LCS EU Summer Split 2015 – Week 9

Week 9 is the last week in the regular season of the 2015 LCS Summer Split and this means Fnatic are only two victories away from playing a perfect season. After week 9 the top 6 teams will battle it out in the Summer Split Playoffs were they fight for Championship points and determine the first 2 of the 3 EU seeds of the 2015 League of Legends World Championship. Fnatic, Origen and H2K have already secured their spot in th the playoffs. The Copenhagen Wolves need to win both matches if they want to avoid auto-relegation but they need the help from Fnatic and Elements as one win from SK Gamming would put the Wolves out of the LCS. SK Gaming themselves still have a slight chance to make it into the Playoffs – we will see which team got better nerves! Week 9 will be played on the 5.13 patch and Tahm Kench will be available for the first time in the LCS. Welcome to the mayhem of the last week in the 2015 summer split – welcome to EU LCS week 9!

EU Week 8 > EU Week 9 > 2015 Summer Playoffs

LCS EU Season 5 – Summer Split Week 9 | Facts:

Betting / LivestreamLive Stream Button for LCS Season 5
Betting Odds Link Button
Special bets Link Button

Schedule and Results – LCS EU Season 5 Summer Split Week 9

LCS EU Summer Split 2015 – Week 9 | Day 1

Match #1: Logo of LCS EU Team Copenhagen Wolves Copenhagen Wolves vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Roccat Roccat   1  0  
(July 23, 09:00 AM PDT/ 12:00 PM EDT/ 06:00 PM CEST)

Match #2: Giants - LCS EU Team Logo Giants Gaming vs. Unicorns of Love - LCS EU Team Logo Unicorns of Love   0  1  
(July 23, 10:00 AM PDT/ 01:00 PM EDT/ 07:00 PM CEST)

Match #3: Logo of LCS EU Team SK Gaming SK Gaming vs.  Logo of LCS EU Team Fnatic Fnatic   0  1  
(July 23, 11:00 AM PDT/ 02:00 PM EDT/ 08:00 PM CEST)

Match #4: H2K Gaming - LCS EU Team Logo H2K vs. Origen - EU LCS Team Logo Origen   0  1  
(July 23, 12:00 PM PDT/ 03:00 PM EDT/ 09:00 PM CEST)

Match #5: Elements - LCS EU Team Logo Elements vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Gambit Gaming Gambit Gaming   1  0  
(July 23, 01:00 PM PDT/ 04:00 PM EDT/ 10:00 PM CEST)

LCS EU Summer Split 2015 – Week 9 | Day 2

Match #1: Logo of LCS EU Team Copenhagen Wolves Copenhagen Wolves vs. Giants - LCS EU Team Logo Giants Gaming   0  1  
(July 24, 09:00 AM PDT/ 12:00 PM EDT/ 06:00 PM CEST)

Match #2: Logo of LCS EU Team Gambit Gaming Gambit Gaming vs. H2K Gaming - LCS EU Team Logo H2K   0  1  
(July 24, 10:00 AM PDT/ 01:00 PM EDT/ 07:00 PM CEST)

Match #3: Logo of LCS EU Team SK Gaming SK Gaming vs. Elements - LCS EU Team Logo Elements   1  0  
(July 24, 11:00 AM PDT/ 02:00 PM EDT/ 08:00 PM CEST)

Match #4: Origen - EU LCS Team Logo Origen vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Roccat Roccat   0  1  
(July 24, 12:00 PM PDT/ 03:00 PM EDT/ 09:00 PM CEST)

Match #5: Logo of LCS EU Team Fnatic Fnatic vs. Unicorns of Love - LCS EU Team Logo Unicorns of Love   1  0  
(July 24, 01:00 PM PDT/ 04:00 PM EDT/ 10:00 PM CEST)

Tiebreaker Matches

Tiebreaker #1: Giants - LCS EU Team Logo Giants Gaming vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Roccat Roccat     0  1  
(July 24, 03:00 PM PDT/ 06:00 PM EDT/ 12:00 AM CEST)

-> view complete Schedule LCS Season 5

Substitutes and Roster Changes

Logo of LCS EU Team Gambit Gaming Gambit Gaming: ADC Forg1ven is suspended (First of 4 games) – according to Riot Games Moopz is probable to start. Read more here

This is the very last week of EU Summer Split. On the schedule of EU LCS week 9 are match 81 to 90 (of 90 matches in total). The 9th Week of the European summer split is played on Thursday, July 23rd and Friday, July 24th. 5 matches are played on each matchday. The live stream is starting at 09:00 PDT | 18:00 CEST on both days. Please be aware that the starting times of the matches are estimated and can variy from the schedule. The actual starting time depends on the length of the matches. After week 9 the LCS is taking a one week break until the league returns on August 8th with the start of the Summer Split Playoffs. An overview week’s 9 betting odds will be inserted when the betting sites have the LCS market online. Find out more about LoL betting and esports betting in general at our eSports betting sites comparison or find out more about real money esports betting here.

