DreamHack Masters Malmö 2017 CS:GO


DreamHack Masters Malmo 2017 Logo You are here:

The Counter-Strike: Global Offensive tournament DreamHack Masters 2017 in Malmö is upon us and will start at the end of August. The DreamHack Masters is a tournament series, now in it’s third edition. While the previous one was played in Las Vegas in 2017, the DreamHack Masters make their return to Malmö once again, to the place where it all began last year. There is going to be a lot of intense and close games with 16 teams waiting for their chance in the spotlight and playing for a prize pool of $250,000. First up is the group phase, where the teams will be seperated into 4 groups with 4 teams. The best two of each group will move on to face their opponents in the playoffs, which is played in a single elimination mode and best-of-threes. Of those 16 teams 12 were directly invited and 4 more could qualifiy themselves through preliminary qualifiers. Thus 16 of the top teams in CS:GO will be playing in this tournament. The DreamHack Masters Malmö 2017 will take place from the 08/30/2017 to the 09/03/2017 and will be an exciting tournament to follow.

Counter Strike GO Icon CS:GO DreamHack Malmö 2017 – Facts

Betting / Livestream
Betting Odds Link ButtonWatch the DreamHack Masters Malmö 2017 Livestream!
Special bets Link Button
  • Date: 08/30/2017 – 09/03/2017
  • Location: Malmö Arena, Malmö, Sweden
  • Prize Pool: $250,000
  • Teams: 16
    • 12 directly invited
    • 4 qualified
  • Map Pool: Cache, Cobblestone, Inferno, Nuke, Mirage, Overpass, Train
  • Organizer: DreamHack
  • Betting Odds available
  • Livestream available

Counter Strike GO Icon DH Masters 2017 Malmö – Schedule

Quarterfinals 

Quarterfinals #1: G2 Esports CSGO Team Logo G2 Esports vs. SK Gaming      2 : 1  
September 2nd 2017, 01:00 AM PST / 04:00 AM EST / 10:00 CEST

Quarterfinals #2: Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo Ninjas in Pyjamas vs. Natus Vincere Natus Vincere CSGO Team Logo     2 : 1  
September 2nd 2017, 04:00 AM PST / 07:00 AM EST / 13:00 CEST

Quarterfinals #3: Team Astralis CSGO Team Logo Astralis vs. Gambit Esports Gambit Gaming CSGO Team Logo     0 : 2  
September 2nd 2017, 07:00 AM PST / 10:00 AM EST / 16:00 CEST

Quarterfinals #4:  North vs. Immortals Immortals CSGO Team Logo     2 : 0  
September 2nd 2017, 10:00 AM PST / 01:00 PM EST / 19:00 CEST

Semifinals 

Semifinals #1:  North vs. Gambit Esports Gambit Gaming CSGO Team Logo     2 : 0  
September 3rd 2017, 02:00 AM PST / 05:00 AM EST / 11:00 CEST

Semifinals #2: G2 Esports CSGO Team Logo G2 Esports vs. Ninjas in Pyjamas Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo     2 : 0  
September 3rd 2017, 05:00 AM PST / 08:00 AM EST / 14:00 CEST

Grand Finals 

Grand Finals:  North vs. G2 Esports G2 Esports CSGO Team Logo     0 : 2  
September 3rd 2017, 09:00 AM PST / 00:00 PM EST / 18:00 CEST

Counter Strike GO Icon CS:GO DH Malmö 2017 Format

At first the 16 teams will be placed into 4 groups at the DreamHack Masters Malmö 2017 which will be played in double elimination mode, best-of-ones and best-of-threes. The two best teams of each group will advance into the playoffs, while the bottom halves will be eliminated from the tournament. Only 8 teams will remain in the playoffs. At this point every game will be played in a best-of-three but single elimination. This means a team that loses in the playoffs, has to go home

Counter Strike GO Icon Groups DreamHack Masters Malmö 2017

As mentioned there will be four groups with four teams, and only the upper half is safe from elimination in the group stages.

