DreamHack Malmö 2016 | CS:GO

DreamHack Masters Malmo Logo 2016The first big tournament after the Valve major is upon us and there are a lot of things to be excited about DreamHack Malmo. The tournament will feature a chinese team in TyLoo as this will be the first time we see them play against one of the best teams in such a big stage. A newcomer will also debut their new team named GODSENT, previously Team Ancient, which is spearheaded by former fnatic in-game leader ‘pronax’ along with 4 other swedish player and will be playing with the home crowd. There are a lot of questions to be answered in Malmo. Will EnVyUs regain their form or is it time to move on? How will GuardiaN do as he announced that he will be playing through a wrist injury? How well will the defending champions in LG do as they have never been placed at the top before? Will NiP make a comeback after doing so well without having their 5th player in pyth? Will Team Liquid show another groundbreaking performance and take care of their clutches this time around? Is VP starting to regain their top shape they had in Dubai? All of these will be answered soon so don’t miss out!

DreamHack Masters Malmo 2016 | Facts

Betting / LivestreamLive Stream Button for CS:GO ESL Malmö 2016
Betting Odds Link Button
Special bets Link Button
  • Date: 4/12/2016 – 4/17/2016
  • Location: Malmo, Sweden
  • Prize Pool: $250,000
  • 16 teams (8 Invited, 8 Qualifiers)
  • Format: Group GSL format (Bo1s); Single Elimination Bo3 playoffs
  • Valve Major: No
  • Betting Odds for all matches available
  • Ticket information can be seen here.

Teams, Groups and Standings

Bracket DH Malmö 2016 – Playoffs

Quarterfinals (04/16)
Semifinals (04/17)
Grand Final (04/17)
Natus Vincere CSGO Team Logo Natus Vincere 2
Tyloo CSGO Team Logo TyLoo 0 Natus Vincere CSGO Team Logo Natus Vincere 2
vs. Natus Vincere CSGO Team Logo Natus Vincere 0
Team Dignitas CSGO Team Logo Team Dignitas 0 Team EnVyUs CSGO Team Logo Team EnVyUs
0
Team EnVyUs CSGO Team Logo Team EnVyUs 2 vs.
Mousesports CSGO Team Logo mousesports 1 Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo Ninjas in Pyjamas 2
Godsent CSGO Team Logo GODSENT  2 Godsent CSGO Team Logo GODSENT  1
vs.
Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo Ninjas in Pyjamas 2 Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo Ninjas in Pyjamas
2
Team Virtus Pro CSGO Team Logo Virtus.Pro 0

>> Detailed Playoffs Predictions and Betting Tips

Group Stage and Standings

GROUP A | Standings
1. Mousesports CSGO Team Logo mousesports 6p
2. Tyloo CSGO Team Logo TyLoo 6p
3. Luminosity Gaming CSGO Team Logo Luminosity Gaming 3p
4. Team Liquid CSGO Team Logo Team Liquid 0
Match Schedule / Results
GROUP B | Standings
1. Natus Vincere CSGO Team Logo Na’Vi
6p
2. Godsent CSGO Team Logo Godsent
6p
3. Counter Logic Gaming CSGO Team Logo CLG 3p
4. G2 Esports CSGO Team Logo G2 Esports 0
Match Schedule / Results
GROUP C | Standings
1. Team Dignitas CSGO Team Logo Team Dignitas 6p
2. Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo Ninjas in Pyjamas
6p
3. Team Astralis CSGO Team Logo Astralis 3p
4. Lounge Gaming CSGO Team Logo Lounge Gaming 0
Match Schedule / Results
GROUP D | Standings
1. Team Virtus Pro CSGO Team Logo Virtus.Pro
6p
2. Team EnVyUs CSGO Team Logo EnVyUs
6p
3. Tempo-Storm-CSGO-Team-Logo Tempo Storm
3p
4. FaZe-CSGO-Team-Logo Faze Clan 0
Match Schedule / Results

Every group will play a GSL Format where two teams from each group face each other. The losers will face each other in a BO1 elimination match and the winners will face each other to secure a spot in the playoffs. Another match will take place where the winner of the loser’s match will face the loser of the winner’s match in a BO3 Decider Match. Once two teams in each group advance to the playoffs, they will play a single elimination BO3. More details can be found below.

