Schedule and Results LoL Worlds 2016

The schedule for the LoL Worlds 2016 group stage is already confirmed! Only a few days after the group draw of the 2016 League of Legends World Championship tournament Riot Games released the official schedule for the group stage games. The schedule for the preliminary round will take place between September 29th and October 9th and will determine the eight remaining teams for the World Championship playoff phase. This year the everlasting feud between the European and North American regions will herald the start of the biggest tournament of the competitive LoL circuit. Starting with G2 Esports against Counter Logic Gaming, both teams are ready to prove themselves to be a justified part amongst the best Western teams in the world. Double round robin is the name of the game for the group stage, each match day 6 matches are played. Group stage day 5 will launch the era of return matches where many teams are eager to settle their outstanding scores. The reigning champions of SK Telecom T1 and the Flash Wolves will conclude the preliminary round. Great accomplishments in the group stage games are the first milestones of a successful World Championship title, so don’t miss to turn in on September 29th when 16 of best teams in the world are fighting for a shot at the playoffs.

More about LoL Worlds 2016:
LoL Worlds 2016 – Live Stream  >> Worlds Teams Overview >> LoL Worlds 2016 – Betting Odds

Full Schedule LoL World Championship 2016

The 16 participating teams were drawn into 4 groups of 4 teams with no team of the same region within one group. Match days 5 to 8 will always complete one group e.g. on day 5 there will only be games of group A. After the group stage the top two teams in each of the 4 groups advance to the Knockout Stage. All scheduled playoff games will be take place as single elimination best-of-5 matches. Live streams are available for every game of the World Championship!

 Playoffs / Knockout Stage – LoL Worlds 2016 – Schedule & Results 

Quarterfinals
Dates: October 13th – October 16th

 Quarterfinals 

Quarterfinal #1: Team Samsung Logo - LoL Worlds Samsung vs. Team Cloud9 Logo - LoL Worlds Cloud9    3  0  
Start Time: October 13th, 03:00 PM PDT / 06:00 PM EDT / 00:00 CEST (next day)

Quarterfinal #2: Team SK Telakom T1 Logo - LoL Worlds SK Telecom T1 vs. Team RNG Logo - LoL Worlds Royal Never Give Up    3  1  
Start Time: October 14th, 03:00 PM PDT / 06:00 PM EDT / 00:00 CEST (next day)

Quarterfinal #3: Team Rox Tigers Logo - LoL Worlds ROX Tigers vs. Team Edward Gaming Logo - LoL Worlds Edward Gaming    3  1  
Start Time: October 15th, 03:00 PM PDT / 06:00 PM EDT / 00:00 CEST (next day)

Quarterfinal #4: Team H2k Logo - LoL Worlds H2K vs. Team Albus Logo - LoL Worlds Albus NoX Luna    3  0  
Start Time: October 16th, 03:00 PM PDT / 06:00 PM EDT / 00:00 CEST (next day)

Semifinals
Dates: October 21st – October 22nd

 Semifinals 

Semifinals #1: Team SK Telakom T1 Logo - LoL Worlds SK Telecom T1 vs. Team Rox Tigers Logo - LoL Worlds ROX Tigers    3  2  
Start Time: October 21st, 03:00 PM PDT / 06:00 PM EDT / 00:00 CEST (next day)

Semifinals #2: Team Samsung Logo - LoL Worlds Samsung vs. Team H2k Logo - LoL Worlds H2K    3  0  
Start Time: October 22th, 03:00 PM PDT / 06:00 PM EDT / 00:00 CEST (next day)

Grand Finals
Dates: October 29th – October 22nd

 Grand Finals – Saturday, October 29th 

Grand Finals: Team SK Telakom T1 Logo - LoL Worlds SK Telecom T1 vs. Team Samsung Logo - LoL Worlds Samsung     3  2  
Start Time: October 29th, 04:00 PM PDT / 07:00 PM EDT / 01:00 CEST (next day)

You know who will win?