Standings DreamHack Masters Malmö | After Day 3

GROUP A | Standings
1.  North 2 – 0
2. SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK Gaming 2 – 1
3. Clood9 CSGO Team Logo Cloud9 1 – 2
4. BOOTdreamScape CSgo Team Logo dream[S]cape 0 – 2
Group A
GROUP B | Standings
1. Team Astralis CSGO Team Logo Astralis
2 – 0
2. Natus Vincere CSGO Team Logo Natus Vincere
2 – 1
3. Renegades CSGO Team Logo Renegades 1 – 2
4. Team Virtus Pro CSGO Team Logo Virtus.pro 0 – 2
Group B
GROUP C | Standings
1. Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo Ninjas in Pyjamas
2 – 0
2. Gambit Gaming CSGO Team Logo Gambit Esports
2 – 1
3. FaZe Clan CSGO Team Logo Faze Clan 1 – 2
4. Mousesports CSGO Team Logo mousesports 0 – 2
Group C
GROUP D | Standings
1. G2 Esports CSGO Team Logo G2 Esports
2 – 0
2. Immortals CSGO Team Logo Immortals
2 – 1
3. Fnatic CSGO Team Logo Fnatic
1 – 2
4. Team EnVyUs CSGO Logo Team EnvyUs 0 – 2
Group D

Will advance to the Playoffs 
Will be eliminated 

Counter Strike GO Icon DreamHack Masters Malmö 2017 Betting Odds

The big esports betting sites have already released their bets & odds in preparation for the DreamHack Masters Malmö 2017. You can see on the screenshot the betting odds for the outright winner of the tournament, in which SK Gaming, Astralis and FaZe are handled as the favourites to win. Apart from the known and traditional CS:GO bets, there’s some special bets also available. The esports betting provider Betway has a similar bet but here you can bet on the winner and second place. Interestingly, the favorites stay the same still. The odds are subject to change until the tournament starts.

Start Times shown in: GMT or GMT +1 during Summer Time
Betting Odds presented by Bet365. Read more about esports betting at Bet365

BET365 INFO: Find CS:GO betting in the menu on the left: E-Sports > CSGO DreamHack Masters Malmo

Bet365 Logo2 BET365 Bet365 Logo2outright winner csgo betting odds dreamhack masters malmoe 2017 bet365BET365 INFO: Find CSGO betting in the menu on the left: E-Sports
check current odds at Bet365 >>

Betway esports logo BETWAY Betway esports logo
outright winner and top 2 csgo betting odds dreamhack masters malmoe 2017 betway
>> check current odds at Betway

Counter Strike GO Icon DreamHack Masters Malmö 2017 Teams

Invited Teams

  • Team Astralis CSGO Team Logo Astralis: device, dupreeh, Xyp9x, Kjaerbye, gla1ve.
  • FaZe Clan CSGO Team Logo Faze Clan: rain, karrigan, NiKo, GuardiaN, Olofmeister.
  • Fnatic CSGO Team Logo Fnatic: dennis, KRiMZ, JW, flusha, Golden.
  • G2 Esports CSGO Team Logo G2 Esports: shox, bodyy, NBK-, apEX, kennyS.
  • Gambit Gaming CSGO Team Logo Gambit Esports: Dosia, mou, AdreeN, HObbit, fitch.
  • Immortals CSGO Team Logo Immortals: HEN1, LUCAS1, boltz, steel, kNgV-.
  • Natus Vincere CSGO Team Logo Natus Vincere: seized, Edward, flamie, s1mple, Zeus.
  • Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo Ninjas in Pyjamas: f0rest, GeT_RiGhT, Xizt, draken, REZ.
  •  North: MSL, k0nfig, cajunb, aizy, TBD.
  • Clood9 CSGO Team Logo Cloud9: Skadoodle, Stewie2k, autimatic, RUSH, tarik.
  • SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK Gaming: FalleN, fer, coldzera, TACO, felps.
  • Team Virtus Pro CSGO Team Logo Virtus.pro: TaZ, NEO, pashaBiceps, Snax, byali.

Qualified Teams

  • BOOTdreamScape CSgo Team Logo B.O.O.T-dream[S]cape: ImpressioN, benkau, splashke, moxie, Tommy from Southeast Asia.
  • Team EnVyUs CSGO Logo Team EnvyUs: Happy, SIXER, RpK, xms, ScreaM from Europe.
  • Mousesports CSGO Team Logo mousesports: chrisj, oskar, ropz, suNny, STYKO from Europe.
  • Renegades CSGO Team Logo Renegades: AZR, jks, USTILO, Nifty, jayzwalkingz from North America.

Counter Strike GO Icon CS:GO DreamHack Masters Malmö 2017 Livestream

English CS:GO Livestream