LCS NA Summer Split 2015 – Week 9

Week 9 is the last week in the 2015 NA LCS summer split. 2 matches are left to play for every team. The 6 spots at the 2015 Summer Split Playoffs are already determined but the teams are still fighting for seeding order and the 2 semifinals berths. Team Dragon Knights has locked in the last spot and will be auto-relegated to Challenger series in the upcoming Season 6. Team 8, Cloud9 and Enemy Esports are fighting for the 7th spot to avoid the relegation matches in the LCS Season 6 Spring Promotion tournament. NA week 9 will be played on the 5.13 patch and the new champion Tahm Kench will be available. More information,  preview and predictions will be added soon.

NA Week 8 NA Week 9 2015 Summer Playoffs

LCS NA Season 5 – Summer Split Week 9 | Facts:

Betting / LivestreamLive Stream Button for LCS Season 5
Betting Odds Link Button
Special bets Link Button

Schedule and Results – LCS NA Season 5 | Summer Split Week 9

LCS NA Summer Split 2015 – Week 9 | Day 1

Match #1: Team 8 Logo - LCS NA Team  Team 8 vs. Team Liquid - LCS NA Team Logo Team Liquid    0  1  
(July 25, 12:00 PM PDT/ 03:00 PM EDT/ 09:00 PM CEST)

Match #2: Logo of LCS NA Team Dignitas Team Dignitas vs. Logo of LCS NA Team CLG Counter Logic Gaming    0  1  
(July 25, 01:00 PM PDT/ 04:00 PM EDT/ 10:00 PM CEST)

Match #3: Gravity - LCS NA Team Logo Gravity vs. Team Impulse - LCS NA Team Logo Team Impulse    0  1  
(July 25, 02:00 PM PDT/ 05:00 PM EDT/ 11:00 PM CEST)

Match #4: Enemy eSports - LCS NA Team Enemy Esports vs. Logo of LCS NA Team TSM Team Solomid    0  1  
(July 25, 03:00 PM PDT/ 06:00 PM EDT/ 12:00 AM CEST)

Match #5: Team Dragon Knights - LCS NA Team Logo Team Dragon Knights vs. Logo of LCS NA Team Cloud9 Cloud 9    1  0  
(July 25, 04:00 PM PDT/ 07:00 PM EDT/ 01:00 AM CEST)

LCS NA Summer Split 2015 – Week 9 | Day 2

Match #1: Enemy eSports - LCS NA Team Enemy Esports vs. Logo of LCS NA Team Dignitas Team Dignitas   0  1  
(July 26, 12:00 PM PDT/ 03:00 PM EDT/ 09:00 PM CEST)

Match #2: Logo of LCS NA Team CLG Counter Logic Gaming vs. Team 8 Logo - LCS NA Team  Team 8   1  0  
(July 26, 01:00 PM PDT/ 04:00 PM EDT/ 10:00 PM CEST)

Match #3: Logo of LCS NA Team TSM Team Solomid vs. Logo of LCS NA Team Cloud9 Cloud 9   0  1  
(July 26, 02:00 PM PDT/ 05:00 PM EDT/ 11:00 PM CEST)

Match #4: Gravity - LCS NA Team Logo Gravity vs. Team Dragon Knights - LCS NA Team Logo Team Dragon Knights   0  1  
(July 26, 03:00 PM PDT/ 06:00 PM EDT/ 12:00 AM CEST)

Match #5: Team Liquid - LCS NA Team Logo Team Liquid vs. Team Impulse - LCS NA Team Logo Team Impulse   1  0  
(July 26, 04:00 PM PDT/ 07:00 PM EDT/ 01:00 AM CEST)

-> view complete Schedule LCS Season 5

+ possible Tiebreaker matches

Tiebreaker #1: Team 8 Logo - LCS NA Team  Team 8 vs. Logo of LCS NA Team Cloud9 Cloud 9   0  1  

Tiebreaker #2: Team Impulse - LCS NA Team Logo Team Impulse vs. Gravity - LCS NA Team Logo Gravity   1  0  

Tiebreaker #3: Team Liquid - LCS NA Team Logo Team Liquid vs. Logo of LCS NA Team CLG Counter Logic Gaming   1  0  

Substitutes and Roster Changes

Team Impulse - LCS NA Team Logo Team Impulse: XiaoWeiXiao is temporarily suspended. The new addition Gate, who was supposed to play Support is starting Mid instead. After stepping down earlier this week Adrian appears to be starting Support again. Read more here

Week 9, the last week of the regular season of the NA LCS Summer Split is running from Saturday, July 25th through Sunday, July 26th. The last week of NA LCS season 5  brings the last 10 games, to be precise: Game 81 to 90 of the 90 matches in total! Is always, five matches are played on each matchday. The lives tream of NA Week 9 is scheduled for 12:00 PDT | 21:00 CEST on both days, with the first match starting about 10 to 15 minutes later. Please note that the starting times of all machtes can variy from the schedule. The betting odds comparison will be added when the betting sites have the markets for NA week 9 ready. Read more about betting with the different LoL betting sites in our esports betting sites overview.