 Group Stage LoL Worlds 2016 Schedule & Results 

Group-Stage #1
Dates: 29th September – 2nd October

 Group Stage #1 – Day 1 – Thursday, September 29th 

Match #1: Team G2 esports Logo - LoL Worlds G2 Esports vs. Team CLG Logo - LoL Worlds Counter Logic Gaming     0   1  
Start Time: September 29th, 04:30 PM PDT / 07:30 PM EDT / 01:30 CEST (next day)

Match #2: Team Rox Tigers Logo - LoL Worlds ROX Tigers vs. Team Albus Logo - LoL Worlds Albus NoX Luna     1   0  
Start Time: September 29th, 05:30 PM PDT / 08:30 PM EDT / 02:30 CEST (next day)

Match #3: Team H2k Logo - LoL Worlds H2K vs. Team AHQ e-sports club Logo - LoL Worlds ahq e-Sports Club     0   1  
Start Time: September 29th, 06:30 PM PDT / 09:30 PM EDT / 03:30 CEST (next day)

Match #4: Team Intz Logo - LoL Worlds INTZ e-Sports vs. Team Edward Gaming Logo - LoL Worlds Edward Gaming     1   0  
Start Time: September 29th, 07:30 PM PDT / 10:30 PM EDT / 04:30 CEST (next day)

Match #5: Team Samsung Logo - LoL Worlds Samsung vs. Team Splyce Logo - LoL Worlds Splyce     1   0  
Start Time: September 29th, 08:30 PM PDT / 11:30 PM EDT / 05:30 CEST (next day)

Match #6: Team SoloMid Logo - LoL Worlds Team SoloMid vs. Team RNG Logo - LoL Worlds Royal Never Give Up      0   1  
Start Time: September 30th, 09:30 PM PDT / 12:30 AM EDT (next day) / 06:30 CEST (next day)

 Group Stage #1 – Day 2 – Friday, September 30th 

Match #1: Team SK Telakom T1 Logo - LoL Worlds SK Telecom T1 vs. Team Cloud9 Logo - LoL Worlds Cloud9     1   0  
Start Time: September 30th, 04:00 PM PDT / 07:00 PM EDT / 01:00 CEST (next day)

Match #2: Team Flash Wovles Logo - LoL Worlds Flash Wolves vs. Team I May Logo - LoL Worlds IMay     0   1  
Start Time: September 30th, 05:00 PM PDT / 08:00 PM EDT / 02:00 CEST (next day)

Match #3: Team SoloMid Logo - LoL Worlds Team SoloMid vs. Team Samsung Logo - LoL Worlds Samsung     1   0  
Start Time: September 30th, 06:00 PM PDT / 09:00 PM EDT / 03:00 CEST (next day)

Match #4: Team RNG Logo - LoL Worlds Royal Never Give Up vs. Team Splyce Logo - LoL Worlds Splyce     1   0  
Start Time: September 30th, 07:00 PM PDT / 10:00 PM EDT / 04:00 CEST (next day)

Match #5: Team H2k Logo - LoL Worlds H2K vs. Team Intz Logo - LoL Worlds INTZ e-Sports     1   0  
Start Time: September 30th, 08:00 PM PDT / 11:00 PM EDT / 05:00 CEST (next day)

Match #6: Team Edward Gaming Logo - LoL Worlds Edward Gaming vs. Team AHQ e-sports club Logo - LoL Worlds ahq e-Sports Club     1   0  
Start Time: October 1st, 09:00 PM PDT / 12:00 AM EDT (next day) / 06:00 CEST (next day)

 Group Stage #1 – Day 3 – Saturday, October 1st 

Match #1: Team CLG Logo - LoL Worlds Counter Logic Gaming vs. Team Albus Logo - LoL Worlds Albus NoX Luna     0   1  
Start Time: October 1st, 04:00 PM PDT / 07:00 PM EDT / 01:00 CEST (next day)

Match #2: Team Rox Tigers Logo - LoL Worlds ROX Tigers vs. Team G2 esports Logo - LoL Worlds G2 Esports     1   0  
Start Time: October 1st, 05:00 PM PDT / 08:00 PM EDT / 02:00 CEST (next day)