  • Team #1 vs Team #4
  • Team #2 vs Team #3
  • Losers Match – Loser A vs Loser B
  • Winners Match – Winner A vs Winner B
  • Final Match – Winner of (Loser A vs Loser B) vs Loser of (Winner A vs Winner B)

CS:GO Betting Odds

Below you can find the Outright-Winner betting odds of Bet365 and Bet-at-Home for the Counter-Strike DreamHack Masters Malmö 2016 . Current match odds can be viewed by clicking on the links beneath the Outright-Winner screenshots. For make general CS betting information take a look at our Counter-Strike CS:GO betting overview.

Bet365 Logo2 BET365 Bet365 Logo2Outright Winner Betting Odds DreamHack Malmö 2016 by bet365

BET365 INFO: Find CS:GO betting in the menu on the left: E-Sports (CS:GO – MLG)

bet at home logo Bet-at-Home bet at home logo

Outright Winner Betting Odds DreamHack Malmo 2016 by BetatHome

Bet-at-Home Info: Find CS:GO betting in the menu on the left: All sports > E-Sport

Schedule and Results

DreamHack Malmö 2016 – Day 1 – Tuesday, April 12th 

Group A 
Match #1: Luminosity Gaming CSGO Team Logo Luminosity Gaming vs. Tyloo CSGO Team Logo TyLoo    1   0   (16/7)
Start Time: April 12th, 02:00 AM PDT / 05:00 AM EDT / 11:00 CEST

Match #2: Team Liquid CSGO Team Logo Team Liquid vs. Mousesports CSGO Team Logo mousesports     0   1   (13/16
Start Time: April 12th, 03:30 AM PDT / 06:30 AM EDT / 12:30 CEST

Group B
Match #3: Natus Vincere CSGO Team Logo Natus Vincere vs. Godsent CSGO Team Logo GODSENT     1   0   (16/
11
Start Time: April 12th, 05:00 AM PDT / 07:00 AM EDT / 14:00 CEST

Match #4: G2 Esports CSGO Team Logo G2 Esports vs. Counter Logic Gaming CSGO Team Logo CLG     0   1   (2/16
Start Time: April 12th, 06:30 AM PDT / 08:30 AM EDT / 15:30 CEST

Group C 
Match #5: Team Astralis CSGO Team Logo Astralis vs. Lounge Gaming CSGO Team Logo Lounge Gaming     1   0   (16/9
Start Time: April 12th, 08:00 AM PDT / 10:00 AM EDT / 17:00 CEST

Match #6: Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo Ninjas in Pyjamas vs. Team Dignitas CSGO Team Logo Team Dignitas    0   1   (2/16
Start Time: April 12th, 09:30 AM PDT / 11:30 AM EDT / 18:30 CEST

Group D 
Match #7: Team Virtus Pro CSGO Team Logo Virtus.Pro vs. FaZe-CSGO-Team-Logo FaZe Clan     1   0   (16/8
Start Time: April 12th, 11:00 AM PDT / 01:00 PM EDT / 20:00 CEST

Match #8: Team EnVyUs CSGO Team Logo Team EnVyUs vs. Tempo-Storm-CSGO-Team-Logo Tempo Storm    0   1   (14/16
Start Time: April 12th, 12:30 PM PDT / 02:30 PM EDT / 21:30 CEST

DreamHack Malmö 2016 – Day 2 – Wednesday, April 13th 

Losers Match 
Match #9: Tyloo CSGO Team Logo TyLoo vs. Team Liquid CSGO Team Logo Team Liquid     1   0   (22/19
Start Time: April 13th, 02:00 AM PDT / 05:00 AM EDT / 11:00 CEST

Match #10: Godsent CSGO Team Logo GODSENT vs. G2 Esports CSGO Team Logo G2 Esports    1   0   (16/8
Start Time: April 13th, 03:30 AM PDT / 06:30 AM EDT / 12:30 CEST

Match #11: Lounge Gaming CSGO Team Logo  Lounge Gaming vs. Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo Ninjas in Pyjamas   0   1   (8/16
Start Time: April 13th, 05:00 AM PDT / 07:00 AM EDT / 14:00 CEST

Match #12: FaZe-CSGO-Team-Logo FaZe Clan vs. Team EnVyUs CSGO Team Logo Team EnVyUs   0   1   (12/16
Start Time: April 13th, 06:30 AM PDT / 08:30 AM EDT / 15:30 CEST

Winners Match 
Match #13: Luminosity Gaming CSGO Team Logo Luminosity Gaming vs. Mousesports CSGO Team Logo mousesports    0   1   (7/16
Start Time: April 13th, 08:00 AM PDT / 10:00 AM EDT / 17:00 CEST

Match #14: Natus Vincere CSGO Team Logo Natus Vincere vs. Counter Logic Gaming CSGO Team Logo CLG     1   0   (19/15
Start Time: April 13th, 09:30 AM PDT / 11:30 AM EDT / 18:30 CEST