Standings and Stats – LCS NA before Summer Split Week 9

Team Wins Losses Avg. KDA Avg. Gold / Minute
Gravity 12 4 4.67 1682.58
Team Liquid 11 5 5.86 1690.09
Team Impulse 11 5 5.46 1738.44
Counter Logic Gaming 11 5 4.53 1687.24
Team SoloMid 10 6 4.62 1635.45
Team Dignitas 9 7 3.80 1572.89
Team 8 6 10 2.84 1552.43
Cloud9 5 11 2.77 1572.64
Enemy Esports 4 12 2.24 1500.93
Team Dragon Knights 1 15 2.00 1512.28

Betting Odds Comparison*

Pinnacle esports betting Logo Pinnacle Sports Pinnacle esports betting Logo

LCS NA Season 5 - Summer Split - Week 9 - Schedule and betting odds by Pinnacle

check current odds at Pinnacle Sports

Bet365 Logo2 BET365 Bet365 Logo2

LCS NA Season 5 - Summer Split - Week 9 - Day 1 - Schedule and betting odds by Bet365LCS NA Season 5 - Summer Split - Week 9 - Day 2 - Schedule and betting odds by Bet365

check current odds at Bet365

BET365 INFO: Find LCS betting in the menu on the left side under: E-Sports

Please notice! Odds shown might have changed in the meantime. Follow the links to take a look at the current betting odds.

Preview and Predictions LCS NA Week 9

The stakes are high as the battle for supremacy is on the brink of destruction. Witness the top North American teams make history as each one secures their own victories or their own demises.

Who will win the regular season and get the semi-finals bye in the upcoming playoffs? The last week of this year’s NA LCS Summer Split is on its way! Let’s all hear it! Summoners, are you ready?

NA Week 9 | Day 1 – Match #2: Logo of LCS NA Team Dignitas Team Dignitas vs. Logo of LCS NA Team CLG Counter Logic Gaming

Head to head record: Team Dignitas 0:1 Counter Logic Gaming
(July 25, 01:00 PM PDT/ 04:00 PM EDT/ 10:00 PM CEST)

Coming from a 3-game losing streak, Team Dignitas finally scored a win last week by defeating Gravity. Though it was a back-and-forth game, Team Dignitas managed to outwit Gravity’s mid Rumble composition and won the grueling 56-minute game. In this game, Shiphtur became the first player this season to score a pentakill.

On one side, WildTurtle and the rest of Counter Logic Gaming have bounced back from their previous losses last Week 6 and is now sporting a 4-game winning streak after defeating Cloud9 and Team Liquid last week.

Although it was a slow start before things get interesting, Counter Logic Gaming made quick work of Team Liquid and defeated Piglet and the rest of crew in 37 minutes. Their golden time was in their game against Cloud9 last week where Pobelter’s Azir was shut down by the constant ganks and pressure of C9 Hai’s Nidalee, snowballing C9 Incarnati0n’s Orianna.

Going into the mid game, Counter Logic Gaming were 5,000 gold behind Cloud9 but they were able to catch up after a successful teamfight, focusing C9 Incarnati0n’s Orianna and then removing 3 more members of Cloud9. From that point forward, it was neck-and-neck as both teams traded kills and objectives, but Counter Logic Gaming were able to gain the winning card after wiping 4 of the 5 members of Cloud9 in a Baron fight.

Prediction: The last time these two teams met in Week 1, Counter Logic Gaming easily crushed Team Dignitas, but Team Dignitas were still learning the curve back then. This time around, Team Dignitas have mostly found their rhythm and are a completely different team than they were before.

Although Counter Logic Gaming is winning games again, it is hard to say if they will continue this streak especially after what happened in the last few weeks, losing clutch games and performing poorly against teams in the upper bracket (much like last Spring Split). Though if things go well, Counter Logic Gaming have the upper hand, but I feel that Team Dignitas will bring something more on the table as they are known for their unpredictability.

NA Week 9 | Day 1 – Match #3: Gravity - LCS NA Team Logo Gravity vs. Team Impulse - LCS NA Team Logo Team Impulse

Head to head record: Gravity 1:0 Team Impulse
(July 25, 02:00 PM PDT/ 05:00 PM EDT/ 11:00 PM CEST)

Although inconsistencies plagued the North American scene, Gravity have managed to outperform other contenders and is heading into the 9th and final week of the season as the undisputed king of the ladder.