Match #3: Team Flash Wovles Logo - LoL Worlds Flash Wolves vs. Team Cloud9 Logo - LoL Worlds Cloud9      0   1  
Start Time: October 1st, 06:00 PM PDT / 09:00 PM EDT / 03:00 CEST (next day)

Match #4: Team I May Logo - LoL Worlds IMay vs. Team SK Telakom T1 Logo - LoL Worlds SK Telecom T1      0   1  
Start Time: October 1st, 07:00 PM PDT / 10:00 PM EDT / 04:00 CEST (next day)

Match #5: Team Splyce Logo - LoL Worlds Splyce vs. Team SoloMid Logo - LoL Worlds Team SoloMid      0   1  
Start Time: October 1st, 08:00 PM PDT / 11:00 PM EDT / 05:00 CEST (next day)

Match #6: Team RNG Logo - LoL Worlds Royal Never Give Up vs. Team Samsung Logo - LoL Worlds Samsung      0   1  
Start Time: October 2nd, 09:00 PM PDT / 12:00 AM EDT (next day) / 06:00 CEST (next day)

 Group Stage #1 – Day 4 – Sunday, October 2nd 

Match #1: Team AHQ e-sports club Logo - LoL Worlds ahq e-Sports Club vs. Team Intz Logo - LoL Worlds INTZ e-Sports     1   0  
Start Time: October 2nd, 04:00 PM PDT / 07:00 PM EDT / 01:00 CEST (next day)

Match #2: Team Edward Gaming Logo - LoL Worlds Edward Gaming vs. Team H2k Logo - LoL Worlds H2K     1   0  
Start Time: October 2nd, 05:00 PM PDT / 08:00 PM EDT / 02:00 CEST (next day)

Match #3: Team Albus Logo - LoL Worlds Albus NoX Luna vs. Team G2 esports Logo - LoL Worlds G2 Esports     1   0  
Start Time: October 2nd, 06:00 PM PDT / 09:00 PM EDT / 03:00 CEST (next day)

Match #4: Team CLG Logo - LoL Worlds Counter Logic Gaming vs. Team Rox Tigers Logo - LoL Worlds ROX Tigers     1   0  
Start Time: October 2nd, 07:00 PM PDT / 10:00 PM EDT / 04:00 CEST (next day)

Match #5: Team SK Telakom T1 Logo - LoL Worlds SK Telecom T1 vs. Team Flash Wovles Logo - LoL Worlds Flash Wolves     0   1  
Start Time: October 2nd, 08:00 PM PDT / 11:00 PM EDT / 05:00 CEST (next day)

Match #6: Team Cloud9 Logo - LoL Worlds Cloud9 vs. Team I May Logo - LoL Worlds IMay     1   0  
Start Time: October 3rd, 09:00 PM PDT / 12:00 AM EDT (next day) / 06:00 CEST (next day)

Group Stage #2
Dates: October 6th – October 9th

 Group Stage #2 – Day 5 – Thursday, October 6th 

Match #1: Team G2 esports Logo - LoL Worlds G2 Esports vs. Team Rox Tigers Logo - LoL Worlds ROX Tigers     0   1  
Start Time: October 6th, 04:00 PM PDT / 07:00 PM EDT / 01:00 CEST (next day)

Match #2: Team Albus Logo - LoL Worlds Albus NoX Luna vs. Team CLG Logo - LoL Worlds Counter Logic Gaming     1   0  
Start Time: October 6th, 05:00 PM PDT / 08:00 PM EDT / 02:00 CEST (next day)

Match #3: Team CLG Logo - LoL Worlds Counter Logic Gaming vs. Team G2 esports Logo - LoL Worlds G2 Esports     1   0  
Start Time: October 6th, 06:00 PM PDT / 09:00 PM EDT / 03:00 CEST (next day)

Match #4: Team Albus Logo - LoL Worlds Albus NoX Luna vs. Team Rox Tigers Logo - LoL Worlds ROX Tigers     1   0  
Start Time: October 6th, 07:00 PM PDT / 10:00 PM EDT / 04:00 CEST (next day)