Standings and Stats – LCS EU before Summer Split Week 9

Team Wins Losses Avg. KDA Avg. Gold / Minute
Fnatic 16 0 6.83 1842.82
Origen 11 5 5.32 1698.47
H2K 10 6 4.52 1667.75
Unicorns of Love 8 8 3.66 1583.48
ROCCAT 7 9 3.56 1590.46
Giants Gaming 7 9 2.92 1600.87
Gambit Gaming 7 9 2.41 1634.28
Elements 6 10 2.72 1562.22
SK Gaming 5 11 2.77 1578.42
Copenhagen Wolves 3 13 1.88 1463.19

Betting Odds Comparison*

Pinnacle esports betting Logo Pinnacle Sports Pinnacle esports betting Logo

LCS EU Season 5 - Summer Split - Week 9 - Schedule and betting odds by Pinnacle

check current odds at Pinnacle Sports

Bet365 Logo2 BET365 Bet365 Logo2

LCS EU Season 5 - Summer Split - Week 9 - Day 1 - Schedule and betting odds by Bet365LCS EU Season 5 - Summer Split - Week 9 - Day 2 - Schedule and betting odds by Bet365

check current odds at Bet365

BET365 INFO: Find LCS betting in the menu on the left: E-Sports (LoL Championship Series)

Please notice! Odds shown might have changed in the meantime. Follow the links to take a look at the current betting odds.

Preview and Predictions LCS EU Week 9

The last week of the 2015 EU LCS Summer Split is finally here! With their struggles and hopes behind their backs, the ten European teams are ready to battle it out one last time for a chance to make it to Summer Playoffs.

Who among these ten teams will make it to the playoffs? Can Fnatic continue their undefeated record? Can Copenhagen Wolves avoid relegation? All of these questions will be answered as Week 9 of the Summer Split is here! Summoners, are you ready?

EU Week 9 | Day 1 – Match #2: Giants - LCS EU Team Logo Giants vs. Unicorns of Love - LCS EU Team Logo Unicorns of Love

(July 23, 10:00 AM PDT/ 01:00 PM EDT/ 07:00 PM CEST)
Head to head record: Giants Gaming 1:0 Unicorns of Love

Giants Gaming dropped both of their games against H2k Gaming and Copenhagen Wolves last week. Coming into their game against H2k Gaming, Giants Gaming’s composition revolved around Fred3ric’s Rek’sai for the early map pressure and Werlyb’s Ryze for the late-game carry.

Werlyb was heavily shut down in the early game due to the excellent ganks of H2k Gaming’s loulex. Going into the 20-minute mark, Giants Gaming were 5,000 gold behind H2k Gaming and Adryh’s Jinx already tallied 4 deaths with not a single kill. H2k Gaming performed exceptionally well up to the last minute and Giants Gaming were unable to create a comeback nor fight on equal ground They were utterly defeated by H2k Gaming in 32 minutes.

Although Unicorns of Love were defeated by the struggling SK Gaming, they won their game against one of the late-season bloomers Gambit Gaming. Surprising enough, Gambit Gaming picked unorthodox champions in Cabochard’s Runeglaive Gangplank and Gosu Pepper’s support Gragas though Unicorns of Love were able to exploit their early game weakneass and had a slight advantage heading into the mid game.
Unicorns of Love consistently scored kills and took objectives around the map while Gambit Gaming desperately grabbed every farming opportunity. Gambit Gaming were able temporarily stopped the pink horse’s advance as they won a massive teamfight thanks to the combined effort of Betsy and FORG1VEN, though all those were for naught as Cabochard’s Runeglaive Gangplank could not made any significant contribution to the team.

Prediction:Giants Gaming have been on the low end of the spectrum as they had one of their worst performances last week against H2k Gaming. Though they are still one of the top six teams, they need to win these last two games if they want to secure a slot come playoff time.

