0 : 2 
Start time: September 1st, 04:00 PT / 07:00 ET / 13:00 CEST

Match #3: FaZe Clan Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo FaZe vs Mouz mousesports Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo     1 : 2 
Start time: September 1st, 07:00 PT / 10:00 ET / 16:00 CEST

Match #4: North Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo North vs Na'Vi Natus Vincere Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo     2 : 0 
Start time: September 1st, 10:00 PT / 13:00 ET / 19:00 CEST

Semifinals

Match #1: Ninjas in Pyjamas Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo NiP vs Astralis Astralis Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo     0 : 2 
Start time: September 2nd, 02:00 PT / 05:00 ET / 11:00 CEST

Match #2: mousesports Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Mouz vs North North Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo     1 : 2 
Start time: September 2nd, 05:00 PT / 08:00 ET / 14:00 CEST

Grand Finals

Match #1: Astralis Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Astralis vs North North Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo     1 : 2 
Start time: September 2nd, 09:00 PT / 12:00 ET / 18:00 CEST

Counter Strike GO Icon Teams and Players

  • Astralis Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Astralis: device, dupreeh, Xyp9x, gla1ve, Magisk
  • FaZe Clan Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo FaZe Clan: rain, karrigan, NiKo, GuardiaN, olofmeister
  • Fnatic Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Fnatic: KRIMZ, JW, flusha, Xizt, draken
  • Gambit Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Gambit eSports: Dosia, AdreN, mou, Hobbit, mir
  • MIBR Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo MIBR: FalleN, fer, coldzera, Stewie2K, tarik
  • mousesports Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Mousesports: chrisJ, oskar, ropz, suNny, Snax
  • Natus Vincere Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Natus Vincere: Edward, flamie, s1mple, Zeus, electronic
  • Ninjas in Pyjamas Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Ninjas in Pyjamas: f0rest, GeT_RiGhT, REZ, dennis, Lekr0
  • North Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo North: MSL, aizy, valde, Kjaerbye, niko
  •  NRG eSports: FugLy, daps, Brehze, CeRq, nahtE
  • OpTic Gaming Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo OpTic Gaming: k0nfig, cajunb, gade, Snappi, JUGi
  • HellRaisers Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo HellRaisers: ANGE1, bondik, DeadFox, woxic, ISSAA
  •  Heroic: MODDII, es3tag, friberg, AcilioN, mertz
  • Ghost Gaming Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Ghost Gaming: Wardell, Subroza, steel, koosta, kRYSTAL
  • TyLoo Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo TyLoo: Mo, DD, somebody, BnTeT, xccurate
  • Grayhound Gaming Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Grayhound Gaming: Gratisfaction, dexter, DickStacy, malta, FejtZ

Counter Strike GO Icon DreamHack Masters Stockholm 2018 Livestream

Not to worry; the DreamHack Masters Stockholm 2018 will have a reliable and high-quality livestream that you can access on Twitch. You can even tune in and watch it down below.

Browse games

Gamble Responsibly

Disclaimer

Please be aware that all predictions given on this website are the oppinion of the author and might not necessarily be correct.

Bonus offers and betting odds featured on this website are subject to change. Terms and conditions of the featured bookmakers apply.