Match #5: Team G2 esports Logo - LoL Worlds G2 Esports vs. Team Albus Logo - LoL Worlds Albus NoX Luna     1   0  
Start Time: October 6th, 08:00 PM PDT / 11:00 PM EDT / 05:00 CEST (next day)

Match #6: Team Rox Tigers Logo - LoL Worlds ROX Tigers vs. Team CLG Logo - LoL Worlds Counter Logic Gaming     1   0  
Start Time: October 7th, 09:00 PM PDT / 12:00 AM EDT (next day) / 06:00 CEST (next day)

Match #7: Team Rox Tigers Logo - LoL Worlds ROX Tigers vs. Team Albus Logo - LoL Worlds Albus NoX Luna     1   0  
Start Time: October 6th, 10:00 PM PDT / 02:00 AM EDT (next day) / 07:00 CEST (next day)

 Group Stage #2 – Day 6 – Friday, October 7th 

Match #1: Team Edward Gaming Logo - LoL Worlds Edward Gaming vs. Team Intz Logo - LoL Worlds INTZ e-Sports     1   0  
Start Time: October 7th, 04:00 PM PDT / 07:00 PM EDT / 01:00 CEST (next day)

Match #2: Team AHQ e-sports club Logo - LoL Worlds ahq e-Sports Club vs. Team H2k Logo - LoL Worlds H2K     0   1  
Start Time: October 7th, 05:00 PM PDT / 08:00 PM EDT / 02:00 CEST (next day)

Match #3: Team H2k Logo - LoL Worlds H2K vs. Team Edward Gaming Logo - LoL Worlds Edward Gaming     1   0  
Start Time: October 7th, 06:00 PM PDT / 09:00 PM EDT / 03:00 CEST (next day)

Match #4: Team Intz Logo - LoL Worlds INTZ e-Sports vs. Team AHQ e-sports club Logo - LoL Worlds ahq e-Sports Club     0   1  
Start Time: October 7th, 07:00 PM PDT / 10:00 PM EDT / 04:00 CEST (next day)

Match #5: Team Intz Logo - LoL Worlds INTZ e-Sports vs. Team H2k Logo - LoL Worlds H2K     0   1  
Start Time: October 7th, 08:00 PM PDT / 11:00 PM EDT / 05:00 CEST (next day)

Match #6: Team AHQ e-sports club Logo - LoL Worlds ahq e-Sports Club vs. Team Edward Gaming Logo - LoL Worlds Edward Gaming     0   1  
Start Time: October 8th, 09:00 PM PDT / 12:00 AM EDT (next day) / 06:00 CEST (next day)

Tie-breaker: Team H2k Logo - LoL Worlds H2K vs. Team Edward Gaming Logo - LoL Worlds Edward Gaming     1   0  
Start Time: October 8th, 10:00 PM PDT / 02:00 AM EDT (next day) / 07:00 CEST (next)

 Group Stage #2 – Day 7 – Saturday, October 8th 

Match #1: Team Samsung Logo - LoL Worlds Samsung vs. Team SoloMid Logo - LoL Worlds Team SoloMid     1   0  
Start Time: October 8th, 01:00 PM PDT / 04:00 PM EDT / 22:00 CEST 

Match #2: Team Splyce Logo - LoL Worlds Splyce vs. Team RNG Logo - LoL Worlds Royal Never Give Up     1   0  
Start Time: October 8th, 02:00 PM PDT / 05:00 PM EDT / 23:00 CEST

Match #3: Team SoloMid Logo - LoL Worlds Team SoloMid vs. Team Splyce Logo - LoL Worlds Splyce     1   0  
Start Time: October 8th, 03:00 PM PDT / 06:00 PM EDT / 00:00 CEST (next day)

Match #4: Team Samsung Logo - LoL Worlds Samsung vs. Team RNG Logo - LoL Worlds Royal Never Give Up     1   0  
Start Time: October 8th, 04:00 PM PDT / 07:00 PM EDT / 01:00 CEST (next day)