On one side, the once dark horse Unicorns of Love is now climbing the standings and is currently on 4th place. They are performing well-above as a playoff team but not enough as playoff contender.

Though oddly enough, Giants Gaming seems like a good matchup for them this Week 9 as both teams have been performing inconsistently against teams in the lower bracket. I will give this one to Unicorns of Love as Gillus seems to be working pretty well for the team.

EU Week 9 | Day 1 – Match #4: H2K Gaming - LCS EU Team Logo H2K Gaming vs. Origen - EU LCS Team Logo Origen

(July 23, 12:00 PM PDT/ 03:00 PM EDT/ 09:00 PM CEST)
Head to head record: H2k Gaming 0:1 Origen

Although H2k Gaming is clearly a top contender this coming Summer Playoffs, their performances these last few weeks of the season were a bit shake. They were defeated by teams in the lower bracket and just last week, they lost their game against 10th place team Copenhagen Wolves.

Much is the same for Origen as though they defeated some teams in the lower bracket; they were also defeated by teams in the lower bracket which should be an easy schedule for a team of their caliber.

Prediction: Origen seem to look like their dominant selves when facing a top-tier team, evident on their performances against the flawless Fnatic and their previous outing against H2k Gaming in Week 1.

Though it was the first week of the season, it clearly showed that Origen were the better team than H2k Gaming and with the way things now, Origen will surely want to secure these last two games of the season as these wins could mean a bye come playoff time.

EU Week 9 | Day 2 – Match #2: Logo of LCS EU Team Gambit Gaming Gambit Gaming vs. H2K Gaming - LCS EU Team Logo H2K

(July 24, 10:00 AM PDT/ 01:00 PM EDT/ 07:00 PM CEST)
Head to head record: Gambit Gaming 0:1 H2k

Much like their performances last Spring Split, Gambit Gaming is gunning for a late-game run after their struggles these last few weeks. They defeated Origen in back-and-forth game and eventually extended their record to 7 wins and 9 losses, tied with Giants Gaming and Roccat for 5th place.

Last week, H2k Gaming defeated Giants Gaming but lost their game against the lowly Copenhangen Wolves. Both teams traded kills early on but Copenhagen Wolves aggressively made plays in which in one of them, wiping out H2k Gaming in a 4v5 situation. H2k Gaming managed to bounce back and even destroy the first inihibitor of the game but they were ultimately defeated as Copenhagen Wolves won the last teamfight and headed straight into the Nexus.

Prediction: This matchup should be an easy win for H2k Gaming as Gambit Gaming’s FORG1VEN is currently suspended for 4 games because of negative behavior albeit I still think H2k Gaming would win this one even if FORG1VEN would be playing as H2K badly need this one to overthrow Origen and secure a playoff bye.

EU Week 9 | Day 2 – Match #5: Logo of LCS EU Team Fnatic Fnatic vs. Unicorns of Love - LCS EU Team Logo Unicorns of Love

(July 24, 01:00 PM PDT/ 04:00 PM EDT/ 10:00 PM CEST)
Head to head record: Fnatic 1:0 Unicorns of Love

The flawless Fnatic continue their season dominance as they defeated Elements and Roccat last week, extending their winning streak to 16 wins. They easily crushed Elements and Roccat, with Huni even using Riven against the latter.

On the other side, Unicorns of Love is slowly reverting back to their once dominant selves as they have climbed the standings these last few weeks. Although Kikis had stepped down as their main jungler a few weeks ago, they have managed to secure some wins and is currently on 4th place with a record of 8-8.

Prediction: Between the two teams, SK Gaming and Unicorns of Love, who will face Fnatic this last week of the season, Unicorns of Love has the better chance of handing an upset as they have been performing pretty well this late of the season.

Though I still think Fnatic will win this one as whatever they try and do, the results are always positive. But if Unicorns of Love want to make a statement come playoff time, they should start by becoming the first team to hand Fnatic their first loss of the season.

 

You might also be interested in:

NA LCS Season 5 – Week 9 | Summer Split 2015 – Preview and Predictions

League of Legends (LoL) betting

LCS Season 5 Overview

more eSports betting tips and predictions

*.) Odds may have changed by now – no guarantee! The predictions are the opinion of the author. 

John Bryan M. Lim
About the Author: Predictions by John Bryan M. Lim, BS Computer Science student of the University of the Philippines Los Baños. Contact John Bryan M. Lim on Facebook