Although they defeated Team 8 last week, they did not perform to their usual level as they were behind in the early-mid game, even giving up 4 towers in a span of 18 minutes. Their only redemption was Move’s Vi Baron steal, doing it twice in the game and turning the flow of the game into their favor. From that point forward, they were able to bounce back and successfully seal the game in 48 minutes.

Team Impulse extended their winning streak to 7 games after defeating Team SoloMid and Team Dragon Knights last week. They were able to punish Team SoloMId’s early aggression as they scored 5 kills with no deaths within 13 minutes and due to the poor plays made by Team SoloMid throughout the game, they easily defeated the defending champions through careful and steady push to their Nexus.

Prediction: Gravity won their previous outing against Team Impulse in Week 5 but based on both teams’ performances these last few weeks, Team Impulse have improved significantly than the former. Team Impulse defeated top-tier teams such as Team SoloMid, Counter Logic Gaming, and Team Dignitas while also being consistent against teams in the lower bracket.

Gravity, on the other hand, were defeated by Team Dignitas after looking so superior from their previous games. Luckily enough, TIP XiaoWeiXiao is temporary suspended and this will surely give Gravity a huge advantage. From that vantage point, I will give this one to Gravity.

NA Week 9 | Day 2 – Match #3: Logo of LCS NA Team TSM Team Solomid vs. Logo of LCS NA Team Cloud9 Cloud 9

Head to head record: Team SoloMid 0:1 Cloud9
(July 26, 02:00 PM PDT/ 05:00 PM EDT/ 11:00 PM CEST)

Although Team SoloMid have secured a playoff berth, their recent performances made them look like complete clowns. Their once unstoppable force has crumbled into a non-existent power and other teams, even those in the lower bracket, have managed to defeat them.

They were easily crushed by Team Impulse and they were not able to secure a supposedly easy win against Team Dignitas. If things continue to go awry, Team SoloMid will be the laughing stock come playoff time.

On one side, even though Cloud9 have been struggling since the early weeks of the season, they are now resurging up the standings, thanks to the shotcalling of their former mid-laner Hai. Although they were defeated by Counter Logic Gaming, they were way ahead in the early game and made it looked like a one-sided game.

They also defeated Enemy eSports last week though it was a back-and-forth game. Enemy eSports’ mid Master Yi was not effective as they failed to help Innox snowball and tey were unable to stop Incarnati0n’s Ahri and Balls’ Rumble from snowballing.

Prediction: The last time these two teams met was in Week 1 of the season and Cloud9 won the game in a fashionably manner. Coming into the Summer Split, that victory over Team SoloMid was the only time Cloud9 made an impression as an elite team.

Although still a threat on its own, Team SoloMid have been performing poorly these past few weeks albeit the reasons are still unclear (Reginald said that they are trying out new things for the upcoming Summer Playoffs). I believe Cloud9 will step up in this game as they badly needed this one to avoid possible relegation, and the addition of Hai made a significant improvement in their overall performance.

NA Week 9 | Day 2 – Match #5: Team Liquid - LCS NA Team Logo Team Liquid vs. Team Impulse - LCS NA Team Logo Team Impulse

Head to head record: Team Liquid 1:0 Team Impulse
(July 26, 04:00 PM PDT/ 07:00 PM EDT/ 01:00 AM CEST)

Another team living up to the expectations, Team Liqud have managed to come out on top and is currently on a 3-way tie with Team Impulse and Counter Logic Gaming for 2nd place. They split both of their games last week as they won their game against Enemy eSports but were defeated by Counter Logic Gaming.

It was a slow boil for both teams as Team Liquid and Counter Logic Gaming were neck-and-neck with each other in their matchup last week. Both teams were evenly matched up to the mid game but a Counter Logic Gaming were able to seal the game after an impressive teamfight near the Baron pit, wiping out 3 members of Team Liquid and then heading straight to the Nexus.

Prediction: Team Liquid defeated Team Impulse in their previous encounter in Week 3 though it was a hard-fought battle as Team Impulse were ahead in the early game. Team Liquid only bounced back because of their excellent teamfights in the mid-early game.

This time around, Team Impulse have improved its late-game strategy and have more control of their teamfights. This will surely impact how things will boil in this matchup as Team Liquid, though strong as they are, were inconsistent against teams in the upper bracket. For these reasons, I have to give this one to Team impulse.

You might also be interested in:

LCS EU Season 5 – Week 9 Summer Split | Preview and Predictions

League of Legends (LoL) betting

LCS Season 5 Overview

more eSports betting tips and predictions

*.) Odds may have changed by now – no guarantee! The predictions are the opinion of the author. 

John Bryan M. Lim
About the Author: Predictions by John Bryan M. Lim, BS Computer Science student of the University of the Philippines Los Baños. Contact John Bryan M. Lim on Facebook