Match #5: Team Splyce Logo - LoL Worlds Splyce vs. Team Samsung Logo - LoL Worlds Samsung     0   1  
Start Time: October 8th, 05:00 PM PDT / 08:00 PM EDT / 02:00 CEST (next day)

Match #6: Team RNG Logo - LoL Worlds Royal Never Give Up vs. Team SoloMid Logo - LoL Worlds Team SoloMid     1   0  
Start Time: October 8th, 06:00 PM PDT / 09:00 PM EDT  / 03:00 CEST (next day)

 Group Stage #2 – Day 8 – Sunday, October 9th 

Match #1: Team I May Logo - LoL Worlds IMay vs. Team Flash Wovles Logo - LoL Worlds Flash Wolves     1   0  
Start Time: October 9th, 01:00 PM PDT / 04:00 PM EDT / 22:00 CEST 

Match #2: Team Cloud9 Logo - LoL Worlds Cloud9 vs. Team SK Telakom T1 Logo - LoL Worlds SK Telecom T1     0   1  
Start Time: October 9th, 02:00 PM PDT / 05:00 PM EDT / 23:00 CEST

Match #3: Team Cloud9 Logo - LoL Worlds Cloud9 vs. Team Flash Wovles Logo - LoL Worlds Flash Wolves     0   1  
Start Time: October 9th, 03:00 PM PDT / 06:00 PM EDT / 00:00 CEST (next day)

Match #4: Team SK Telakom T1 Logo - LoL Worlds SK Telecom T1 vs. Team I May Logo - LoL Worlds IMay     1   0  
Start Time: October 9th, 04:00 PM PDT / 07:00 PM EDT / 01:00 CEST (next day)

Match #5: Team I May Logo - LoL Worlds IMay vs. Team Cloud9 Logo - LoL Worlds Cloud9     0   1  
Start Time: October 9th, 05:00 PM PDT / 08:00 PM EDT / 02:00 CEST (next day)

Match #6: Team Flash Wovles Logo - LoL Worlds Flash Wolves vs. Team SK Telakom T1 Logo - LoL Worlds SK Telecom T1     0   1  
Start Time: October 9th, 06:00 PM PDT / 09:00 PM EDT  / 03:00 CEST (next day)

 Playoffs / Knockout Stage LoL Worlds 2016 Schedule & Results 

 Quarterfinals 

Quarterfinal #1: Team Samsung Logo - LoL Worlds Samsung vs. Team Cloud9 Logo - LoL Worlds Cloud9
Start Time: October 13th, 03:00 PM PDT / 06:00 PM EDT / 00:00 CEST (next day)

Quarterfinal #2: Team SK Telakom T1 Logo - LoL Worlds SK Telecom T1 vs. Team RNG Logo - LoL Worlds Royal Never Give Up
Start Time: October 14th, 03:00 PM PDT / 06:00 PM EDT / 00:00 CEST (next day)

Quarterfinal #3: Team Rox Tigers Logo - LoL Worlds ROX Tigers vs. Team Edward Gaming Logo - LoL Worlds Edward Gaming
Start Time: October 15th, 03:00 PM PDT / 06:00 PM EDT / 00:00 CEST (next day)

Quarterfinal #4: Team H2k Logo - LoL Worlds H2K vs. Team Albus Logo - LoL Worlds Albus NoX Luna
Start Time: October 16th, 03:00 PM PDT / 06:00 PM EDT / 00:00 CEST (next day)

 Semifinals 

Semifinals #1: TBD vs. TBD
Start Time: October 21st, 03:00 PM PDT / 06:00 PM EDT / 00:00 CEST (next day)

Semifinals #2: TBD vs. TBD
Start Time: October 22th, 03:00 PM PDT / 06:00 PM EDT / 00:00 CEST (next day)

 Grand Finals – Saturday, October 29th 

Grand Finals: TBD vs. TBD
Start Time: October 29th, 04:00 PM PDT / 07:00 PM EDT / 01:00 CEST (next day)

You might also be interested in:

LoL Worlds 2016 – Tournament overview

Qualified teams – LoL Worlds 2016

Betting, odds and betting sites – LoL Worlds 2016