Match #15: Team Astralis CSGO Team Logo Astralis vs. Team Dignitas CSGO Team Logo Team Dignitas    0   1   (9/16
Start Time: April 13th, 11:00 AM PDT / 01:00 PM EDT / 20:00 CEST

Match #16: Team Virtus Pro CSGO Team Logo Virtus.Pro vs. Tempo-Storm-CSGO-Team-Logo Tempo Storm    1   0   (16/9
Start Time: April 13th, 12:30 PM PDT / 02:30 PM EDT / 21:30 CEST

DreamHack Malmö 2016 – Day 3 – Thursday, April 14th 

All Matches ( Best of 3) 

Match #17: Luminosity Gaming CSGO Team Logo LG vs. Tyloo CSGO Team Logo TyLoo    1   2   (14/16) | (16/7) |  (9/16
Start Time: April 14th, 02:00 AM PDT / 05:00 AM EDT / 11:00 CEST

Match #18: Counter Logic Gaming CSGO Team Logo CLG vs. Godsent CSGO Team Logo GODSENT    0   2   (16/19) | (8/16
Start Time: April 14th, 05:00 AM PDT / 07:00 AM EDT / 14:00 CEST

Match #19: Team Astralis CSGO Team Logo Astralis vs. Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo Ninjas in Pyjamas    1   2   (5/16) | (16/9) | (12/16
Start Time: April 14th, 08:00 AM PDT / 10:00 AM EDT / 17:00 CEST

Match #20: Tempo-Storm-CSGO-Team-Logo Tempo Storm vs. Team EnVyUs CSGO Team Logo Team EnVyUs    0   2   (9/16) | (14/19
Start Time: April 14th, 11:00 AM PDT / 01:00 PM EDT / 20:00 CEST

DreamHack Malmö 2016 – Day 4 – Saturday, April 16th 

Quarterfinal #1: Natus Vincere CSGO Team Logo Natus Vincere vs. Tyloo CSGO Team Logo TyLoo    2   0   (16/9) | (16/5
Start Time: April 16th, 02:00 AM PDT / 05:00 AM EDT / 11:00 CEST

Quarterfinal #2: Team Dignitas CSGO Team Logo Team Dignitas vs. Team EnVyUs CSGO Team Logo Team EnVyUs    0   2   (12/16) | (8/16
Start Time: April 16th, 05:00 AM PDT / 07:00 AM EDT / 14:00 CEST

Quarterfinal #3: Mousesports CSGO Team Logo mousesports vs. Godsent CSGO Team Logo GODSENT       1   2   (16/7) | (10/16) | (13/16
Start Time: April 16th, 08:00 AM PDT / 10:00 AM EDT / 17:00 CEST

Quarterfinal #4: Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo Ninjas in Pyjamas vs. Team Virtus Pro CSGO Team Logo Virtus.Pro    0   2   (12/16) | (12/16
Start Time: April 16th, 11:00 AM PDT / 01:00 PM EDT / 20:00 CEST

DreamHack Malmö 2016 – Day 5 – Sunday, April 17th 

Semifinal #1: Natus Vincere CSGO Team Logo Natus Vincere vs. Team EnVyUs CSGO Team Logo Team EnVyUs    2   0   (16/7) | (16/2
Start Time: April 17th, 03:00 AM PDT / 06:00 AM EDT / 12:00 CEST

Semifinal #2: Godsent CSGO Team Logo GODSENT vs. Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo Ninjas in Pyjama   1   2   (14/16) | (19/16) | (10/16
Start Time: April 17th, 06:00 AM PDT / 08:00 AM EDT / 15:00 CEST

Grand Final: Natus Vincere CSGO Team Logo Natus Vincere vs. Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo Ninjas in Pyjama    0   2   (14/16) | (14/16
Start Time: April 17th, 10:00 AM PDT / 12:00 PM EDT / 19:00 CEST

Prize Pool Distribution

Place

Prize Team

1st

$100,000

 Ninjas in Pyjama

2nd

$50,000

 Natus Vincere

3rd-4th

$22,000

Team EnVyUs
GODSENT

5th-8th $10,000

TyLoo
Team Dignitas
mousesports
Virtus.Pro

9th-16th $2,000

Luminosity Gaming
CLG
Astralis
Tempo Storm
Team Liquid
G2 Esports
Lounge Gaming
FaZe Clan

DreamHack Masters Malmö Main Trailer:

CS:GO Live-Stream

You might also be interested in: