English Live Stream for OGN (LCK) and LPL 2015 Season

OGN The Champions - LogoKorean and Chinese professional leagues are coming to LoLEsports.com – Riot Games to broadcast them in English

To kick-start this New Year, Riot Games has some exciting news for League of Legends players and fans alike. The Chinese LPL (League of Legends Pro League) and the Korean OGN / LCK (League of Legends Champions Korea) will be broadcasted live on LoLEsports.com; from there you can watch all the competitive action and strategic plays from the top teams in China and Korea.

Riot Games in partnership with OGN, will bring the same English broadcast team of LCK and they will render the matches in HD, 720p quality. -> view LCK (OGN) Live Stream

LPL matches can also be streamed in LoLEsports.com with a 720p quality. Riot Games are also exploring other options with LPLen, a Twitch channel showing LPL matches, on how they can work together to further improve the esports scene in the following years.

Max “Atlus” Anderson as stated directly in the official post, will be part of the English LPL shout casting lineup. He is well received by fans within and outside the Oceanic region, and he has an extensive experience as caster, being with the Oceanic Pro League and recently with the 2014 LCS Summer Promotion Tournament.

The regular season of the LCK started last Wednesday, January 7 at 1:00 AM PST/10:00 CET with NaJin e-mFire vs. SKT T1. Schedule of the following matches are as follows:

  • Wednesdays 1:00 AM PST / 10:00 CET / 18:00 KST
  • Fridays 12:00 AM PST / 9:00 CET / 17:00 KST
  • Saturdays 12:00 AM PST / 9:00 CET / 17:00 KST

The regular season of the LPL will start on Thursday, January 15 at 9:00 PM PST/Friday, January 16 at 6:00 CET with these matches:

  • World Elite vs. Invictus Gaming
  • Snake vs. Gamtee
  • Energy Pacemaker.HK vs. LGD Gaming
  • EDward Gaming vs. Team King

LPL will have the following schedule for its matches:

  • Thursdays 9:00 PM PST / Fridays 6:00 CET/ Fridays 13:00 CST
  • Fridays 9:00 PM PST / Saturdays 6:00 CET/ Saturdays 13:00 CST
  • Saturdays 9:00 PM PST / Sundays 6:00 CET/ Sundays 13:00 CST

Let’s all celebrate as the future of League of Legends is unfolding right before our very eyes, League of Legends domination!

John Bryan M. LimAbout the Author: Article by John Bryan M. Lim, BS Computer Science student of the University of the Philippines Los Baños. Contact John Bryan M. Lim on Facebook